Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
I like 'em thin ...
1/24/2011

Customer review by a6zzz

5.0 stars by a6zzz

These are very nice, thin, pocket-T's. The label is printed on the material, instead of sewn in to pop up in back at inopportune times. They are very comfortable for wearing under other clothes, or for wearing on hot days. If you want thick, colored, pocket-T's, these wouldn't be for you (try Sam's Club). I left the "styling" category blank -- no idea how to evaluate the "styling" on a pocket-T.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a6zzz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
These shirts are Great
1/11/2010

Customer review by pickyshirt

5.0 stars by pickyshirt

My husband is very picky about his shirts. I gave him these for Christmas and he Loves them. He said they were so comfortable and they are very soft and wash up nicely

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pickyshirt
Luttrell, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Advertising Better then the Finished Product
7/4/2011

Customer review by TNtoAZ

3.0 stars by TNtoAZ

Collars roll very easily, hard to maintain shape

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TNtoAZ
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality has gone downhill
2/13/2014

Customer review by RedDog001

2.0 stars by RedDog001

Used to be a great T for the money. Now they develop holes at the top of the pocket stitching after 3 or 4 washings. About 1 in 10 have a seam unravel at the sleeve or at the bottom on or before the first wash. The material keeps getting thinner and thinner every pack I buy. I've worn these things for work and play for years, now I am looking for something else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RedDog001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Best pocket t-shirts out there
3/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have given these shirts to my husband and father for many years as birthday and christmas gifts. They just told me that the shirts last so long that I shouldn't get them many more for quite a while because they are still using the old ones from 5 years ago and have over 2 dozen that haven't shown any wear over time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by ridder2

4.0 stars by ridder2

Good fitting tee shirt but shirt was made out of lighter material than some tee shirts have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ridder2
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pockets are great.
11/10/2013

Customer review by momsbusy5

5.0 stars by momsbusy5

It has become difficult to find t-shirts with pockets. It's nice to know where I can find them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momsbusy5
Corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes the best so far
9/6/2011

Customer review by ergolytic

5.0 stars by ergolytic

I've been wearing these kinds of Ts for years, and Hanes seems to be the best brand so far. This particular item feels like a blend yet is not. I'm still not going to put them in a dryer. That is the most important thing you can do to maximize the life of these shirts. Hang dry only, and they'll last forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ergolytic
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfort
12/21/2010

Customer review by Steelmon

5.0 stars by Steelmon

I wear these shirts daily. They are comfortable and stylish. Some days I sweat a lot and these shirts keep the moisture off of my dress shirts. They also keep their color when washed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steelmon
S.A., Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love hanes t shirts!
12/10/2011

Customer review by brownbeartoby

5.0 stars by brownbeartoby

Bought these for my man and he loves the feel! And the new collar is awesome,no more bunching on the top!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brownbeartoby
bellingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they do what I want...
9/13/2012

Customer review by bruce65

5.0 stars by bruce65

The material is awful thin.However,they are comfortable and I enjoy having the pocket-it comes in handy.The only thing I didn't like was that they were all the same color.4 black shirts.I was thinking variety.But they will work.I will just make sure not to wear all 4 for 4 days in a row.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bruce65
bangor maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality Shirt
10/6/2012

Customer review by alloro

5.0 stars by alloro

There's not much to say when it comes to a shirt other than the fit was good, the price made this a great value, and the material quality was above standard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alloro
Agawam, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tshirtsthatfit
2/28/2012

Customer review by valueismyfirstname

5.0 stars by valueismyfirstname

These fit, don't shrink. Comfortable out of the bag. Very good value for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valueismyfirstname
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shirts!
6/14/2012

Customer review by sweetflame2210

5.0 stars by sweetflame2210

Soft material, great value. Nervous they would shrink after washing but still great. :) Wish they made this shirt in V neck style- Like the pocket

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetflame2210
lake ariel, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gotta love the pocket tee
8/13/2013

Customer review by luvpudl

4.0 stars by luvpudl

I've worn pocket tees since jr. high school (I'm well out of school now). These are a classic and my favorite shirt of all time. The Hanes version are one of the only ones out there now. I wish they had a "Beefy" pocket tee. I used to buy BVD brand, but I think they went out of business and Hanes is a decent replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvpudl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes Men's Tee Shirt
6/9/2012

Customer review by dsmartkids

4.0 stars by dsmartkids

good product for the price. accurate fit and nice style. the black faded a litttle, but not so much as to be unattractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dsmartkids
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/19/2012

Customer review by susie1122

3.0 stars by susie1122

My husband wears black pocket t-shirts everyday. At the store you can buy four t-shirts (2 black-2 grey). We just want black which you use to carry. In the picture online it just shows black in picture not both. I could have bought this at the store and saved shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
susie1122
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2013

Customer review by HappyWithWalmartAgain

5.0 stars by HappyWithWalmartAgain

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyWithWalmartAgain
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
2/5/2012

Customer review by fishtony

5.0 stars by fishtony

feel great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fishtony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not bad for the price
12/14/2013

Customer review by frankp303

2.0 stars by frankp303

not very high quality but cheap and suits the purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frankp303
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews