Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 2541 reviews
5 stars
1756
4 stars
369
3 stars
147
2 stars
109
1 stars
160
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2541 reviews
1-20 of 2541 reviews
Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Sailor Blue
5/24/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was one of my absolute favorite bras until the color leaked on my skin after a few washes. It literally took me 30 minutes to scrub the dye off of my back and under my boobs. It was very sticky and hard to scrub off. I had to use makeup remover, alcohol, and soap. I am going to order the bra in a nude color this time and hopefully I will not have the same issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rubber lumps after washing
3/6/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these about 2 months ago. After a few washings I noticed lumps showing up. Small lumps.. irritating lumps. Lumps that showed through some shirts. When I cut the fabric to see what it was.. little lumps of a rubber type material came out. Great... now I have small cuts in my bra and a pile of little rubber things that shouldn't be in any bra!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What has happened to the Quality Control?
6/27/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have been wearing these for over 20 yrs. Over the past year I have noticed that the hooks are twisted after one wear and the latest one I purchased - the strap was attached backwards! I am SO disappointed. These are not cheap bras and the quality has really gone downhill over the past year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Straps broke
4/22/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will not buy this style again. I have had 2 bra straps break because the plastic ring that holds them breaks. One of the bras I had not even washed yet. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
5/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unfortunately, I cant return it but it hurt me. It has like rubber in the inside of the band. I washed it by hand in cold water and it really came out like burnt. One use, one wash and bye bye.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cups A B & C don't weight the same as D DD DDD F G
5/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The strap narrows with increased weight and in just 3 hours starts to cut on the skin by friction of stretched edges. The bigger the cup size the wider it should be the strap over the shoulder at main load points. I'm 36 D or DD & maybe there could be a redesign of the bra where the strap is wider at cups sizes above C or there could be additional straps for purchase to be adapted over existing design. This is my favorite bra. I acknowledge I have to lose weight but in the meantime I appreciate the way my playtex provides support. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Holds Me Up Without Wires!
7/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 3 of these in 3 different beige colors about 2-3 years ago, when I switched from wired bras. They hold me up better than any of the other non-wire bras I've bought from jms or anywhere else, and probably as well as most of the wired bras. (I'm saggy.) The comfort is excellent for 4-5 hours, and I can last 8-10. I'm real ready to take it off after about 8 hours, but I usually wear sports bras, so it isn't fair to compare. The cafe au lait was actually the closest to my fair-medium skin. The natural beige was too light and the toffee was too dark. I wear all of them, but not every day (only when I care how I look). They have held up pretty well during my sporadic use, but there is a tiny hard piece of rock or something inside the fabric layers in the natural beige color. It doesn't affect wear and I was able to move it to the seam so that I don't feel it. I will buy more of these in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Item, Great Product. Happy Wife.
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered Items For My Wife. Was Very Glad To Have Found This Website. My Wife Drives From Store, To Store. Looking For This specific Brand Name. She has always had trouble finding the size needed. She would end up spending time, And Gas. Going to these places. And then they want an arm, And a leg for it; I explained To Her that She would be better off going online looking for what she wanted. Well, Just like a Woman, She wouldn't listen to Me. So, I took it upon Myself to go online and look. Thats how we came accross finding You. Boy are we glad. Not only was it much easier, But also less cheaper than what they wanted in the store. Needless to say, We now have Your Website booked marked. You will be seeing more of us for now on. Thank You for Your great service, And also for Your great prices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bra over for large breasted women
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bra one year ago and I have huge boobs. Everyone thinks I've lost 50lbs or had a breast reduction! It is comfortable too! I will stock up on this for life. Buy this BRA!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unusually poor quality for Hanes
9/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hi, I just wanted to provide some feedback on this bra I ordered. Within two weeks of wearing it the material started fraying on both shoulder straps and it frayed so badly that I had to go buy another bra. I'm disabled and it would be difficult for me to get out & return it to you but I did want to let you know what happened because I love Hanes products because of the quality so I was surprised that this happened. Thank you for your time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Playtex 18 Hour
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so glad I went on Hanes Brand website, because I find just what I needed and in the size that I need and was also able to get the colors I needed and they all fits amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Supports great! Comfortable fit!
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For more than 40 years, I won't buy any bra except an 18 hr comfort strap Playtex wirefree bra. I've tried other bras, but, because of my size, 48DDD, it is the only bra that fits well and supports comfortably!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's okay but...
9/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought my bra after my last one died. The stores here don't sell my size. The bra was great for the price, however the band is a bit uncomfortable and the cups make my boobs