Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
Made camping easier
4/18/2010

Customer review by savemecash

5.0 stars by savemecash

We bought this trash can after our first camping trip. Our first camping trip was a learning experience and the one thing we learned was that we deffinately needed some kind of trash can to take with us on our next camping trip as the location we camped at did not provide trash cans at the sites due to the raccoon population. Make sure you buy 30 gallon trash bags for this trash can and it will work like a charm for you. We used clothes pins to secure the bag to the sides and at night we just twisted up the bag put a clothes pin on it to keep the bag closed, zipped it up and put the trash can in the car. We had absolutely no odor problems! It is light weight and easy to handle. It folded up fine for us because it has velcro straps to keep it in the folded position we not in use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
savemecash
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth every penny!
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tdadman

5.0 stars by Tdadman

I have two and we've used them for many different purposes. Great laundry basket or garbage bin while camping. The carrying straps are strong and with the zip close top I've used it to hang food supplies out of reach of animals overnight. I also use them to store alot of our camping gear when we're not using it. I'm going to buy a couple more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tdadman
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for camping
12/9/2011

Customer review by georgiacamper

5.0 stars by georgiacamper

i bought one of these at camping world and use it while camping. price here much better

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
georgiacamper
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great addition to any camp site!
10/1/2011

Customer review by ThirdDay

4.0 stars by ThirdDay

This product works excellent! All you need to do is release the velcro strips and it springs open to an upright position. The only drawback is the fact that you cannot close the zippered lid while a trash bag is looped over the brim. I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for this one flaw. We left it unzipped until evening when we stored it in our SUV to thwart curious animals. In the morning we just pulled it out and placed it back in our screenhouse. It folds up perfectly when you are done and you can pack it away in the original plastic bag if you cut it along the top when first opening. Use 30 gallon trash bags as they seem to fit the best!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThirdDay
North Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good portable garbage can
12/13/2013

Customer review by Kemptvillekids

4.0 stars by Kemptvillekids

This is the perfect can for RVers. Takes very little space (folds down flat) and easy to store. Birds and animals are kept away with zippered top,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kemptvillekids
Winter Texans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job, but a little flimsy
10/9/2009

Customer review by tjam9

4.0 stars by tjam9

I like the compact fold up design. It works for what I need it for. Camping. It is a little flimsy and wants to push down into its fold up position.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tjam9
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Stansport Collaspible Carry-All Trash Can
9/1/2012

Customer review by HappyCAShopper

5.0 stars by HappyCAShopper

Haven't used it yet but my sister has one and we liked it so much we had to have one for our RV, we will keep it outside and only have to make 1 trip to the trash bens upon exiting the RV Park instead of making 4 or 5 trips to dump them during our stay, as our trash cans inside are small and with us having arthritis, this is just what the doctor ordered! You will need the (large black yard bags) I believe for it... I love that this trash can is collapsable and has handles!!! Hope this helped. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyCAShopper
CALIFORNIA GIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stansport Collapsible Carry-All / Trash Can
5/30/2014

Customer review by stopthestupidnickname

5.0 stars by stopthestupidnickname

Only used a few times so far on our trailer camping outings, but works great! Our 33 gallon bags fit perfect. Easy to unfold/fold up; sturdy handles, and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stopthestupidnickname
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Sweetpea1953

4.0 stars by Sweetpea1953

THis is the second one we have purchased. Love these for camping trips. The first one we bought a year ago came with a zippered storage bag. This one did not, only has velcro tabs to hold it in collapsed position. Wish it still came with the storage bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetpea1953
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/2/2010

Customer review by rox5k8j

5.0 stars by rox5k8j

Worked Great and kept flys away! Holds alot of trash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rox5k8j
Danville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it
3/16/2011

Customer review by vineyard1

5.0 stars by vineyard1

Love it. It is so big you need the big 35 gal trash bags. It zips closed so the bugs and animals can't get in. Nice and sturdy when open. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vineyard1
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Keeps the animals out!
1/27/2011

Customer review by puzzled91

5.0 stars by puzzled91

We use this camping and it's been wonderful. We know longer worry about finding a trash can before bed or getting it out of reach of critters. Just zip the lid and worry free. I do use clothes pins to hold the trash bags in as the size is off a little.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puzzled91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Works Well
6/23/2010

Customer review by mouth1969

5.0 stars by mouth1969

Works well for trash can and also for small yard cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mouth1969
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A must have item for camping!
5/10/2010

Customer review by madgreen

5.0 stars by madgreen

We weren't sure if we would use this item, but after taking it camping with us in a major wind storm, we found it very useful. It zips closed, so you don't have any nasty odor from the bag, and it collapses very nicely. My husband felt the price was very reasonable, and some areas we camp at, are carry out what you bring in. We need to help keep our environment cleaner so future generations have a place to go camping. So it stays in the can until we can dump it. It rinses out easily as well. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
madgreen
Kearney, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/16/2012

Customer review by DCB1

5.0 stars by DCB1

very handy...great for camping....sturdy....just love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DCB1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
for camping it is great
8/15/2011

Customer review by Bluesky1946

5.0 stars by Bluesky1946

Probably one of the best inexpensive camping accessories I have found in years. Used it the first time this weekend and it holds enough trash for 4 adults and a couple of kids for an entire weekend, and when it's time to go, just lift out the 30 gallon standard plastic bag liner and put it the trash bin.. and take the Walmart collapsable container and squish it down, attach the velcro holders and zip the lid and this garbage can just got about 2" tall, perfect for storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluesky1946
Washington Stateq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/27/2012

Customer review by jdoc64

5.0 stars by jdoc64

I bought this for camping on the beach. The zip top helps keep trash in the barrel on windy days (and nights). Great purchase. My daughter wants one now too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdoc64
yarmouth port
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
usefull
8/10/2010

Customer review by MWB1

4.0 stars by MWB1

We took this camping and used it for the camp kitchen and for cleaning up the campsite. We lined it with a disposable bag. It stores compactly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MWB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/29/2010

Customer review by ajmpike

3.0 stars by ajmpike

It works well, but you need really big trash bag for that container. I think we need 30 gallon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ajmpike
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Value
12/9/2009

Customer review by FamilyTri

4.0 stars by FamilyTri

Great value and well made. We use it for trash while we camp. The zippered top keeps things out. Only wish it came in a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FamilyTri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 50 total reviews