Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great camera!!!!
6/29/2009

Customer review by consumerman

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by consumerman
by consumerman

I read a couple of the other reviews and I really don't see what they are talking about as far a picture quality goes. The picture quality fantastic. I see no issues at all with the picture quality. The LCD display is very sharp and crisp, better than some of the higher end cameras. This camera is a breeze to use. The color is a plus, nice color. There are also a couple of cool photo modes. I read the directions, and the camera works great!!!! I am very happy with this camera and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumerman
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sanyo x1200
7/30/2009

Customer review by GingerGrant1965

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by GingerGrant1965
by GingerGrant1965

I must say I was impressed with the picture quality of this product. I had bought a sanyo 5mp for my daughter years ago and it still works fine and takes beautiful pictures. If this one last as long it was more than worth the money. I seen one of the customers was comparing it to a Nikon D40. Two totally different animals. Being a photographer one knows the difference between a point and shoot and a digital slr. It it is set correctly it will take beautiful pictures even from a moving car. Image samples are were set to 9mp.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerGrant1965
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very helpfull(:
6/27/2009

Customer review by ehhockey

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by ehhockey
by ehhockey

this camera is excellent i have hadd it for a couple months now and its great its to fit right into my purse and take anywhere i would deffinetly recomend this to someone who want a cute compact little camera that takes great pictures. your never going to find a camera that takes professional pictures.(: i give this five stars

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehhockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
10/16/2009

Customer review by 1243

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by 1243
by 1243

i love this camera it's small and cutie it works great for taking pictures of people or landscape im very happy i bought this camera

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
6/12/2009

Customer review by shoppinqueen101

3.0 stars 6/12/2009 by shoppinqueen101
by shoppinqueen101

Thought this would be a great little camera to stick in my purse but I have to say that I'm a little disappointed. Although it has a ton of great features, the picture quality is just so so. I have a Nikon D40 and I love that camera and was looking for something with similar quality in pictures. I didn't find it with this camera.....Sadly, it will be returned tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinqueen101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
7/16/2009

Customer review by dakota2001

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by dakota2001
by dakota2001

I bought this camera as a birthday gift and they love every bit of it. They use it everyday in someway possible. I work with cameras all day long and i knew i picked a good one the minute i first saw it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakota2001
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
9/16/2009

Customer review by ubob1

2.0 stars 9/16/2009 by ubob1
by ubob1

Camera is non functional after 4month, warranty is 90 day. No phone contact at sanyo if its a walmart product. Buy the extended warrenty if your going to buy this camera. Good camera while it worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubob1
Pittsburg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
alright camera
7/12/2009

Customer review by dathrowd

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by dathrowd
by dathrowd

this is an alright camera with normal light not with flash vids are fantatstic but the when sun hits the camera hits the camera you can see a glare

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dathrowd
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Will be returning
6/22/2009

Customer review by Djchamber

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Djchamber
by Djchamber

I was given this camera as a gift and I will be returning it very soon. I have horrible grainy pictures in situations where I couldn't use the flash. This camera says its good in low light but I don't agree. Even with the flash I wasn't impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djchamber
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome camera
2/9/2010

Customer review by lkdoone

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by lkdoone
by lkdoone

I have had such a hard time finding the RIGHT camera that I can understand and use one my own. This is the one for me. There is only 3 buttons on the back. I set the whole camera up on my own and I cant usually get past the date and time. THIS is a great picture also, its a must. I took back a canon and they were out, now I am glad they were-

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkdoone
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Cam
8/18/2009

Customer review by Harris1234

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Harris1234
by Harris1234

Was exactly what I was needing for close up shots with the Micro setting. Ordering online, it came in fast shipment. I'm very pleased with the Walmart online service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harris1234
Pearland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
qREAt pROdUCt.!
7/7/2009

Customer review by dAChikitA

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by dAChikitA
by dAChikitA

Well, i bought this product a couple of days ago but ive used it a lot and I can say that this camera is great.! The pictures come out wonderfully and clear most of the time. I can take picutres in seconds which is great because I'm moving a lot. Its very compact, I can take it anywhere.! I must say though that sometimes the flash is too intense and the pictures come out kind of blotchy. Other than that though, this camera is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dAChikitA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and very quick shipping!
1/10/2010

Customer review by JRam318

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by JRam318
by JRam318

This is a great camera for the price! It takes very nice, good-quality pictures. The video recorder is also better than anticipated. The best part is I placed my order and received the product in 2 business days. Thank you Wal-Mart for your great products and speedy shipping methods!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRam318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2009

Customer review by DJP53

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by DJP53
by DJP53

I purchased one of these cameras for myself last year. It was very reasonably prices for the MP and zoom features. I love it, it is easy to use, makes clear beautiful pictures. When my grandson asked for a camera for Christmas, I decided to purchase one for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJP53
Alvin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Camera for the price
6/28/2009

Customer review by Lovesnapshots

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Lovesnapshots
by Lovesnapshots

Super small and lightweight, perfect to put in your pocket or throw in your purse. Takes pretty good pictures and is really easy to use. The battery charger is totally seperate so you just need to have access to an outlet and you can charge the camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesnapshots
Post Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for the price
8/17/2009

Customer review by happycooh

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by happycooh
by happycooh

The Sanyo is great price... The picture are bright and clear. Price is cheap for at 12mgX. light, thin, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cute and compact
6/24/2009

Customer review by megan2011

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by megan2011
by megan2011

When i bought this i thought it would be a great cute and very compact little camera, and 12 megapixels sounded pretty good too, when i got home i loved it- easy to use and has a ton of features! but i have to say that the picture quality isn't too too great, it's not horrible but it's not as great as i thought a 12 megapixel would be... other than the picture quality, i would recommend this for anyone who just takes everyday pictures without anything fancy, especially great for teenagers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megan2011
Pineville LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2009

Customer review by RetiredOldGal

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by RetiredOldGal
by RetiredOldGal

Just purchased;however, it seems to be just what I want to go on vacation --- small enough to carry in purse yet has great features found in bigger and more expensive cameras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredOldGal
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Returned..
10/14/2009

Customer review by PinkPolarbears

2.0 stars 10/14/2009 by PinkPolarbears
by PinkPolarbears

I got this camera because the price was great, the woman @ the photo center said she has Sanyo's, my sister and friend have a Sanyo and all love them. Got it home, played with it - off the bat it would not focus. Changed the settings, used the macro setting, would not focus. I read the book, changed all the other focus settings, nothing. It did take nice photos if you weren't trying to focus in on something up close. It's a cute camera, I'll give it that - easy to get around in the settings and options, had some really cool features - but I'd never recommend this camera to anyone. I returned this right away & got the Fuji Finepix J38. LOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkPolarbears
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so clear
1/3/2010

Customer review by besttonik

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by besttonik
by besttonik

I bought this camera for my daughter thinking she was getting a better camera than I had because mine is 8 MP and hers was 12mp. I thought the pics would be clearer but it wasn't clear. I read most reviews about the camera and they are pretty good. Only a few said something bad like the pics are not clear and they were right. My camera is a casio exilm and I took this camera back and got my daughter one like mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besttonik
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never