Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2619 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2619 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2619 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1792
4 stars
392
3 stars
163
2 stars
109
1 stars
163
1-20 of 2539 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2539 total reviews
1-20 of 2539 reviews
Rubber lumps after washing
3/6/2015

Customer review by Jodell

2.0 stars 3/6/2015 by Jodell
by Jodell

I bought these about 2 months ago. After a few washings I noticed lumps showing up. Small lumps.. irritating lumps. Lumps that showed through some shirts. When I cut the fabric to see what it was.. little lumps of a rubber type material came out. Great... now I have small cuts in my bra and a pile of little rubber things that shouldn't be in any bra!

Jodell
Paradise, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What has happened to the Quality Control?
6/27/2015

Customer review by sarhod

3.0 stars 6/27/2015 by sarhod
by sarhod

Have been wearing these for over 20 yrs. Over the past year I have noticed that the hooks are twisted after one wear and the latest one I purchased - the strap was attached backwards! I am SO disappointed. These are not cheap bras and the quality has really gone downhill over the past year.

sarhod
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Playtex 18 hour Bra-48DD
10/22/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Carol
by Carol

This bra is one I have purchased at Walmart in the past but was unable to find more than one available to purchase. Since my bra size is 48DD it is nearly impossible to find any bra for myself in Walmart, so I went online to see if I could purchase this way. During my online ordering, it showed that the Walmart I had just spend 1/2 hours looking through to find another bra to purchase, did have this bra in my size at this store. If I hadn't already been to this store the same day, I would have made a trip there for nothing. There are a lot of large women who need both the width above 42" and need to have their bra sizes available at Walmart prices vs having to go to specialty stores. This bra has the needed wide straps and doesn't show the outline of my breast through my blouse. It is easily washes in my washing machine. I do wish they could have at least one other color available besides white. When I ordered, there were 3 colors shown but only available in White.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Straps broke
4/22/2015

Customer review by Goofey

1.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Goofey
by Goofey

I will not buy this style again. I have had 2 bra straps break because the plastic ring that holds them breaks. One of the bras I had not even washed yet. Very disappointed.

Goofey
Waterford, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bras............
5/10/2017

Customer review by suzybflo2

2.0 stars 5/10/2017 by suzybflo2
by suzybflo2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

kinda upset as i thought they were my OLD 18 hour bras...to thin no soft filling

suzybflo2
north tonawanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful bra
5/7/2017

Customer review by Laura L

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Laura L
by Laura L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use this brand of bra, probably 20 years or more...It is so comfortable and fits me perfectly.

Laura L
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
11/10/2009

Customer review by darkangel101311

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by darkangel101311
by darkangel101311

This is the perfect bra! I bought a 38DD It fits so well and holds you nice and tight, you don't have to worry about falling out. I have the worst problem finding a bra that fits me correctly, this bra is perfect and very comfortable though I only paid $17.99 in store price. The one thing I don't like about this bra is that it has this frillness that outlines the bra and its a little itchy but its a very comfortable bra.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkangel101311
Missoula,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great fit looks nice
12/8/2013

Customer review by RandyThisIsMyNickName

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by RandyThisIsMyNickName
by RandyThisIsMyNickName
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like buying the Playtex bras, They lift and hold very nicely. I like this Everyday wear style and how it feels and looks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandyThisIsMyNickName
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2017

Customer review by Kitten6303

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Kitten6303
by Kitten6303
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every year I buy two new bras, only Playtex 18 hr, and only from Hanes - because I know your quality and if I'm not happy I know I can return it. LOVE the new colors too!

Kitten6303
Lakewood, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than 18 hours!!
7/24/2008

Customer review by BagLady

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by BagLady
by BagLady

All of Playtex cross your heart bras are outstanding bras. The fit, the style and the comfort are wonderful and last all day long, no matter what you do. I even forget I have one on sometimes, they fit that good!!! A great deal, fabulous support, no bouncing when you walk, firmness all the way around. The padded shoulder straps are a godsend, no more sore shoulders, these bras are just fantastic and I love them and will continue to buy them, even if they aren't on sale!!! *LOL*

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BagLady
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great bra without under wire
4/26/2017

Customer review by Tarabull

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Tarabull
by Tarabull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price. Comfortable fit for me. No underwire to deal with.

Tarabull
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bra ever
6/14/2011

Customer review by bravesfan6000

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by bravesfan6000
by bravesfan6000

I purchased this bra expecting it to be like all the rest. But, boy was I wrong. This is the best fitting bra I have ever worn. It is so comfortable you forget you have it on. I will certainly buy more of these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bravesfan6000
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
True to Size
6/25/2010

Customer review by ForgivenbyGrace

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by ForgivenbyGrace
by ForgivenbyGrace

I have a difficult time finding bras that have the support that I need and are comfortable. This bra has both.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForgivenbyGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Cups A B & C don't weight the same as D DD DDD F G
5/26/2015

Customer review by Angelicadc

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Angelicadc
by Angelicadc

The strap narrows with increased weight and in just 3 hours starts to cut on the skin by friction of stretched edges. The bigger the cup size the wider it should be the strap over the shoulder at main load points. I'm 36 D or DD & maybe there could be a redesign of the bra where the strap is wider at cups sizes above C or there could be additional straps for purchase to be adapted over existing design. This is my favorite bra. I acknowledge I have to lose weight but in the meantime I appreciate the way my playtex provides support. Thank you.

Angelicadc
Mountain View, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Give it a try!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Sweetcitywomen

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Sweetcitywomen
by Sweetcitywomen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this bra! Tried this brand and style about 2 years ago and haven't bought any other kind since. Would recommend to anyone looking for full lift, coverage and comfort. Wasn't use to buying more expensive bras but glad I finally saw the light!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetcitywomen
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
8/25/2012

Customer review by Lemonwafer

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Lemonwafer
by Lemonwafer

This bra is very comfortable and useful for any occasion. My only regret is that my size is seldom in stock. Also would like to see my size and style in black.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lemonwafer
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
4/7/2017

Customer review by Retha

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Retha
by Retha

Hands down the best bra I've ever had. Support and comfort.

Retha
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great bre
9/25/2011

Customer review by heiar

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by heiar
by heiar

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heiar
dallastown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best Pick
3/19/2013

Customer review by FreqShopper1

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by FreqShopper1
by FreqShopper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bra style and brand has lasted the longest and is a great value for the money, and it is very comfortable for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreqShopper1
Challis, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cone Shape
12/29/2010

Customer review by BecDog

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BecDog
by BecDog

Comfortable, great support, and shaping until you get to the cups. To me they seem to shape you like a cone. 38DDD

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecDog
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 2539 total reviews
1-20 of 2539 reviews