Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 24 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Broken Drawer
7/8/2016

Customer review by Cassie

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Cassie
by Cassie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the box arrived and I opened it and started laying out the parts the drawer was broken. It was also very beat up, a lot of scuff marks. Unfortunately due to time constraints I wasn't able to return it, so I glued the drawer pieces but now it doesn't sit correctly on the track. I also ordered a table and chair set in the same order and was very impressed with how that set turned out, so it made this purchase a little disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Piece
4/2/2015

Customer review by Brandy

1.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Brandy
by Brandy

I received my table and was very eager to put it together. I got a few pieces in, which by the way went together easily, but realized I was missing piece #5. Of course I was putting it together on a weekend so Linon customer service was not open. I sent an e-mail and waited the two business days, and no e-mail, so I called. Customer service at Linon said they would order the part and gave me a nice phone call back telling me it was on order. Two weeks later, no part. I called them and Linon customer service advised me that the part I needed was backordered and would take 12 weeks to get. So I called my local Wal-Mart and they so graciously took the thing back and refunded my money. I checked Linon's BBB review and they have a D- for customer service. I would not purchase one of their products again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks exspenive
12/13/2013

Customer review by LorriAnnlorriann

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LorriAnnlorriann
by LorriAnnlorriann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

awesome. Easy to build well packed. Looks amazing in person friends can't believe it is from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorriAnnlorriann
Forked river NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Heatherk1583

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Heatherk1583
by Heatherk1583
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I love the table. It's the perfect size and exactly how I pictured it for the space and what I wanted to use it for. I was however dissapointed when I noticed that on almost every piece there were huge scratches in the paint. This left the black paint missing and revealed the red wood underneath. I touched up the missing paint spots with paint I had at my house and it looks fine. It is dissapointing though that this product costed so much and came in such poor state.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatherk1583
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
4/19/2014

Customer review by eele

3.0 stars 4/19/2014 by eele
by eele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Table color was decent and quality was what you would expect for $125, not terrible but not "quality" either. The table I received was very damaged and not from shipping. It had a lot of dents and swirly surface scratches all over and it was not due to UPS. Product was packaged well, but, obviously the damage was done at manufacturer level. quality control is not a priority I guess. Dark color furniture shows a lot more defects that lighter, but, this table was a mess. I wanted more of a show piece and quality piece of furniture, so I ended up ordering one from over stock.com for 5 times the cost, but, I am very happy with the table and it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eele
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/8/2014

Customer review by Chicobaby66

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Chicobaby66
by Chicobaby66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problem putting it together. Very pretty and well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicobaby66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can do better.
2/10/2015

Customer review by Jeannine

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Jeannine
by Jeannine

This table looks nice and it is surprisingly sturdy however,,,,,, Problem on top of problem trying to build this thing. The correct number of screws needed wasn't there, hardware broke when you tried to tighten it. and the whole table is out of square. A total nightmare for my husband and he is always building things! The only way I would recommend buying this product is to buy it assembled. Once you have it assembled, it does look really good and is a great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great table, rough delivery
3/19/2014

Customer review by Katie921

3.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Katie921
by Katie921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table is sturdy and looks just like the picture (and easy to put together) but on every single edge and corner, it appears as if the dark colored paint has been rubbed up, revealing a reddish color under the dark brown. We do not want to deal with the walmart customer service because I've heard horrible things, so we will touch up the color with a paint mark in 20+ areas

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie921
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality.
12/20/2015

Customer review by Maggie

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

The hole for the side piece was drilled on the back of the leg instead of the inside. The dowel pegs broke several times,and we had to dig them out with a screw driver to use replacements. The front drawers are not aligned properly and one side of the drawer overlaps the insert and is crooked. Overall poor, poor quality. The worst I have ever put together and I have been putting furniture together since my college days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Drawers are hard
10/25/2014

Customer review by SallyA63

1.0 stars 10/25/2014 by SallyA63
by SallyA63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just put everything together, which was hard because the instructions were not easy to follow, had the drawers done and went to put the right drawer in and the inside tracks were not even. I got so upset I just sat the drawer inside the opening and have not touched in a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyA63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfied...
7/22/2013

Customer review by Musafir01

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Musafir01
by Musafir01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musafir01
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2012

Customer review by mkojjja

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by mkojjja
by mkojjja

If I hadn't gotten rid of the box I would have sent it back but I did and now I am stuck with the piece of trash. At first thought wow this is nice till we started to put it together then it went down hill. Had to purchase different screws because the ones sent the heads all broke and they shorted me some I could call but who wants a table laying in pieces for days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkojjja
northwood,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Mlynnrn

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Mlynnrn
by Mlynnrn

This table is beautiful. It looks expensive. The only problem is one of the drawer slides is defective and I have to order a new one. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mlynnrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for price.
12/7/2012

Customer review by SirBaby

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by SirBaby
by SirBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the console table online. It was by far the least expensive of any other store I look at. FOR THE PRICE it's a great product, nice quality, assembly was straightforward but some of the screws were a bit hard to put in (awkward placement) and the parts (nuts and bolts if you will) were not great quality BUT like I said, great value for price. It looks beautiful and good quality. The red rub-through is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirBaby
Mission, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking piece of furniture
5/20/2015

Customer review by gooddeal

3.0 stars 5/20/2015 by gooddeal
by gooddeal

The table was good for the space. My draw back was the manufacturer the replacement piece came in a timely manner, but it was the wrong thing twice. The manufacturer customer service was poor at best. The reason I kept the table was walmart customer service was great, I explained the problem about the parts, I was given a big discount on price and it would have harder to take apart and send back. DO BUY FROM THE. MANUFACTURER OF THIS TABLE NOT BECAUSE OF PRODUCT BUT BECAUSE OF CUSTOMERS SERVICE. STOOD SERVICE IS PRICELESS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooddeal
Would recommend to a friend? No
save your money
9/11/2015

Customer review by Verydissatifed

1.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Verydissatifed
by Verydissatifed

This table was scratched all up. There was pieces missing from the box. It was definitely not worth the money I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verydissatifed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great looking table with storage
2/2/2015

Customer review by wmrtscks

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by wmrtscks
by wmrtscks

I love this table for my Esthetic Equipment! It took me a long time to put together, but the good thing was, it wouldn't let me put it together wrong, because the pieces won't fit together correctly. (I tried to do it wrong the first time, Uuuugh!) The only bad thing, is that it got scratched in the tedious process of putting it together, yet it may have come that way, I'm not sure. Luckily, the scratch is in a spot where no one will see it! It looks like a good quality piece of furniture, that is quite sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmrtscks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entry Table
7/29/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by judy
by judy

It is exactly what I wanted and more so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective hardware
3/1/2015

Customer review by MNelson

1.0 stars 3/1/2015 by MNelson
by MNelson

I have called the company numerous times and sent two requests for replacement of defective hardware, however, I have gotten no response. I have a table halfway put together that is worthless. I cannot find this part with another distributor. I would not recommend anything from Linon furniture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNelson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Drawers!
5/12/2015

Customer review by alv1985

3.0 stars 5/12/2015 by alv1985
by alv1985

Everything is great except for the "sliding" drawers. They stick and you have to fight to get them open and closed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alv1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews