Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Perfect Grill for Boaters
6/22/2010

Customer review by sawcpm

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by sawcpm
by sawcpm

Walmart's product description is incorrect, as there is 180 sq. inches of grilling area - not 200 sq. inches. However, this is a very large grilling area and we cooked the following at the same time in 15 minutes on a LOW flame: 4 large burgers, 4 hot dogs, large kinish and a coil of sausage. The grill is easy to clean and everything cools off very quickly so you can pack it away in the optional carrying case ($19.98) within 20 minutes of turning it off. We lined the bottom of the grill and drip pan with tin foil for easy clean ups. We use this grill on our 22' boat by placing it on our 12.5" x 31" Magma Filet/Bait table, which is mounted on our gunwale. We glued rubber furniture bumpers to the bottom of the four pedestals to prevent movement of the grill on our filet/bait table. For the price, you can't get a better grill!

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawcpm
Plainview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/31/2009

Customer review by elohiymchild

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by elohiymchild
by elohiymchild

this is the 2nd camp stove i have bought in my life time.......i wanted something different and versitle in use of cooking and this stove does that. for the price and the different ways i can cook on it......is a must have in camping equipment.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elohiymchild
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great portable grill
6/3/2010

Customer review by SteveInFrisco

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by SteveInFrisco
by SteveInFrisco

We bought this to use when we go camping or stay in a cabin and it was a great purchase. It's very portable and easy to clean. I purchased the Coleman gas stove as well and together they function like a outdoor kitchen. The only thing that is a negative is the pipe that connects from the propane can to the grill itself is too big (curvy) to fit inside of the grill when ready to store. So I have to make sure it doesn't get lost or separated when not in use or in the garage. Other than that, it is a great addition to anyone's outdoor or camping gear.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveInFrisco
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/19/2011

Customer review by OhSweetMelissa

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by OhSweetMelissa
by OhSweetMelissa

This grill worked out very well for us on a recent camping trip. Nice large cook surface allowed us to cook 4 Lg. Chicken Breasts with plenty of room to spare, the next night we made 4 steaks. Our friends who accompanied us on the trip said they were going to order the same one before our next trip. Dont know how we ever got along without it. Such a great price too! Gotta love Coleman and Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhSweetMelissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
A decent mid-range stove
6/1/2011

Customer review by chamo3x20

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by chamo3x20
by chamo3x20

This is a really nice basic match-light camp stove. Few parts to break and the only real complaint is that the stamped-steel grill surface warped on the first use. One of the side wind jammers wanted to let loose a few times but no big deal. The directions also say not to use pots or pans on it, probably due to the non-stick coating. Think of the limitations this poses before you buy, or just ignore the warning and boil your water or make your eggs anyway - be a rebel. We used a griddle from Dick's Sporting Goods that ironically fit the top of the stove perfectly and eliminated spillage into the stove base. Much better than the supplied grill surface. A carry case or bag would be cool but it does fit in the original box once assembled.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chamo3x20
Rotterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Poorly designed Camp Grill
5/21/2014

Customer review by uconjak

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by uconjak
by uconjak

I am Really surprised that Walmart has added this Item to there list of products for sale. This Propane grill stove can't be made by Coleman. I have used it 2 times and was absolutely disapointed in the overall function of this product. The absolute lowest setting is way to high and can not be set any lower therefore it is easy to burn your meal. The grill warps bad when heated even at low, and even when sprayed with a Non-stick spray everything sticks to it. The base that everything sits in also Warps bad from Normal usage. This grill is poorly designed and should not be put on the market. I have BBQ for many years, This is a poorly designed Grill stove and highly priced. I would Not recommend this to anyone......

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uconjak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coleman Campers Propane Grill
7/3/2011

Customer review by lilhobbit

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by lilhobbit
by lilhobbit

My brother-in-law had an older version of this grill first. We are big on breakfast when we go camping and I tried his grill once with hashbrowns and my cast iron griddle. What a huge difference over trying to do hashbrowns over a single burner. Well, now I have one and it made the last camping trip a breeze. The two burner style stoves have their place but this single tube burner stove is excellent for making bacon, sausage, omelets, or anything requires more space than a pan or skillet can provide providing you have a solid griddle. The amount of space on the grill is excellent for larger meals. The removable drip pan in the bottom is a plus. The only con I find with the newer version is a much cheaper grill surface. On my brother-in-laws Coleman the grill is heavy like cast iron and you can put another griddle right on top of it. My newer version states right in the owners manual to NOT put another griddle on top of the supplied grilling surface. It's stamped sheet metal rather than cast and it will probably warp. Luckily, my griddle fits the stove rather well and I can take the sheet metal grill off. However, I am going to try and find a replacement cast grill like the older version had. As for the price, I'm not sure why this style grill costs so much more than a two burner stove. Four stars for the higher price and the cheaper grilling surface. It's very hard to find this in stores! We had to order ours.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilhobbit
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!
4/6/2010

Customer review by bobdew

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by bobdew
by bobdew

Bought the grill and it is awesome. Does great job and was an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobdew
Amelia,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
First time I used it, the grill warped
6/30/2012

Customer review by Muenchies

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Muenchies
by Muenchies

I bought this last year when my old and much less expensive camp grill finally gave out on me. During the first use, the grill plate warped. In addition, after four or five uses, the coating on the grill itself started coming off. It doesn't heat evenly, either. I have been very disappointed in this grill. I'm saving up to get the Roadtrip LXE because several of my friends have it and they rave about it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muenchies
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/11/2011

Customer review by gailg528

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by gailg528
by gailg528

Used it while camping this past week and was very happy with it. The size was great and it cooked evenly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gailg528
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
11/20/2012

Customer review by JCANDCO

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by JCANDCO
by JCANDCO

More of a cook stove than a grill. Grill warped about a half inch (Wobbles back and forth). Can't close cover completely to control flare ups or to add smokey flavor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCANDCO
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Too much work
9/8/2013

Customer review by ForgetItJack

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by ForgetItJack
by ForgetItJack

Not as compact as I thought it would be, took a long time to set it up. It is great for camping if you set it out and left it set up for a few days but if your looking to use it once and put it away right after not a good buy. Need matches to light it up, doesn't have a self starter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForgetItJack
McLean VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little grill for camping.
10/8/2012

Customer review by ColonelEd

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by ColonelEd
by ColonelEd

We took our camper trailer out for the first time. I used the grill to cook our steaks the first night and it worker fine. It is easy to clean. Our children and three grandchildren joined us the second day and I grilled hot dogs and burgers for all. You can do eight burgers at once and squeeze a few hot dogs on the grill as well. I anticipate using it for tailgate parties too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColonelEd
Telford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT GRILL
9/8/2013

Customer review by shortdog

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by shortdog
by shortdog

I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS GRILL A LONG TIME AGO........ THIS GRILL IS GREAT.......COOKS GREAT STEAKS...AND GREAT BONELESS CHICKEN..... A+++++++++++++++ BOUGHT CARRYING CASE TO GO WITH IT........ALSO A GREAT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortdog
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2013

Customer review by Wags425

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Wags425
by Wags425

The grill grate is a porcelain coated cast iron grate, not what I expected, the better grate which is offered on their two burner grill is a die cast aluminum grill grate which is a far better grate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wags425
Roscommon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2012

Customer review by ivelem

2.0 stars 8/7/2012 by ivelem
by ivelem

THe handle broke off on the first day. both sides were useless because they rusted after cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivelem
staten island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
6/29/2010

Customer review by sbcamper

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by sbcamper
by sbcamper

This is a middle of the road grill. For $70, you get what you pay for. It cooks nice and even, and clean up is also easy. Time will tell how well it holds up. It's not a heavy duty grill, but you also are not spending $150+ on it. For the short time I've had it, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
10/3/2011

Customer review by Judy54

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Judy54
by Judy54

I loved my new grill and it worled great in the wind at a football game. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judy54
dundalk, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great, compact grill.
7/25/2011

Customer review by Begmore

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Begmore
by Begmore

We've only used this grill once, but it cooked the chicken breasts beautifully. The grill is made well, easy to clean up, and we love how compact it is for storing in our motor home. The only reason for not checking the 5 stars is because of the lack of use----so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Begmore
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works Well.
9/7/2011

Customer review by mack5

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by mack5
by mack5

This is a nice grill. It get's hot fast and i have only cooked whit it on low setting. The grill top is a little hard to clean but oil on a paper towels helps.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mack5
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews