Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Wonderful Trimmer
1/14/2011

Customer review by treasurer84

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by treasurer84
by treasurer84

My husband used this the day he got it. Loved the way it worked. No pulling or tugging. Love the fact that the blade is on the inside so it reduces the chances of getting cut. Works great! Said it was the best gift he got!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treasurer84
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wahl Nose trimmer
7/18/2010

Customer review by Leopurs

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Leopurs
by Leopurs

Product does just what it is supposed to. Makes trimming those nose hairs quick and painless. The first time it does tickle, HA, HA. No really. Does not pull or nick. Have not tried to trim brows with this, as it is quite small, I use my electric razor pop out trimmer for that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leopurs
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
perfect inexpensive solution
6/7/2010

Customer review by Coolbird

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Coolbird
by Coolbird

just used it a few times but is a nice form factor and does what I need it to do. Trim wild eyebrow hairs and occasional nose hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolbird
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
quite satisfied
1/10/2011

Customer review by EvergladesAdventurer

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by EvergladesAdventurer
by EvergladesAdventurer

Really satisfied with the Wahl Trimmer. Originally planned to purchase another brand, had forgotten about Wahl. Checked other reviews and brand description and ordered the trimmer. Used it a number of times and really do enjoy using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvergladesAdventurer
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great service
2/11/2012

Customer review by lifer1

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by lifer1
by lifer1

I must say I am truly happy with my product. Also the service and customer service offered by Walmart has always been outstanding. thanks so much a loyal customer of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifer1
justin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This one works
6/17/2014

Customer review by Grabel

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Grabel
by Grabel

I have tried several of these devices over the years. Most pull hair and do not work. This one really works as advertised with no pain!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grabel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product for the price
8/6/2010

Customer review by simon8748038

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by simon8748038
by simon8748038

Cannot beat it for $6. Does what I need!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simon8748038
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for its price
8/6/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper326

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by OnlineShopper326
by OnlineShopper326

simple to use, great for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper326
New York, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good quality.
12/12/2013

Customer review by montegobay

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by montegobay
by montegobay

Every guy should have one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montegobay
Hebron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
malfunctioned first day
2/17/2012

Customer review by christopher50000

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by christopher50000
by christopher50000

the switch was built very cheaply - move it up just slightly and the unit would go on. i knew this would be an issue. after using it once i put it gently in my cabinet and an hour later it was running on it's own. this is one of the worst products i bought online in years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christopher50000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does what is designed for
6/24/2014

Customer review by Transitas

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Transitas
by Transitas

Does the job, looks sturdy (will see)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Transitas
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by Metalram

3.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Metalram
by Metalram

mine does not want to shut off once it's running. flimsy off connection and have caught it running hrs after i shut it down. works but will need battery replacement often and yet, that's just the one i recieved

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metalram
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does The Job
10/28/2014

Customer review by malatesta

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by malatesta
by malatesta

I am a woman.I purchased this product because I needed a nose hair clipper.It does the job, and it is very easy to use.I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malatesta
Coconut Creek,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just okay
1/24/2015

Customer review by Smartshopper16242

2.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Smartshopper16242
by Smartshopper16242

I am not happy with this at all, but I am not going to return something that will cost more to return than it's worth. Should have known better with the price, but I have purchased Wahl products before and never had a problem until now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartshopper16242
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely horrible
11/20/2014

Customer review by ginzing

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by ginzing
by ginzing

Returned it the next day. Vibrated and could not trim anything at all. Do not even think about this one. Actually, Panasonic's one works well but it dies after 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginzing
Would recommend to a friend? No
This does not work!!!!!!
1/14/2015

Customer review by Cheyanne12345

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Cheyanne12345
by Cheyanne12345

I bought it for my eyebrows and it did absolutely nothing. I tried using it on my husband's side burn and it worked. Apparantly the hair has to be very long for it to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheyanne12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good luck opening the manufacture's package...
1/14/2015

Customer review by romanmel

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by romanmel
by romanmel

This item has everything in a sealed plastic package that is almost impossible to open. It took me 15 minutes and I broke a pair scissors to extract the item. The instructions are in the impregnable enclosure and would have taken another 10 minutes to extract, so I had to learn on the fly how to operate the thing, which took about 15 minutes. Heck, I'll just let the nose hair grow if this is required. Life is far to short for this frustration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romanmel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Trimmer is defective
6/22/2014

Customer review by Delbert2

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Delbert2
by Delbert2

I would probably really like the trimmer if it worked as advertised. Mine has a defective on-off switch. I am currently sick with the flu, but I will be returning the trimmer as soon as I am feeling better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delbert2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
He Likes It!
5/12/2015

Customer review by LadieDiDi

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by LadieDiDi
by LadieDiDi

If he likes it... I love it. Great bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadieDiDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wahl cordless ear/nose trimmer
6/19/2015

Customer review by joanns202

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by joanns202
by joanns202

I bought this gift for my husband and he likes it, I am very happy with the product and the fast delivery of this product. Would definately recommend it, the price is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joanns202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews