Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 106 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
pro awesome
7/3/2014

Customer review by ayoadams

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by ayoadams
by ayoadams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really a pro styler This blow dryer is best of both worlds. HOT and COLD. Variety of controls and ionic switch is really good for fizzy or sliky looks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayoadams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Curly Hair
2/1/2012

Customer review by Rattiemama

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Rattiemama
by Rattiemama

I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment. You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rattiemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
2/1/2011

Customer review by HannahBethW

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by HannahBethW
by HannahBethW

Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction. It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning. My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz! The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings. It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahBethW
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! Great! Great!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Lush4real

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Lush4real
by Lush4real

This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lush4real
Storm Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lolly

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lolly
by Lolly

Excellent hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy user
7/3/2014

Customer review by 571194

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by 571194
by 571194
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this brand and model hair dryer because I had used the same brand and similar model for quite a number of years, and I was extremely satisfied with it. It sounded as though the motor of my old dryer was burning out (on high speed), so I went to purchase another one just like it. This new model also has two blower speeds and temperatures of high, medium, and low; each of the speeds can be used on each of the temperatures. The cover of the lint trap is easy to remove for periodic cleaning (just to get accumulated lint removed). The dryer is light weight and easy to hold. Actually, though, I prefer the shape of the handle of my old dryer, but this one is fine. Another plus was that this dryer happened to be on sale when I bought it; however, even if it had not been on sale, I would have purchased it. It is a good value. When the time comes that this dryer finally quits working, I shall look for another Revlon dryer of the same or similar model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
571194
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but short lived
6/22/2009

Customer review by HairDryerGirl

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by HairDryerGirl
by HairDryerGirl

I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairDryerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair dryer
1/10/2016

Customer review by artwork10

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by artwork10
by artwork10

works great loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artwork10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for Good Price and Tip
5/16/2011

Customer review by Shopper543210

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Shopper543210
by Shopper543210

I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper543210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good While It Lasted
7/6/2011

Customer review by soonerjules

2.0 stars 7/6/2011 by soonerjules
by soonerjules

This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonerjules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Hair Dryer
10/21/2013

Customer review by rockinjkbranch

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by rockinjkbranch
by rockinjkbranch

I have only had one of these dryers, it lasted 6 years with 3 girls in the house. I am going to get me another one today, it's simply the best!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinjkbranch
Sanger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value. Do buy.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for people with long or thick hair.
12/28/2009

Customer review by brittanyfaith89

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by brittanyfaith89
by brittanyfaith89

MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanyfaith89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay Hair Dryer
5/12/2010

Customer review by LOVEtheBEACH21

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by LOVEtheBEACH21
by LOVEtheBEACH21

I purchased this hair dryer but ended up taking it back. It was really really loud & I was looking for a quiet dryer. If you don't care about the noise then it is a pretty decent hair dryer, the ionic part is nice, & its fairly light weight. I ended up getting the remington professional dryer instead & its super quiet & I love it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEtheBEACH21
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as loud as others have said!
8/31/2015

Customer review by ShOoLoVeR3

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by ShOoLoVeR3
by ShOoLoVeR3

Many others have said this dryer is super loud, but I disagree. I bought this one to replace my Conair Hair Infinity, that needed to be retired, and this one is actually quieter. The concentrator attachment is a little smaller than I expected, but still works great, but be careful as it seems like you could crack it pretty easily putting it onto and removing it off of the dryer. The diffuser is about the average size, and I have no complaints there. Only real complaint was that the picture shows it in a burgundy / maroon color, but when I picked mine up, it was blue, so now my husband thinks he can use it as well! Lol Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShOoLoVeR3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair dryer
12/7/2015

Customer review by MsBitzy

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by MsBitzy
by MsBitzy

Purchased as a gift; great value for the price. Hasn't been used yet..Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBitzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great prod for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Dsikao

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Dsikao
by Dsikao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have it for more than a month. No any problems at all. Blowing dry my hair very quick and not as noisy as other same price dryer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsikao
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skeptic turned believer!
12/7/2010

Customer review by Morning1

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Morning1
by Morning1

I went to dry my hair yesterday and my very expensive salon grade hair dryer had died. I went to Consumer Reports to read reviews for a replacement dryer within a reasonable price range as it's gift buying time and I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a new one and they recommended this one. I bought it at Walmart for $18 and looked forward to trying it this morning. I was very skeptical because it was so inexpensive Well, I used it and I absolutely love this hair dryer. I was able to dry my hair in half the time with no frizz! It is a lightweight dryer and does an excellent job! I highly recommend this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morning1
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
11/22/2015

Customer review by Dean

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Dean
by Dean

This product by Revlon is great. I didn't think it would work so well but, I got a lot of bang at a lower price. I would recommend this product if you don't want to spend a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Dryer
6/6/2010

Customer review by Lilac1806

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by Lilac1806
by Lilac1806

I have been using this dryer for at least 4 years. I LOVE it. It is efficient and effective. I have very thick, relaxed hair and tend to use the the warm heat setting on a high speed along with a quick review of cold setting when I'm finished drying. I've used it with visiting family members who had natural hair plus on fine relaxed hair. The adaptability of this product is great due to the varied settings. It is also very durable...I can't count the many times I dropped it and it still works like it's new.......yesterday I put my first crack near the nozzle). I tend to use the dryer on a weekly basis.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilac1806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews