Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/26/2009

Customer review by yazz7886

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by yazz7886
by yazz7886

Plastic casing makes this product look and feel cheap. The blades did not cut well at all. They catch and pull hairs causing discomfort. I returned this product the day after I got it. I have another pair of Wahl trimmers that I do like however. They are walmart #000268813.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yazz7886
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Wahl Quality Standards
7/22/2010

Customer review by luquillo

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by luquillo
by luquillo

Wahl's reputation has always stood for quality; my first reaction to the product, however, was that the cutting head was a cheaper than my old wahl. Start-up confirmed this as the clipper painfully pulled and tugged at my beard -- am hoping that this problem will break-in after oiling and some use. Accessories are well assorted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luquillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
1/23/2014

Customer review by dealerff

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by dealerff
by dealerff

The battery life is terrible on these trimmers. You cannot run them while plugged in to the wall. They will only run on battery. Once the battery goes, you're dead in the water. I just threw mine away as the battery will no longer charge. They are less than two years old and were only used about 25 times.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealerff
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
i expected more
6/24/2010

Customer review by aamer

3.0 stars 6/24/2010 by aamer
by aamer

actually i expected shorter cut but so far so good anyways...battery charge lasts about 3 shaves

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor choice on a razor!
6/10/2010

Customer review by Shane17201

1.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Shane17201
by Shane17201

I bought this razor on Wahl's good name and reputation. What a mistake!! It worked for 2 months and will not charge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shane17201
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Product
6/2/2014

Customer review by elvla2

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by elvla2
by elvla2

It didn't last. I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvla2
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value
1/18/2011

Customer review by Love2fish2

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Love2fish2
by Love2fish2

It functions very well and is easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2fish2
Winter Haven FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't Buy This
4/6/2012

Customer review by NevadaTex

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by NevadaTex
by NevadaTex

After 6 weeks the battery will no longer take a charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevadaTex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wahl Rechargeable Trimmer
7/12/2015

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Robin
by Robin

The trimmer is easy to use and makes for a well-groomed look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality, reasonable price!
5/2/2015

Customer review by Noname

4.0 stars 5/2/2015 by Noname
by Noname

This is the perfect size. Being small, it is easy to use and portable, too. Eagles makes quality products, making this an easy choice in brand selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rechargeable but differently
8/10/2015

Customer review by Georgianagirl

4.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Georgianagirl
by Georgianagirl

This rechargeable bread trimmer is almost identical to the one I bought over 15 years ago with one exception which I don't think is an improvement. The old one was truly rechargeable without the user having to handle a cord. It was in a charging station that actually charged it without it being plugged in to a cord. This one requires that it be manually plugged into and out of the cord which is a little more trouble. Other than that it works fine, and I hope it lasts as long as the old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgianagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's what I paid for
5/16/2015

Customer review by REdJJ

3.0 stars 5/16/2015 by REdJJ
by REdJJ

I have had a couple other beard trimmers by Wahl that are similar to this one in price and size as well as cordless capability, but this one is by far cheaper made than the others. while the others lasted a good 7+ years this one will surprise me if it lasts half that long. It gets clogged up very easily, but it does what it is supposed to do. The charging station/holder is actually better than the previous units but like I said it is substantially less sturdy feeling. I suppose it is what you get for the money, but the others were good deals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REdJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
6/7/2015

Customer review by Jeanne

1.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Jeanne
by Jeanne

Had it for less tan two weeks and it does not turn on or charges at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? No