Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 446 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

446 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

446 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
304
4 stars
72
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 stars
26
1-20 of 391 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 391 total reviews
1-20 of 391 reviews
Playtex 18 hour Bra-48DD
10/22/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Carol
by Carol

This bra is one I have purchased at Walmart in the past but was unable to find more than one available to purchase. Since my bra size is 48DD it is nearly impossible to find any bra for myself in Walmart, so I went online to see if I could purchase this way. During my online ordering, it showed that the Walmart I had just spend 1/2 hours looking through to find another bra to purchase, did have this bra in my size at this store. If I hadn't already been to this store the same day, I would have made a trip there for nothing. There are a lot of large women who need both the width above 42" and need to have their bra sizes available at Walmart prices vs having to go to specialty stores. This bra has the needed wide straps and doesn't show the outline of my breast through my blouse. It is easily washes in my washing machine. I do wish they could have at least one other color available besides white. When I ordered, there were 3 colors shown but only available in White.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
2/6/2016

Customer review by Fishbonz1

2.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Fishbonz1
by Fishbonz1

I have ordered these bras for years. However, I noticed they don't fit anymore. The difference is the short straps and the lack of adjustment. Therefore, they ride up my back, right out of the box. Wish I had not thrown the box away so I could return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishbonz1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Support with no underwire!
5/4/2011

Customer review by walmarticon

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by walmarticon
by walmarticon

I've had a large chest my entire life, so finding bras that are comfortable and supportive has always been a challenge. For years, I wore uncomfortable bras with underwire because I thought that was the only way I could get the support that I needed. I can honestly say that this style of Playtex gives me the added support that I need of an underwire without the discomfort of it, and fits comfortably both on my sides and across my back....definitely a plus in my book! And the blue color was a nice touch also since plus size bras usually only come in black, white, and beige. The only complaint I have is that it isn't as soft as I thought it would be, but I think after a few hand washings it will be.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarticon
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bra ever!
7/21/2011

Customer review by hofmom6

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by hofmom6
by hofmom6

I've very happy with this bra. I'm a 50DDD and am never able to find a bra that supports and offers comfort at the same time. This bra looks nice, feels good, and supports. The best part is it's so comfortable, I barely know I'm wearing it. I'm very pleased and intend to buy more. They only had a marine color, but that's no problem. The blue is so light, you can wear it with a light colored shirt.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hofmom6
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A+ bra for everyday living
5/15/2010

Customer review by Teuwanda

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Teuwanda
by Teuwanda

This bra lifts you up and keeps you there all day; it holds its form in the washing machine & dryer and it is comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teuwanda
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Support
9/21/2009

Customer review by erhummel

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by erhummel
by erhummel

The Playtex 18 hour bra gives the best support and comfort possible for a full figure. I am very satisfied. I like the marine (blue) color, but I would like to get the beige or white, also.

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erhummel
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent design and workmanship
12/15/2015

Customer review by SassySammi

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by SassySammi
by SassySammi

Item is well made, comfortable and priced very reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassySammi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits real great and always last good.
12/14/2015

Customer review by mall1937

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by mall1937
by mall1937

Great fit and long wearing. have worn this one brand for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mall1937
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort
12/13/2015

Customer review by Ritzy

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Ritzy
by Ritzy

Like the way it fit me n covers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
uncomfortable under arms
4/17/2012

Customer review by Georgia

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I have worn Playtex 18 hour bras for years and mistakenly ordered this one, thinking it was a different style (it is similar to one I purchased regularly). I don't know if the problem is due to the extended width of the shoulder strap, but the sides of the bra coming up under my arms are cut too close to the underarm area and cut into it. I loosened the strap adjustments and that helped some, but it is still very high cut on the sides. The cups are also "taller" and although there is great support without wires, it feels extremely tight at times. I have worn my other styles to compare, and this one is one I would not buy again. It is beautifully made, lovely design, but just not what feels right. If you do not want a bra cutting into your underarm area, then forget this one. The bra I find most comfortable is Playtex 18 Hour Comfort Lace Wirefree Bra Style: 18367 and I have never found this a problem in fit. Another one which fits well is Playtex 18 Hour Ultimate Lift & Support Wirefree Bra Style: 23480

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bra
12/10/2015

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Elaine
by Elaine

I wear nothing but these types of bras

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
12/9/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Tina
by Tina

A very comfortable bra.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/5/2015

Customer review by buddy78

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by buddy78
by buddy78

this was perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddy78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very supportive
11/28/2015

Customer review by Kadiie83

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Kadiie83
by Kadiie83

It gives you a firm but comfortable hold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadiie83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Give it a try!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Sweetcitywomen

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Sweetcitywomen
by Sweetcitywomen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this bra! Tried this brand and style about 2 years ago and haven't bought any other kind since. Would recommend to anyone looking for full lift, coverage and comfort. Wasn't use to buying more expensive bras but glad I finally saw the light!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetcitywomen
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent fit
11/15/2015

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Gigi
by Gigi

This bra fits as it should, straps stay up and are comfortable. Nice fit and good hold!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THE WAY IT FITS.
12/26/2015

Customer review by JULIE

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by JULIE
by JULIE

I LOVE THE WAY IT FITS, AND MAKES YOU LOOK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JULIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
7/19/2014

Customer review by 4779

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by 4779
by 4779
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As always, Platex products hold tight to their standard. I have used this product and style for 30 years. Great support for full figures. Less expensive, as always, here at Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4779
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bra for my Needs
8/6/2013

Customer review by GardenLady

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by GardenLady
by GardenLady

I am so tired of wires poking thru my bras. I have always been large busted, but have a small chest, so finding the right size for me has been very hard...most just don't carry or even make 34DDs. BTW, I have had a mastectomy, and this bra will hold my prosthesis and support my other breast so they both look 'natural'. #I hate mastectomy bras...none have supported me right.# I, too, have found bras in the past that get discontinued, so I was so happy to find this bra, and with NO wire. I love the satin cups, they seem to hold up so much better in the wash and keep their shape...I do wash them in the machine, but NEVER put them in the dryer. The cups 'cover' all of me and doesn't smash me like some did. The comfort straps are great #for holding up the weight#. I hope they are NEVER discontinued. #I tried other 18-hours in the past, but they didn't fit like this one does now.# And, you cannot find this size in the local stores...probably not a good seller. I am a senior citizen, and love they way they 'lift' up my sagging body.

GardenLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLAYTEX 18 HOUR BRA
12/23/2015

Customer review by DDDD

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by DDDD
by DDDD

FIT WAS PERFECT. COLOR WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED (BEIGE). WILL ORDER MORE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 391 total reviews
1-20 of 391 reviews