Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 95 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great! Great! Great!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Lush4real

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Lush4real
by Lush4real

This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lush4real
Storm Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but short lived
6/22/2009

Customer review by HairDryerGirl

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by HairDryerGirl
by HairDryerGirl

I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairDryerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Curly Hair
2/1/2012

Customer review by Rattiemama

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Rattiemama
by Rattiemama

I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment. You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rattiemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
great for people with long or thick hair.
12/28/2009

Customer review by brittanyfaith89

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by brittanyfaith89
by brittanyfaith89

MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittanyfaith89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay Hair Dryer
5/12/2010

Customer review by LOVEtheBEACH21

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by LOVEtheBEACH21
by LOVEtheBEACH21

I purchased this hair dryer but ended up taking it back. It was really really loud & I was looking for a quiet dryer. If you don't care about the noise then it is a pretty decent hair dryer, the ionic part is nice, & its fairly light weight. I ended up getting the remington professional dryer instead & its super quiet & I love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEtheBEACH21
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value. Do buy.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product for Good Price and Tip
5/16/2011

Customer review by Shopper543210

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Shopper543210
by Shopper543210

I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper543210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Hair Dryer
10/21/2013

Customer review by rockinjkbranch

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by rockinjkbranch
by rockinjkbranch

I have only had one of these dryers, it lasted 6 years with 3 girls in the house. I am going to get me another one today, it's simply the best!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinjkbranch
Sanger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2011

Customer review by HannahBethW

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by HannahBethW
by HannahBethW

Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction. It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning. My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz! The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings. It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannahBethW
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good While It Lasted
7/6/2011

Customer review by soonerjules

2.0 stars 7/6/2011 by soonerjules
by soonerjules

This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soonerjules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great prod for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Dsikao

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Dsikao
by Dsikao

I have it for more than a month. No any problems at all. Blowing dry my hair very quick and not as noisy as other same price dryer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsikao
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Dryer
6/6/2010

Customer review by Lilac1806

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by Lilac1806
by Lilac1806

I have been using this dryer for at least 4 years. I LOVE it. It is efficient and effective. I have very thick, relaxed hair and tend to use the the warm heat setting on a high speed along with a quick review of cold setting when I'm finished drying. I've used it with visiting family members who had natural hair plus on fine relaxed hair. The adaptability of this product is great due to the varied settings. It is also very durable...I can't count the many times I dropped it and it still works like it's new.......yesterday I put my first crack near the nozzle). I tend to use the dryer on a weekly basis.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilac1806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skeptic turned believer!
12/7/2010

Customer review by Morning1

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Morning1
by Morning1

I went to dry my hair yesterday and my very expensive salon grade hair dryer had died. I went to Consumer Reports to read reviews for a replacement dryer within a reasonable price range as it's gift buying time and I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a new one and they recommended this one. I bought it at Walmart for $18 and looked forward to trying it this morning. I was very skeptical because it was so inexpensive Well, I used it and I absolutely love this hair dryer. I was able to dry my hair in half the time with no frizz! It is a lightweight dryer and does an excellent job! I highly recommend this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morning1
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, never used a diffuser, so easy
12/9/2013

Customer review by crazyone7

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by crazyone7
by crazyone7

I am a grandma, going with my natural curl. I have stopped fighting the curl. Easy to use. I will get better, with more practice. Thank you for the prompt delivery. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyone7
ontario, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hair Dryer
7/8/2011

Customer review by pmbjr

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by pmbjr
by pmbjr

Love this hair dryer. It dries my hair beautifully. Love all the options it has to offer. It's easy to handle. Love it so much I'm ordering another for my daughter for her birthday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmbjr
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2011

Customer review by Zeezeeone

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Zeezeeone
by Zeezeeone

I have had this dryer for two weeks now and I am very pleased with it. It has all the features I needed: Temp controls, pseed controls and ionizer. ONe nice feature is you can remove the lint filter which make clean up easy. The only issue I have is that it makes a lot of noise. i wish Revlon would do something about making these devices less noisy. The price was very reasonable for a full featured dryer. I checked Consumer Reporrts before bying and was pleased to see that it in their best buy list.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeezeeone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Waste Your Money!
6/7/2012

Customer review by AnimalLover14

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by AnimalLover14
by AnimalLover14

I purchased this hairdryer less than 6 months ago and its already broken. Was in the middle of drying my hair, and it switched to low setting by itself and is now stuck on low setting and smells like something inside of it is burning. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalLover14
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this blow dryer
3/18/2014

Customer review by MCMiles

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by MCMiles
by MCMiles

I love this blow dryer. I love that it has 3 temperature settings. It dries my hair very well and it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCMiles
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just O.K. Dryer
7/23/2011

Customer review by WaveGirl

3.0 stars 7/23/2011 by WaveGirl
by WaveGirl

I have long, thin hair and my hubs has short thick hair. This dryer has all the bells and whistles. Ionic, ceramic, 1875 watts, 3 heat and 2 speed settings, cold shot and diffusser and concentrator. It just doesn't dry fast enough. I guess what makes the dryer so quiet is no strength in the blower. The fan does not blow the air out with force the my old Conair did. With my old dryer, my hair went from wet to out the door in 7 minutes. This dryer took between 20 & 25 minutes to do the same thing. Overall, its just ok. The price is good for what I got. On a scale of good..better..best, I rate this 'better' Unfortunatly, I am taking it back and will be getting the 'best'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaveGirl
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not all that great
2/22/2010

Customer review by Mommyof2boys87

2.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Mommyof2boys87
by Mommyof2boys87

Makes hair frizzy afterwards and takes a good while to blow dry. I have thick wavy hair but manageble and this blow dryer makes it hard to straighten my hair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2boys87
Ocoee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews