Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 63 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
cute pink hair dryer
4/20/2010

Customer review by roxiehart0731

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by roxiehart0731
by roxiehart0731

I love this hair dryer. It's lightweight and dries my very thick hair in half the time of other hair dryers. I don't know why other people have given this hair dryer a bad review, but I love mine. My mom even borrows it from me because she likes it better than her other dryer. And as a bonus, I believe part of the money spent on the hair dryer is donated to support breast cancer research. Overall, this is the best hair dryer I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxiehart0731
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hair dryer I ever had.
5/25/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper0422

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by walmartshopper0422
by walmartshopper0422

I'm not sure why this hair dryer has got such a horrible review, but I bought this product I would say about 5 months ago. I have not had any trouble out of it, The power that comes out is amazing it takes me very few minutes to blow dry my hair. I love the speeds also that are on the dryer, they are not loose like I have read. I love the color pink on this as well, its what first made me spot it, and I love that some of the money is going to breast cancer awareness. I'm not sure why so many people are having issues with theirs but mine is still going strong and there is nothing wrong with it & I use it every other day so I would recommend this anytime.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper0422
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works for me!
4/27/2011

Customer review by sarahla

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by sarahla
by sarahla

i bought this dryer despite the bad reviews. it is an ionizer hair dryer so the wind flow isn't as fast as other hair dryers. my hair has been less frizzy and much more soft since using this dryer. it's well worth the cheap price and really cute too!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahla
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does dry your hair
5/20/2011

Customer review by Chewybunnymama

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Chewybunnymama
by Chewybunnymama

I loke how this dryer works but I dont like the slide up n down on/off button. It feels loose, like it wants to fall off.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chewybunnymama
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
your average dryer BUT pictured different
7/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

just got my dryer, so excited i love the color but my issue is that it is not as pictured. works fine and everything the mechanical aspect is 100%.. but anything shown gray in the photo is ACCTUALLY BLACK. so it is black and pink, NOT GRAY AND PINK. beware

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
north prov, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the High and Low speeds
12/20/2011

Customer review by aliinsma

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by aliinsma
by aliinsma

I love the size (small and light weight) and the fact that there is a High and a Low setting. The High can get pretty hot for my fine hair. I use the High to get most of the drying done, then switch to the Low setting to finish styling with my round brush. I'm ordering my second dryer through a friend who is in the US. I want a stand by as I live in Mexico and getting one here is much more expensive and harder to find. I've had this one for a couple of years and it's starting to over heat and quit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliinsma
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2012

Customer review by GameGirl08

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by GameGirl08
by GameGirl08

I'm a licensed cosmetologist and I use this blow dryer daily. I got it because the pink matches the color in my salon. The only con about this blow dryer is that it is a little bit louder than some blow dryers. The cord is a good length as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameGirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product.
12/22/2013

Customer review by DRRLH

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by DRRLH
by DRRLH

I like this product for the price. It does the job well. It is pink and black, as opposed to pink and silver, but I don't mind that. I like the end nozzle, which is removable. I like the fact the back is removable, so you can use a little brush to clean the filter. Do not clean the filter while the dryer is plugged in! Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRRLH
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, easy to use
4/11/2013

Customer review by Blahhh121

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Blahhh121
by Blahhh121

My husband bought this for me, I like that it's pink =) and the concentrator cap, I use it for my bangs and roots then I just go crazy on the rest of my hair lol, I can see a bit of a difference with this dryer, my hair is less frizzy and it does dry faster I have thick hair so this really helps. This is a much better dryer then most I've had, I've gone through two different brand hairdryers in the last 7 months somehow I killed them, so far this one is still blowing nice hot air

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blahhh121
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice dryer
5/3/2012

Customer review by LovesPink22

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by LovesPink22
by LovesPink22

The blow drying is nice for the price. It isn't the best dryer for thicker hair though because there isn't as much power.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesPink22
Texas
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Quality
8/4/2012

Customer review by 41blackeagle

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by 41blackeagle
by 41blackeagle

This dryer lasted only a little over ONE year before "burning out". It was used by only one person so it was neither abused nor over-used in that short time. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
41blackeagle
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
1/6/2010

Customer review by mommyfea

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by mommyfea
by mommyfea

I bought this to replace my old dryer it was way too heavy for me. I loved the color and it is light. BUT,I used it once and the next time I used it I had it on long enough to dry my bangs and it blew! I tried it in different outlets in my house and I can't get it to work and it smelled fried! I don't know what happened to it but I was really disappointed,do not buy this it must have a defect or something.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyfea
Tennnessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice inexpensive hair dryer
1/17/2014

Customer review by artist14

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by artist14
by artist14

I bought this because my old hair dryer was no longer working. I needed something inexpensive. It works well, dries my long thick hair quickly, and was a real bargain. I would recommend to others. Item was shipped fast, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artist14
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hair dryer I have ever owned.
1/6/2013

Customer review by washburnrm

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by washburnrm
by washburnrm

I have been using this dryer for three years every day and my husband sometimes uses it and it just went out. If you have thick hair like I do this is the dryer for you. I am off to Walmart to buy the same one....and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washburnrm
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2013

Customer review by Blessedmom5x

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Blessedmom5x
by Blessedmom5x

It seems to have good air flow and my daughter loves the pink color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedmom5x
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful IONIC Dryer at a "Plain" Hair Dryer Price
3/19/2014

Customer review by pixieforpapa

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by pixieforpapa
by pixieforpapa

Great power and precision in an IONIC dryer that's easy I your hair and your wallet. You won't beat this price anywhere! Love the hot pink color supporting Breast Cancer research, as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixieforpapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good
6/27/2014

Customer review by Fr1zzy

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Fr1zzy
by Fr1zzy

Doesn't get hot enough :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fr1zzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Blow Strong or Hot Enough
10/3/2011

Customer review by MrsLeonidas

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by MrsLeonidas
by MrsLeonidas

I guess the Ionic thingy makes this dryer not blow out hard and hot enough. I left my dryer in the RV and had to have my hubby run out and buy the best valued one until I can get mine out of storage. Well, when I seen it I screamed with joy.....cuz its PINK! Yay! But, as soon as I started to dry my very long hair, which is down the my waist, I really wasn't happy anymore! ;( It doesn't blow out that hard and it wont get hot enough. I actually thought it weak because it just didn't have all the gunk of hair products and dust built up on the back vent! Lol! But, nope its just made that way. I am confident that it will help those with frizzy hair and the attachment will help it even better. But, for those who need a quick fast dry.......... this isn't the one to buy! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLeonidas
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not so good
3/24/2014

Customer review by sharoon24

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by sharoon24
by sharoon24

I have purchased a revlon blow dryer before so pricing is always important to me. Although the heat was not hot enough for me. The blow dryer was lightweight but that was the only good thing about it and that it was pink. But I would have to give it a poor rating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharoon24
canton mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
4/4/2013

Customer review by ThaQueenBCici

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by ThaQueenBCici
by ThaQueenBCici

Replacdd my old one i hv had since i was17 and its perfect! Mine came n pink n blank not tha silver accent link in pic tho :~/

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThaQueenBCici
LKPT, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews