Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Movie
11/29/2007

Customer review by Bobwar

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Bobwar
by Bobwar

Beautiful story. The color and scenery are very nice and the story line holds your interest. Just have to love Jane Austen's books and the ending is so great. You'll love it. Clean and entertaining. We could watch it every couple of weeks or so. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobwar
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Austin would be proud!
1/10/2008

Customer review by Nathan2006

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Nathan2006
by Nathan2006

This movie is, hands down, the finest adaptation of any Austin novel. There's a certain irony in that the novel adapted is the weakest that Austin ever wrote. However, genius writer Emma Thompson not only managed to stay true to the book, but she dared to improve upon it. Any time there was call for a change, she made the right decision every single time! I was especially proud of her for taking that bold twenty minutes or so to make us fall for Elinor's Beau, mostly through the eyes of a third sister. Yes, there have been changes to the story, but they are slight, and, no offense to Jane Austen, quite called for. And, for the record, this movie is by no means a chick flick (Although I'm hardly qualified to say so since I absolutely adore chick flicks). This is a clean movie suited for the entire family. I believe most of the humor will escape small children, but most of it is pretty universal. The music was beautiful (Although there certainly wasn't very much of it.), the scenery was breathtaking, and Ang Lee's direction was sensitive and deft.Overall, this is a movie I'm sure any fan of Austin (Or Emma Thompson) would love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nathan2006
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Movie
4/26/2016

Customer review by TC09

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by TC09
by TC09

If you love drama, you're in for a treat... Superior acting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TC09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sense & Sensibility
5/28/2015

Customer review by CMR4

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by CMR4
by CMR4

Very pleased with product and service from Walmart. Great way to purchased books and DVD's especially since you can pick up a store and save postage. They always seem to have what I am looking for. Thanks to their staff for good service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMR4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful book to movie adaptation
12/27/2014

Customer review by ValLW

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by ValLW
by ValLW

It's not very often that a movie will outshine the book it's based on, but this is one of those movies. The actors/actresses are brilliant and the story is well told. Great for people who have read Jane Austen's novel and for the general film lover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this movie
9/19/2007

Customer review by BBRsMom

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by BBRsMom
by BBRsMom

I love this movie. Hugh Grant is wonderful - he brings a bit of humor to all his movies, and he doesn't disappoint in this one. It's a great movie with wonderful actors. Everyone will love this one. Even my husband sat through this one with me and didn't fall asleep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBRsMom
Cedar Bluff, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT even for younger people
5/31/2008

Customer review by angeleyes73086

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by angeleyes73086
by angeleyes73086

i loved this movie, i love all of jane austen's book's and have been really happy with how this movie has stayed true to the book. it is reallt a great love story for any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angeleyes73086
westerville, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Sensible Movie
1/27/2009

Customer review by BWinsett143

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by BWinsett143
by BWinsett143

Very fun & different kind of movie. Perfect for the person who enjoys British films. Especially one taken back in the 1700's. Emma Thompson is a very capable actress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWinsett143
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great movie/dvd
9/1/2012

Customer review by cattyangel

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by cattyangel
by cattyangel

Terrific dvd, reads perfectly without any problems. I would recommend this movie to anyone that likes movies the way they used to be made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cattyangel
union, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/25/2007

Customer review by 11111jd11111

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by 11111jd11111
by 11111jd11111

I knew what I was buying and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I had it shipped to my home, it arrived when it said it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11111jd11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by P3Flo

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by P3Flo
by P3Flo

this is one of the best love/dramas I've ever seen!! If you like "Pride and Prejudist" then you love this one ❤

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P3Flo
Malta, Tx
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
A Favorite Classic
4/2/2014

Customer review by DannyKayFan

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by DannyKayFan
by DannyKayFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for any Jane Austen fan. A great movie for a great price. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DannyKayFan
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sense and Sensibility is great
2/5/2014

Customer review by 9butterflies

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by 9butterflies
by 9butterflies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is one of my favorite movies. I love the people in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9butterflies
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent movie
3/21/2014

Customer review by Corpus

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Corpus
by Corpus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this movie - watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corpus
corpus christi, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.