Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hard on Batteries
6/22/2009

Customer review by DC309

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by DC309
by DC309

I think this is a great camera for the cost. My only problem is the battery life. I was in the middle of filming my son's wedding and my batteries died. It was the first time I had used the camera. I thought the batteries would have lasted as long as my other cameras.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DC309
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Little Camera!
7/17/2009

Customer review by Shadrach50

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by Shadrach50
by Shadrach50

For the Wal-Mart Price you can't beat this camera! The pictures are wonderful and the face recognition software works as advertised! When used as a video camera though it becomes fixed focus and the audio video streams don't always match when downloaded as AVI files. The 3X Optical Zoom is a small limitation but the digital zoom works fine for tighter shots from mid range distances. All the features you'd expect and more! Concur with being hard on batteries though, esp. if being used for videos!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadrach50
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good replacement
8/5/2009

Customer review by lovetoshop419

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by lovetoshop419
by lovetoshop419

no complaints value is great appearance great , over all great camera

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshop419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Amazing
8/31/2009

Customer review by kalebmerritt270

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by kalebmerritt270
by kalebmerritt270

This camera really has no limits. You can catch beautiful scenery, flowers, animals, even people Lol! This is a great buy! And I definitely recommend this for anyone who wants fantastic quality and decent price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalebmerritt270
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get the Kodak!
11/19/2009

Customer review by msharber

3.0 stars 11/19/2009 by msharber
by msharber

My husband bought me this camera about a month ago for our anniversary. I had just bought the 8.1 mp Kodak, but my 2 year old broke the screen. Although the Kodak does not have as many of the features this camera does, it makes up for it 10 fold in the quality of pictures that it takes. This camera does HORRIBLE taking pictures indoors, even if you have ll the lights on. Either everything is white & washed out, or everything is dark & full of shadows. I am so glad I have a great editing program! I should have exchanged the camera for the Kodak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msharber
borger, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera !
6/24/2009

Customer review by like2takepics

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by like2takepics
by like2takepics

I really like this camera. Easy to use and pictures look great.Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
like2takepics
clayton,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very slow
9/23/2009

Customer review by rmfjovi

2.0 stars 9/23/2009 by rmfjovi
by rmfjovi

I'm currently in a search for a good, fast, pocket camera. I want a camera that doesn't take grainy or blurry pictures, and has a short wait in between taking pictures. My last camera could take pictures in rapid succession. Take a pic, click and take another immediately. This camera does not. I take a picture and then have to wait at least 3 seconds before it's ready to take another. For some people that my be fine, but not for what I need. And the pictures it takes are less than stellar. They have weird halos and are grainy. Overall, I'm not satisfied at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmfjovi
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
10/21/2009

Customer review by givenemallmymoney

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by givenemallmymoney
by givenemallmymoney

i lone this product and it was my first time ordering online and the experiment was easy and quick and not hard at all and i got my camera (doing siite to store) before they estamied it coming it all and all i will keep doing the online ordering

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
givenemallmymoney
cullman albama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An AWESOME camera!
11/7/2009

Customer review by Doglover77

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Doglover77
by Doglover77

this camera is such a good camera! This is my first camera and i love it. i use it every couple of days and it has video! the only problen i have is the battery life. the batteries that can with the camera lasted for 2 days. i bought plenty of batteries in addition. also the video eats uo the batteries. be sure to buy a memory card with your purchases or else you wont get many pictures. Overall this is a great camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doglover77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!
11/6/2009

Customer review by SK31

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by SK31
by SK31

I purchased this camera to take pictures at a halloween party i was attending. The pictures came out perfect. They were clear and just beautiful. I highly recommend this camera to people looking for a good camera and don't want to spend alot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SK31
Cleveland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 12M Camera
11/16/2009

Customer review by ploniebenplonie

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by ploniebenplonie
by ploniebenplonie

Camera takes excellent outdoor/day pictures. For indoor shots/night shots you will need a tripod. Also, for indoor spacy telephoto shots the flash is just not sufficient. For small room indoor shots you will be very happy. Fits in pocket and very economical. SDHC purchase a must.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ploniebenplonie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This camera is AWESOME till the batteries die.
10/5/2009

Customer review by kocyandia

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by kocyandia
by kocyandia

I bought this camera for my wife, took it out of the package put the batteries in, turned it on and started taking pictures. This camera has several features to it such as face and smile detection, red eye reduction, and and a macro function for taking close up pictures. It has some other features youll have to toy with to figure out. i own another WAY more expensive camera, and at $ 89.00 this camera is not a bad buy. I would actually consider using this if i needed to over my other camera in my staged photography. ONE BAD THING, I had the cam on for 30 minutes and already killed 2 AA batteries. Put 2 more in and 30 minutes later dead. Buy plenty of batteries to keep with you. AND dont forget to buy and SD card so youll have memory to store your pictures on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kocyandia
Salem, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
battery life
9/12/2009

Customer review by SlipknotsLyn

2.0 stars 9/12/2009 by SlipknotsLyn
by SlipknotsLyn

I've had this camera for a month. The pictures are great! I hadn't had to charge it for the first month and I used it almost every other day. Then when I did need to charge, it seemed to have charged fine and completely. The next day I took it out to show a friend a picture and turned it off. When I turned it on a few minutes later to show my boss, nothing happened...and it still wont turn on. I may need to recharge again but it isn't worth it to have to constantly charge in between 20 minute viewings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlipknotsLyn
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HATE this camera! BATTERY PROBLEMS
2/9/2010

Customer review by Q0112

1.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Q0112
by Q0112

I have had this camera for 2 months and I absolutely HATE it! After using the camera for a week with no problems, I was instructed to replace the batteries. I bought brand new batteries that were fully charged, yet the camera showed that the batteries were not charged and I was able to only take 3 or 4 pictures. I took those batteries out and put in 2 more, still the same problem. I could only take a couple photos before the camera shut off. I thought maybe something was wrong with my battery charger so I went and bought a new charger for $20. I charged more batteries, put them in the camera, and again the camera did not recognize them as charged and only allowed me to take 3 pictures. Sometimes the camera doesn't come on at all and sometimes the lens gets stuck and won't go back in or won't come all the way out. After reading other reviews, for this model and other Sanyo models, I see that this battery problem is common. I can't return the camera or exchange it because I no longer have the receipt. I hate this camera! I called Sanyo customer service AND emailed them but never got a responce. Sorry camera Sorry service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Q0112
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days