Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 436 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

436 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

436 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
279
4 stars
78
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 stars
36
1-20 of 261 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Too thin
2/5/2017

Customer review by bowd

2.0 stars 2/5/2017 by bowd
by bowd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my husband recently, and he is not too happy with them. He says they are too thin and would be better in summer weather.

bowd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What happened to Hanes quality...
2/1/2017

Customer review by thomas12

1.0 stars 2/1/2017 by thomas12
by thomas12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The socks I purchased are so thin my feet nearly came through the fabric, what ever happened to Hanes quality???

thomas12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad product!
12/17/2016

Customer review by Pride2112

1.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Pride2112
by Pride2112

I bought these 2 months ago and half the pack has holes in them!!!

Pride2112
Bristol, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
HOW DISAPPOINTING
11/30/2016

Customer review by Chalmers 1

1.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Chalmers 1
by Chalmers 1

I have bought these socks for years . Now i find they contain polyester and latex rubber. It is like wearing plastic bags on my feet!!! I am going to try and get a refund Ha Ha !!!!!!

Chalmers 1
Penn Yan, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
The WORST socks I ever purchased!
7/30/2013

Customer review by debartolo07

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by debartolo07
by debartolo07

I have bought Hanes products for years. But recently, I bought a pack of your Hanes "Men's Cushion Crew Socks 6-Pack, Style: 47802". Shortly after wearing a couple of pair, like two or three weeks, they began developing holes in the toe area of the sock. Over the next several weeks, the remaining pairs of socks also started developing holes in the toe area as well. Eventually, EVERY pair had holes in them, and now do not have any long socks to wear and had to go out and by another pack of socks...and they will NOT be Hanes. I would love to continue to by socks from you, BUT until you improve the poor quality of your socks, so they will not fall apart within a few months, I will simply purchase another brand. I hope the rest of your clothing items - like your beefy tees, which I also buy remain of good quality, or you may end up losing a me as a customer permanently!

debartolo07
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/1/2016

Customer review by 100 biggest daddy

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by 100 biggest daddy
by 100 biggest daddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wearing Hanes socks for years. I like them they are comfortable and not too tight around my leg

100 biggest daddy
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
8/1/2016

Customer review by Mike Mike Mike

3.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Mike Mike Mike
by Mike Mike Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package size states size up to a 12 or 13. I wear a 13 and socks are very tight.

Mike Mike Mike
Round Top, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price but quality seems to have dropped
6/5/2016

Customer review by S0cks

2.0 stars 6/5/2016 by S0cks
by S0cks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Socks don't feel as full anymore. Definitely not as cushioned. The elastic stretches after a few washes. I'd try the more premium line the next time I'd consider a purchase.

S0cks
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The new material in your socks is subpar!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Dave Z

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Dave Z
by Dave Z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are NOT the socks I'm use to! Find another brand...they don't stay up and the material actually is almost abrasive!

Dave Z
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed Part 2
4/30/2016

Customer review by Scott H

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Scott H
by Scott H

I just reviewed the ankle style socks of this same type, and my review holds true. The material is rough and the elastic hold is very loose.

Scott H
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best products, best service!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Woodymyles

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Woodymyles
by Woodymyles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of the products is always superior and only exceeded by the service when ordering. I had my order in three days. I would order more often but the quality is so high they last through hunrdeds of wearings and washings without signs of wear.

Woodymyles
California
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable socks
3/23/2016

Customer review by wicz

4.0 stars 3/23/2016 by wicz
by wicz

I have been wearing Hanes athletic socks for years. The current batch are soft and comfortable but after a few washes the elastic seems to relax and the socks billow out around the ankle and do sag a bit. If you like tight socks, these are not for you.

wicz
Wallington, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thin
4/10/2016

Customer review by chicago born

2.0 stars 4/10/2016 by chicago born
by chicago born
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These "originals" are not the same as the "originals" of the past. They are a lot thinner.

chicago born
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best made
3/9/2016

Customer review by Rayman

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Rayman
by Rayman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hubby says these are the best made socks in town; soft and comfortable, reinforced at the toe, and with a Man whose always on his feet, he is the expert when it comes to comfortable socks.

Rayman
Tampa, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
2/28/2016

Customer review by JBS57

1.0 stars 2/28/2016 by JBS57
by JBS57

I used to get years out of these socks , now after 3 washing's they are are shot. They sag and lose their shape .they become unwearable real quick.I will not purchase them again. I wish I didn't buy the 12 pack they lo

JBS57
Greenville NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too big
3/21/2016

Customer review by jb4653

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by jb4653
by jb4653

I wear a size 8 shoe - this sock is supposed to fit feet size 6 up.. WAY TOO BIG

jb4653
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cushioned I don't think so
3/20/2016

Customer review by Kdawg44

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Kdawg44
by Kdawg44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for some cushioned work sock what arrived were just plain crew socks

Kdawg44
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same Hanes I grew up with
2/14/2016

Customer review by unhappy wife

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by unhappy wife
by unhappy wife

Hanes socks used to be rugged and a good value. Not anymore. My husband has worn his socks for less than 6 months and I need to replace them. The heels have all gotten holes - even after 3-4 uses, they become very worn out.

unhappy wife
Huntley, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
12/28/2015

Customer review by Keving

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Keving
by Keving

I have been a Hanes customer for over 10 years. My wife picked me up a pack of these socks to replace my socks that were over two years old. I am not sure what happened but these socks are thin and cheap. They don't stay up and are uncomfortable. I ended up throwing them away after about two weeks. I sure hope they figure it out.

Keving
MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable.
3/3/2016

Customer review by PepIvy0309

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by PepIvy0309
by PepIvy0309

They are comfortable on the sole part, but they bind a bit on the legs (I get vertical indentations from the ribs), but I still wear them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PepIvy0309
North Bergen, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews