Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This title Rocks
8/16/2009

Customer review by PsiPhiTy

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by PsiPhiTy
by PsiPhiTy

Since I never played the Lego titles until batman, I have never played the previus titles which included all the characters already in this game. There are no new characters BUT you can mix and match them in a way you could never do before. Make no mistake, to a long time fan of lego there may be little to nothing new here BUT if it's your first time with lego OR you enjoy Real Time Strategy RTS games, youll enjoy this one. All controls are flawless. The instructions MAY leave out a thing or two but nothing you wont figure out before tunrning in on next time... There are tons of missions and unlockables, goals to achieve and missions to complete. This will keep most people playing for quite some time. Tons of replayability and there is also local wireless which makes it all worth while. Local wireless Multiplayer requires each player have a cart for their DS, but up to three can battle together and it's well worth it. I buy probably a hundred games a year, so I'm very critical of games BUT, this one is one of the best (FAMILY FRIENDLY) VALUES game-time for dollar invested that I've seen this year. SO although there's nothing ground breaking-ly NEW in the series here so I'm told, there IS TONS of traditional LEgo and RTS enjoyment to be had and mixed in any manner you'd like. Wizards can fight pirates and anything else you can mismatch in your head. There are 6 LONG story lines and 90, that's ninty! levels, I mean come on guys! you beat that in one day and there's something wrong with ya! Challenge may leave something to be desired for LEGO vETERANS (unlike me). All will enjoy it from very young children to adult (kids) like me. Find Lego Kits, special Gold or Blue Bricks, unlock creators concept artwork, complete conquests, ulnock heros, explore worlds... there's just SO much to do here... I definately recommend it. Pirates, Castles, SPace Themes and more... all the Lego Series rolled into one (almost).

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PsiPhiTy
Central FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought for son - great
12/26/2009

Customer review by ScoutMa

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ScoutMa
by ScoutMa

My son loves this game. Great. About time the games came down in a price a little though!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
A little hard for my child to understand
1/14/2010

Customer review by thekelley4

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by thekelley4
by thekelley4

This is a game for children a little older than mine. My son is 6 and has taken to the Lego StarWars, Lego Batman and Lego Indiana Jones games for his playstation2, so I figured this would be great for his DS. The game is a little hard for him to understand, without an adult explaining every step to him. He has lost interest in it for now. This would be great for kids a little older.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekelley4
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My sons loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lego Battles DS game
1/10/2011

Customer review by mmdrdh

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by mmdrdh
by mmdrdh

GREAT! My son, 10, says it is the best game he has played in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmdrdh
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 6yr old LOVES it!
1/10/2011

Customer review by SuRgErYnUrSe

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by SuRgErYnUrSe
by SuRgErYnUrSe

I did have to read to him in the beginning but now he can not put this game down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuRgErYnUrSe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend
5/6/2011

Customer review by ZandKMommy

2.0 stars 5/6/2011 by ZandKMommy
by ZandKMommy

I thought this game would be fun for my 7 year old because he loves all the lego video games. This game is really complicated, it took me several hours and I still don't really know how to play it. It also isn't very much fun. After playing it for 10 minutes my son was done and hasn't wanted to play it sense. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I would suggest lego star wars if you want a lego game

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZandKMommy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The cheat codes are helpful. The game is very fun and easy to figure out. I'm am getting much farther than any of my friends have yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houghton, MNI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game but not for beginners
1/9/2011

Customer review by WalMartFanatic007

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by WalMartFanatic007
by WalMartFanatic007

This is a a great game but I would not recommend it for children who are just beginning to learn how to play a Nintendo DS

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartFanatic007
Roxie, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2011

Customer review by mominbham

3.0 stars 11/23/2011 by mominbham
by mominbham

This game is hard for kids who don't know how to read to play. Most of the Lego games require some reading, but are still playable for non readers, but my son is not able to play this one without our help. Pretty unsatisfied with this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominbham
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BORING AND HORRIFIC GRAPHICS
1/3/2011

Customer review by momof21977

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by momof21977
by momof21977

Let me start by saying the graphics are horrible..There needs to be a help screen that you can touch on and go through all the steps again but there isn't..I also find it very boring! I mean hey, if you enjoy just tapping your stylus on the screen, then this is the game for you...I will play more with it and see if anything better comes of it but so far from what I have seen is that its terribly boring..Why didn't they make it so that you can do some of the fighting yourself instead of just moving men around and tapping on them then you sit back and watch your men attack...I just dont get the hype..My opinion, its not worth even $10

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof21977
River Rouge MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good choice
12/26/2009

Customer review by MaryLynetter

2.0 stars 12/26/2009 by MaryLynetter
by MaryLynetter

We purchased this game for our 9 year old son for Christmas. He did not like it at all. He said the graphics were not good and that it was a boring game. I wish we could return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryLynetter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not waste your money!
1/4/2010

Customer review by KsShopper6

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by KsShopper6
by KsShopper6

We bought these four sons 7 and 10 to link with. They hate the game and will not play them. We have purchased many lego games in the past and we always loved them, but these have very poor graphics. They are not like any of the other lego games. Now we are out the money for a game our children will not play. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsShopper6
Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My nephew's delight
1/4/2013

Customer review by PersistantKitty

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by PersistantKitty
by PersistantKitty

My 8 year old nephew loves this one and did a happy dance when he received it. I was disappointed in value since I was getting a "deal" with 2 games for $30. After I ordered it, I discovered this particular game was being sold for $15, which means it wasn't such a great deal after all. Other than that, according to my nephew meter, it is "the bomb."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersistantKitty
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
2/2/2014

Customer review by bubear

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by bubear
by bubear

If you are 8 this game is easy to play. If you are 41 and don't play video games often; get ready for a fun & exciting challenge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubear
eureka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great highly recommend
12/13/2013

Customer review by Thirdtymemom

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Thirdtymemom
by Thirdtymemom

Great for Lego fans!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thirdtymemom
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For my grandson
12/31/2014

Customer review by Susygab60

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Susygab60
by Susygab60

He loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susygab60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes