Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 51 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
7/6/2009

Customer review by itxt2much

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by itxt2much
by itxt2much

I bought this not sure if it would work on really long hair. (I have 3 feet of hair.)The day I used it I fell in love with it! It creats beutiful waves and it looks normal. I'm in love with my hair waver!

Was this review helpful? (125) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itxt2much
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Opinion<33
7/29/2010

Customer review by Yurels

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Yurels
by Yurels

This Product Really Does Work;; At First I Was Scared It Wouldnt But When I Tried It Out It Worked Fantastic. It Does Nice Waves & It Heats Up Fast So I Dont Have To Wait Forever For It To Heat Up. Works Good For All Hair (:

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yurels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW
3/1/2010

Customer review by Tadpole879

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Tadpole879
by Tadpole879

I just got this product last week, and have used it atleast 3 times already. I love it! It is very easy to use, and produces great results. I spray my hair with a heat protectant spray prior to using the waver. This helps hold in the waves, and it doesnt cause any frizziness, also locks in the shine. I got so many compliments on my hair. I even used it on my young daughter, and got great results. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadpole879
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good tool
11/8/2009

Customer review by Majita

4.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Majita
by Majita

1. Easy to use 2. Not to heavy 3. I expected less performance for the price I paid. I was surprised 4. I does the job, you can't go wrong for $16. 5. My only complaint is that it takes too long to really warm up, and the temperature is not as high as high end quality and expensive hair styling tools, but you know it's 16 bucks. 6. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Majita
Brooklyn ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best I Ever Had;)
7/26/2011

Customer review by TinkerGirl23

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by TinkerGirl23
by TinkerGirl23

So i really wanted to have my hair wavy like beachy waves; and i tried using my straightener but that didnt work all the time. So I thought about it for a while and I decided that I wanted to get a waver, one that was nice, easy to use and also inexpensive. So I searched all around and i found this one. I Love how pretty the waves come out and its not frizzy either. I Like the weightlessness of the iron. It's big and also is an easy grip waver. The one thing that I would say that i dislike is that there isnt any number temps on it. All in all i think that this is an amazing Waver and I would recommend this to anybody even my friends.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkerGirl23
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great
6/11/2010

Customer review by danceeb

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by danceeb
by danceeb

It takes about five minutes to really heat up but, it holds the wave very nicely if you wait to let it get really hot! Compared to the more expensive ones that cost up to $150 it's a great product for such a great price! It works best if you use smaller portions of hair and spray your hair with hairspray or mousse first. It held the wave all day and into the next morning!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danceeb
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
try something new
4/1/2010

Customer review by girlswanttohavefun

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by girlswanttohavefun
by girlswanttohavefun

do watch a video before using the waver. you must spend time to get good results. It takes practice and I received compliments. I suggest using a heat protection spray on dry hair. keep trying!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlswanttohavefun
Bklyn., N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Didn't work for me
12/29/2010

Customer review by BakeryLady71

2.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BakeryLady71
by BakeryLady71

I got this product for Christmas for my 18 year old daughter and she was very excited to try it out!! After plugging it in and letting it heat for 10-15 minutes, she set to work. Sadly, it does not get hot enough for her very thick hair. I returned it and I am going to get a different one from Sally's.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakeryLady71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
8/30/2010

Customer review by TryingSumthingNew

1.0 stars 8/30/2010 by TryingSumthingNew
by TryingSumthingNew

Product does not get hot. Only has two heat settings, low and high. Not good for people with long thick hair, period!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryingSumthingNew
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too sure about this thing!
9/21/2009

Customer review by kahrissamae

3.0 stars 9/21/2009 by kahrissamae
by kahrissamae

I was so excited about this, Ive seen folks hair after they've used one & it look so amazing. OMG, this thing is such a pin to se. I havent even done my whole head and Ive had it 3 weeks. Its too much work. You have to weave in & out of the barrels-- I was thinking you'd use like an old school criping iron-- not the case.

Was this review helpful? (16) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kahrissamae
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
horrible waver
12/25/2011

Customer review by mkj123

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by mkj123
by mkj123

I was really excited when i opened this for christmas and when i went to use it i let it heat up till it was hot and then i tryed it and it barley waved my hair it looked like i took a crimper and let it sit for 2 seconds i had to hold it on my hair for 30 seconds to get it to actually barley wave. I have very thick hair so i would not get it if your hairs thicker it says good for all hair types but not reccomended for thick hair. so i'm going to get a diffrent one instead.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkj123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
instructions are misleading
5/13/2012

Customer review by megz101

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by megz101
by megz101

I bought this product because my hair will NEVER style! I hoped this would do the trick. The instructions are misleading. I have extremely fine hair and it said low heat and hold it for 5 seconds. I had to put it on high heat for 20 secs. Also it said it takes 30 seconds to heat up, more like 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megz101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Waving Iron makes lovely waves!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Arianrhod

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Arianrhod
by Arianrhod

I bought this waving iron for my wedding. I have used it twice so far, with great results. It makes beautiful waves very easily. I have very long hair, to my waist, so it takes a while to completely style my hair, but when I'm done I have lovely mermaid waves cascading down my back. I have very fine hair which has never held a curl after many perms, so waving irons are a must if I want any type of curl. So long as I don't brush it, but instead use my fingers to "comb" through the waves, the effect lasts for a couple days. It might last longer if I used hairspray or something, but it does very well. I like the iron, it is easy to use. I let it heat up a while before I use it. The price is also very affordable--I saw irons priced up to $100, but this one has a nice price. Overall, I'm very happy with the product and can't wait to have lovely waves on my wedding day!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arianrhod
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small waves
12/29/2009

Customer review by ddcat

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ddcat
by ddcat

I purchased this online not realizing that it was the smaller barrel wave iron. I prefer the jumbo barrel, so I returned this one and had to buy the jumbo barrel elsewhere. However, the brand is good, and the device works nicely.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddcat
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very good
2/2/2011

Customer review by ChristieI

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by ChristieI
by ChristieI

I like this product a lot. I have only used it once but I really like it. I got it on sale. The product heats up pretty quick and it gets very hot. It does give you the look you want. you might have to practice with it a few times to get exactly what you want. But it is a very good product that gives you the results you want at an inexpensive price. It's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristieI
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Takes Forever!! Good Value Overall though.
6/23/2010

Customer review by astites06

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by astites06
by astites06

I used to have one similar to this, but it had larger barrels... which made all the difference! It took me about 2 hours or so to curl all my hair, whereas it would take me about 30 minutes with my old one... but then again it was about $100! So for the price it's a good value and it does make really cute curls, just make sure that you have enough time before you start! Also, it doesn't have a heat proof handle on the end of the barrels, I would use both hands to hold it up because after 2 hours my right arm was dead LOL!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astites06
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOOOVVEEEE IT!
8/21/2011

Customer review by SNA24

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by SNA24
by SNA24

I just bought this today and fell in love with it ! I have really straight,thin,long hair and its hard for me find anything that will style my hair and hold but this did! I just sprayed a little hair spray on each section before using the iron on it! Easy to use , and great price, I paid $14.96 at my local walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNA24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Hair!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Bree1986

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Bree1986
by Bree1986

At first I thought the iron was not working. You do have to let it heat up fully before using it. I let it warm up for about 20-30 min and found that it work 100% better!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bree1986
Greenfield WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing Waves
2/20/2010

Customer review by LOVEtheBEACH21

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by LOVEtheBEACH21
by LOVEtheBEACH21

I just purchased this from my local walmart store, it was only $13 and it works great. I have long straight hair and this iron is amazing, I love the way the waves look in my hair. It heats up really fast, its so easy to use, if you like the old school crimping iron then you will love this or if your just looking to put tons of waves in your hair this iron is for you. I highly recommend this product its so cheap and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEtheBEACH21
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/6/2012

Customer review by Drdetroyt

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Drdetroyt
by Drdetroyt

Fairly easy to use...but has a little weight to it. And lasts till the next shampoo. Wonderful waves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drdetroyt
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews