Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

13 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

13 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

23%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-13 of 13 total reviews
23%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great machine!
6/21/2009

Customer review by ngram

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by ngram
by ngram

Took it home, gassed it up, started as per instructions and ran pretty good, died several times. Had carb adjusted and couldn't be happier. Power galore, head feeds line out the way it should, re-strings easily. With a little care, I believe it should last a good while. Good product. Thanks again Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngram
So. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a good product
4/4/2009

Customer review by sp011k

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by sp011k
by sp011k

i bought this product in a store, i think it was a shipping mistake. i had compared products(i.e. gas, attachments.), and for the value it was the best deal. factory setting for idle is low(emmisions) so you have to bump it up a little. verey powerful engine, unfortunately almost all attachments must be ordered online. all in all a very good tool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sp011k
healdsburg, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PoulanPro PPB 330 33CC
6/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the PoulanPro PPB 330 and I am very pleased with the power of this unit. Anyone with the IQ of a golf-ball and can read the instructions should not have any problem using this unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
harkers island, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/15/2009

Customer review by inferno145

1.0 stars 6/15/2009 by inferno145
by inferno145

This thing won't keep running right out of the box. I used it and had to continously pull the starting cord as the engine would die unless I ran it almost wide open. I would not buy this product again and recommend that Walmart find a better source.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inferno145
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
What a dissappointment
4/12/2009

Customer review by cjcmcc

1.0 stars 4/12/2009 by cjcmcc
by cjcmcc

I purchased this trimmer and its cultivator attachment. I had to return it twice. The first was because the trimmer would not spin the trimmer head. Also, the trimmer would not run idled. I returned it and got the same item. The new one would run. It still would not run idled. I used the trimmer head and it worked fine. Then, I switched to he cultivator attachement (the one that was designed to go with this trimmer) and it worked for about 5 minutes. Then, it stripped the trimmer motor. It would not spin anymore. I tried the trimmer head, again, and it would not spin. I returned the product this time, for a full refund. I recommend not getting this trimmer or its cultivator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjcmcc
Headland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very disappointed
5/12/2009

Customer review by mpr60

1.0 stars 5/12/2009 by mpr60
by mpr60

I purchased this because I thought Poulan was a brand I could trust and I like the attachments option for the edger. Very disappointed in this product. It is very difficult to start and get very heavy and awkward to hold. The edger attachment bogs the engine down at the slightest pressure making it all but useless. I am very sorry I wasted my money on this piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpr60
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
WASTE
4/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this trimmer and it lasted less than a week. I went back and got another one. It lasted less that a day. Please dont waste your time and money on this product. Save yourself the headache!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nolanville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not worth taking home
8/13/2009

Customer review by NotoMTD

1.0 stars 8/13/2009 by NotoMTD
by NotoMTD

I bought this trimmer because of the Poulan name. It would not run even when warm without stalling I adjusted the idle screw so it would idle. The same day the starter rope would not rewind. The rewind unit is made out of plastic and is not built to last. This unit is also sold under the following names, Craftsman, Ryobi, Homelite, John Deere, Weedeater, Cub Cadet, Troybuilt, Snapper, and possable other names. The only difference is the color and layout of the plastic panels. I believe all of these are made by MTD. I returned this unit to WalMart for a refund. I went out and bought a Stihl gas trimmer which is has more power and is much lighter in weight. It cost a little more, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotoMTD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
won't do it agian
4/20/2009

Customer review by bdauewmanlt

1.0 stars 4/20/2009 by bdauewmanlt
by bdauewmanlt

I purchased this trimmer at Walmart instead of another brand at a different store. What a mistake! I got it home and put it all together, gassed it up and it started on the third pull. It's to bad once the thing started the trimmer head didn't go around. I saved $5 by buying the Poulan and ended up with far more aggravation than it was worth. Ended up taking it back and spending the extra $5 at the other store. Walmart did issue the refund with no hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdauewmanlt
Would recommend to a friend? No
JUNK JUNK JUNK
8/19/2009

Customer review by daviator

1.0 stars 8/19/2009 by daviator
by daviator

Shaft froze and pull string failed. repaired under warranter. Pull string failed same day, repairs. String head MELTED off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daviator
Dresher, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
JUNK
7/6/2009

Customer review by TIREDofBS4

1.0 stars 7/6/2009 by TIREDofBS4
by TIREDofBS4

i bought this brand because I grew up around Poulan and they were awesome. NEVER AGAIN.I bought mine last fall near end of season and only used it maybe 5 times... worked good even tho took bit of restarting to get it to warm up then run fine..then spring came it worked for about 4 weeks then wouldnt start at all. for about 3 weeks then all of sudden it started but within 10 minutes it shut off and cord wouldnt even pulll..I called Poulan and thay said that sicne i had lost my receipt and according to seriel # was 3 yr old model whiuch had sat in store that no warranty... so went bought rebult ryobi for 70 bucks and that runs great and uses my attachments for the poulan without the headaches

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIREDofBS4
Williamsburg,Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Should have listened to the other reviewers...
6/8/2009

Customer review by Tikifreak

1.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Tikifreak
by Tikifreak

Well even after reading the reviews I went and purchased the Poulan Pro PPB330. Got it home and it cranked up after adjusting the throttle. It worked for about 30 minutes then stopped. It would not start back up and the pull cord would not go back in. I could get the cord to go back in with a screwdriver but the trimmer still would not start. Good thing Walmart lets you return defective items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tikifreak
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Short Life of trimmer
6/8/2009

Customer review by pjandbee

1.0 stars 6/8/2009 by pjandbee
by pjandbee

Usc the trimmer for not more than 2500 feet of yard and building trimming when the TRIMMER HEAD melted off. VES, melted and fell off the shaft. At the time of the failure I had only been trimming for about 20 minutes and around a building. Not happy, should last alot longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjandbee
Would recommend to a friend? No