Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 416 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

416 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

416 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
68
3 stars
29
2 stars
13
1 stars
24
1-20 of 361 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Great Support
9/21/2009

Customer review by erhummel

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by erhummel
by erhummel

The Playtex 18 hour bra gives the best support and comfort possible for a full figure. I am very satisfied. I like the marine (blue) color, but I would like to get the beige or white, also.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erhummel
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+ bra for everyday living
5/15/2010

Customer review by Teuwanda

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Teuwanda
by Teuwanda

This bra lifts you up and keeps you there all day; it holds its form in the washing machine & dryer and it is comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teuwanda
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bra ever!
7/21/2011

Customer review by hofmom6

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by hofmom6
by hofmom6

I've very happy with this bra. I'm a 50DDD and am never able to find a bra that supports and offers comfort at the same time. This bra looks nice, feels good, and supports. The best part is it's so comfortable, I barely know I'm wearing it. I'm very pleased and intend to buy more. They only had a marine color, but that's no problem. The blue is so light, you can wear it with a light colored shirt.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hofmom6
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Support with no underwire!
5/4/2011

Customer review by walmarticon

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by walmarticon
by walmarticon

I've had a large chest my entire life, so finding bras that are comfortable and supportive has always been a challenge. For years, I wore uncomfortable bras with underwire because I thought that was the only way I could get the support that I needed. I can honestly say that this style of Playtex gives me the added support that I need of an underwire without the discomfort of it, and fits comfortably both on my sides and across my back....definitely a plus in my book! And the blue color was a nice touch also since plus size bras usually only come in black, white, and beige. The only complaint I have is that it isn't as soft as I thought it would be, but I think after a few hand washings it will be.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarticon
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
2/19/2012

Customer review by KlinefeltersVictim

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by KlinefeltersVictim
by KlinefeltersVictim

As an odd duck, a male with feminine breasts, it is hard to find proper fitting bras to support them. This is the best fitting, best support and easiest to work with bra I have found. And one sized, it is great to be able to purchase online. Just wish had more styles in same or similar format and additional colors.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KlinefeltersVictim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Give it a try!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Sweetcitywomen

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Sweetcitywomen
by Sweetcitywomen

Love this bra! Tried this brand and style about 2 years ago and haven't bought any other kind since. Would recommend to anyone looking for full lift, coverage and comfort. Wasn't use to buying more expensive bras but glad I finally saw the light!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetcitywomen
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/19/2014

Customer review by 4779

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by 4779
by 4779

As always, Platex products hold tight to their standard. I have used this product and style for 30 years. Great support for full figures. Less expensive, as always, here at Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4779
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive
10/18/2009

Customer review by aquariusmom

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by aquariusmom
by aquariusmom

This is a very pretty bra and seems very supportive but just felt too tight in the size I normally wear. I had to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquariusmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best bra ever
6/14/2011

Customer review by bravesfan6000

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by bravesfan6000
by bravesfan6000

I purchased this bra expecting it to be like all the rest. But, boy was I wrong. This is the best fitting bra I have ever worn. It is so comfortable you forget you have it on. I will certainly buy more of these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bravesfan6000
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Cups
10/6/2011

Customer review by 1PrettySmile

2.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 1PrettySmile
by 1PrettySmile

The cups are not true to size. I ordered a C cup and it fits more like a D or DD. I've never had this issue before. The cups are loose and they pucker since they are not form-fitting. The band portion fits well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1PrettySmile
D.C. Metro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/27/2011

Customer review by Kimmykaye

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

This is the only bra kind that I wear. They are incredibly supportive for plus sized women. They also come in harder to find size combo's. I love my older ones still but love the new ones more! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good working bra
1/14/2011

Customer review by lovesvamps

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by lovesvamps
by lovesvamps

very supportive without restrictions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesvamps
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2011

Customer review by nicsnana

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by nicsnana
by nicsnana

I have purchased several different types of bras in hte past and keep returning to the PLAYTEX products. The comfort and fit are always upto the companys claims. I find no reason to return to spending 25.00 or more on a bras that cuts into my shin or offers little to no support. The fact they have removed the WIRE is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicsnana
Forsyth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bre
9/25/2011

Customer review by heiar

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by heiar
by heiar

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heiar
dallastown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
8/25/2012

Customer review by Lemonwafer

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Lemonwafer
by Lemonwafer

This bra is very comfortable and useful for any occasion. My only regret is that my size is seldom in stock. Also would like to see my size and style in black.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lemonwafer
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Pick
3/19/2013

Customer review by FreqShopper1

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by FreqShopper1
by FreqShopper1

This bra style and brand has lasted the longest and is a great value for the money, and it is very comfortable for her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreqShopper1
Challis, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product; Great price
9/25/2010

Customer review by MassMarket

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by MassMarket
by MassMarket

I have worn this same style bra for probably 10 yrs. I did try and get some cheaper, lacey ones in between, but almost never wore them because they did not fit right and were uncomfortable. The Playtex 18 hr is PERFECT!! It fits great, but is actually a comfortable bra, even for a full figured girl. I LOVE Walmart's price, too. I have bought these in dept stores for much more!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MassMarket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
playtex 18 hr bra
2/25/2010

Customer review by jeremiahsnonni

3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by jeremiahsnonni
by jeremiahsnonni

this bra was cut 2 inches smaller than my previous one..it had strings hanging off of it everywhere....they quit making the larger cup sizes. i needed 1 cup size larger...the only thing that i loved about it was the beautiful blue color. i was very dissapointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeremiahsnonni
texarkana, ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2013

Customer review by Dontgetoutmuch

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Dontgetoutmuch
by Dontgetoutmuch

I didn't realize there would be seams inside the cups. There is a seam with loose fabric which irritates. I will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dontgetoutmuch
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Playtex bras smell
7/30/2011

Customer review by nomoreplaytex

1.0 stars 7/30/2011 by nomoreplaytex
by nomoreplaytex

Playtex bras with rubber in the band exposed will smell bad when they are washed. The only way to get rid of the odor is with baking soda. The odor gets into your other clothes and your washing machine. You have to hand wash these bras. Finally returned them. Will never buy another Playtex bra and will never buy another bra with the rubber banding exposed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomoreplaytex
Dayton,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews