Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good Deal
6/15/2009

Customer review by Jebus

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Jebus
by Jebus

The economy is bad and I needed to replace my STIHL. Picked up this product regardless of the word of mouth of how shotty it is. Well, I can say I'm honestly amazed. This thing started no problem, cut through a nice sized hickory with ease. If you know your woods, hickory is quite a hard wood and requires a sharpener handy. This chainsaw didn't bog at all. The only thing that has me iffy on this product is the bar seems a bit thin which appears it may cause a problem if you catch a pinch. ((may be easy to bend the bar)). I'm not sure if that's just the way things are made these days or just this particular brand. ((stihl 18" was wider and longer if that makes sense not to mention thicker)). But, replacement bars are dirt cheap compared to other brands. Other than that I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jebus
Manchester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy for the price
10/13/2011

Customer review by uncleharv

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by uncleharv
by uncleharv

Bought before and will continue to purchase as long as I own the chainsaw which requires these chains. Great value for the price as other stores charge as much or more for just one 18" chain.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleharv
texarkana, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value for money
7/11/2010

Customer review by LikeStuffThatLasts

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by LikeStuffThatLasts
by LikeStuffThatLasts

Two chains and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeStuffThatLasts
Tsaile, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No surprises. Works fine.
4/21/2012

Customer review by JustALittleOC

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by JustALittleOC
by JustALittleOC

You save money with the two-pack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustALittleOC
Blue Ridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good price
11/18/2012

Customer review by Licola

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Licola
by Licola

At another store they were selling one Poulan 18" chainsaw chain for just a few dollars less than the two pack that Walmart sells. I trust Poulan for good quality products. I have four chainsaws of different brands and my Poulan is one of the oldest and one of the most dependable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Licola
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2012

Customer review by iwood

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by iwood
by iwood

Meets my needs,while being the best price I found on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwood
Rising Sun,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Deal
5/1/2010

Customer review by onlineshopperhere

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by onlineshopperhere
by onlineshopperhere

just what i expected and what a deal for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperhere
Croton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/2/2011

Customer review by gawoodsman

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by gawoodsman
by gawoodsman

Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gawoodsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good quality chain.
10/15/2012

Customer review by JCreviews

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by JCreviews
by JCreviews

Ebay and Amazon were to expensive, Walmart online shopping had best deal I that I could find in the San Bernardino. JCreviews

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCreviews
Colton, Ca. 92324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Should have bought this sooner.
5/2/2013

Customer review by DaveLe

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by DaveLe
by DaveLe

I ordered these new chain saw chains and I now wish I had done it sooner. I did not realize how dull my old chain was until I started cutting with the new one. My saw works great now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveLe
Morse Bluff, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
economic great buy
1/8/2013

Customer review by Hodiedoe

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Hodiedoe
by Hodiedoe

these chains fit my poulan wild thing 18in chainsaw which i have had for 10 years. have bought 4 packs in ten years and they are priced right compared to other blades. with proper oiling and sharpening they last a few seasons. use for cutting firewood and tree and limb removal in storms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hodiedoe
Malvern AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great
4/10/2012

Customer review by Lester50

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Lester50
by Lester50

Great product at a great price. Its hard to beat Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lester50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value
12/15/2011

Customer review by oskyconsumer2

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by oskyconsumer2
by oskyconsumer2

The 2 pack of chains was only a few dollare more than most competitors wanted for same brand single price, and identical. I definitely recommend purchase from Walmart, they had a bar in stock locally and it was $11.00 less than competitors, and NO shippping cost. It arrived before the date listed and the text told me I could pick it up. Great service and saved me over $20.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oskyconsumer2
Oskaloosa IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Overall a good product for the money
2/24/2013

Customer review by Bar1955

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Bar1955
by Bar1955

I ordered these chains for my son. He has been pleased with them so far. He has had them about a week but has used it several times cutting trees for firewood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bar1955
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2-pack is good deal
3/21/2013

Customer review by 01Vette

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by 01Vette
by 01Vette

2 chains for my chainsaw at a very good price. Some places charge this much for one chain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01Vette
Bryan Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/23/2012

Customer review by retiredfarmboy

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by retiredfarmboy
by retiredfarmboy

The 2 pack makes an excellent value, and almost as economical as getting them professionally sharpened. Same quality and durability as higher priced units at a hardware store and they never carry 2 packs, they must make more on selling single pack units. This was a re-ordered item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredfarmboy
Oskaloosa IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/23/2013

Customer review by x4dad

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by x4dad
by x4dad

Great deal. Greay quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x4dad
elizabethtown,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by papwill

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by papwill
by papwill

it took longer than the first arrival time that was stated but the product was fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papwill
belle vernon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Poulan Power
8/28/2012

Customer review by Grabtree

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Grabtree
by Grabtree

This is a great way to purchase your saw chains. Great price for the twin pack. One to use right away, and one when that one needs sharpening. These chains can be sharpened multiple times. Fast, easy, and reliable way to order your chains too. Color match is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grabtree
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/15/2012

Customer review by Troutmaster1

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Troutmaster1
by Troutmaster1

Good product at a good price. Shipped quickly to my local store for free pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troutmaster1
Coos Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews