Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
This Model Better Than Before "New and Improved"
4/19/2010

Customer review by raptor7

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by raptor7
by raptor7

This set of clippers are excellent. I have had one set for 7 years. I recently purchased new one ( Same Model ), It really is better. New faster motor. better battery, Best of all " Made in the USA " that makes it the best reason to buy this model of Beard and Mustache trimmer" Buy WAHL , look that you buy mad in in USA model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raptor7
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
8/15/2009

Customer review by PAININNECK09

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by PAININNECK09
by PAININNECK09

EVERY THING FROM START TO USE OF PRODUCT WAS GREAT. EASY TO ORDER,EASY TO TRACK SHIPMENT. GREAT TRIMMER

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAININNECK09
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
4/30/2009

Customer review by otaypanky

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by otaypanky
by otaypanky

Unlike the previous reviewer, I think this is an excellent product. My 6 position guard broke also, but from me clumsily dropping it, after 10 years of great service! Not knowing I could have gotten a replacement from Wahl for $5., I bought a Conair trimmer because it was at a local store. Now THAT is junk. My 10 year old Wahl outperfoms it by a mile, even with the original rechargeable battery still in use. I just ordered a new Wahl 180

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otaypanky
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved the first one so much, had to buy another 1
9/4/2010

Customer review by Morphyous

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Morphyous
by Morphyous

Bought the first one 8 years ago, took it apart to clean the rust of the blades for the first time, and well it never cut the same after that... I suggest if you have teens in your home that take long steamy showers, you should store this in another room. That and I used it 3 times a week and never oiled the blades like your supposed to. The new one is different in color, but everything else is the same. I was very impressed with these cutters, I was impressed that the rechargeable battery outlasted the clippers... So, now I have a spare battery, and all the attachments are the same so I have extra parts in case I should ever loose these... Over the course of 8 years these clippers have never failed, they provided the right depth of cut when using the blade adjusters (plastic parts), and they also deliver a nice close shave for that 5 o'clock shadow look (if not a closer cut). Excellent for trimming down, shaving off, design cuts; head, beard, or body trimming. The battery holds a nice long charge, I use mine 3 times a week (about 20 min each time), and it last me all month on one charge...You really can't go wrong with this trimmer... It's just excellent on all levels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morphyous
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wahl Beard Trimmer
7/9/2009

Customer review by TRYnSAVEdave

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by TRYnSAVEdave
by TRYnSAVEdave

Iv'e bought two of these Wahl Trimmers in the last eight years not because it's a bad product , ( Good Trimmer ) One of them was stolen and the other one I left in Canada. So now I,m out to buy another one. I never had a problem with the Wahl Trimmer just it being stolen or forgetting it in another country. The beard adjuster does not break it's made of plastic , it snaps back in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRYnSAVEdave
Jonesboro,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
mustache trimmer
8/7/2009

Customer review by zggl03

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by zggl03
by zggl03

I haven't had it too long it has a head that stays on and guides so my mustache can be trimmed. the only drawback I find is it doesn't come with a stand. Good product I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zggl03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trimmer
12/13/2010

Customer review by globalone

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by globalone
by globalone

I love this trimmer. My old Panasonic quit taking a charge so it was time for a new trimmer. I did lots of research and asked co-workers and settled on the Wahl trimmer and I'm glad I did. It took a little practice to learn how to use the attachments but now I'm getting the hang of it. I wish it came with a storage pouch but a plastic zip-loc bag works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
globalone
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wahl Beard Trimmer
10/21/2010

Customer review by BubbaSC

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by BubbaSC
by BubbaSC

An excellent beard trimmer at a reasonable price with a 5 year warranty. Couple that with Walmart Online free shipping to my local store and it's the best value you can find. Walmart shipped next day after I placed order and it was received in my local Walmart 3 days later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaSC
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very helpful product
4/11/2010

Customer review by Harsh007

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Harsh007
by Harsh007

excilent price , quality, and easy to use...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harsh007
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
9/23/2010

Customer review by stunnerG

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by stunnerG
by stunnerG

After a long search for beard trimmers...this is the best thing that happened. Its easy to use, sharp and holds charge very well. For the price...its a great product for beard trimming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stunnerG
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk- do not buy it
3/29/2009

Customer review by ShopForQuality101

1.0 stars 3/29/2009 by ShopForQuality101
by ShopForQuality101

The first time I used the adjustable guide it broke. It is held onto the trimmer by two very small pieces of plastic. This adjustable guide is described as "rugged" by the manufacturer but it is a very poorly designed piece. This guide is an important component and should have lasted the life of the trimmer itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopForQuality101
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT MY CHOICE
6/10/2010

Customer review by BIGKAHOONA

3.0 stars 6/10/2010 by BIGKAHOONA
by BIGKAHOONA

TOO DIFFICULT TO CHANGE CONFIGURATION

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGKAHOONA
LINCOLN, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works Great
6/7/2011

Customer review by MMBVT

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MMBVT
by MMBVT

Cuts Well,Lots of cool attachments keeps your beard lookin fab!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMBVT
Vermont,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a wahl
2/22/2012

Customer review by SleeperSteve

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by SleeperSteve
by SleeperSteve

does not cut very good, small for the hand but other than that it looks ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleeperSteve
palm springs ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
just what i wanted
1/11/2011

Customer review by grannyb22

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by grannyb22
by grannyb22

I bought a less expensive Wahl for my husband a few months ago, but he wasn't satisfied with it. This one does a good job for him. Good price at WalMart,very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyb22
S.E. Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
relief
3/2/2011

Customer review by BelieverInJesusChrist

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by BelieverInJesusChrist
by BelieverInJesusChrist

It had been a while since I purchased my last wahl trimmer. This was is better and less expensive! What a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelieverInJesusChrist
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Beard/Stache trimmer
12/24/2011

Customer review by freeloaderfred

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by freeloaderfred
by freeloaderfred

I've had Wahl products for years. The reason that barbers use Wahl clippers is that they last long and work right! My last beard/stache trimmer lasted 15 years and is on its second rechargeable battery. There is no greater compliment than to come back and buy from a company again, because you trust them to do you right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeloaderfred
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/14/2012

Customer review by luis9880

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by luis9880
by luis9880

The trimmer works great! It fits nicely in your hand; not bulky or cumbersome like other trimmers I've tried. Snapping the combs (attachments) can be a little tricky at first, but after several uses you get the hang of it. I've used it quite a few times and it's not lost power; it holds a charge for a good while. The rotating blades is a very nice feature as well. Overall, this is a very good trimmer which I'd recommend to anyone shopping around for a trimmer at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luis9880
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mu
5/5/2011

Customer review by wingman1

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by wingman1
by wingman1

Great product. This is my second one, the old on still works just needs batteries, but their as expensive as a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingman1
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2011

Customer review by loveselvis33

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by loveselvis33
by loveselvis33

Great product right out of the package. Easy to use. Attachments fit properly and stay on. Charge holds for extended periods. Easy to clean. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveselvis33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews