Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
274
4 stars
74
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 stars
17
1-20 of 227 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
They're socks. What more can I say
6/14/2009

Customer review by SaintDomino

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by SaintDomino
by SaintDomino

10 socks in a pack. They fit pretty good, they're comfortable, and they last for about a year and a half for me before wearing out. Three years if you want to wear them until they disintegrate. These just have the gray part on the heel and toe, and have "Hanes" written in red near the toe.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintDomino
Pontoon Beach, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable socks
1/16/2011

Customer review by catlady2323

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by catlady2323
by catlady2323

These are just run of the mill, cotton athletic socks. They fit well, are not too thick, and seem to hold their elastic strength.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlady2323
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oh Hanes, why did you Change?
4/6/2013

Customer review by ThoughtfulBuyer1

2.0 stars 4/6/2013 by ThoughtfulBuyer1
by ThoughtfulBuyer1

I purchased these in early 2012 and they were some of the best socks I have owned in a while. The fabric was thick, the socks were long and they were durable. They held up, didn't lose their elasticity and didn't slide down easily. I loved them. Now here I am in early 2013 and I went back to pick up more. Guess what happened? I took them home, tried them out and thought I had purchased the wrong brand. After 3 more trips to different Walmarts I soon realized I had the correct brand, but the socks have been downgraded in every aspect. I guess to save money, Hanes has reduced the quality of these socks from what they once were. The socks are 2.5 inches shorter now then they once were. The material now is thin and cheaply made. The socks themselves are not as durable as they were. The elastic does not hold up as it once did. My older sets of socks from 2012 are outlasting the new sets I have purchased! Why, oh why did they change them?! It's very irritating and frustrating when you expect a product to stay the same or even improve in quality, but in this case the opposite has happened. Now these are just like ever other brand of cheapo socks out there.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThoughtfulBuyer1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hanes Men's Crew Socks
1/1/2011

Customer review by Poochluver

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Poochluver
by Poochluver

The socks are as comfortable as advertised; however, the seem to be seconds as the gray color in the heels fits way above the shoe line. Even though they are size 6 to 12 and my husband's shoe size being 71/2, they are a little large.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poochluver
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Socks are not for Diabetic's
6/24/2010

Customer review by RatRodBob

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by RatRodBob
by RatRodBob

Nice fitting sox, comfortable, but the tops are too tight for a Diabetic. I have cut them off with scissors. All Diabetic's should wear loose fitting socks.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatRodBob
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"Cushion" is a gross exaggeration
7/18/2013

Customer review by Colliemom3

3.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Colliemom3
by Colliemom3

These are normal, average and very basic men's white socks. Nothing particularly noteworthy about them as opposed to any other brand of basic sock. I had purchased these because my husband's normal favorite sock was discontinued. It was a national brand that featured a very, very cushioned, exceptionally thick, soft and squishy sole that was perfect for him, as he wears tall rubber boots for work every day and they will rub feet raw in thin soled socks. I picked these since they were described as "cushioned". Yeah, not so much. My husband wears them, but is very disappointed in them. He said the soles are no softer or cushioned any more than any other athletic sock and in fact seem quite the opposite. He has asked me not to buy any more of these. They would be perfectly adequate for someone who doesn't want or require extra softness or cushioning in the sole area for running or being on their feet all day but they are not as described nor as one would expect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colliemom3
Virden, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Men's socks
11/22/2010

Customer review by Jessi13

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Jessi13
by Jessi13

I have purchased other brands of mens socks but Hanes are the most comfortable and durable of all brands. My husband is on his feet all day, wearing workboots and Hanes socks last longer than any other brand we have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessi13
Chelsea, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what everyone needs
8/26/2009

Customer review by verylaidbackshopper

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by verylaidbackshopper
by verylaidbackshopper

I wear my socks all the time. I need to explain why I ordered mens socks= I am size 11. These socks wash well and do not fall apart after theb first wash. I wear these socks at night. During the fall and winter trime, they are very casual socks and worn every day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verylaidbackshopper
Brookline, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what Happened?
5/9/2011

Customer review by chanceNangie

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by chanceNangie
by chanceNangie

These socks used to be really good. The last pack I purchased, just two weeks ago, are made totally different. The material is much thinner, and the fit is even smaller. As if to use less material overall, to save money? These socks' quality has gone way down, I will not purchase these socks from Walmart ever again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chanceNangie
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a nice product
8/5/2009

Customer review by chriswithak

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by chriswithak
by chriswithak

There white,they stay on my feet,keep my toes warm,highly recomended, if you wear shoes. Ill buy more when I need them. Horray for socks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chriswithak
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality socks
10/27/2013

Customer review by damcmp

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by damcmp
by damcmp

good quality socks...thick and comfortable and fit great.....it took 3 times as long for these socks to arrive as did the other pieces of my order

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damcmp
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where's the elastic?
11/5/2009

Customer review by dlw007

1.0 stars 11/5/2009 by dlw007
by dlw007

No elastic in the top of the sock. They do not stay up. I expected better quality from Hanes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlw007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed in the quality of the socks.
12/14/2011

Customer review by fae52

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by fae52
by fae52

The quality is not what you would expect from Hanes. They are very thin and look cheap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fae52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Didn't work for us
12/29/2009

Customer review by MoMo77

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by MoMo77
by MoMo77

Got these for my dad for Christmas. They are such poor quality. Wow. They are really big...the heal part is up by his ankles and they slip out of place. Also, he says they are uncomfortable and poor quality. He's pretty bummed. These have been his favorite socks for years and years. Seems like this stuff is becoming a dime a dozen and it shows in the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoMo77
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Socks wear out easy. Do last more then 2 months.
12/10/2012

Customer review by bleggs

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by bleggs
by bleggs

Socks are not good quality. end up with holes in them after a few washings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleggs
West Peoria, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
5/21/2012

Customer review by OccasionalBuyer1

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by OccasionalBuyer1
by OccasionalBuyer1

For $10 I wasn't expecting much. Very little elastic and I ended up having to pull the socks up every 10 minutes while walking because it bunched up around the heel. Will spend more for Russell Athletic next time. I will end up wearing once and throwing away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalBuyer1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/24/2012

Customer review by Boothy75

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Boothy75
by Boothy75

AFTER WEARING THESE FOR 2 TIMES IN MY WORK BOOTS I GOT 2 HOLES IN THE TIP OF MY SOCKS. THEY WERE THIS AND NOT LIKE OTHER HANES SOCKS I HAVE BOUGHT IN THE PAST. MY EXPECTATIONS AND QUALITY WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boothy75
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/19/2011

Customer review by TFM1066

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by TFM1066
by TFM1066

Nothing very exciting about white cotton socks, I guess, but they are a day to day staple clothing item, and these by Hanes seem to fill the bill nicely. I am happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TFM1066
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
11/12/2010

Customer review by okkidd

1.0 stars 11/12/2010 by okkidd
by okkidd

The socks are too thin, not at all "cushion" socks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okkidd
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price and value
10/15/2011

Customer review by kendall05

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by kendall05
by kendall05

fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendall05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews