Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love it!
6/2/2009

Customer review by Trixie49

5.0 stars by Trixie49

Since this is my 2nd day using the personal trainer, so far I love it! I was able to transfer my Mii character from my Wii in a matter of seconds so cool! It is much slimmer & so compact to carry compared to the pedometer I previously used & there is no annual fee to connect to the online program like I used to do!!! It connected to my DS & my Wii without any problems! I love the graphics too! I highly recommend this to get you motivated to get active!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trixie49
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For active persons only
6/21/2009

Customer review by amprof

3.0 stars by amprof

The idea was attractive, since I need motivation to exercise a lot more following heart surgery and a lung collapse. But it appears that unless one is already fairly active, walking at least regularly if not briskly, the pedometer is not reliable. I gave the software and both pedometers to my daughter and son-in-law and they have enjoyed it, competing for whose meter "goes green" earliest in the day, and resetting their step targets. So it works, it's just not sensitive enough to do what I had hoped it would do for me. I get a lot of exercise and enjoyment from Wii Sports, so that will have to do since I'm too lazy to actually get out and walk like I'm supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amprof
Shelter Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing & Cute! <3
2/4/2010

Customer review by Bunzilla

5.0 stars by Bunzilla

I love this. The pedometer is so adorable and tiny, you just slide it into your pocket/purse, or screw int he attachment to clip it onto your pants. I love how you can just press the button to sync it with the DS (or DSI) and it shows how much steps you've taken. My mom and I are now going against eachother to see who can walk the most. So far i'm winning but you never know. :) Its not a normal pedometer where with every step or bump in a car it counts. It actually waits 10 seconds before it starts to count. I love this product, and would recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bunzilla
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG! How cool is this!
6/12/2009

Customer review by verybadkitty

5.0 stars by verybadkitty

I just received mine and had it set up and transfered my Mii from my Wii in a few minutes. It was easy and quick. I am new to the DSi, but experienced with the Wii and have the whole Fit system, including the new "Active" software. This will add to my fun as I have quite a bit more weight to take off. This is a great addition and well worth the $$! You won't regret this purchase - ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
verybadkitty
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2009

Customer review by Lou10201961

5.0 stars by Lou10201961

Personal trainer: Walking is a great item for people who love to walk and keep track of your miles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lou10201961
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/24/2009

Customer review by Driverofatruck

5.0 stars by Driverofatruck

Personal Trainer Walking is fun.When you make a game of who walks the most in the shortest time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Driverofatruck
Hamlin Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2009

Customer review by 21girl

3.0 stars by 21girl

I like the trainer but I wish it had a few more fun options to do with the steps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
21girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nintendo "Personal Trainor Walking"
6/19/2009

Customer review by lovevideogames6

5.0 stars by lovevideogames6

It is a great motivator...Fun to work with

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovevideogames6
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for me :)
2/17/2012

Customer review by MrMokeSir

5.0 stars by MrMokeSir

Wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this, it's marketed as a 'game' so I guess I expected something along the lines of Brain Age or Flash Focus. What you actually get is a DS game card and 2 pedometers that will gather information on your 'activity' habits and allow ou to download to the card where it will assess your activity for the day based on the default 'goals' or you can set your own. In assessing your activity it uses amusing animal analogies to describe your activity and also gives you a daily 'mini-goal' sometimes unrelated to walking, such as; "avoid eating salty food". Note, although it states it can hold more than a days worth of data, you are encouraged to download on a daily basis since the activity assessment is that way, I have been doing it every evening. I use one for myself and the other for my Pekinese dog, yes it works on dogs too! I get to see how active we both are and the ability to download a Mii character from Nintendo Wii is cute, or you can create your own. Personal trainer: Walking will suggest increasing your step goal when appropriate and is a great way to track your walking / exercise having some fun while you do it. Also, the Walmart online price beat anything I found on eBay, including used items!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMokeSir
Fulshear, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great workout motivator
3/8/2012

Customer review by mrsnvygya

5.0 stars by mrsnvygya

I love this product. I have been using it faithfully everyday, since I received it. Keeping track of my movements and giving me a daily target to work towards motivates me to workout each day if only for short periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsnvygya
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
price online beats in store
6/3/2012

Customer review by 68jme8808

5.0 stars by 68jme8808

the price of this item in the store is around $40. online at Walmart.com it's only $14.96! Can't beat that at all. Shipped to store; no shipping charges. this product itself is fun. I've actually forgot I had this clipped to my jeans and sent it thru the wash and it somehow survived. Then today I sent it thru both the wash and the dryer; not sure it survived yet. I'm not sure how many more times I can forget and then wash it so I bought another set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
68jme8808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2012

Customer review by physcoamy

4.0 stars by physcoamy

It is kinda cool. I play it daily and its kind of neat seeing how many steps i take other than that you dont get much more on the game. but its awesome, i hook it to my nieces jeans and wow does she run a lot. its awesome :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
physcoamy
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you're not easily annoyed.
3/5/2012

Customer review by EWng

4.0 stars by EWng

The pedometers work very well, they will track your movements throughout the day and then tell you what time of day you did the most/least amount of walking. I only wish that they had a digital display of your steps on the pedometer itself--you have to log into the game on the DS in order to check your steps. The game itself is really cute, but it will get annoying as it features a little talking pedometer that talks and talks and talks...I sometimes wish it would just hurry up and get to the point. There's not really any way around it, even if you speed through it, it still has to give you its little speech every time so it gets pretty annoying. If you can get over that, it's otherwise really cute and gives you challenges every day and it will remind you to stick with healthy habits. You can also play with the number of steps it tracked for you, and there's little mini-games that are great for kids. I'm 27, and I find them mildly amusing. For $15, you get two pedometers and a game...not too bad considering the fact that you can't find a decent pedometer for that price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EWng
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
6/2/2012

Customer review by Sparty1979

1.0 stars by Sparty1979

Great gaget to promote exercise. I am enjoying keeping track of my steps as it keeps me motivated to walk more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparty1979
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple device for health monitoring
10/6/2012

Customer review by LCWTech

5.0 stars by LCWTech

Good that the Action Meter came in two; I lost mine on the 4th day of use. The clip isn't that secure. So it is better to be in your pocket. Personal advisor is kind of irritating... it kept having side chat. I prefer to have a straight summary of daily performance. It does have chart and graphs, but not as good at the one found on 3DS. Overall it function as mention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCWTech
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Motivator!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Shopaholic24019

5.0 stars by Shopaholic24019

My dog and I have become much more active since using these. As the day goes on and our lights are still blinking red, we get out and walk until they turn green so we know we got our goal movement in for the day. It takes the guess work out of activity monitoring and keeps me motivated to get off my butt and move!! Every week I raise our goals and meeting them is getting him the exercise he needs since we don't have a fenced yard for him to run in, and all of my pants are getting loose without any change in my diet. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopaholic24019
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day