Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
A good choice for my 1yr old granddaughter!
12/8/2009

Customer review by MsOrganizer

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by MsOrganizer
by MsOrganizer

I bought this for my one year old granddaughter for her birthday. She absoloutly loved it! She would always sit in her carseat if it was brought into the house so I knew she wanted her own kid-sized chair. When she saw it she plopped right down in it with a big grin on her face and started rocking and clapping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsOrganizer
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for price
11/7/2010

Customer review by nnfdkjbkdfbkj

2.0 stars 11/7/2010 by nnfdkjbkdfbkj
by nnfdkjbkdfbkj

Bought chair for my daughters first birthday. she likes it but im not wild about it. When i saw it on line it looked cute and all but when i got it i wished i didnt get it. its ok for the price but all it is, is a piece of fabric stabled to wood. the fabric is neat but when i took it out of box a staple already fell off chair. and it doesnt really rock. and it stays relcilne all the time unless the child sits forward in it. but for price its ok. if a older kid sat in it all the time i dont think it would last long. but this is just my oppion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nnfdkjbkdfbkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice kid chair
3/18/2011

Customer review by ShoppingQueen1120

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ShoppingQueen1120
by ShoppingQueen1120

The chair is great! The only thing that would help is if the chair would have came with the rockers on the chair. Other then that my 1 year old daughter Loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingQueen1120
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Adorable
9/5/2009

Customer review by MomShopin4three

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by MomShopin4three
by MomShopin4three

I was very happy with this chair. It is sturdy and well made. The material makes the chailr look like it is real pony hair. Very soft fabric. My Daughter is a Cowgirl Princess and has been searching for a chair for her room, she LOVES her new chair. We found this one for a reasonable price on-line. She is 6 and I was worried the chair would be too small. It works perfectly for her. She will be able to use it for another year or so, by that time she can pass it to her brother. I am sure it will still be in good shape, this chair is made very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopin4three
lawton, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CUTE!
3/31/2010

Customer review by futurenana

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by futurenana
by futurenana

The rocker was even better in person. It was sturdy and very attractive looking. I can't wait for my first grandchild to sit in it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
futurenana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great chair
12/10/2010

Customer review by NJmama33

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by NJmama33
by NJmama33

My 1 year old daughter loves it from day one and would not let anyone in it, even kicked daddy's head out of the chair :). Excellent value for the price and you can't beat free delivery! The only complain would be the plastic rocker making the chair slide all over the room - we covered it with rubber strips and it's all good now. Great chair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJmama33
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
11/21/2011

Customer review by TwinMom79

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by TwinMom79
by TwinMom79

I bought two of these chairs for my boy/girl twins when they were 15 month old. They absolutely love them!! They climb in them all the time to drink their sippy cups and watch Yo Gabba Gabba. We put the rockers on them since they love a childs rocking chair they have in their room. I'm always worried that they are going to pinch their toes but, so far it has been fine. I even bought one in Zebra stripe for my best friend's 1 yr old daughter's birthday and she loves hers as well. I highly recommend! The only thing I was a little surprised with was the look of the fabric. At first I didn't care for it but, now it has grown on my and I'm glad we got the pony print.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMom79
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/9/2011

Customer review by Jamie801

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Jamie801
by Jamie801

I ordered this chair for my daughters first birthday, it looks adorable in the picture. But when I got it, it looks NOTHING like the picture. Its not white and brown its tan brown and black and the spots are a lot different I personally think its the ugliest thing I have ever seen and its going right back to the store. I am going to order the zebra print one and hopefully it looks like the picture otherwise I will never order form here again. I do have to say that it does seem like a good quality made chair its just very ugly and not at all what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie801
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sooooo cute!
8/9/2011

Customer review by suburbanoutlaw

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by suburbanoutlaw
by suburbanoutlaw

I bought 2 of these chairs for my daughter's play room that we have decorated in a 50's retro western theme. These are absolutely perfect! They look just like the picture and are soft & comfy but still sturdy. I like that they're constructed with a small block on the bottom of the chair that prevents them from rocking too far back and flipping over. I've seen the cow print chairs other places and the price can't be beat! I am one to know what exactly I want for the price that I want it and won't settle until I find it....well, I found it! Thank you Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suburbanoutlaw
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
12/23/2010

Customer review by 1HappyMommaOf2

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by 1HappyMommaOf2
by 1HappyMommaOf2

My girls Love this Chair! It rocks without tiping over and it looks very comfy when they sit in it! I already had one identical to this one we had bought last year that we had to travel 60 miles to get and paid over $80. This one was shipped right to my front door for FREE and I saved $30+ gas! when my youngest took intrest in the chair also it was a fight so we bought her one for Christmas this year and we love them and They match our livingroom's theme! THANK YOU WAL-MART!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HappyMommaOf2
Pampa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy 2 year old
12/26/2010

Customer review by mom2fourandmore

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by mom2fourandmore
by mom2fourandmore

I found this product at another big name store for double the price. We purchased the "pony" print rocker. The color is cream and brown which is what we were looking for. It has a fur texture. The only strange thing is there is a swirl type pattern in the fabric. I am very picky, but it didn't bother me enough not to keep the chair. Our little 2 year old cowgirl princess loves it!!!! It is a great value for an adorable chair. We are complemented on its cuteness by all who see it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2fourandmore
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute Chair!
1/3/2011

Customer review by BigShopper99

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by BigShopper99
by BigShopper99

Bought this chair for my 3 year old son. This chair is very cute and soft. Feels and looks like pony hair. The only negative thing I would say is the back rest of the chair is too short for how wide the chair is. My son is about 3 feet tall and this chair is too short for him. He has to slide his bottom down and put his feet up on the arm rest if he wants to rest his head back while watching TV. Would work just fine for a younger child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShopper99
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute!
12/6/2011

Customer review by Goldpaint

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Goldpaint
by Goldpaint

I did not attach the rockers to the bottom of the chair yet, and my son has not used it yet, so I can't say much at this point. But, I took the adorable chair out of the box to look at it, and I think the size is perfect for my 18-month little guy! He'll love it, so I can't wait for him to recieve it on Christmas. His 4-year-old sister will like it too, so I can already see that I might need to get a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldpaint
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
1/18/2012

Customer review by YOUNMOM7

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by YOUNMOM7
by YOUNMOM7

I purchased this rocking chair as a Christmas gift for my 16 month old son. His bedroom is western theme so this goes great. It was easy to put together and I was thrilled with the quality of the chair. I would have liked it if you could remove the cover to wash it but it still is great. My seven year old daughter has sat in it even though it is best for a toddler. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOUNMOM7
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for my granddaughter!
8/18/2011

Customer review by tammysue2u

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by tammysue2u
by tammysue2u

This is a very nice chair for the price. I also bought one from Pottery Barn for twice the price. I like it better, but not that much. This chair is great for 12 month thru 2-3 years. Older than that it would probably be a little small. I did not put the rocking skids on it to keep it more stable. My granddaughter loves it, and its well built and sturdy. Cute and soft pattern too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammysue2u
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Adorable and great quality
11/8/2013

Customer review by babycowboysmom

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by babycowboysmom
by babycowboysmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this chair for my 12 month old son. It shipped site to store quickly. It is a beautiful cowboy design and built very well. We have not tried the rocking part of the chair yet but will as he gets older. My son LOVES this chair. He crawls all over it and so far it is holding up very nicely. I would say if you have a little cowboy, this is a MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babycowboysmom
Spearfish, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality
5/10/2010

Customer review by JustAGirlinAWalMartWorld

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by JustAGirlinAWalMartWorld
by JustAGirlinAWalMartWorld

This chair feels as solid and durable as an adult chair you would find at a furniture store. The brown and white spotted "pony hair" fabric looks great. I bought it for my son's 1 year birthday and he just hops right in it. It's ready to go right out of the box, nothing to put together. I like it because it is the one "kid" thing that doesn't clash with my furniture! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAGirlinAWalMartWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dissapointed in size
12/11/2014

Customer review by ktmz45

2.0 stars 12/11/2014 by ktmz45
by ktmz45

Def not for a 3-7 yr old way smaller for those ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktmz45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality Great looking
1/8/2010

Customer review by NurseJJackson

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by NurseJJackson
by NurseJJackson

I Love this chair! My son is 18 months and absolutely will not stay out of it. I chose the print due to the decor of our home and was a little worried about it looking "Cheap" but it doesn't. The only thing that i would say negative about it is that it doesnt rock as well as i think it should but my lil man thinks he is so big sitting in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseJJackson
Van,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Cute!!
9/22/2010

Customer review by jturner

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by jturner
by jturner

We got this for my son's first birthday. He sits in it with his cup to watch tv. I thought it was cute when ordering it, but nothing like it is in person. It goes with my rustic, country home perfectly, is super soft to the touch, and best of all is fully functioning. It looks a lot like cowhide, but is much softer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jturner
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews