Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 59 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 55 reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
BEAUTIFUL & STURDY
10/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I WAS WORRIED THAT THIS SET MIGHT BE TOO SMALL FOR MY VERY TALL 4 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER, BUT THE HIGHT IS PERFECT WITH ROOM TO GROW. VERY STURDY, AND A BEAUTIFUL, DURABLE FINISH.THE DRAWER IS GREAT FOR KEEPINGPAPERS & SUPPLIES. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER KIDKRAFT SET FOR ANOTHER CHILD. THEY COME PACKAGED WELL, AND ARE SIMPLE TO ASSEMBLE. KIDKRAFT IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent table and chair set
9/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this table and chair set and so does my little guy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it... except...
6/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was everything I expected it to be (having read the reviews on this site before purchasing), and I highly recommend it. However, one chair did arrive with a broken leg. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to glue-and-screw it and we were able to install it in our grandgirl's bedroom in time for her "surprise makeover." She loves it, and it looks fantastic in the room. My plan was to order an additional 2 chairs but I haven't been able to find anyone who has the single chairs in stock in that color (espresso). This set fits perfectly in a child's room, but is large enough that four could sit comfortably at the same time. The lap drawer is an added bonus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality
10/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product for the price. Solid wood, easy assembly. My girls (16 months and 3 years) LOVE it. My 16 month old is still a little small, but still loves to sit on the chair (with supervision). Great for crafts, coloring, and tea parties :) Looks like it could be from Pottery Barn!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality,especially for the price!
4/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased for my almost 5 and 6 year old boys room for use as their "desk". Sturdy wood construction, great color and finish, and good price. Site to store ship makes it worth buying here versus other Internet sites. Plenty big enough for 2 to share as a desk and to allow for them to use for another couple of years until they get their own big boy desks. Highly recommend this set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY HAPPY
1/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PRODUCT IS WELL MADE!!! VERY HAPPY WITH GIFT. I AM 5FT 3 120 LBS AND SIT AT THE TABLE WITH A 7YR OLD AND I AM COMFORTABLE. VERY NICE FINISH ON WOOD. NOT A SINGLE COMPLAINT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality Table and Chair Set for the Kids!
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quality table and chair set for the kids. This is our second time purchasing this set for our daughters (ages 8 and 5). It's so versatile -- great for both eating meals, reading and writing, doing arts and craft, etc. It looks very high end, but it's priced very reasonable. We keep this set in our great room. We also have a table and chair set from the Pottery Barn for Kids (which we keep in a different room upstairs). We like this set just as much. And the drawer in the table is definitely a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Table and Chairs
9/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this through Site to Store. We inspected it before we brought it home, since I read other reviews about pieces being damaged. Everything looked good. Husband put it together in about 10 minutes. Looks nice in the family room! I was looking for a round table because I didn't want to have sharp corners, but the corners are nice and rounded so no problem there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased!
2/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set to use as a computer table for a 4-year-old and 7-year-old. I think the quality is at least as good as Pottery Barn Kids, if not better. We have been sliding the keyboard on the table, and the table is still scratch-free. (Not so with PBK furniture.) It is a solid set -- the chairs easily support an adult. Having two chairs is perfect for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy and adorable
1/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my three year old daughter for Christmas because it says solid wood, and at a great price. The table was solid wood, and big enough for my eight year old to play too. A very nice table, better than expected for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Practical, pretty and just perfect!
12/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been searching for a table for my 5 year old grandson who loves legos. Last year I purchased a smaller lego/train table with the built in lego plates. They started peeling off almost immediately so I returned the item. The search was on again this year. My daughter in law likes the fact that it looks like real furniture and we both like the idea that it will last him throughout elementary school. It is very sturdy, has a drawer in it and could be used for a homework table, legos, train set , homework or whatever. It does need to be assembled but has all the screws and bolts needed and went together quickly. It is larger than a lot of kids sets, which was what I was looking for. Perfect for kids 5 and older.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Table and Chairs
12/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this table and chair set for our grandson who is 20 months old. It was a little challenging to assemble, but nothing serious. Wal Mart's price was comparable with children's specialty shops selling the same item, and with Site to Store shipping we knew it would arrive for Christmas. The chairs and the table are sturdy and heavy and the espresso finish is very nice. The drawer is a great touch and works perfectly for crayons, and just for opening and closing. Even though our grandson is a little young for the recommended age I think he'll grow into it nicely. He's able to climb onto the chairs and can sit with his knees tucked under him to play puzzles or draw. He'll enjoy this table for years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love espresso wood! My expectations were high for this table and chairs and it stood up to them no question. Solid, rich looking quality piece. I did site to store and it was an easy, damage free transaction. My daughter is (an average) 7 going on 8 so I was worried about the size but its perfect and she'll definitely have plenty of room to grow. We actually have the easel as well and its the same quality. would definitely recommend and order again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Children's Table
12/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved this table for our 3.8 year old. The table and chairs are solid stained wood. Looked at local toy and children's furniture stores for a table for our son to color and work puzzles. This table is a little tall but great for growing into. The top of the table is wide enough to have several coloring books and crayon boxes accessible without falling off. There is a small drawer for extra paper and treasures. We priced this table at a local furniture store and Walmart's was almost $75+ less. The best part was that it was shipped for free to our home. My husband over-tighten bolt on the leg and a slight split occured. The KidKraft company sent a replacement leg via FedEx immediately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbelievable quality!!!!
1/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Trust me when I say this-if you're looking for a children's table this is the product to buy.it's one of the few items where it actually looks better in person than the picture and in this case the picture actually looked great. The product looks amazing when you receive it.I bought this for my five-year-old and two-year-old and eventually six-month-old.it's perfect for the five-year-old and good enough for the two-year-old who will grow into it.it definitely is a great table for children up to the age of eight.I get five stars to the KID KRAFT Company because this product is spectacular and very professionally made.i'm thankful that Walmart carries this brand!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR YEARS OF ENJOYMENT!!
11/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this table and chairs in the Honey color for my daughter who was 1 year, 9 months at the time, for Christmas. It was so well worth the money!!! It is an extremely sturdy table, very well built, and easy to assemble. She loved it from the moment she saw it on Christmas morning. She likes the center drawer to put her puzzles, colors, and other stuff into. We leave this in our living room and she eats all her meals and snacks at the table plus plays her puzzles, games and so many of her other toys there too. This table is bigger than most and will last her for several more years. So much better than wasting your money on lots of junk toys.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific table
1/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The stores don't carry this set so I felt I was taking a chance on it-- but what a pleasant surprise! The table and chairs are very sturdy, attractive, and well-built. Assembly is easy as the bolts, washers, Allen wrenches and instructions are well-packaged and simple to follow. It took less than 1/2 hour to assemble the set and 2 extra chairs we ordered. Kids aged 27 mos-9 years were comfortably seated and the occasional adult dropped in to join them. This set compares VERY favorably with a Pottery Barn set at double the price, which was my original choice but unavailable in time for Christmas dinner. I'd buy this set again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
6/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased the table to accommodate two very active granddaughters. They have recently put the table and chairs to a grueling test, and it passed with flying colors. The chairs are sturdy enough for me to sit without any concern. Love the color (Espresso) as it fits well with our furniture. The "finish" is tough, and I would have no problem recommending this set to any of my friends or family. The price was reasonable, actually good considering the high quality and sturdy construction. Installation was a snap (have a spare set of hands available when attaching the table legs)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great table, better than expected
11/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Picked up table at store as it saved about $10 shipping. Assembly was straight forward, no issues there. Table is very nice and sturdy. Our 5 year old uses it for homework and to eat and she loves it. Mom and dad can sit on the chairs w/o fear of breakage. Overall very satisfied with purchase. We looked all over for a decent table/chair set that would accomodate our little ones and not be to cheap or flimsy. This exceeded our expectations as it allows us to sit along with our 5 yro and help her with her homework.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great table and chair set for my tall grandchild
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so pleased with the table and chairs I purchased. It was easy to assemble and it is sturdy. My grandchild is tall and she will be able to have plenty of tea parties for the next several years. I am average height and I can sit in the chairs and my legs fit nicely under the table. I think I will purchase two more chairs to have four chairs around the table. The drawer is great for small storage items also. It is well worth the extra money I paid for this set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-