Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 82 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
your average dryer BUT pictured different
7/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

just got my dryer, so excited i love the color but my issue is that it is not as pictured. works fine and everything the mechanical aspect is 100%.. but anything shown gray in the photo is ACCTUALLY BLACK. so it is black and pink, NOT GRAY AND PINK. beware

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
north prov, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Died during second use; junk
7/21/2016

Customer review by trish

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by trish
by trish

Don't waste your $$$. I have thin hair and it takes about 5 minutes for me to blow it dry so I certainly didn't give this a heavy workout. During my second time using this it died. There was a burning odor at the time as well. I purchased at Walmart but no longer have receipt (who saves all their receipts??).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trish
Would recommend to a friend? No
cute pink hair dryer
4/20/2010

Customer review by roxiehart0731

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by roxiehart0731
by roxiehart0731

I love this hair dryer. It's lightweight and dries my very thick hair in half the time of other hair dryers. I don't know why other people have given this hair dryer a bad review, but I love mine. My mom even borrows it from me because she likes it better than her other dryer. And as a bonus, I believe part of the money spent on the hair dryer is donated to support breast cancer research. Overall, this is the best hair dryer I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxiehart0731
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excels expectations
2/4/2016

Customer review by Lfreitas

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Lfreitas
by Lfreitas

Powerful yet silent , just what I needed and it makes my hair less frizzy

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lfreitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well and at a good price
2/29/2016

Customer review by Susiebob

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Susiebob
by Susiebob

This blo dryer is light weight and does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susiebob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this hair dryer!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hair dryer is one of the least expensive I saw and right now I am watching my pennies so I gave it a try. I like this one as much if not more than some of the more expensive ones I have had. My last 3 hair dryers have been Revlon, each one has lasted 4 plus years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
3/7/2016

Customer review by 4lummy1

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by 4lummy1
by 4lummy1

So far I really like this dryer It is a lot lighter weight than my old one and I really like that

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4lummy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hair dryer I ever had.
5/25/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper0422

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by walmartshopper0422
by walmartshopper0422

I'm not sure why this hair dryer has got such a horrible review, but I bought this product I would say about 5 months ago. I have not had any trouble out of it, The power that comes out is amazing it takes me very few minutes to blow dry my hair. I love the speeds also that are on the dryer, they are not loose like I have read. I love the color pink on this as well, its what first made me spot it, and I love that some of the money is going to breast cancer awareness. I'm not sure why so many people are having issues with theirs but mine is still going strong and there is nothing wrong with it & I use it every other day so I would recommend this anytime.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper0422
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice dryer
7/7/2016

Customer review by LiamColinConnorGrammy

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by LiamColinConnorGrammy
by LiamColinConnorGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this dryer. It dries my hair quickly and has several options for heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiamColinConnorGrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal.
2/24/2016

Customer review by Giggles

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Giggles
by Giggles

It's a good little blow drier for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giggles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me!
4/27/2011

Customer review by sarahla

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by sarahla
by sarahla

i bought this dryer despite the bad reviews. it is an ionizer hair dryer so the wind flow isn't as fast as other hair dryers. my hair has been less frizzy and much more soft since using this dryer. it's well worth the cheap price and really cute too!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahla
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the High and Low speeds
12/20/2011

Customer review by aliinsma

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by aliinsma
by aliinsma

I love the size (small and light weight) and the fact that there is a High and a Low setting. The High can get pretty hot for my fine hair. I use the High to get most of the drying done, then switch to the Low setting to finish styling with my round brush. I'm ordering my second dryer through a friend who is in the US. I want a stand by as I live in Mexico and getting one here is much more expensive and harder to find. I've had this one for a couple of years and it's starting to over heat and quit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliinsma
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2012

Customer review by GameGirl08

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by GameGirl08
by GameGirl08

I'm a licensed cosmetologist and I use this blow dryer daily. I got it because the pink matches the color in my salon. The only con about this blow dryer is that it is a little bit louder than some blow dryers. The cord is a good length as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameGirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, easy to use
4/11/2013

Customer review by Blahhh121

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Blahhh121
by Blahhh121

My husband bought this for me, I like that it's pink =) and the concentrator cap, I use it for my bangs and roots then I just go crazy on the rest of my hair lol, I can see a bit of a difference with this dryer, my hair is less frizzy and it does dry faster I have thick hair so this really helps. This is a much better dryer then most I've had, I've gone through two different brand hairdryers in the last 7 months somehow I killed them, so far this one is still blowing nice hot air

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blahhh121
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for me!
3/13/2016

Customer review by Geet

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Geet
by Geet

I like the color and three different settings. Even the low setting gives enough heat which is good for my little one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Blow Strong or Hot Enough
10/3/2011

Customer review by MrsLeonidas

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by MrsLeonidas
by MrsLeonidas

I guess the Ionic thingy makes this dryer not blow out hard and hot enough. I left my dryer in the RV and had to have my hubby run out and buy the best valued one until I can get mine out of storage. Well, when I seen it I screamed with joy.....cuz its PINK! Yay! But, as soon as I started to dry my very long hair, which is down the my waist, I really wasn't happy anymore! ;( It doesn't blow out that hard and it wont get hot enough. I actually thought it weak because it just didn't have all the gunk of hair products and dust built up on the back vent! Lol! But, nope its just made that way. I am confident that it will help those with frizzy hair and the attachment will help it even better. But, for those who need a quick fast dry.......... this isn't the one to buy! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLeonidas
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Slightly different model than advertised.
3/6/2014

Customer review by mamic47

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by mamic47
by mamic47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dryer for my daughter to keep in her bathroom upstairs so we wouldn't constantly have to move my dryer around the house. It works great, nothing fancy, which is fine since my daughter is little and doesn't need anything fancy or powerful. I am slightly disappointed that the dryer I received was different in color. The one we ended up getting is actually a hot pink with black, and it's advertised as their special "breast cancer awareness" model. I have no problem with this, but I did like the pearlized color and softer pink of the one advertised, because it went better with my daughter's beach themed bathroom. Oh well though, not a big deal, a hair dryer is a hair dryer and I'm not losing sleep over it! It's a great buy overall, just know you might not get the exact color that this one shows it to be. Great quality for the price, my daughter loves it, and I'm happy I don't have to tote my own hair dryer up and down the stairs constantly anymore. If I had to buy one again I wouldn't hesitate to get this one, if you aren't looking for something fancy, there really is no need to spend more money on something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamic47
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice dryer
5/3/2012

Customer review by LovesPink22

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by LovesPink22
by LovesPink22

The blow drying is nice for the price. It isn't the best dryer for thicker hair though because there isn't as much power.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesPink22
Texas
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does dry your hair
5/20/2011

Customer review by Chewybunnymama

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Chewybunnymama
by Chewybunnymama

I loke how this dryer works but I dont like the slide up n down on/off button. It feels loose, like it wants to fall off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chewybunnymama
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cute!
2/1/2016

Customer review by jcz1962

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by jcz1962
by jcz1962

Although pink is my favorite color and I was glad to find a pink blow dryer, my first choice was an animal print dryer. But now that I have the pink it matches my bathroom better anyway. Yes, it's Revlon which is a good brand and I have bought Revlon products before. But this blow dryer does not put out the force of air as strong as my last blow dryer. Therefore, it takes me a little longer to dry my hair which is shoulder length. The other one I had that the switch broke on was the same watt but for some reason this one the air does not come out as strong or hot. But it still works and that is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcz1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews