Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Nice swing, my newborn loves it!
6/27/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBoys05

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by LoveMyBoys05
by LoveMyBoys05

I got this swing in the hopes that my 3rd baby would enjoy swinging as much as my first did. And he definitely does! This swing is great, I love the fact that it can swing 2 different ways, and the mobile and music are so cute too. My newborn hasn't really gotten much use from the toybar yet, but I'm sure as he gets older, it will come in handy too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBoys05
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL, LOVE THIS PRODUCT
5/22/2009

Customer review by StayatHomeMama84

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by StayatHomeMama84
by StayatHomeMama84

We received this as a gift; it was used, but it's wonderful!!!!!! We've used it pretty much since our daughter was born, and we still use it sometimes (she's a little over 8 months now). She slept in it until she was about 4 or 5 months. We didn't really use the toy bar then. Now we put her to sleep in it if she's having trouble sleeping (and we put the toy bar on). It's wonderful! A few things - I think the batteries last longer if you don't use the mobile and music (we mainly just use the swinging). Also, if the batteries die - they may still have life in them for the swinging part. Also, our makes a little noise as it swings. Even these things considered, it's a wonderful, great product!!!!! My sister said she was going to buy a swing for her next baby (she had a swing that you had to crank or something like that for her first).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayatHomeMama84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
life saver
7/28/2009

Customer review by dedelj

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by dedelj
by dedelj

My 3 months old baby loves it. I wish I had purchased it before. She didn't sleep much before as she would only fall asleep in my arms, or after being nursed but would wake up 10 to 15 minutes after being put in her crib (I tried at various times, like an hour after she fell asleep, but still the same, she would wake up). Now, she doesn't ! I put her in the swing in she sleeps for 1 to 2 hours in it ! I can cook and do house chores in the meantime. She is much happier since she sleeps longer :) Moreover, she 'talks' to the birds !!! at smiles at them. She is happy when awake in it. THe swing is complete. Everything is perfect. WE LOVE THIS SWING !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dedelj
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2009

Customer review by threetimesamommyky

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by threetimesamommyky
by threetimesamommyky

This swing was purchased by another mother, who used it for her baby, passed on to another person who used it for her granddaughter, and then passed on to me for use with my son. He is 2 months old and LOVES THIS SWING!!! We have had no problems with batteries - even using the swing every day for at least 4 hours at medium speed, we've only replaced the batteries once. The noise level is very quiet, it's very easy to set up, and the option of swinging direction is great. I highly recommend this swing to all parents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threetimesamommyky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The baby loves this swing!
4/17/2009

Customer review by rkohlhepp0520

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by rkohlhepp0520
by rkohlhepp0520

This swing is absolutely wonderful. Our baby will not nap anywhere by in your arms or in this swing (swinging side to side) she does not like the forward and backward motion. I rated the value of this swing a little lower, just because you can get the same thing cheaper in the Precious Planet model.. I'm not sure if they have the mirrored globe though. Our baby loves to look and talk to herself in the mirror, so that's pretty cool. I'm not convinced she can see the characters easily though because of their positioning. It's very easy to clean and set up was pretty easy as well. We use the swing for about 4-5 hours on the weekend and didn't have to replace the batteries until after about a month. I would definintely recommend this swing or one like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkohlhepp0520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My baby loved it!
4/17/2009

Customer review by redmondmama

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by redmondmama
by redmondmama

I bought this swing in September of last year. It is now April. The swing is still working wonderfully, still looks great (thanks to how easy it is to clean) and still entertains and soothes my baby. I don't know what I would have done without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redmondmama
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
6/21/2009

Customer review by Frannie22

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Frannie22
by Frannie22

I wasn't sure if my daughter would like the swing or not, but I found this one and it was a good price so I got it! And she LOVES it!! I was so happy when it came that, well she slept I put it together that night! Some of the directions didn't seem to be in order...like it had you put together the feet and then 2 steps later it had you make sure they were on the right side (and you had already attached them). Also I don't really like some of the sounds that it comes with, so we just stay on the musical one. Other then that it is a great product for the price! One of my friends has a more expansive one, that is basicly just like this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frannie22
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/19/2009

Customer review by TyBosMommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by TyBosMommy
by TyBosMommy

I LOVE this swing. We used it for our son until he was ten months. I have a friend that used her's with her son until he was 2 years! She did have some trouble with her motor after awhile, but she called FP and if you tell them that you have only had it for a few months they will send you a brand new motor FREE. We never had any trouble with ours and we even bought one for grandma's because my son and my neice are only 24 hrs apart. Both swings received tons of use and still look and work great! We have it put away now and will get it back out next year when we get around to having baby #2. So there you have it 3 people who have this swing and we all LOVE it (my aunt just went out and bought one for her house to use with her grandkids after she saw how much we love and use ours) I will say that I think this swing is able to be used longer because it has a bigger seat (I have babysat tons over the last 14 years and even worked in a daycare center and I would say by far the baby looks more comfy in this swing than any other since their not all scrunched up in this seat like some babies get after about 3-4 months old with traditional swings, especially if they are chunky babies) Our babysitter had a traditional open top swing and had to stop using it with our son by 6 months because she thought he was too squished in it, and he still had tons of room in ours at home. Only drawback that I think this swing has is the way the toy bar comes on and off (I wish they would have made it a hinge type) other than that no problems (as far as the other review says about the batteries....all baby swings eat batteries, that's the way it has been since they stopped making crank style swings). Hope this helps you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyBosMommy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter LOVES her swing!
4/27/2009

Customer review by Mommyky

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Mommyky
by Mommyky

My daughter is 4 months old now she has loved this swing from day one. The only complaints that I have is that I wish there was more cushion but it doesn't seem to bother her at all, she always falls asleep in it. She is 15lbs now and the swing is starting to slow down a little bit and I'm sure by next month we may have to say goodbye to it. It has been a life saver though, when all else fails I put her in it and ten minutes later she's fast asleep. You HAVE to put high quality batteries in it (we use energizer) or they won't last no time. We usually have to change batteries once a week, but she gets a lot of use out of it. I also feed her in it cause it changes to a sitting position. Definitely worth the money in my opinion!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyky
Mammoth Cave, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My SAVIOUR!
4/20/2009

Customer review by CEGIII

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by CEGIII
by CEGIII

I cannot say enough about this swing! My daughter had severe colic for the first 3 months after her birth and this swing was a godsend for my sanity! The ONLY thing that made her happy, other than being held 24/7, was this swing. She used is several hours a day, until 6 months and was still in it until about 9 months. It held up PERFECTLY and I am pregnant now and will be using it with a second child, who will be almost 3 years younger than my daughter. I HIGHLY reccommend this swing and the matching bouncy seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEGIII
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good swing to buy
7/8/2009

Customer review by jagurakesh

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by jagurakesh
by jagurakesh

my 6 months son likes it very much. It has good speed for swing compair to other swings. Also beutiful natural sounds while move. Only i didn't give 5 star because it is bettery killer. Fisher price should give some LI bettery and charger for such huge price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jagurakesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT Swing
7/9/2009

Customer review by PennyAndEviesMommy

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by PennyAndEviesMommy
by PennyAndEviesMommy

I have had this swing since my 3 year old was born. I received it as a shower gift. She lived in the swing until she was a little over a year old. Now my three month old LOVES it too. The only issue I have had is that the motor died recently. Fisher Price does have a replacement one available for only $36 plus $4 shipping, which is very reasonable and I will be replacing the motor. It does have a one-year warrenty and Fisher Price has excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyAndEviesMommy
Manhattan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Swing Ever!!!
7/17/2009

Customer review by wiggles1225

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by wiggles1225
by wiggles1225

I got this swing for my youngest son, and I absolutely love it! It holds a newborn perfectly. As they get older it holds them just as well. My son loved being in his swing so much that he couldn't go to sleep without it. I would definitely recommend this swing to any new mother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiggles1225
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lifesaver
5/23/2009

Customer review by minichimy

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by minichimy
by minichimy

We received this swing as a gift 2.5 years ago when we had our daughter. She loved it, and it is the only reason that we slept. We used it until she was 8 months old. We now use it for our son who is 3 months old. Again, the only reason we sleep. It has calmed both of my kids down, is easy to move around, and well worth the money!! FYI, we used, and currently use this product for every day for several hours a day, so it is a durable product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minichimy
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
7/21/2009

Customer review by leosplitsole

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by leosplitsole
by leosplitsole

My husband and I received this swing as a used gift from a friend. My child took to it immediately. He almost prefers it to being held sometimes. Feed and change your baby right before you put them in the swing and he or she will be out for most of the night!!! If he or she doesn't take to it right away give it a day or two. Because they will eventually and it will be worth it if you and your spouse like sleep!!!!! We are looking into buying the same brand swing with a plug when we get the money. You can't beat free! Beggars can't be choosers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leosplitsole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Girl Loves It!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by Momtosweetgirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Momtosweetgirl
by Momtosweetgirl

My little girl has used this swing for 7 months. She has loved it from the start. She loves to sleep in it for naps and to look at the baby in the mirror above her. She is now big enough to play with the toys and we don't use the mobile much now because she can reach it. We have really enjoyed this swing. We use several hours a day and the batteries last about 6 months. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtosweetgirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
7/26/2009

Customer review by jaxnryu

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by jaxnryu
by jaxnryu

my cranky baby LOVES motion......wouldn't sleep in the bassinet for more than 20 min at a time.....goes 3-4 hours at a clip in the swing eery night! lifesaver! dont bother with a bassinet....go swing all the way! very easy to set up, very portable. i move it upstairs nightly and downstairs daily for my 2 month old. he sleeps in it all night on the low reclined setting, swinging side to side. with 2 easy touches, he swings front to back on the more upright position (still WAY lower than the high-chair-looking swings that are waaaaay to upright for a little one) during the day watching sesame street and happily kicking his little feet. easily washable seat in the washing machine neat reflective mirror globe and nice music ONLY con (and its a minor one!): the mobile animals dont move a whole lot to catch baby's attention yet. they spin a little and go around the globe, but they're kind of wrinkled and small. GREAT SWING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxnryu
poconos pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2009

Customer review by ckblpn

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by ckblpn
by ckblpn

This product was perfect for my greatgrandchild. The availability of different swing directions music and sound are great. Our baby rests and sleeps very comfortably and safe in it. I would highly reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckblpn
Parkersburg, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for getting things done while baby sleeps
8/1/2009

Customer review by knelson09

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by knelson09
by knelson09

My baby loves this swing. It can swing in 3 different directions and several speeds. My baby just discovered the mirror above him and stares at himself all the time! Great for getting a quick shower!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knelson09
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS SWING !!!
6/10/2009

Customer review by MonicaI

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by MonicaI
by MonicaI

I love this swing and so did my son. We used this swing every day. What a life saver, I was able to put my son in it and get things done around the house. The only thing I would recomend is rechargable batteries. If you used the swing as much as I did batteries get kinda exspensive...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonicaI
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews