Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Buy!!!!
2/16/2010

Customer review by ThriftyMcbudget

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ThriftyMcbudget
by ThriftyMcbudget

I've only had them for a couple of months but from what I can tell they work great. Apparently I didn't really read the description well because I didn't know the blade wasn't adjustable until I opened the box but since I'm going bald it really didn't matter. They cut as close as you want them to and the guards work great too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyMcbudget
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bald by the Wahl Balder
12/4/2010

Customer review by NewlyBald

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by NewlyBald
by NewlyBald

If you need a near shave or "Bald" head than this is the clipper for you. I bought mine in July and it has buzzed me completely bald without any nicks or discomfort. The clipper is quiet and powers through hair without slowing down. Comfortable to hold and since making a slight blade adjustment it cuts just above the use of a Schick blade and foam shave gel. If you want to get the "bald look" or your woman is wanting to rub a newly bald head than get this clipper. You'll be hairless in no time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewlyBald
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Clipper
7/13/2010

Customer review by MilwaukeeMan

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by MilwaukeeMan
by MilwaukeeMan

I've had a Whal clipper for about 4 years and it went out on me. I wanted a clipper that shaved very close - this thing is perfect! A really tight shave. I used the clippers with the closest gaurd and it was really close. No knicks or cuts. Heavy clipper that feels like a quality product. Very happy with this purchase and the closeness of the cut. Solid buy. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilwaukeeMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Balder Hair Cutter
11/25/2010

Customer review by Sinai777

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Sinai777
by Sinai777

Usefull instrument!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinai777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality, definately not a balder......
9/16/2012

Customer review by devildog64504

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by devildog64504
by devildog64504

CHEAP, not a balder as advertised, blade is not even adjustable. For $15 more dollars you can get a professional style balder( which is a true balder), adjustable and durable. Dont waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devildog64504
st. joseph mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not cut ULTRA-Close. Disappointed.
3/19/2013

Customer review by MaleMaleMale

3.0 stars 3/19/2013 by MaleMaleMale
by MaleMaleMale

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaleMaleMale
Corpus Christi, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a great job!
7/1/2010

Customer review by Katharina76

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Katharina76
by Katharina76

The title of this kit "The Balder" certainly fits the bill. It is what first sold us on it! I bought this for my husband. I used to always buy a standard hair cutting kit. He had to shave his head every few days as the cut was never close enough. By using this Balder kit, he can go more days between haircuts. The cut is so clean and close. It still looks great even when his hair grows out just a little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katharina76
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wahl makes quality products.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Gabet95

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Gabet95
by Gabet95

Greats clippers. I wouldn't exactly call them "Balding" clippers since they DON'T cut skin tight, but they do cut closer than most other clippers on the market. Great value for $25

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabet95
Eastvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a good buy.
7/12/2013

Customer review by joemg

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by joemg
by joemg

except for the case which do not have compartments thus making a clutter of all its contents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joemg
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by SherryFK

2.0 stars 10/7/2013 by SherryFK
by SherryFK

It really looks nice and powerful; however, the function doesn't meet what it claims---balder cut---, I had to return to the Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryFK
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.