Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
97
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 stars
27
1-20 of 444 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews
Great fit and very comfortable
1/19/2012

Customer review by Koko61

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Koko61
by Koko61

After several back surgeries, hooking a bra in the back became more and more difficult, but I was afraid that a front-closure bra would be too stiff and uncomfortable. When I stumbled across this one a couple years ago, I decided to give it a try and was so happy with the purchase that I have never bought another style since. It is extremely comfortable and not itchy at all. The sides are high enough to avoid "spillage" under the arms but not so high as to be annoying in the armpits, and the straps amazingly stay put. In fact, it is so comfortable that I often sleep in it, which is something that I never did with any other bra. My only complaint is that they seem to lose body and shape pretty quickly, but that is probably my fault because I always put them in both the washer and the dryer. I will try air drying my new ones as recommended to see if that makes a difference, but I don't think I would ever go so far as to hand wash them. But even if I have to replace them often, overall it is still a great bra.

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koko61
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy bra for larger women
5/15/2010

Customer review by KatyKatIL

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by KatyKatIL
by KatyKatIL
Top 1000 contributor

First off, the bra came without a box, so that was a little weird. However, I wouldn't wear something without washing it anyway, so not a huge deal - just weird. The wide straps on this one are not for tops or dresses with thin shoulder areas for sure - but they really help hold up Da Girls without leaving marks. The darker color is really nice - it goes under all the darker clothing easily. I have four of these now. Wish they'd add some more colors to the line. The front fastener is great because I have a hard time going behind my back. The material is very comfortable as well, and washes easily. IF I could change one thing, I'd make the side panels a little higher. They run a little skinny for my comfort, but the rest of the bra is very nice indeed. The sides do roll sometimes tho, because it is not adjusted for the larger sizes like it ought to be. JMS - please make some more colors! Larger ladies like choices too! Something green or blue please! All in all, a decent value and can be worn all day without going crazy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatyKatIL
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good support, itchy seams.
4/18/2016

Customer review by LookAReview

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by LookAReview
by LookAReview

Front closure is easy to deal with, good support, but the seams all the way across and down the middle of the cup are extremely itchy. Taking this thing off after a full day's wear is a relief.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LookAReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just My Size Front Closure Bra
7/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I stumbled across Just My Size Bra's over 10 years ago and they have yet to fail me. If you have huge boobs as I do, want a front closure bra with good back support--THIS IS THE BRA FOR YOU!! The only problem I do have is that JMS bras only come in 3 colors--Black, White and Brown. I like to wear spaghetti strap tops and with such limited colors of bras, I am forced to only by the same color tops to match with the bra strap. Please contact Just My Size and keep requesting more colors, maybe they will grant our wishes--BIG BOOB GIrls SHOULD be able to have pretty color bra's too!! I am a 48DD--why can't I find pretty bra's?

Was this review helpful? (131) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just My Size front closure bra
2/19/2016

Customer review by Cassie79

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Cassie79
by Cassie79

Love these bras! So easy to get in and out of--- why do most bra manufacturers think full- figure women do not want front-closure bras? Especially for those of us with limited range of motion, it is so much simpler and comfortable to use front closure bras. And they fit me beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bra for Great Price
10/29/2010

Customer review by Arlinnia

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Arlinnia
by Arlinnia

I have spent lots more money for bras that did not fit well. I tried one of these on at the store and it was wonderful! I wear a 44 DDD so I know what I am talking about. You may not always be able to find them in the store but if you are interested go look at it in a smaller size, see how it is made and if you like that. If so then take a chance at this price. You certainly cannot lose. Tip for those buying a bra, look online for guidelines on buying bras, you measure beneath then across bustline and the difference in number is indicitive of the cup size you need. If you get red marks along the bottom edge then you need a larger size around meaning if wearing a 32 you need 34 perhaps, if on shoulders then a larger cup size.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlinnia
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put on.
6/18/2010

Customer review by Eonline

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Eonline
by Eonline

As I've gotten older it is harder to fasten bras in the back. This bra is comfortable and easy to put on. I recommend that you don't put it in the dryer. I own several bras in this style and always run them in the washer, but hang to dry. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eonline
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY BRA THAT FITS AND SUPPORTS CORRECTLY!
12/11/2015

Customer review by AbbyG

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by AbbyG
by AbbyG

I ordered a 42DDD (my size) and I was very hesitant when I opened it but it is very comfortable and doesn't squeeze you, I am 6 months pregnant and I already was very picky when it comes to my bra choice. This bra actually had me wanting to write a review for it! Its unlined and DOESN'T RUB at the seam on the cups!!!!! SO THRILLED TO HAVE FOUND THIS AWESOME BRA! I WILL BE GETTING MORE! it is worth the price!!! And also I'm a light spender but this is worth it for us big breasted galls!! <3

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbbyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
give your arms a rest
6/16/2009

Customer review by erqueenie

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by erqueenie
by erqueenie

This bra has everything you might like in a front close bra. It's comfortable and very durable after a multitude of washings. I do wish it would come in a few more colors, tho. Far better than alot of the expensive high-end front close bra's.

Was this review helpful? (109) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erqueenie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a bra!
7/8/2007

Customer review by Mickey8

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Mickey8
by Mickey8

It is so difficult to find the larger size bras at the store, so I was thrilled to find size 48D & 50D online. In addition, the front close style makes it so much easier to fasten and remove the bra. This is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabric is itchy
3/29/2012

Customer review by Purpleone90

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Purpleone90
by Purpleone90

The bra fit as I expected it would, but what the description does not say is that the fabric is stiff, course and very itchy. I am returning this immediately.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purpleone90
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT FIT
6/2/2008

Customer review by DISNEYLANDfan

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by DISNEYLANDfan
by DISNEYLANDfan

I STARTING WEARING THESE BRAS 2 MONTHS AGO - THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE - MY PROBLEM IN THE PAST AS BEEN THE STRAPS KEEP FALLING DOWN - BUT NOT WITH THESE BRAS. THEY FIT EXTREMELY WELL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT IF YOU HAVE THAT TYPE OF PROBLEM PLEASE CONSIDER THIS BRA.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISNEYLANDfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort before anything
11/6/2009

Customer review by fanaerosmith1

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by fanaerosmith1
by fanaerosmith1

I am amazed at how comfortable this product is. I especially love the padded straps that stay in place and don't slide off the shoulder constantly like other brands. I also love the wide sides that stay in place and don't "roll" underneath the sides of the breasts like other brands. These are the three most important features for me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanaerosmith1
Groveton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bra
12/13/2010

Customer review by Luanne

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Luanne
by Luanne

normally i do not like a front hook bra but i hook this and then put it on like a sport bra. Has a nice fit and very comfortable. Would recommend this to any full size person

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luanne
penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Front closure bra
4/21/2009

Customer review by 4marisa2

1.0 stars 4/21/2009 by 4marisa2
by 4marisa2

I usually love Just My Size bras. However this one is a front closure that has too many hooks. It made the bra not as comfortable as I hoped and the look was awkward. Loved the color and the material just the other things made it uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4marisa2
Walden NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bra, Great Value
4/8/2014

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could it be I have finally found a bra that seems to fit right and is comfortable? I think so! I do agree with some other reviewers, that the wide straps lie slightly more to the front for some reason rather than directly on top of the shoulders, but it doesn't seem to matter because the comfort is still there. The front closures also actually stay closed unlike others I have worn! I just wish they were available in more colors. I really like "Just My Size" products, but even with them, this is the first time I found a "just right" bra. I recently purchased a bra through a catalog that I paid three times the amount for than I did for one of these, and I had to return it because it didn't even come close!! Very happy with my purchase, and with the awesome value of these bundle deals. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaaYaa728
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very decent bras for the price
5/2/2014

Customer review by GrammyB2

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by GrammyB2
by GrammyB2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bras are fine, but somehow I missed seeing that they are front closing and I do not really like front closing, but kept them anyway as it is not easy to send things back. I will use them but would have preferred back closure. For the price, they are fine. I stay at home most of the time due to a medical situation so these bras are fine for that. If I were to wear something that clings I would wear a bra with a bit more support although these are fine for my ample size. They were shipped quickly and I eventually resolved the problem of having state tax billed to me for a no tax on clothing state after calling and talking directly with customer service. It was not working out online to solve my problem with the overcharge, but I am pleased with the service that I received when I called. All in all, the product meets my expectations even though I didn't really want front closure which need to check more closely when ordering again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyB2
Uxbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Itchy material in band.
9/7/2011

Customer review by ottor

3.0 stars 9/7/2011 by ottor
by ottor

I really liked the way this bra fit, it was very comfortable. Did not bind. The problem for me was that the material either in the band or the the lower cups made me itch like mad. I washed it a few more times and it still itches, so I can't wear it. Manufacturers should think about covering material with cotton so it will not itch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ottor
South Hadley MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've worn this bra for years.
10/2/2014

Customer review by Terasita

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Terasita
by Terasita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to wear a front-hook bra because of nerve pain in my back. Over and over I found these support me well and are comfortable all around. With regard to the price, I think they last very well and are smoother under my tops than many I've tried. Glad to find this item online as our store doesn't carry my size - when they do carry this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terasita
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bra!!
6/26/2013

Customer review by MeriShopper

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MeriShopper
by MeriShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because of health issues, I must have a front closure bra and this one is perfect. I am a plus size gal and have had problems in the past finding an appropriate bra for me. Now that I have tried this and love it, my searching is over! I ordered several and am well pleased. They wash well and I put mine on my drying rack (which I purchased from Walmart) to dry. The only thing I can think of that might be a negative for some is if you are wearing a thin tee, you can detect the very top closure of the bra. This is very slight and doesn't bother me because the looks and especially the comfort are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeriShopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews