Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 378 reviews
5 stars
239
4 stars
71
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 stars
23
Sort by: 
1-20 of 299 reviews
1-20 of 299 reviews
Great fit and very comfortable
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After several back surgeries, hooking a bra in the back became more and more difficult, but I was afraid that a front-closure bra would be too stiff and uncomfortable. When I stumbled across this one a couple years ago, I decided to give it a try and was so happy with the purchase that I have never bought another style since. It is extremely comfortable and not itchy at all. The sides are high enough to avoid "spillage" under the arms but not so high as to be annoying in the armpits, and the straps amazingly stay put. In fact, it is so comfortable that I often sleep in it, which is something that I never did with any other bra. My only complaint is that they seem to lose body and shape pretty quickly, but that is probably my fault because I always put them in both the washer and the dryer. I will try air drying my new ones as recommended to see if that makes a difference, but I don't think I would ever go so far as to hand wash them. But even if I have to replace them often, overall it is still a great bra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfy bra for larger women
5/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
First off, the bra came without a box, so that was a little weird. However, I wouldn't wear something without washing it anyway, so not a huge deal - just weird. The wide straps on this one are not for tops or dresses with thin shoulder areas for sure - but they really help hold up Da Girls without leaving marks. The darker color is really nice - it goes under all the darker clothing easily. I have four of these now. Wish they'd add some more colors to the line. The front fastener is great because I have a hard time going behind my back. The material is very comfortable as well, and washes easily. IF I could change one thing, I'd make the side panels a little higher. They run a little skinny for my comfort, but the rest of the bra is very nice indeed. The sides do roll sometimes tho, because it is not adjusted for the larger sizes like it ought to be. JMS - please make some more colors! Larger ladies like choices too! Something green or blue please! All in all, a decent value and can be worn all day without going crazy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just My Size Front Closure Bra
7/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I stumbled across Just My Size Bra's over 10 years ago and they have yet to fail me. If you have huge boobs as I do, want a front closure bra with good back support--THIS IS THE BRA FOR YOU!! The only problem I do have is that JMS bras only come in 3 colors--Black, White and Brown. I like to wear spaghetti strap tops and with such limited colors of bras, I am forced to only by the same color tops to match with the bra strap. Please contact Just My Size and keep requesting more colors, maybe they will grant our wishes--BIG BOOB GIrls SHOULD be able to have pretty color bra's too!! I am a 48DD--why can't I find pretty bra's?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bra for Great Price
10/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have spent lots more money for bras that did not fit well. I tried one of these on at the store and it was wonderful! I wear a 44 DDD so I know what I am talking about. You may not always be able to find them in the store but if you are interested go look at it in a smaller size, see how it is made and if you like that. If so then take a chance at this price. You certainly cannot lose. Tip for those buying a bra, look online for guidelines on buying bras, you measure beneath then across bustline and the difference in number is indicitive of the cup size you need. If you get red marks along the bottom edge then you need a larger size around meaning if wearing a 32 you need 34 perhaps, if on shoulders then a larger cup size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to put on.
6/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As I've gotten older it is harder to fasten bras in the back. This bra is comfortable and easy to put on. I recommend that you don't put it in the dryer. I own several bras in this style and always run them in the washer, but hang to dry. Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
give your arms a rest
6/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bra has everything you might like in a front close bra. It's comfortable and very durable after a multitude of washings. I do wish it would come in a few more colors, tho. Far better than alot of the expensive high-end front close bra's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just My Size front closure bra
2/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these bras! So easy to get in and out of--- why do most bra manufacturers think full- figure women do not want front-closure bras? Especially for those of us with limited range of motion, it is so much simpler and comfortable to use front closure bras. And they fit me beautifully!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price for a bra!
7/8/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is so difficult to find the larger size bras at the store, so I was thrilled to find size 48D & 50D online. In addition, the front close style makes it so much easier to fasten and remove the bra. This is a great value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ONLY BRA THAT FITS AND SUPPORTS CORRECTLY!
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered a 42DDD (my size) and I was very hesitant when I opened it but it is very comfortable and doesn't squeeze you, I am 6 months pregnant and I already was very picky when it comes to my bra choice. This bra actually had me wanting to write a review for it! Its unlined and DOESN'T RUB at the seam on the cups!!!!! SO THRILLED TO HAVE FOUND THIS AWESOME BRA! I WILL BE GETTING MORE! it is worth the price!!! And also I'm a light spender but this is worth it for us big breasted galls!! <3
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabric is itchy
3/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bra fit as I expected it would, but what the description does not say is that the fabric is stiff, course and very itchy. I am returning this immediately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very uncomfortable experience
9/13/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can not recommend this bra for a large busted person there is just no support and it is very uncomfortabe. Years ago before they changed it, I wore this bra and it was a good bra but now the only thing this bra has going for it is the front hooks. Years back this bra was made from better materials and didn't seem so cheaply done and it came with 2 rows of hooks in the front so some adjustments could be made. But now with only 1 row of hooks there is no adjustment. The shoulder straps have a limited amount that can be adjusted and after a few washing the material will stretched and any adjustment is then lost, the wide part of the strap winds up on your chest and not on the top of your shoulder. In order to get the straps to hold you up, you would need to cut them shorter and sew them back together but then the back will ride up and your breasts will still sag. The band at the bottom is very narrow and will cut into your sides and the side panels are very flimsy and offer no support. I could only wear it for a couple of weeks and couldn't take the pain any longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT FIT
6/2/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I STARTING WEARING THESE BRAS 2 MONTHS AGO - THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE - MY PROBLEM IN THE PAST AS BEEN THE STRAPS KEEP FALLING DOWN - BUT NOT WITH THESE BRAS. THEY FIT EXTREMELY WELL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT IF YOU HAVE THAT TYPE OF PROBLEM PLEASE CONSIDER THIS BRA.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfort before anything
11/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am amazed at how comfortable this product is. I especially love the padded straps that stay in place and don't slide off the shoulder constantly like other brands. I also love the wide sides that stay in place and don't "roll" underneath the sides of the breasts like other brands. These are the three most important features for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice bra
12/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
normally i do not like a front hook bra but i hook this and then put it on like a sport bra. Has a nice fit and very comfortable. Would recommend this to any full size person
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Front closure bra
4/21/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually love Just My Size bras. However this one is a front closure that has too many hooks. It made the bra not as comfortable as I hoped and the look was awkward. Loved the color and the material just the other things made it uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bra, Great Value
4/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Could it be I have finally found a bra that seems to fit right and is comfortable? I think so! I do agree with some other reviewers, that the wide straps lie slightly more to the front for some reason rather than directly on top of the shoulders, but it doesn't seem to matter because the comfort is still there. The front closures also actually stay closed unlike others I have worn! I just wish they were available in more colors. I really like "Just My Size" products, but even with them, this is the first time I found a "just right" bra. I recently purchased a bra through a catalog that I paid three times the amount for than I did for one of these, and I had to return it because it didn't even come close!! Very happy with my purchase, and with the awesome value of these bundle deals. Thanks Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very decent bras for the price
5/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bras are fine, but somehow I missed seeing that they are front closing and I do not really like front closing, but kept them anyway as it is not easy to send things back. I will use them but would have preferred back closure. For the price, they are fine. I stay at home most of the time due to a medical situation so these bras are fine for that. If I were to wear something that clings I would wear a bra with a bit more support although these are fine for my ample size. They were shipped quickly and I eventually resolved the problem of having state tax billed to me for a no tax on clothing state after calling and talking directly with customer service. It was not working out online to solve my problem with the overcharge, but I am pleased with the service that I received when I called. All in all, the product meets my expectations even though I didn't really want front closure which need to check more closely when ordering again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Itchy material in band.
9/7/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked the way this bra fit, it was very comfortable. Did not bind. The problem for me was that the material either in the band or the the lower cups made me itch like mad. I washed it a few more times and it still itches, so I can't wear it. Manufacturers should think about covering material with cotton so it will not itch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful and Comfortable
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bra is so much better than my previous ill fitting one. I was a little hesitant to order a bra without trying it on plus I wasn't sure of my exact size. But apparently I chose the correct one. It fit me perfectly and supports me beautiful. The straps are wide and comfortable and it also has front closure which I didn't realize when I ordered it. That makes it even more comfy. With my other bra my breasts still sagged even in the bra, but in this one they are supported perfectly and are at the level they should be. I am plus size and in my 60's and this is one of the most comfy bras I've every owned. Nothing pinches or scrapes or irritates with this bra in any way. The price of the bra was less than $14 dollars so it was very affordable. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I've worn this bra for years.
10/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to wear a front-hook bra because of nerve pain in my back. Over and over I found these support me well and are comfortable all around. With regard to the price, I think they last very well and are smoother under my tops than many I've tried. Glad to find this item online as our store doesn't carry my size - when they do carry this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-