Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
3/30/2010

Customer review by pamomtobe

2.0 stars by pamomtobe

Thermometer broke the first time we used it. The measuring spoons for medicine are meant for toddlers. There is not one with a small enough measurement for infant doses. (We found all of that out the hard way- in the middle of the night!) The brushes are ok, but bought First Years brush and comb we like better. Nasal Aspirator is garbage - doesnt suck and is too big for newborn noses. We bought a newborn one called Little Noses that worked MUCH better, and now that she is bigger (3 mo.) we use the one the hospital gave us and it works fine. Dont waste your money on the kit. Just buy it all separately. Your money will be better spent.

Was this review helpful? (73) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pamomtobe
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first aid kit!
9/9/2010

Customer review by MommytoCaylee

5.0 stars by MommytoCaylee

We purchased this for our daughter and we have had it for over a year now and everything is still in tact and works perfectly. It had everything you think you need, you need and you don't think you need in one little zip up case. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommytoCaylee
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
PERFECT!
11/7/2012

Customer review by the1andonlyames

5.0 stars by the1andonlyames

As a gonna be new mom, this is excatly what we where looking for. The pic however is not what the case looks like, the one we got today is gray with lines and a really pretty sky blue trim. THe itmes you see in pic are a little diffrent in size or shape also. I complelty love it, the front where rattle is (mind you we love) the whole flap moves down so your not fighting to get to stuff in back in and out. Ours is brush in back, comb, nasal asprator (I love that has plug in it so you can wash it) Therometer with case, a medicine spoon that also has a plug so that's great, then bottom row is toddler tooth brush, 4 tiny emery boards, nail scissors,fingertip toothbrush, the shake and see rattle ours is white base and pretty see threw blue rattle area with 5 beads inside very cute, then medicene dropper that also has a cap on bottom. I like the caps on all these are attaced to spoon and dropper so I don't have worry about loosing them. I love the case it's see threw in front so you can see everything. THe back is plain grey. The quality of items seem good.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
the1andonlyames
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mostly good
8/11/2010

Customer review by ArtMom2000

5.0 stars by ArtMom2000

nasal aspirator is too stiff, doesn't work well. other than that, good products. she loves the rattle. nail scissors a must! good hair brush, thermometer, medicine spoon... nail clippers unnecessary. nice case. good value overall.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArtMom2000
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2010

Customer review by BarginTroll

5.0 stars by BarginTroll

This is a great starter kit for any new or experienced parents! I has everything you need at your reach plus the bag is a plus so you will always know where your baby supplies are!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarginTroll
East Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great baby shower gift.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Savannahmomof2

5.0 stars by Savannahmomof2

I bought this as a baby shower gift for a first time mom. It has everything this new mom will need in caring for her baby when she arrives! I has a convenient carry case keeping all the items together, great for on the go or taveling. The new mom loved it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Savannahmomof2
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2012

Customer review by mart4life

3.0 stars by mart4life

Its ok. The thermometer is your typical one. The kind you hold in your mouth under your tounge. Its a handy case and it has several items that are useful. I might still buy a different thermometer. Theres room to toss a few other things in the case like meds etc to have on the go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mart4life
philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by lucygal1

5.0 stars by lucygal1

love this kit! other stores sell the healthcare kit and grooming separate i was glad to find this one together & it was cheaper. all of the products inside are great & safe & it comes with absolutely everything you need for your newborn!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lucygal1
spartanburg, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect For My Newborn.
1/5/2014

Customer review by Pmiverson

5.0 stars by Pmiverson

This is what my wife wanted for our daughter and she loves everything in it. Brush works great and is soft enough that my Newborn Daughter who is a Month old just loves to have her hair brushed. Great over all value and perfect for any New Parent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pmiverson
Ashford, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item description is wrong
7/12/2014

Customer review by cwalt047

3.0 stars by cwalt047

I ordered this grooming kit. It appears as the picture however the clippers do not come with the magnifying glass as it states the item description. I think it is still an average deal without the correct clippers though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cwalt047
Great Falls, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Useful
7/12/2011

Customer review by AwestruckAngel

4.0 stars by AwestruckAngel

The items are quite useful. The only thing I had a problem with was the snot-sucker. It is SO hard and difficult to squeeze. I'm going to have to buy this specific piece elsewhere and just put it in the little bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AwestruckAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great
8/6/2014

Customer review by Mamaof2darlings

4.0 stars by Mamaof2darlings

Haven't had the opportunity to use this since my son hasn't arrived yet, but I'm due any day. I love how it has most everything you would need in a little package that can easily fit into the diaper bag. Like it so far but we will see if that changes once I need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamaof2darlings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coolest item at the baby shower
2/16/2014

Customer review by clowninaroundtwo

5.0 stars by clowninaroundtwo

this is the greatest gift ever isn't it horrible to see little babies with scratches on their eyes well this little kit comes with nail clippers with magnifier glass on it so you don't cut little nails to short and make them bleed and if you leave them a little long there are emery boards to smooth down nails love it plus so much more

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clowninaroundtwo
Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/28/2014

Customer review by Vilm1620

5.0 stars by Vilm1620

Great purchase good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vilm1620
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by daultows

5.0 stars by daultows

Everything needed to take care of your wee one! Loved this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daultows
Byrnes Mill, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by Pankospy

4.0 stars by Pankospy

Attractive and gets the job done. Have seen better but for more money so the deals pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pankospy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Relief to have on hand
10/26/2011

Customer review by SCHK

4.0 stars by SCHK

We have not had our baby yet, but I feel better having this kit together. One item I had to "replace" is the thermometer... my friend bought us an ear thermometer because it is a bit easier to take temp instead of the standard kind included in this kit. Other than that, so far, so good. I'll update if the kit turns out to be less than functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCHK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Complete set.
9/17/2014

Customer review by Bammaw2014

4.0 stars by Bammaw2014

This is a gift, so I don't know how well it holds up. However, I like the fact that it is a complete set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bammaw2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything u need for a new baby
2/26/2012

Customer review by xQueenx83

5.0 stars by xQueenx83

great product with everything u need for your new baby in the house..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xQueenx83
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great pkg
2/19/2014

Customer review by Texascorleys

5.0 stars by Texascorleys

Ordered this for my daughter/law. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Texascorleys
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews