Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Pure Country
10/13/2010

Customer review by Purecountry86

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Purecountry86
by Purecountry86

I really love this movie, and George Straight is amazing in this movie. Great love story

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purecountry86
Storm Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
George Strait Movie
7/12/2007

Customer review by LittleBrat

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by LittleBrat
by LittleBrat

This movie is really great! I've watched it numerous times. It reminds me that a career should be something you enjoy, and you have to remember why you enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie
12/11/2007

Customer review by STLSPORTSFAN

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by STLSPORTSFAN
by STLSPORTSFAN

This is a great movie that I purchased as a Christmas present for a family member. I love my copy! A good chick flick if you need one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLSPORTSFAN
STL, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Made a great gift
6/23/2010

Customer review by tarziesgirl

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by tarziesgirl
by tarziesgirl

I purchased this movie as a gift for my husband who loves the it. He was very happy with it. It includes more footage than the version shown on TV, which was the only one he had seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarziesgirl
Central, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pure Country
2/6/2015

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

I love this movie, Will watch over and over,would recommend to anyone who loves George Strait, nice, clean, some violence

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Movie
1/26/2009

Customer review by Irritated83

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Irritated83
by Irritated83

Pure Country is one of my favorite movies. It's a great movie with great music. Anybody in the family could enjoy it. George Strait is Cute too so that defiantly is a perk. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irritated83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE this movie!
4/6/2012

Customer review by MommJ

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by MommJ
by MommJ

Watch it often, very good clean movie. Have the vhs and just HAD to get the dvd...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommJ
Carrollton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love this movie!
1/5/2011

Customer review by h82shopnstore

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by h82shopnstore
by h82shopnstore

Bought this because my husband is a big George Strait fan and I do enjoy a good love story!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h82shopnstore
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie / Great Value
9/24/2009

Customer review by qtpie2029

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by qtpie2029
by qtpie2029

I love this movie, but hadn't seen it in a while. This was a great value and arrived in a timely manor. I had it shipped to the store so no cost in shipping, plus while it told me 2 weeks for delivery, it only took 2 days. I don't think I could have paid any less for a great movie except for ebay & I didn't have to worry about being ripped off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qtpie2029
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this movie
6/7/2011

Customer review by Girlintheshadows

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Girlintheshadows
by Girlintheshadows

I love this movie and was glad to find it for such an affordable price. It's a wonderful romantic movie and I will re-watch it frequently. I recommend it to people who love country music and romance movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlintheshadows
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pure Country is awesome...
8/3/2010

Customer review by kmiles7

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by kmiles7
by kmiles7

Great Movie, one of my all time favorites! Its a pretty good story with plenty of humor and awesome music.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmiles7
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/14/2011

Customer review by Staying254ever

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Staying254ever
by Staying254ever

Have seen this movie several times over the past 10 years. I like George Straight and his music. This is a good movie if you like country music. I used the site to store ship option and the movie arrived in the quoted time. Thank you Walmart for carrying these movies that we would be unable to find out there in the market place. Good value for the money, great service. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staying254ever
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just what I wanted
5/7/2014

Customer review by kissyfer1

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by kissyfer1
by kissyfer1

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissyfer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Learning the hard way
12/20/2012

Customer review by tunesareus

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by tunesareus
by tunesareus

A country boy rediscoving what's really important.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunesareus
tunesareus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movie:Pure Country
7/24/2009

Customer review by walmarttlong

3.0 stars 7/24/2009 by walmarttlong
by walmarttlong

This movie played well until the last 20 minutes, then became garbled and skipped frequently. The DVD player is fairly new and had been cleaned weekly; previous movies viewed had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarttlong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just my opinion
5/13/2013

Customer review by Benefactus

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Benefactus
by Benefactus

A little slow to capture my interest at the stasrt. Finally developed an intetresting plot about a third of the way through. An OK film but not fantastic...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benefactus
Sacto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
1/22/2014

Customer review by c1214

2.0 stars 1/22/2014 by c1214
by c1214

This is one of my all-time favorite movies, but the quality of this dvd is horrible. The sound is way off, the picture quality is hideous...I guess for $5 I can't really complain, but I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c1214
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
countrymovie has a lot
11/22/2009

Customer review by hrtbil

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by hrtbil
by hrtbil

great movie.. good story line. movie has a lot of unknown facts about george strait. like his real name. chandler

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrtbil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Review
1/21/2008

Customer review by doxiegirl2

3.0 stars 1/21/2008 by doxiegirl2
by doxiegirl2

I am a bit disappointed that DVD Pure Country did not meet my expectations of the product. The cover says it's 'Widescreen' but when I play it in the DVD, it's Fullscreen. Also, the words that the actors/actresses say are on the bottom of the screen. I don't really like that--I feel that it's a distraction and I don't remember reading anything stating that the words would be on the screen when I ordered it. The movie is good--just the Widescreen & words at the bottom issues are very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doxiegirl2
Moore,OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a very romantical movie
8/12/2008

Customer review by babysteph

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by babysteph
by babysteph

if you love george strait like my husband and i do u will love this movie very romantical just currl up on the couch and watch with a bowl of popcorn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babysteph
searcy,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews