Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

253 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

253 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
45
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 204 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Just My Size Front Closure Bra
7/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I stumbled across Just My Size Bra's over 10 years ago and they have yet to fail me. If you have huge boobs as I do, want a front closure bra with good back support--THIS IS THE BRA FOR YOU!! The only problem I do have is that JMS bras only come in 3 colors--Black, White and Brown. I like to wear spaghetti strap tops and with such limited colors of bras, I am forced to only by the same color tops to match with the bra strap. Please contact Just My Size and keep requesting more colors, maybe they will grant our wishes--BIG BOOB GIrls SHOULD be able to have pretty color bra's too!! I am a 48DD--why can't I find pretty bra's?

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
give your arms a rest
6/16/2009

Customer review by erqueenie

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by erqueenie
by erqueenie

This bra has everything you might like in a front close bra. It's comfortable and very durable after a multitude of washings. I do wish it would come in a few more colors, tho. Far better than alot of the expensive high-end front close bra's.

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erqueenie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put on.
6/18/2010

Customer review by Eonline

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Eonline
by Eonline

As I've gotten older it is harder to fasten bras in the back. This bra is comfortable and easy to put on. I recommend that you don't put it in the dryer. I own several bras in this style and always run them in the washer, but hang to dry. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eonline
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fit and very comfortable
1/19/2012

Customer review by Koko61

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Koko61
by Koko61

After several back surgeries, hooking a bra in the back became more and more difficult, but I was afraid that a front-closure bra would be too stiff and uncomfortable. When I stumbled across this one a couple years ago, I decided to give it a try and was so happy with the purchase that I have never bought another style since. It is extremely comfortable and not itchy at all. The sides are high enough to avoid "spillage" under the arms but not so high as to be annoying in the armpits, and the straps amazingly stay put. In fact, it is so comfortable that I often sleep in it, which is something that I never did with any other bra. My only complaint is that they seem to lose body and shape pretty quickly, but that is probably my fault because I always put them in both the washer and the dryer. I will try air drying my new ones as recommended to see if that makes a difference, but I don't think I would ever go so far as to hand wash them. But even if I have to replace them often, overall it is still a great bra.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koko61
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Front closure bra
4/21/2009

Customer review by 4marisa2

1.0 stars 4/21/2009 by 4marisa2
by 4marisa2

I usually love Just My Size bras. However this one is a front closure that has too many hooks. It made the bra not as comfortable as I hoped and the look was awkward. Loved the color and the material just the other things made it uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4marisa2
Walden NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabric is itchy
3/29/2012

Customer review by Purpleone90

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Purpleone90
by Purpleone90

The bra fit as I expected it would, but what the description does not say is that the fabric is stiff, course and very itchy. I am returning this immediately.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purpleone90
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice bra
12/13/2010

Customer review by Luanne

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Luanne
by Luanne

normally i do not like a front hook bra but i hook this and then put it on like a sport bra. Has a nice fit and very comfortable. Would recommend this to any full size person

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luanne
penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Itchy material in band.
9/7/2011

Customer review by ottor

3.0 stars 9/7/2011 by ottor
by ottor

I really liked the way this bra fit, it was very comfortable. Did not bind. The problem for me was that the material either in the band or the the lower cups made me itch like mad. I washed it a few more times and it still itches, so I can't wear it. Manufacturers should think about covering material with cotton so it will not itch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ottor
South Hadley MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this bra!!!
5/9/2010

Customer review by ShopAholicJoyce

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by ShopAholicJoyce
by ShopAholicJoyce

No, it's not the sexiest thing in the world...however, if you're working 10-14 hours a day and have large bust size, then we NEED a functional bra. Save the sexy bras for evening and a special date -- this bra ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopAholicJoyce
DENTON, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this, cant give it enough stars....
1/27/2011

Customer review by walmartshoppergal

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by walmartshoppergal
by walmartshoppergal

I love this bra. Its so comfortable and supports well. Front enclosure great. I will reorder more. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshoppergal
Stigler OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great bra
8/18/2011

Customer review by Mspappenfuss

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Mspappenfuss
by Mspappenfuss

Since I have impared shoulder mobility the front closure is a GODSEND. The fabric is nice and altho I wear a large size the design isn't "clunky". I bought two and will buy more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mspappenfuss
Fargo , North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fits my needs
10/17/2011

Customer review by moochiemake

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by moochiemake
by moochiemake

Since having shoulder replacement, this open in front bra fits the bill...most have back support that covers most of the back and is too difficult to get on if you have no one to help. I ordered three, and plan to order more in the future, so please keep selling this item....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moochiemake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by SUGMAMAMA

2.0 stars 8/6/2009 by SUGMAMAMA
by SUGMAMAMA

This bra I had to get one band size bigger than I actually wear for it to fit correctly. The color is nice and the straps are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUGMAMAMA
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
JMS is Just My Size!!
1/10/2012

Customer review by grannymonkey

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by grannymonkey
by grannymonkey

This is the most comfortable bra for a full figured woman and the front hook makes it easy for us old gals to get in and out of (without help). This is my favorite bra bar none (style 1107) and when I couldn't get it in the store I checked online and none of the other brick-and-morter stores in my area carried it. I was beside myself because it was MY bra and my ONLY bra. Thanks, Walmart.com, for helping out this old lady by carrying it! You are a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannymonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfy
7/25/2011

Customer review by chelbu714

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by chelbu714
by chelbu714

quite comfy with excellent support. I love front hooks and no underwire. great bra.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelbu714
woodbury, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've worn this bra for years.
10/2/2014

Customer review by Terasita

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Terasita
by Terasita

I have to wear a front-hook bra because of nerve pain in my back. Over and over I found these support me well and are comfortable all around. With regard to the price, I think they last very well and are smoother under my tops than many I've tried. Glad to find this item online as our store doesn't carry my size - when they do carry this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terasita
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bra!!
6/26/2013

Customer review by MeriShopper

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MeriShopper
by MeriShopper

Because of health issues, I must have a front closure bra and this one is perfect. I am a plus size gal and have had problems in the past finding an appropriate bra for me. Now that I have tried this and love it, my searching is over! I ordered several and am well pleased. They wash well and I put mine on my drying rack (which I purchased from Walmart) to dry. The only thing I can think of that might be a negative for some is if you are wearing a thin tee, you can detect the very top closure of the bra. This is very slight and doesn't bother me because the looks and especially the comfort are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeriShopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just my size is right
9/9/2014

Customer review by dobyfan

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by dobyfan
by dobyfan

the support is great. not easy to find in the larger sizes. very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by QuinS

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by QuinS
by QuinS

I like the bra and it's a decent value for the money but there are a couple of spots where it could be better: the hook and eye close in front is so small it can be difficult to do and the interior of the cups have rough seams with no lining which are a little itchy (and I expect to be alot itchy in the summer). On the positive side, the sizing is pretty good/true and I really like the wider, padded straps- so much more comfortable. I bought one in black and one in white and have been wearing them daily but, as another review mentioned, it would be nice to have more color selection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuinS
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can only wear a few hours
12/2/2013

Customer review by dizydragonfly

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dizydragonfly
by dizydragonfly

I was excited when I saw that this bra was in my size but I can only wear it a few hours and then it gets uncomfortable. The straps dig in and I get poked in between my chest with the hooks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizydragonfly
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews