Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 193 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Just the right size
9/24/2009

Customer review by proudmommytoemma

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by proudmommytoemma
by proudmommytoemma

My one year old really needed a chair of her own, and everything else we tried was just a smidge too tall, this was perfect and is nice enough looking to stay in the living room. Great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommytoemma
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Chair!
10/28/2009

Customer review by MelindaG

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by MelindaG
by MelindaG

It's beautiful, well made and matches our living room perfectly. My 10 month old loves the fact that it rocks back and forth. I think it helps her feel independent too. Thanks for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelindaG
Groves, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this chair is great!
5/28/2009

Customer review by BarbaraJo

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by BarbaraJo
by BarbaraJo

I bought this for my one year old granddaughter. It is a perfect size for her and will probably work out well until she is about 3. Her sister is 5 and it is a little short/small for her. The color, and fabric is very nice and exactly as shown. I am pleased with this rocker and she just LOVES it!!! Just her size to crawl in and out of and to rock.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbaraJo
Pewaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Cute
1/10/2010

Customer review by MomOfFiveBeautifulkids

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MomOfFiveBeautifulkids
by MomOfFiveBeautifulkids

We love this rocker. Its the perfect size for my 18 month old son. My 8 year old sits in it also and the seat cushion is still fine with no dents in it. Great color, easy to clean spills, dont have to worry about my child flipping over backwards, very sturdy rocker.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfFiveBeautifulkids
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
1/16/2011

Customer review by Mavric46

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Mavric46
by Mavric46

This little rocker is perfect for our one year old. He disliked sitting on the floor and while he could climb on our couch would jump down after five or ten mins. The color of this chair matches our furniture perfectly. i was a little worried when i ordered it but once it arrived my wife and I were relieved. Over all this is a well made chair for a toddler. It's light enough that my one year old can mover it around but sturdy enough for him to stand in it and play in it. if you child is over the age of 8 or 9 this chair probably wouldn't be a good idea. my son loves to sit in this a look threw his books.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mavric46
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chair for you little one.
11/25/2011

Customer review by storm024

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by storm024
by storm024

I bought this to give to my niece for her 1yr birthday, and she absolutely loved it! Her 2 1/2 year old sister loved it so much too, so she's getting one for Christmas. The price can't be beat! We decided to wait until she was older to put the rockers on the bottom of the chair because it was a little difficult for her to get out, but it's easy to install when she's ready. I added her name with iron-on letters to add a personalized touch, and it came out beautifully. See picture!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storm024
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Cute and fun chair
6/27/2009

Customer review by DFWmommy

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by DFWmommy
by DFWmommy

My 20 month old loves this chair. He likes to rock and of course try to stand on it. It doesn't tip over very easily so he hasn't had any bad falls from trying to stand up in it. 20 month olds don't really stay in one place for too long but he does enjoy coming back to it even for a minute or 2 while he watches his favorite tv shows. Any stains he puts on it, I just simply wipe it away with a baby wipe. It seems durable enough even considering how lightweight it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toddler Chair!
5/17/2010

Customer review by newmommyFriscoTX

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by newmommyFriscoTX
by newmommyFriscoTX

Our son is 14 mths old, 30 lbs and he loves his new chair! Not too big or small perfect for his new climbing obsession. easy to clean with damp cloth. We did take the rockers off so it didn't slide around on the carpet. super easy to do, 2 screws on each side and they come off. we do plan to put them back on later.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommyFriscoTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks just right
12/27/2010

Customer review by BikeLady

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by BikeLady
by BikeLady

We got this chair for our 10 month old grandson for Christmas. We took the rocker bars off for the next few months so he can learn to climb safely in and out. We read previous reviews and checked the chair for construction, any staples, etc but all looks well. And the parents were happy, too! Looking forward to him learning to climb in and out and watching TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeLady
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
1/11/2010

Customer review by jackie1234

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by jackie1234
by jackie1234

I bought this chair for my 1yr old son. It comes with rockers, but we easily took them off until he gets a little older. He loves his chair! He climbs in and out of it easily. It has never tipped over. The fabric is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackie1234
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Chair for the Price!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Lyricksmommy

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Lyricksmommy
by Lyricksmommy

The only complaint I have about the chair is the back is a little short...would only be able to use maybe until the child is 3 or 4 MAX but my daughter loves it and climbs on it all the time...Child approved it is sturdy and not an eye sore in the living room :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyricksmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2012

Customer review by lovingbeingamommyof2

3.0 stars 3/28/2012 by lovingbeingamommyof2
by lovingbeingamommyof2

I was so excited to get this chair. It seemed absolutely perfect at first but within the first use, the fabric almost seemed as if it were detaching from the actually chair part. It folds over in small areas and wrinkles together (thats the best way I can describe it). If your kiddo loses something in the crack I can only assume its a goner because it goes straight to the inside of the chair. My overall review would be that it is so far durable enough and gets the job done, my daughter absolutely loves it and whines to eat her supper at our coffee table just so she can sit in it :) Its the perfect size (shes almost 20 months) and of course she doesnt care about its appearance so I dont think I dislike it enough to return it and I return EVERYTHING I dont love. Ive only had it for 2 or 3 weeks and will update this if I notice anything else or return it. Its also actually really stylish and goes with almost any living room set as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingbeingamommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect toddler chair!
5/19/2011

Customer review by cdl82

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by cdl82
by cdl82

I bought this chair for our son's 1st birthday. My husband hasn't put on the rocker pieces that go on the bottomw of the chair yet so right now it's stationary. However, our son loves the chair regardless. He's a rough little boy & it's standing up to his abuse wonderfully! He climbs all over it, stands on it (even on the arms so that he can reach the end table; supervised, of course). It's extremely sturdy. So far the fabric cleans easily, too. He's spilled milk on it, drooled on it, & even gotten his runny nose on it. A simple wet cloth is all it's taken to clean it & have it looking new again! This chair is 1/2 the cost of others I found while looking to buy a chair & I feel I didn't sacrifice anything buy ordering the cost-friendly option!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdl82
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality Product
9/10/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaPeachFirstTimeMom

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by GeorgiaPeachFirstTimeMom
by GeorgiaPeachFirstTimeMom

My daughter was turning 1 year old & her grandparents decided to buy a rocking chair to match the home furniture for her very own chair. The pricing was awesome as has been compared to cheaper makes & models that were "no where near" the quality & craftsmanship of this chair! It came as one piece & did not need assembly & ordering walmart online to store did not require any s&h (a plus). She has room for growth & the material is so soft and comfortable and appears to be able to wipe well with a clean cloth. I would definitely recommend as a childs first chair-but to be cautious as it does rock-until they master getting in and out of it. I just leaned it up against the grown up couch at first*****

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaPeachFirstTimeMom
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just fine
1/10/2011

Customer review by Krysbull25

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Krysbull25
by Krysbull25

i thought the rocking chair was the perfect size for my 15month old daughter. the only problem i found was that it was a little lumpy in some parts on the arm from the stuffing. other then that it rocks, and is soft, and my daughter loves it! i would recommend it to someone else for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krysbull25
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little chair
11/28/2009

Customer review by ambydawn

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by ambydawn
by ambydawn

We recently purchased this chair for our youngest son's first birthday. I love the way it blends in with our living room furniture and that its a much more comfy place for him to sit than on the floor or on a blanket. He learned how to rock it and loved it right away. He is big for his age, right at the 100th percentile in height at almost 33 inches tall, and this chair is perfect size for him. Our 4yr old loves it too even though he's a little big for it as he is tall too, I like that the weight limit is actually about 95lbs so I don't have to worry about anyone breaking it if a big brother sits in it and the chair is very sturdy. My only complaint is that it claims to be tip resistant and I did notice it has a tip stop that keeps it from tipping easily but my little guy figured out how to do it the first day, now I just lean a corner near something so he doesn't do that. He also was amused at first with using it as a climbing stool by pushing it close to furniture and using it as a step but stopped doing that after he got bored of me stopping him. Overall great chair though, and I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambydawn
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by Teeners7

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Teeners7
by Teeners7

I bought this for my granddaughter's first birthday. She loves it!!!! Its the perfect size for her to get in and out of. We didn't use it as a rocking chair yet because we were afraid she would tip it....waiting until she is a little older. Its very easy to clean and very comfortable. This product is very affordable compared to some others I've seen online that sold for over $100. I would definitely recommend this chair to anyone with a small child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teeners7
Buena Vista, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !!!!!
5/1/2009

Customer review by babycakes75

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by babycakes75
by babycakes75

I really love this chair. I found it for sale at TRU, and there were very good reviews on that site but none on this site. The chair is the perfect size, for my 18 mo old. He has plenty of room and loves to watch his toot toot shows in it. There seems to be plenty of padding on both the seat and the arms, the rocker portion along the bottom does slide on the carpet easy, but I don't want to scratch hard wood so we will deal. There is a stopper I guess you could call it along the back to keep it from flipping over. We just really love it and I am glad that we got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babycakes75
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met all expectations!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Cosette2

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Cosette2
by Cosette2

The chair arrived on time and in excellent condition. Rockers and hardware was present and utilized well. Might want to scotchgard before the little one and their smudgy hands gets to it but it wiped clean with a damp towel. Great chair and the little one loved it. Not easily tippable so safety is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cosette2
Dixon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Chair!
10/8/2009

Customer review by AndJ

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by AndJ
by AndJ

I am surprised at the quality of this chair. My 2 1/2 year old son loves it and is actually sitting in it right now. It is very nice material and seems sturdy. I bought my daughter a similar pink chair and it is not nearly as nice if fabric, and it was more $$. As for the concept of small chairs for small children... I wondred if they would use them. My 10 month old walks over and sits in hers. She loves having a chair to sit in. So does my son. We are so happy that we got these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndJ
Cedar City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews