Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 71 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
4/19/2013

Customer review by HappyWithWalmartAgain

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by HappyWithWalmartAgain
by HappyWithWalmartAgain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWithWalmartAgain
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality has gone downhill
2/13/2014

Customer review by RedDog001

2.0 stars 2/13/2014 by RedDog001
by RedDog001

Used to be a great T for the money. Now they develop holes at the top of the pocket stitching after 3 or 4 washings. About 1 in 10 have a seam unravel at the sleeve or at the bottom on or before the first wash. The material keeps getting thinner and thinner every pack I buy. I've worn these things for work and play for years, now I am looking for something else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedDog001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Holes in the pocket
5/24/2016

Customer review by Hugh64

3.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Hugh64
by Hugh64

I have been buying Hanes black pocket tees 4 packs for 40 years. I wear them most every day. I have to buy new ones every few months because of holes in the top corners of the pockets. This has only become a problem over the last few years. I have 50+ tees with holes in both top corners of the pocket. I carry a pack of cigarettes and a Bic lighter in the pocket. I don't like the heavier tees so I think double stiching on the top of the pocket would be the answer.

Hugh64
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like 'em thin ...
1/24/2011

Customer review by a6zzz

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by a6zzz
by a6zzz

These are very nice, thin, pocket-T's. The label is printed on the material, instead of sewn in to pop up in back at inopportune times. They are very comfortable for wearing under other clothes, or for wearing on hot days. If you want thick, colored, pocket-T's, these wouldn't be for you (try Sam's Club). I left the "styling" category blank -- no idea how to evaluate the "styling" on a pocket-T.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a6zzz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great shirts
5/18/2016

Customer review by Jimswife

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Jimswife
by Jimswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two packs of these because my husband works in very warm areas of a hospital and all night too, and he said they keep him cooler than the other tees he used to wear. So, they do what they are meant to do, and we appreciate that.

Jimswife
Mount Carmel, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These shirts are Great
1/11/2010

Customer review by pickyshirt

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by pickyshirt
by pickyshirt

My husband is very picky about his shirts. I gave him these for Christmas and he Loves them. He said they were so comfortable and they are very soft and wash up nicely

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickyshirt
Luttrell, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Advertising Better then the Finished Product
7/4/2011

Customer review by TNtoAZ

3.0 stars 7/4/2011 by TNtoAZ
by TNtoAZ

Collars roll very easily, hard to maintain shape

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNtoAZ
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best pocket t-shirts out there
3/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have given these shirts to my husband and father for many years as birthday and christmas gifts. They just told me that the shirts last so long that I shouldn't get them many more for quite a while because they are still using the old ones from 5 years ago and have over 2 dozen that haven't shown any wear over time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
4/29/2016

Customer review by Trekscotty

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Trekscotty
by Trekscotty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these just to lounge around in. Only thing I wish there were other colors including white.

Trekscotty
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by ridder2

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ridder2
by ridder2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fitting tee shirt but shirt was made out of lighter material than some tee shirts have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ridder2
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pockets are great.
11/10/2013

Customer review by momsbusy5

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by momsbusy5
by momsbusy5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has become difficult to find t-shirts with pockets. It's nice to know where I can find them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsbusy5
Corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes -Men's ComfortSoft Pocket Tees, 4-pack
2/25/2016

Customer review by Bryan

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Bryan
by Bryan

not worth the money will not by again

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hane's
1/24/2016

Customer review by Carmen Woody

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Carmen Woody
by Carmen Woody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a 4 pack of men's posket tee shirt's and he loves them,he say's they are the only kind that are breathable and don't make him sweat. He is a police officer and you alway's want to feel freshly showered

Carmen Woody
Muskegon, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not pre-shrunk!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Zippy7

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Zippy7
by Zippy7

After washing in cold and drying on low, these shirts shrank 2 sizes. They went from being comfortable with extra room before washing down to a skin-tight muscle tee.

Zippy7
Battle Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gotta love the pocket tee
8/13/2013

Customer review by luvpudl

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by luvpudl
by luvpudl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've worn pocket tees since jr. high school (I'm well out of school now). These are a classic and my favorite shirt of all time. The Hanes version are one of the only ones out there now. I wish they had a "Beefy" pocket tee. I used to buy BVD brand, but I think they went out of business and Hanes is a decent replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvpudl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes the best so far
9/6/2011

Customer review by ergolytic

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by ergolytic
by ergolytic

I've been wearing these kinds of Ts for years, and Hanes seems to be the best brand so far. This particular item feels like a blend yet is not. I'm still not going to put them in a dryer. That is the most important thing you can do to maximize the life of these shirts. Hang dry only, and they'll last forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ergolytic
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
they do what I want...
9/13/2012

Customer review by bruce65

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by bruce65
by bruce65

The material is awful thin.However,they are comfortable and I enjoy having the pocket-it comes in handy.The only thing I didn't like was that they were all the same color.4 black shirts.I was thinking variety.But they will work.I will just make sure not to wear all 4 for 4 days in a row.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bruce65
bangor maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/19/2012

Customer review by susie1122

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by susie1122
by susie1122

My husband wears black pocket t-shirts everyday. At the store you can buy four t-shirts (2 black-2 grey). We just want black which you use to carry. In the picture online it just shows black in picture not both. I could have bought this at the store and saved shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susie1122
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort
12/21/2010

Customer review by Steelmon

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Steelmon
by Steelmon

I wear these shirts daily. They are comfortable and stylish. Some days I sweat a lot and these shirts keep the moisture off of my dress shirts. They also keep their color when washed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steelmon
S.A., Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Fit
7/29/2014

Customer review by Troble

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Troble
by Troble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice comfortable tee shirts love the fact they are tag less as I have always hated having the tags in my shirts. The pocket is a great plus as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troble
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews