Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1770 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1770 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1770 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1168
4 stars
274
3 stars
122
2 stars
76
1 stars
130
1-20 of 1690 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1690 total reviews
1-20 of 1690 reviews
Playtex 18 hour Bra-48DD
10/22/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Carol
by Carol

This bra is one I have purchased at Walmart in the past but was unable to find more than one available to purchase. Since my bra size is 48DD it is nearly impossible to find any bra for myself in Walmart, so I went online to see if I could purchase this way. During my online ordering, it showed that the Walmart I had just spend 1/2 hours looking through to find another bra to purchase, did have this bra in my size at this store. If I hadn't already been to this store the same day, I would have made a trip there for nothing. There are a lot of large women who need both the width above 42" and need to have their bra sizes available at Walmart prices vs having to go to specialty stores. This bra has the needed wide straps and doesn't show the outline of my breast through my blouse. It is easily washes in my washing machine. I do wish they could have at least one other color available besides white. When I ordered, there were 3 colors shown but only available in White.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Support with no underwire!
5/4/2011

Customer review by walmarticon

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by walmarticon
by walmarticon

I've had a large chest my entire life, so finding bras that are comfortable and supportive has always been a challenge. For years, I wore uncomfortable bras with underwire because I thought that was the only way I could get the support that I needed. I can honestly say that this style of Playtex gives me the added support that I need of an underwire without the discomfort of it, and fits comfortably both on my sides and across my back....definitely a plus in my book! And the blue color was a nice touch also since plus size bras usually only come in black, white, and beige. The only complaint I have is that it isn't as soft as I thought it would be, but I think after a few hand washings it will be.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarticon
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bra ever!
7/21/2011

Customer review by hofmom6

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by hofmom6
by hofmom6

I've very happy with this bra. I'm a 50DDD and am never able to find a bra that supports and offers comfort at the same time. This bra looks nice, feels good, and supports. The best part is it's so comfortable, I barely know I'm wearing it. I'm very pleased and intend to buy more. They only had a marine color, but that's no problem. The blue is so light, you can wear it with a light colored shirt.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hofmom6
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A+ bra for everyday living
5/15/2010

Customer review by Teuwanda

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Teuwanda
by Teuwanda

This bra lifts you up and keeps you there all day; it holds its form in the washing machine & dryer and it is comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teuwanda
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 minute bra
1/15/2016

Customer review by Separated and Comfy

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Separated and Comfy
by Separated and Comfy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is more about sizing than the bra but I guess it is one in the same. I was excited to see this bra in a 34 band! I wear a C cup and I have been looking for a bra with some substance. I wanted a wider band and back, with more hooks and wider cushioned straps. Something I can wear all day. Yeah, 18 hours. I was looking forward to a wirefree bra that could hold me in place without having a uniboob, get full coverage, non slip no bounce support without having tiny straps digging in my shoulders. I have work to do. I guess I am dreaming because as I placed my order, I found out this bra does NOT come in a C cup in a 34 band, only a D with a 34 band. This really confuses me. I tried it anyway and of course, the cups were too big. I was hoping it ran small. I just don’t understand their ideas in sizing. There are many women with small band sizes like 32 and 34 with a C cup, looking for No-nonsense support and comfort. If you are a 34 C, it doesn’t qualify you for comfort. I will have to gain weight.

Separated and Comfy
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Support
9/21/2009

Customer review by erhummel

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by erhummel
by erhummel

The Playtex 18 hour bra gives the best support and comfort possible for a full figure. I am very satisfied. I like the marine (blue) color, but I would like to get the beige or white, also.

Was this review helpful? (88) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erhummel
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
uncomfortable under arms
4/17/2012

Customer review by Georgia

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I have worn Playtex 18 hour bras for years and mistakenly ordered this one, thinking it was a different style (it is similar to one I purchased regularly). I don't know if the problem is due to the extended width of the shoulder strap, but the sides of the bra coming up under my arms are cut too close to the underarm area and cut into it. I loosened the strap adjustments and that helped some, but it is still very high cut on the sides. The cups are also "taller" and although there is great support without wires, it feels extremely tight at times. I have worn my other styles to compare, and this one is one I would not buy again. It is beautifully made, lovely design, but just not what feels right. If you do not want a bra cutting into your underarm area, then forget this one. The bra I find most comfortable is Playtex 18 Hour Comfort Lace Wirefree Bra Style: 18367 and I have never found this a problem in fit. Another one which fits well is Playtex 18 Hour Ultimate Lift & Support Wirefree Bra Style: 23480

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great support & coverage for plus size women
8/23/2015

Customer review by Millbury Mama

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Millbury Mama
by Millbury Mama

I have been wearing this style for several years now and am very pleased. For years I would wear nothing but underwire styles because I thought that was the only way to get sufficient support for my ample bosom. This bra does the job and no pokey wires! I am ordering more today because you are running a tremendous sale along with free shipping! I have only one observation; I have this same bra in size 38-G in white, beige, toffee and black. Maybe it's just my imagination, but the black one seems to give a little firmer support. Is it just me or is there something about the black fabric that makes it a little firmer? Also, I have lost some weight lately and am now wearing my 38-G on the tightest hook. I'm afraid if I lose any more weight, I will need to go to a size 36 and you do not make this style in size 36-G. (It has been my past experience that my cup size does not change even when I gain or lose weight.) I would be so pleased if you would consider adding this size, even if only in 1 or 2 colors.

Millbury Mama
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of the most supportive wireless bras out there
6/22/2011

Customer review by Xylaphone

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Xylaphone
by Xylaphone

My mom buys these bras all the time and wears nothing else! The band is wide and reinforced to provide support where the wire would be and the cups are soft and in no way padded. I actually bought one for myself and enjoyed it but prefer my wires. The only down side is that if you are a heavy busted lady, the bra will give out after a couple months so be warned! Also I would recommend hand washing and air drying these bras so that they don't stretch out and loose their elastic support.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xylaphone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
uncomfortable under arms
4/17/2012

Customer review by Georgia

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I have worn Playtex 18 hour bras for years and mistakenly ordered this one, thinking it was a different style (it is similar to one I purchased regularly). I don't know if the problem is due to the extended width of the shoulder strap, but the sides of the bra coming up under my arms are cut too close to the underarm area and cut into it. I loosened the strap adjustments and that helped some, but it is still very high cut on the sides. The cups are also "taller" and although there is great support without wires, it feels extremely tight at times. I have worn my other styles to compare, and this one is one I would not buy again. It is beautifully made, lovely design, but just not what feels right. If you do not want a bra cutting into your underarm area, then forget this one. The bra I find most comfortable is Playtex 18 Hour Comfort Lace Wirefree Bra Style: 18367 and I have never found this a problem in fit. Another one which fits well is Playtex 18 Hour Ultimate Lift & Support Wirefree Bra Style: 23480

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
elastic dry rotted
12/27/2015

Customer review by basketcase

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by basketcase
by basketcase

I purchased 4 of these style bras as a Christmas gift. Imagine my embarrassment when the gift recipient opens up this brand new bra and finds all the "18 hour" fabric on the sides and back of the bra dry rotted. If you have ever had an old one that is past its prime you know the sound when you stretch the fabric and its dry rotten, as well as the smell and the little "crumbs" of fabric that fell all over the floor! I have never seen this before in a brand new just out of the package bra. I purchased this one in the color "sailor blue", which normally I would not buy, but the size I needed is hard to find so I bought every one in stock. The other ones in "normal" colors (white, beige & pink) are fine. I normally open every package to check the size before I buy because when I know people will switch the sizes and even swap the bra for their old bra and put it in the package, but from now on I guess I will stretch the bra as well! I think Playtex needs to make its retailers aware that old dated product should be pulled from its shelves.

basketcase
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
11/10/2009

Customer review by darkangel101311

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by darkangel101311
by darkangel101311

This is the perfect bra! I bought a 38DD It fits so well and holds you nice and tight, you don't have to worry about falling out. I have the worst problem finding a bra that fits me correctly, this bra is perfect and very comfortable though I only paid $17.99 in store price. The one thing I don't like about this bra is that it has this frillness that outlines the bra and its a little itchy but its a very comfortable bra.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkangel101311
Missoula,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fit looks nice
12/8/2013

Customer review by RandyThisIsMyNickName

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by RandyThisIsMyNickName
by RandyThisIsMyNickName
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like buying the Playtex bras, They lift and hold very nicely. I like this Everyday wear style and how it feels and looks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandyThisIsMyNickName
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/19/2014

Customer review by 4779

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by 4779
by 4779
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As always, Platex products hold tight to their standard. I have used this product and style for 30 years. Great support for full figures. Less expensive, as always, here at Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4779
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bra for my Needs
8/6/2013

Customer review by GardenLady

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by GardenLady
by GardenLady

I am so tired of wires poking thru my bras. I have always been large busted, but have a small chest, so finding the right size for me has been very hard...most just don't carry or even make 34DDs. BTW, I have had a mastectomy, and this bra will hold my prosthesis and support my other breast so they both look 'natural'. #I hate mastectomy bras...none have supported me right.# I, too, have found bras in the past that get discontinued, so I was so happy to find this bra, and with NO wire. I love the satin cups, they seem to hold up so much better in the wash and keep their shape...I do wash them in the machine, but NEVER put them in the dryer. The cups 'cover' all of me and doesn't smash me like some did. The comfort straps are great #for holding up the weight#. I hope they are NEVER discontinued. #I tried other 18-hours in the past, but they didn't fit like this one does now.# And, you cannot find this size in the local stores...probably not a good seller. I am a senior citizen, and love they way they 'lift' up my sagging body.

GardenLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than 18 hours!!
7/24/2008

Customer review by BagLady

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by BagLady
by BagLady

All of Playtex cross your heart bras are outstanding bras. The fit, the style and the comfort are wonderful and last all day long, no matter what you do. I even forget I have one on sometimes, they fit that good!!! A great deal, fabulous support, no bouncing when you walk, firmness all the way around. The padded shoulder straps are a godsend, no more sore shoulders, these bras are just fantastic and I love them and will continue to buy them, even if they aren't on sale!!! *LOL*

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BagLady
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best bra ever
6/14/2011

Customer review by bravesfan6000

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by bravesfan6000
by bravesfan6000

I purchased this bra expecting it to be like all the rest. But, boy was I wrong. This is the best fitting bra I have ever worn. It is so comfortable you forget you have it on. I will certainly buy more of these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bravesfan6000
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True to Size
6/25/2010

Customer review by ForgivenbyGrace

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by ForgivenbyGrace
by ForgivenbyGrace

I have a difficult time finding bras that have the support that I need and are comfortable. This bra has both.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForgivenbyGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Give it a try!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Sweetcitywomen

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Sweetcitywomen
by Sweetcitywomen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this bra! Tried this brand and style about 2 years ago and haven't bought any other kind since. Would recommend to anyone looking for full lift, coverage and comfort. Wasn't use to buying more expensive bras but glad I finally saw the light!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetcitywomen
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vs Bad
8/3/2015

Customer review by Friendly One

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by Friendly One
by Friendly One
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a love/hate relationship with this bra for years. On the plus side, it is probably the best wireless you can buy for support issues. It actually holds the breasts securely and firmly, especially if you are overly endowed. I've tried most of the other Playtex bras, and none support the way this one does. It's also great that you can usually find fun colors and they are not prohibitively expensive. However, the seam that runs across the middle of the cup always puckers on me. I've tried various sizes, but nothing helps. I never read where other women have this problem, but I simply cannot wear this bra with any kind of top that is made of clingy or thin fabric. Also, if you've never tried this bra, be prepared to possibly go up a size in the band. It is tight, but that may explain why it is so supportive. I would suggest you get sized in a store before buying online. I would love this bra if it was made in a seamless cup version.

Friendly One
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1690 total reviews
1-20 of 1690 reviews