Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 236 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
5/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been a barber for over 5 years now and I've owned several Wahl clippers. This is my first pair of Wahl clippers I bought for personal use at home and to cut friend's and family's hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them anytime. + Very low to no noise + Good grip and feel + Nice design and color + Lots of accessory (guards, combs,…) + Cuts hair clean and even

Was this review helpful? (126) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT ITEM
8/18/2009

Customer review by Happymomof2Boys

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Happymomof2Boys
by Happymomof2Boys

Make sure you give this one a try! It cuts precisely and has colored clip attachaments. You will be able to remember that you used this color on one and another color on someone else. EASY to use. 100% recommended and the best by Wahl yet!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymomof2Boys
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great clippers for simple cuts
10/9/2013

Customer review by meezo

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by meezo
by meezo

I got these so that I could cut kids hair, as a side job. So far, 3 cuts later I think I made a good investment. They are a little heavy for my female wrists but I love the color coded handle and the attachments are nice. The little brush comes n handy. For $20 it's a great deal if they last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meezo
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
8/8/2011

Customer review by cazares

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by cazares
by cazares

ive owned this wahl trimmer for over 1 year and i havent had a single problem with it. i will surely buy another one if i do have problems with my old one.

Was this review helpful? (50) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cazares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Great set for home use
5/27/2012

Customer review by algreg

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by algreg
by algreg

As a black guy, I wasn't sure how well this would work for me. It actually worked pretty well. I was able to cut my mini-fro down to a dark ceasar in about 30 minutes. Its not a very good edge trimmer. But I already had one of those so I just used that. To get down to the level I wanted I used the red guard. That's the only one I need as I always cut my hair the same way. I would still rather go to the barber or have someone else cut my hair for me. But for a self-cut its exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
algreg
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Clippers Yet
4/9/2010

Customer review by nflin08

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by nflin08
by nflin08

I have had friends ask me to recommend my barber to them then I tell them I did it myself and they look at me like I'm lying. Then ask me to cut theres.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nflin08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Totally Love this High Quality Haircut Kit
1/5/2014

Customer review by ProMotion

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by ProMotion
by ProMotion

The clippers are robust, strong, and precise. I bought this kit to start saving money by cutting my own hair. I just gave myself my first self-haircut (I live alone) with clippers (I used to use only scissors) and I'm overjoyed with the results (and I am definitely no barber - not even close - but the haircut looks normal / great!) I am totally satisfied with the clippers and the whole kit! I also own a house cat that totally freaks out with the sound of the vacuum cleaner and other (friend's borrowed loud) clippers. These WAHL clippers (the one I bought here / now) are almost completely silent (just a low hum) so I decided to see what my cat's reaction would be. He (the cat) though they were some type of massage device and kept rubbing up against them when they were on (Amazing!) Yes, these clippers are to most cat friendly clippers my cat has seen yet. Wahl hit the ball out of the park with this kit for me. I simply love it all. DEFINITELY CHOOSE THESE ;-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProMotion
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
it's a Fantastic Value...!!
4/25/2014

Customer review by BobHelps

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by BobHelps
by BobHelps

For the lowest price, with the most items as a kit, I expected it to not be top quality, but have what I needed for a price I could afford.. It turned out to be better than I had hoped for. Besides offering more attachments, the WAHL Clippers that came with it, are "TOP of the LINE QUALITY", it's the most important item in the whole kit, & it is better quality than any clipper I've owned in the past. My last WAHL clipper died after 15 years & because I dropped it on the floor. Another thing that makes this set a best buy, is that it all comes in a case that holds all the many parts so they don't get lost.. I haven't been able to afford to go to a barber shop for many years, so with the help of my wife I cut my own hair. This set helps me to look good & save a ton of money. It's excellent for a large family. The clipper is sharp enough to use when trimming my beard as well..

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobHelps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than pays for itself!
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarineWife165

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MarineWife165
by MarineWife165

My husband bought the same one 6 years ago and it just died. Yes, we had it for 6 years!!! I use it once a month on my husband and son. I like that I can choose different lengths. It makes cutting hair easy. I definitely recommend buying one!!! It will save you a fortune on hair cuts!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineWife165
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MOMMY FRIENDLY
3/24/2014

Customer review by Kneedra

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Kneedra
by Kneedra

Easy to use. Not too heavy or awkward to use. Very mommy friendly. My teenaged son was actually happy with the outcome of his "fade" haircut.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kneedra
Bolton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR DOG GROOMING
6/11/2014

Customer review by COLEHO

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by COLEHO
by COLEHO

Have a miniature schnauzer and this set of clippers do a far better job than some of the sets that are actually for pets. Hair grows and needs cutting in different ways and these clippers do a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLEHO
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for at-home haircuts
8/22/2011

Customer review by Bargainshopper2888

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Bargainshopper2888
by Bargainshopper2888

I've only used this product once so far but I felt like a pro while using it. The only problem I have with the kit is that the shears are a joke, they pulled hair more than cut it. I wish that they would have been better quality, that's the only reason this product didn't get all "5's"

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainshopper2888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Clippers EVER
7/17/2014

Customer review by 3kids4me

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by 3kids4me
by 3kids4me

I've had Conair clippers before, but they busted after having them for about 10 yrs, so I went shopping for new ones. I saw these and it just looked like a better value for the price and the reviews were good, so I decided to try it. I'm SO glad I did. The clippers themselves feel more sturdy and everything seems to be made of a better quality... the attachments are made of a thicker plastic and aren't bendy at all, the blades are thicker and more subsatantial. The clippers themselves are quieter and cutting goes way faster than any other set I've owned, which is great when you have impatient teen boys. The ear guide (not the two slanted ones that I've used before in other kits) is AMAZING... it's perfect for protecting the skin from the warm blades and makes edging around the ear so much easier. Finally, I LOVE the cover for the blades... it goes on like an attachment so it can't just fall off... I hate it when they do that and end up getting lost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kids4me
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIY Barber at home
4/21/2012

Customer review by chinamom62

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by chinamom62
by chinamom62

I'm a 66 year-old lady with salt and pepper gray hair and have it cut very short. In between going to the barber, I wanted to be able to do minor shape-ups between visits to the barber. Well, this item is ideal. It's color-coded so it's very easy to use, if you follow instructions. In my eagerness to try it out, I skipped carefully reading the instructions, and!!! I shaved a huge hole in the side of my left temple by my ear. Gasp!!! I also have a couple of short salt/pepper short wigs so I thought I'd wear those until the bald spot grew out. But I prefer my own hair. So, I devised to use waterproof mascara on the spot and voila!! It did the job--it camouflaged the area quite well and I made certain to always position myself away in such a way that the left side of my head was to a wall or where there wasn't anyone. This all happened two weeks ago. Today, I went to my barber, and was too embarrassed to tell the WHOLE truth -- I said someone else was responsible for the mishap. Now, I am back to normal, with a clean cut. MORAL of the STORY: The product is easy to use, really, BUT READ first the instructions. Happyt cutting/barbergin?

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinamom62
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
IN LOVE!!
4/2/2013

Customer review by malaysia

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by malaysia
by malaysia

I GOT TIRE OF GOING TO MY BARBER EVERY OTHER WEEK; NOT ONLY THAT IT DOES NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE BEING THE ONLY FEMALE IN A BARBER SHOP. THE MEN ARE DISCRIMINATING OR TOO AGGRESSIVE WHEN SHOWING INTERESTS, SO I DECIDED TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT AND YES! IM SO VERY SATISFIED. I HAVE A RIHANNA HAIR STYLE SO IM ABLE TO POP THE GUARD ON AND SHAVE AWAY...LOL..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malaysia
Los Feliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
8/29/2011

Customer review by southernbuddy

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by southernbuddy
by southernbuddy

very easy to use...haircut turned out great!!!...no more barber for me when its so easy to do at home...you cant go wrong with this product but just watch which attachment you use go longer first and then shorter if desired.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernbuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great haircut kit for at home cuts
10/31/2012

Customer review by HomemakerInTraining

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by HomemakerInTraining
by HomemakerInTraining

I ordered this haircut kit so that I could cut my husband's hair at home to save time and money, and it was perhaps the best idea I've had in a while. It's a great clipper, with all the attachments you'll ever need at home, and it was super easy to use. Plus it was the same price we pay for just one haircut at the barber's and now I can use it as often as he needs. If you don't know the number cut that your man usually gets it may take a couple tries to get the right length--but I already did, and it came out great! My husband's exact words were "On your first try you did a better job than most of my barbers!" Definitely a product worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomemakerInTraining
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/24/2015

Customer review by Micki

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Micki
by Micki

These clippers are great. Does the job easy to use. At a awesome price. Would definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dull
4/17/2014

Customer review by baibay

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by baibay
by baibay

Put bumps on my child. Snatched and pulled hair. Will not cut with guards. Attachments are weak plastic that bends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baibay
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cutter
4/19/2014

Customer review by ChrisGeor

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by ChrisGeor
by ChrisGeor

Good product. Lots of power.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisGeor
Ft. Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews