Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
97
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 stars
27
1-20 of 444 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews
Love These Bras!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Starrysky

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Starrysky
by Starrysky

I have always loved and only wear FRONT CLOSE bras. Previously purchased and wore these same bras years ago when younger and a 38C. Now older, and a 44D, bought these same bras again. SO COMFORTABLE and I just love them! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HAND WASHING ONLY as I used to wash the old ones in one of thiose hand wash zipper bags in washing machine on gentle cycle, but eventually wear and tear and the bottom or last hook rusted and broke off, etc. NO PROBLEMS with the new ones since I've been hand washing them. Wish they would bring back the NAVY BLUE color and also have the MAPLE LEAF available in 44D. Will be buying more shortly.

Starrysky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JMS - Just Maximum Satisfaction
4/21/2013

Customer review by jagjas

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by jagjas
by jagjas

Fit and comfort are my primary objectives and JMS lives up to it's name. And, although I would pay more, I'm glad I haven't had too! I have severe arthritis in my shoulders and simply can not reach my back. This bra allows easy painless "loading". Even though there are seams in the cup, there is no evidence of them showing thru under my knit shirts. I find that the seamed cup allows for a better fit than a seamless one, and, of course, there's no wire to poke through. My first one is going on three years old and is still in great shape Many thanks to JMS for a great product!

jagjas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terribly uncomfortable
4/29/2014

Customer review by PianoLady

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by PianoLady
by PianoLady

The bra fit was tolerable, but slightly snug. The support was minimal...very little more than a leisure bra. But the real problem is that the inside of the bra has a lot of unfinished fabric edges. These are intolerably itchy on my skin, especially the seams on the inside of the cup. I simply can't wear these. I washed them and used fabric softener, assuming this would help. Though I've washed them several times, It did not help. I still cannot leave them on even long enough to fasten all the hooks. I could only wear it if I put it over a cami or a T-shirt. Not very useful.

PianoLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
fits just right
4/17/2015

Customer review by amylou

4.0 stars 4/17/2015 by amylou
by amylou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful bra. I wear them all the time. BUT, the back part of the straps, where the straps adjust, needs to be made from a different material. The reason is that, over time the strap turns into a terribly worn and ugly thing. And it happens long before the bra wears out. I have 10 of these bras, so believe me, I know. They are so comfortable and look so good under clothes that I keep wearing them, just hoping that the company will wash one of the bras about 25 times and notice it. And I don't put them in the dryer.

amylou
Jacksonville Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
11/30/2013

Customer review by comfyhome

3.0 stars 11/30/2013 by comfyhome
by comfyhome

Bra runs true to size. Nice comfortable fit on initial fitting, but I found the hooks and eyes not easy to close. Once on, the bra seemed fine for the first couple of hours, but did not support nearly as well as I had hoped. This is something I bought to be helpful after a shoulder surgery - and based upon the difficulty with closing, long-term comfort level and support, they will not be purchased again. I am heavy busted, with lots of sagging. I need support. These are a disappointment to me.

comfyhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this bra!
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best bra I have ever worn! The fit is perfect, great support, the fabric is perfect, so soft. I was leery of the lace as lace is usually itchy, but this is soft and smooth and very comfortable to wear. My first front hook bra and now I wonder why I never tried them before. I do wish there weren't so many hooks but that may be necessary for the fit. I haven't found a bra I really loved in many many years and so glad I finally did! I just bought 5 and will be buying 5 more.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2016

Customer review by IDKW

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by IDKW
by IDKW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this long line front closure bra a month ago. Sizing was true to fit, however the first 5 hooks on the bra will not stay closed. This is very frustrating.

IDKW
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fitting bra
5/3/2014

Customer review by ShariAnne

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by ShariAnne
by ShariAnne

I was always having trouble with my straps falling off my shoulders. My sister wears a "front loader" bra and she suggested that I try one. Oh, my gosh. This bra fits so well and the padded straps are great. I order 2 bras to begin with and I have since then ordered 4 more. I just wish they offered colors in my size (48 C) instead of just plain boring white. Don't we deserve to have other colors offered to? I would have purchased a black and a beige had it been offered.

ShariAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great support!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by veevee1

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by veevee1
by veevee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its hard to find the size I need in the stores, at times, so it was great to be able to come to the website and be able to order it. I had to sleep in this after a breast reduction. This bra is very comfortable and the support is great. love the front hooks.

veevee1
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bra!!
2/5/2012

Customer review by crazy4cowboys

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by crazy4cowboys
by crazy4cowboys

I'm a large woman and it's hard to find comfortable bras. Either they are too tight, straps are not comfortable or they don't support the way they should. Not so with this bra. As soon as I received it, I tried it on and will never go to another company for a bra again! It is so comfortable, supportive and easy to put on; it literally blew my mind!! When I'm wearing it, I don't even feel like I am, it's that comfortable. JMS, you got a customer for life!!

crazy4cowboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable
12/8/2014

Customer review by DannyJane

4.0 stars 12/8/2014 by DannyJane
by DannyJane

I bought this together with the Playtex version. Even though the silhouette is not quite as nice as the Playtex, I like the JMS bra because it is so soft and comfortable. I have health issues that make hooking and unhooking a back-close bra impossible. Most front-close bras either do not offer enough support or allow the hooks to dig into your skin, but the JMS closes securely and does not dig into you even if worn for the entire day.

DannyJane
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Support With Ease
6/10/2015

Customer review by huggybear1216

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by huggybear1216
by huggybear1216
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expecting to be disappointed as well as settle for a droopy look, I was surprised when this bra fit perfectly, pointed my breasts upward, stayed low in back and all without bones or pain or constant tugging while wearing it. I bought four because the price was reasonable; so glad that I did. I have large boobies and they have never been this well supported except in my custom made uncomfortable corset.

huggybear1216
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not much support if you are large.
1/28/2016

Customer review by hughes24

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by hughes24
by hughes24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice bra. But if you have heavy breasts, there is no support. It's like a sleep bra. I'm sure it's the nature of the beast.

hughes24
Hunt Valley, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect sizing
3/16/2013

Customer review by Craftermadness

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Craftermadness
by Craftermadness

As so many have said already, I love this bra! It's the only one I will buy. I've tried so many other brands & always come back to this one. The fit is perfect all the way around & the straps are very comfortable. I don't mind all the hooks because it would probably gap if you didn't have them all. I just wish the C cups would come in more colors than plain old white & black. I need color in my life even though it would be hidden! :)

Craftermadness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit and Comfort Exceptional
7/13/2013

Customer review by Frawgy

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Frawgy
by Frawgy

These bras solved a real problem for me. Due to arthritis in my shoulders, I began having a great deal of difficulty hooking my bra behind my back. Since I'm over weight, most front-hook bras didn't provide enough coverage. I can't wear underwires, so I was getting discouraged about finding just the right bra. This bra eliminated all my negatives: full coverage, no wires, hooks where I can reach them, and, as a plus, they're pretty!

Frawgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most comfortable bra I've ever worn!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Gramashopper

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Gramashopper
by Gramashopper

This front-closure bra is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn and I re-order often. I like the fabric; there is no itching., and the straps stay on my shoulders. Washes well; I don't dry in the dryer. The front closure is easy to put on and fasten. The price is right.... All in all, the perfect bra! My only suggestion: add some color choices in the larger sizes....red, pink, black or nude would be nice, instead of just white.

Gramashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returning
1/19/2016

Customer review by Jjoni

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Jjoni
by Jjoni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't fit, and the nutural hasn't come yet. I need to no how to mail it back when the other one comes. Thank you

Jjoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit Great shoulder comfort
7/29/2011

Customer review by ddx8

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by ddx8
by ddx8

I own 6 of these, 2 white 2 black 2 beige. size 48D. Great fit, Stays put all day, SUPER comfortable straps. Very nice to wear winter or summer. This is the 3rd time buying the exact bra. I won't buy anything else. I have recommended these to Everyone I know. I just wish they would come out with some fun colors, like purple, pink, yellow, aqua blue. I LOVE my bras, But would REALLY Love some NEW COLORs !!!!!!

ddx8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever
12/23/2015

Customer review by Robin05

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Robin05
by Robin05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my mom..she has worn the same bras for 20 years, I bought these for her for Christmas and she absolutely loves them..says she won't buy her other brand anymore..

Robin05
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bra but wish they had more colors!
9/5/2015

Customer review by Crafterama

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Crafterama
by Crafterama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying this bra for years in the only 2 colors in my size - black & white. I just wish they offered more colors!!! We big girls like to look pretty under our clothes as well as on the outside. I'd even pay more for some other colors. It seems the bigger sizes never have very many colors. What's up with that?????

Crafterama
Muncy, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews