Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 131 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Great for the price
2/18/2017

Customer review by Lindsay

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Lindsay
by Lindsay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought this dryer twice before over the past 15 years, it works great. Good strong air flow and dries quickly (even on medium heat setting). I keep re-purchasing this dryer because the ionic ceramic feature consistently prevents heat damage to my hair; there is a noticeable difference in my hair from times where I used other dryers (it was frizzier and a little fried-looking). I also like the attachments it comes with. The dryer was actually black and silver instead of the blue in the picture but I don't really care one way or the other about the color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pro awesome
7/3/2014

Customer review by ayoadams

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by ayoadams
by ayoadams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really a pro styler This blow dryer is best of both worlds. HOT and COLD. Variety of controls and ionic switch is really good for fizzy or sliky looks

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayoadams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Curly Hair
2/1/2012

Customer review by Rattiemama

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Rattiemama
by Rattiemama

I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment. You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money!

Was this review helpful? (86) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rattiemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Happy user
7/3/2014

Customer review by 571194

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by 571194
by 571194
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this brand and model hair dryer because I had used the same brand and similar model for quite a number of years, and I was extremely satisfied with it. It sounded as though the motor of my old dryer was burning out (on high speed), so I went to purchase another one just like it. This new model also has two blower speeds and temperatures of high, medium, and low; each of the speeds can be used on each of the temperatures. The cover of the lint trap is easy to remove for periodic cleaning (just to get accumulated lint removed). The dryer is light weight and easy to hold. Actually, though, I prefer the shape of the handle of my old dryer, but this one is fine. Another plus was that this dryer happened to be on sale when I bought it; however, even if it had not been on sale, I would have purchased it. It is a good value. When the time comes that this dryer finally quits working, I shall look for another Revlon dryer of the same or similar model.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
571194
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2011

Customer review by HannahBethW

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by HannahBethW
by HannahBethW

Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction. It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning. My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz! The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings. It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahBethW
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
2/18/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great Separate heat and air

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Christmas Gift!
1/7/2017

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Scott
by Scott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my wife after R&D to include reading reviews. She had pointed out a cheaper model in store, but it did not have the features of her old one. She was very happy with following the maiden voyage and especially remarked at how much lighter it was than her old one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but short lived
6/22/2009

Customer review by HairDryerGirl

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by HairDryerGirl
by HairDryerGirl

I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairDryerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! Great! Great!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Lush4real

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Lush4real
by Lush4real

This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lush4real
Storm Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good item,.. however.......
12/12/2016

Customer review by KEEPINGHEALTHY

4.0 stars 12/12/2016 by KEEPINGHEALTHY
by KEEPINGHEALTHY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a replacement for the same item which we have had for about 2 years. There seems to be a problem with the cord wearing out at the base of the unit. I had to bend it and tape it up so that the unit would work. This has happened to another unit the same type which we have had for a few years also. Overall it's a very good hair dryer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEEPINGHEALTHY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple
1/24/2017

Customer review by Nicky

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Nicky
by Nicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase, exactly what I needed for my curly hair. Loved the adapters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for Good Price and Tip
5/16/2011

Customer review by Shopper543210

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Shopper543210
by Shopper543210

I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper543210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
loves my curly hair
1/15/2017

Customer review by nancy

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by nancy
by nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the diffuser is perfect for curls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good While It Lasted
7/6/2011

Customer review by soonerjules

2.0 stars 7/6/2011 by soonerjules
by soonerjules

This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonerjules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value. Do buy.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hair Dryer
9/29/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

1.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

Really great while it lasted, but only lasted 16 months with very light use. This is the 2nd one I've purchased. I thought it was a fluke when the first one only lasted about two years. Replaced with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
8/12/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No complaints. Dries your hair fast, and I love the features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for people with long or thick hair.
12/28/2009

Customer review by brittanyfaith89

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by brittanyfaith89
by brittanyfaith89

MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanyfaith89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hair Dryer
10/21/2013

Customer review by rockinjkbranch

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by rockinjkbranch
by rockinjkbranch

I have only had one of these dryers, it lasted 6 years with 3 girls in the house. I am going to get me another one today, it's simply the best!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinjkbranch
Sanger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great prod for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Dsikao

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Dsikao
by Dsikao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have it for more than a month. No any problems at all. Blowing dry my hair very quick and not as noisy as other same price dryer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsikao
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews