Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 263 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
defected
5/28/2014

Customer review by d2go1

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by d2go1
by d2go1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item. The first time it was never delivered. . I made a report. They sent me a replacement which was the same item I initially ordered. However, Two of the metal blades were broken. The item was defective. I am not happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d2go1
nyc, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a Fantastic Value...!!
4/25/2014

Customer review by BobHelps

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by BobHelps
by BobHelps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the lowest price, with the most items as a kit, I expected it to not be top quality, but have what I needed for a price I could afford.. It turned out to be better than I had hoped for. Besides offering more attachments, the WAHL Clippers that came with it, are "TOP of the LINE QUALITY", it's the most important item in the whole kit, & it is better quality than any clipper I've owned in the past. My last WAHL clipper died after 15 years & because I dropped it on the floor. Another thing that makes this set a best buy, is that it all comes in a case that holds all the many parts so they don't get lost.. I haven't been able to afford to go to a barber shop for many years, so with the help of my wife I cut my own hair. This set helps me to look good & save a ton of money. It's excellent for a large family. The clipper is sharp enough to use when trimming my beard as well..

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobHelps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clippers for simple cuts
10/9/2013

Customer review by meezo

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by meezo
by meezo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these so that I could cut kids hair, as a side job. So far, 3 cuts later I think I made a good investment. They are a little heavy for my female wrists but I love the color coded handle and the attachments are nice. The little brush comes n handy. For $20 it's a great deal if they last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meezo
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR DOG GROOMING
6/11/2014

Customer review by COLEHO

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by COLEHO
by COLEHO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have a miniature schnauzer and this set of clippers do a far better job than some of the sets that are actually for pets. Hair grows and needs cutting in different ways and these clippers do a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COLEHO
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT "MFKN" HAIR TRIMMER
9/14/2014

Customer review by DonotBSme

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by DonotBSme
by DonotBSme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WORKS GREAT. I MAY BUY ANOTHER ONE TO TRIM MY DOG WITH

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonotBSme
SOMEWHERE IN FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Love this High Quality Haircut Kit
1/5/2014

Customer review by ProMotion

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by ProMotion
by ProMotion

The clippers are robust, strong, and precise. I bought this kit to start saving money by cutting my own hair. I just gave myself my first self-haircut (I live alone) with clippers (I used to use only scissors) and I'm overjoyed with the results (and I am definitely no barber - not even close - but the haircut looks normal / great!) I am totally satisfied with the clippers and the whole kit! I also own a house cat that totally freaks out with the sound of the vacuum cleaner and other (friend's borrowed loud) clippers. These WAHL clippers (the one I bought here / now) are almost completely silent (just a low hum) so I decided to see what my cat's reaction would be. He (the cat) though they were some type of massage device and kept rubbing up against them when they were on (Amazing!) Yes, these clippers are to most cat friendly clippers my cat has seen yet. Wahl hit the ball out of the park with this kit for me. I simply love it all. DEFINITELY CHOOSE THESE ;-)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProMotion
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Clippers EVER
7/17/2014

Customer review by 3kids4me

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by 3kids4me
by 3kids4me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had Conair clippers before, but they busted after having them for about 10 yrs, so I went shopping for new ones. I saw these and it just looked like a better value for the price and the reviews were good, so I decided to try it. I'm SO glad I did. The clippers themselves feel more sturdy and everything seems to be made of a better quality... the attachments are made of a thicker plastic and aren't bendy at all, the blades are thicker and more subsatantial. The clippers themselves are quieter and cutting goes way faster than any other set I've owned, which is great when you have impatient teen boys. The ear guide (not the two slanted ones that I've used before in other kits) is AMAZING... it's perfect for protecting the skin from the warm blades and makes edging around the ear so much easier. Finally, I LOVE the cover for the blades... it goes on like an attachment so it can't just fall off... I hate it when they do that and end up getting lost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3kids4me
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor
1/6/2016

Customer review by kesa76

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by kesa76
by kesa76
Top 250 contributor

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and I used it to cut my son's hair. I love how the guards are color coded with different sizes. It makes it easy to pick out instead of having to read every guard. This kit comes with the razor, 2 combs, 11 hair guards (including 2 ear guards, one for left and right), and a blade protector clip, oil for the blades, a small brush to clean out the blades, scissors and complete with a case to store it all in. The scissors aren't as good as salon quality scissors but they will clip any stray hairs. Over all this did a great job. My son had kind of long and thick hair and this cut it without any issues. I definitely recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kesa76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
wahl good brand
1/20/2016

Customer review by marvin

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by marvin
by marvin

works good not top of the line but good for price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
2/1/2016

Customer review by Jossie

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Jossie
by Jossie

Is very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jossie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
1/28/2016

Customer review by Bodi

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Bodi
by Bodi

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been a barber for over 5 years now and I've owned several Wahl clippers. This is my first pair of Wahl clippers I bought for personal use at home and to cut friend's and family's hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them anytime. + Very low to no noise + Good grip and feel + Nice design and color + Lots of accessory (guards, combs,…) + Cuts hair clean and even

Was this review helpful? (159) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT ITEM
8/18/2009

Customer review by Happymomof2Boys

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Happymomof2Boys
by Happymomof2Boys

Make sure you give this one a try! It cuts precisely and has colored clip attachaments. You will be able to remember that you used this color on one and another color on someone else. EASY to use. 100% recommended and the best by Wahl yet!

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymomof2Boys
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked as expected.
1/6/2016

Customer review by StephanieB

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by StephanieB
by StephanieB

We've only used the clippers once since it was purchased. It worked as expected. I like that the attachments are color coded instead of trying to find the number imprinted on the attachment like our old clippers. The scissors are an added bonus and are very sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephanieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/4/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Andy
by Andy

Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than pays for itself!
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarineWife165

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MarineWife165
by MarineWife165

My husband bought the same one 6 years ago and it just died. Yes, we had it for 6 years!!! I use it once a month on my husband and son. I like that I can choose different lengths. It makes cutting hair easy. I definitely recommend buying one!!! It will save you a fortune on hair cuts!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWife165
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great present
12/29/2015

Customer review by BeautyOfAProduct

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by BeautyOfAProduct
by BeautyOfAProduct

My brother in law loved it. Worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyOfAProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicest
12/26/2015

Customer review by littlebit

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by littlebit
by littlebit

Am enjoying my chipper it easy to use I had used it before a longtime ago so I decided to get one for myself

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/24/2015

Customer review by Micki

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Micki
by Micki

These clippers are great. Does the job easy to use. At a awesome price. Would definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set for home use
5/27/2012

Customer review by algreg

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by algreg
by algreg

As a black guy, I wasn't sure how well this would work for me. It actually worked pretty well. I was able to cut my mini-fro down to a dark ceasar in about 30 minutes. Its not a very good edge trimmer. But I already had one of those so I just used that. To get down to the level I wanted I used the red guard. That's the only one I need as I always cut my hair the same way. I would still rather go to the barber or have someone else cut my hair for me. But for a self-cut its exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
algreg
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews