Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 35 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
For Kids Only..
10/15/2010

Customer review by arto2

3.0 stars 10/15/2010 by arto2
by arto2

This potty is just too small for adult use. Im a woman who often camps alone and although I keep my larger "old faithful" potty in the shower tent for day use, I wanted a small one for the tent for those night trips... did I mention I was an old woman.. This thing served its purpose but there was always moisture on the seat.. never did figure that one out.. and its so small that I made more trips than I wanted to the vaults to empty it.. Just too small..Im replacing it with a top of the line model before next years camping..

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arto2
espanola, nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best seat in the house!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Dano

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Dano
by Dano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this to have in my boat for emergencies..... used it on the first outing The seat is a little small but acceptable considering it's compact size. Worked well, no leakage, no smell, not as bad to clean as I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my purpose
4/27/2014

Customer review by theonlynicknameleft

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by theonlynicknameleft
by theonlynicknameleft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a home daycare and often have a line of potty trainers waiting to use the bathroom. You can imagine how that could go horribly wrong:) This was my solution to that problem. I've told my dc kids this is a 'space toilet' like the kind astronauts use. I have it right in the daycare room with some privacy walls and the kids absolutely love it. It is fairly short which works well for our purposes but I could see how it might be a little awkward for adults. It's easy enough for them to use- although the water pump can be a little tough for the little ones. It's simple to clean out and has a large opening to empty waste into the real toilet. No problems with spilling or leaking. I plan on packing it up for our families camping trips and my husband mentioned using it for work when he's building a new house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theonlynicknameleft
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
9/15/2009

Customer review by schkm

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by schkm
by schkm

I was very pleased with this product. There were no odors from the tank, even when I emptied it. I used it for the first time at a trailride last weekend. I used it mainly at night. The deoderizer worked great and it was easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schkm
Grovetown, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/21/2011

Customer review by retserof

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by retserof
by retserof

The dimensions (important) were very accurate. The design, especially the hold-down clamps, are as good as I have ever seen in a portable toilet.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retserof
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very useful product
5/29/2010

Customer review by GrannyHatesShopping

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by GrannyHatesShopping
by GrannyHatesShopping

This is an excellent potty for a "temporary bathroom" while visiting family in a small house. It worked well in every way except that toliet paper doesn't flush well, a problem remedied by simply using a trash can for paper waste.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyHatesShopping
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product , excellent price
9/16/2010

Customer review by gigi1959

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by gigi1959
by gigi1959

the toilet is everthing you need in a portable product. it serves it's purpose and it functions perfectly. great price too..

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gigi1959
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
5/15/2010

Customer review by CentsableShopper

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by CentsableShopper
by CentsableShopper

Shopped around and got this product for best price. Small, compact, functional -- good for convenience in small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentsableShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Best Porta Potty out there
6/8/2013

Customer review by becida

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by becida
by becida

I used one of these for over 10 years with zero problems, the clasp broke & I replaced it with a Coleman. We actually had an accident with the Coleman, I tossed it & bought this one again. This is the best portable toilet out there.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well made 'potty', great for camping
6/4/2011

Customer review by gpafox

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by gpafox
by gpafox

It was great to be able to have a flush potty and not deal with bags for the waste. Worked well and I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpafox
Eldridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great on my boat
10/11/2011

Customer review by oakie36

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by oakie36
by oakie36

i had one one my boat before but it fell and broke and this one is smaller and sits in the boat better than the one i had and it still holds the same amount

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oakie36
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/5/2012

Customer review by Lon01

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Lon01
by Lon01

Works very well for my needs . Best of all it is easy to empty the holding tank. No problems with oders as the tank seals well. And I use an enzyme based deoderant. Have an older rv the toilet leaked would have cost $80.00for parts if I could find them at all. Replaced it with this toilet could not be happier and no black water holding tank to deal with. Just release bottom tank and empty in any toilet , rinse, add deoderant ready for next trip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lon01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very handy product
4/13/2011

Customer review by Angellcat

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Angellcat
by Angellcat

Alot better then the last one I bought. Very easy to clean. And not to big and bulky.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angellcat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
8/1/2014

Customer review by ColoradoBees

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by ColoradoBees
by ColoradoBees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for camping trips for a great price, so that nighttime trips outside into the dark are unnecessary. It is not smelly, and works very well. It is not too short as many seemed to be. Just be sure to close the lid before flushing or any air bubbles from altitude changes may surprise you. It takes a special degradable toilet paper, so pick up some. We also purchased a small package of wipes for hand washing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoBees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good unit but no hold down brackets
7/2/2014

Customer review by Allvffhhfdefhhgf

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Allvffhhfdefhhgf
by Allvffhhfdefhhgf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this unit for use on a sailboat. Overall its a good unit however it does not come with hold down brackets even though they are listed in the parts list of the owners manual. I called century's customer service and they said they don't even make them anymore. if you need a secure install of this unit please be aware it does not come with hold down brackets

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allvffhhfdefhhgf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small gaskets, leaks at both openings.
5/24/2013

Customer review by FlyingOx

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by FlyingOx
by FlyingOx

I am a truck driver and my wife travels with me so I bought this for her use in the truck. It is the second century (same kind) I bought. The first one lasted over 2 yrs and I decided to get this second one, because the gaskets were getting old. This second one leaks at the cap, were you screw it off to dump (really small gasket on it) and also leaks at the handle connection. I am 100% NOT satisfied with this product. Now I have to try and find another portable toilet over the road some where...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyingOx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would recommend this product
7/15/2012

Customer review by Thenewcamper

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Thenewcamper
by Thenewcamper

This product is worth the price. It will definitely allow you to avoid that dark scarry trip to the bathroom on the campgrounds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thenewcamper
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Poor design
11/30/2011

Customer review by Spring22

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Spring22
by Spring22

When I added the deodorant I discovered that the toilet leaks at the cap that's suppose to hold the waste in the holding tank. Apparently the cap was slightly loose, however, it required a lot of strength to truly seal the cap. The cap of course should be located on the top of the holding tank, not near the bottom. If it were to loosen while in a vehicle, that would result in a very serious mess.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spring22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not helpful at all.
10/5/2010

Customer review by CampingUS1682

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by CampingUS1682
by CampingUS1682

When we received this item, we poured fresh water in the upper tank to see if it flushes well. From our experience with this type of toilets, this item is not really bad. But, not as good as we expected. There is another thing we want to tell. It is something very important, very. We were in a way lucky. Before we actually use it, we noticed there was a leak from the bottom of the waste tank. We turned it upside down to find there is a slit made by a knife or something sharp. If there was no slit, maybe, this item is not really bad. But still, we can tell it does not flush very well. We returned this item, and later we purchased from other manufacturer. It flushes very well, and no leak, no stink.

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingUS1682
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product at a reasonable price
9/1/2010

Customer review by Saritas

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Saritas
by Saritas

Bought this for an auxillary toilet for use while camping and horse shows when family and friends join us. Works great and easy to keep clean and dump. No more waiting in line for us gals to use questionable park or show facilities anymore!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saritas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews