Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Pink to Perfection
7/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got it today and omg, its so cute. i love the color because it match the other million pink things in my room. It has a neat usb input for mp3 players which is fun, a vga for my laptop. It also has cool menu features with easy to find sections. The only downside to this tv is the picture quality isnt as amazing as I was hoping. I don't have HDTV so if you have it, maybe it will look better with that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good
9/25/2009

Customer review by agpob

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by agpob
by agpob

We've used this product for about 2 weeks now. It has performed just fine. We use it with over-the-air broadcast signals (which apparently have NO compression) from 45 miles away and have never lost or pixelated the picture. Everything we have viewed looks very nice. The USB input works fine for still jpeg slide shows. We use the headphone jack on the back to send the audio to a 2.1 computer audio system and the sound is great. The TV's built in speakers are small so the sound from them is what you would expect. We plugged in an analog video camera in the RCA jacks on the back and got a nice image-see photo. We have not used any other inputs. The plan is to use it as a computer monitor as well. So far it has been a fine TV. For the price I think this is as good as you can get. The site-to-store was 5 days quicker than quoted. A good experience overall, thanks...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agpob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I Love it
8/15/2009

Customer review by ShesTheBoss

4.0 stars 8/15/2009 by ShesTheBoss
by ShesTheBoss

I love this t.v. it fits perfectly in my little girls room and matches her decor. She absolutely loves it. Have not mounted it on the wall yet, but will soon. Only downside is that the sound is a little weird, I'm not a "techy" so I'm not sure what to do to get it to sound right but I will play around with it. It also gives us some x-tra channels, which I must say is an added bonus. All in all I love it and the price is GREAT!! Thanx Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShesTheBoss
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv for dorms!
7/28/2009

Customer review by StarryEyedGirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by StarryEyedGirl
by StarryEyedGirl

My tv just arrived today (the first day the shipment was estimated to arrive on!) and I opened it first thing! It's such a beautiful pink! I absolutely love it! It's extremely light weight as well (the delievery guy didn't even believe me when I said I was excited my tv was finally here, he was like, "this is really a tv?? they sure do make them light now" haha), which will defiantly be good when it comes to moving it into my dorm in a couple weeks! Great picture and sound! For $228, it's really quite a buy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarryEyedGirl
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for Teen Bedroom !
8/8/2009

Customer review by aprilb71

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by aprilb71
by aprilb71

I recently purchased this and am "saving" for Christmas as I loved the pink color offered and wanted to get a headstart on Christmas. My teen daughter was away for the week when I got it via site to store (love the free shipping) so I was able to plug it in and watch for about 5 days to ensure there was no immediate problems before packing away til Christmas. The pink color is great - dark bright pink! Remote is easy to use, tv has lots of good features. The picture was great for this pricepoint - nice and clear picture. Highly recommend this tv for a bedroom and you can't beat the price with the awesome colors! Love it ! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilb71
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value
7/13/2009

Customer review by Omargdl81

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Omargdl81
by Omargdl81

I bought this as a present for my daughter and she loves it. I paid 238.00 for it and is a really good value and the color models are awesome so far so good even thougth is my first Haier tv I just have to wait a couple of months to see if it stand the beating that my daugthers are going to give it.I would recomen this tv the picture and sound are good.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omargdl81
Eugene Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/24/2009

Customer review by KIMAF

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by KIMAF
by KIMAF

Does not mount on the wall!!! Read mixed reviews on this subject, so I bought it for my 7 year old because it was pink of course. Nice TV but is not mountable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIMAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
8/23/2009

Customer review by curry0916

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by curry0916
by curry0916

This tv is a very good buy for the price i recommend it for any one that loves a steal it has great picture and great sound you can hook it up as a computer screen and even play your ipod off of it i absolutely love the color its hot pink just as i thought it would be it is very wide screen and great digital picture I love it and 100% recommend it, it came in 2 days earlier than they expected and thats a plus too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curry0916
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PINK TV
7/6/2009

Customer review by vicpen10

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by vicpen10
by vicpen10

I bought this TV to go in my daughter's room . The color matched perfectly. She loves it! She shows it off to all her friends.

Was this review helpful? (41) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicpen10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pink lcd
10/2/2009

Customer review by recbob

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by recbob
by recbob

Daughter has had this in her dorm room for 2 wks and could not be happier. picture is good. connectivity is good. she has it hooked to cable, a dvd player and uses her laptop to watch bluray thru a hdmi cable. all works well. The pink matches her room perfectly. Get one for your daughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recbob
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good price
8/11/2009

Customer review by JuJu007

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by JuJu007
by JuJu007

Nice sturdy base on this TV. We also use it for a computer monitor and it is very convenient. We do not have high-def TV so the picture is a little fuzzy, or that could be from the resolution we have it set to because of the computer monitor use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuJu007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty N Pink =)
7/29/2009

Customer review by motogirl324

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by motogirl324
by motogirl324

i just got my tv today, and i love it! its very pink and matches my walls. The picture isn't as great as i thought it would be, but for the money its a good value, also is very wide screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motogirl324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed!
8/6/2009

Customer review by MusicCityWonderWoman

3.0 stars 8/6/2009 by MusicCityWonderWoman
by MusicCityWonderWoman

I was so excited to see my favorite color on a t.v. The product was overall a good one. However, I returned it because it DOES NOT have screw holes in the back that allows it to mount on the wall. It is NOT a flat screen. It will NOT work on an old style (tube or CRT) t.v. mount because it is too thin around the edges for the safety strap. This t.v. is a good one, but it MUST be used on a desk or stand. Other than that, I would still recommend it. Just be careful who you are buying it for because small childen can knock it over and break it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicCityWonderWoman
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
prettier than useful
8/6/2009

Customer review by fairyfragments

3.0 stars 8/6/2009 by fairyfragments
by fairyfragments

when i ordered this item i was really excited but then after a while i became disappointed. the picture wasnt clear, i had a better wuality on my 15 in tube tv. and since this one is a wide screen the actual picture size ended up being the same. i love all of the connections in the back but as with all newer tvs i am annoyed at the delay in channel changing. if this is meant for a little kids room then it is well worth it butif it was intended for someone more mature that might notice blotchy pictures i wouldnt buy it. fyi i returned mine and went back to my tube tv, and i do own a 42" lcd tv so it isnt lcds in general. its this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairyfragments
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good product
7/30/2009

Customer review by barcsbaby

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by barcsbaby
by barcsbaby

I bought 2 of these t.v.'s 1 for my neices and another for my son, which is just about the cutest thing because their room is pink and lavender, and my son's room is blue so this gift to them was perfect. I love it and most importantly they love them. I would definitely recommend this product, It is the perfect gift to give someone, and when I saw the price i just had to get two because i thought they were on sale, and i did not wanna miss out!!! all and all a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barcsbaby
Syracuse. Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2009

Customer review by sweettoth302

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by sweettoth302
by sweettoth302

BOY IS THIS TV RED!!!!!!!!! It seems t.v.'s are only meant to be black,sliver or grey. To see one with such a BOLD COLOR is NICE. :-) Can't help to stare at it every time I go into the kitchen. Well I always wanted a red kitchen. Now I have BIG RED TV. I LOVE IT. Might get the pink and purple ones to go into the bedrooms. Oh yeah haven't had problem with yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweettoth302
racine wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/16/2009

Customer review by PrincessParkway

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by PrincessParkway
by PrincessParkway

I really love this tv. Its the perfect color and looks just like the picture. It is a good size for my bedroom and even though I dont have my cable box setup yet the basic cable picture still looks good so I know when I get the digital going the picture will be great. I also got my tv two days early so that made it even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessParkway
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY
10/16/2009

Customer review by CHANEL080204

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by CHANEL080204
by CHANEL080204

I LOVE THE TV. MY WHOLE ROOM IS FUSHIA SO THAT IS WHY I PURCHASED THE TV. I LOVE THE TV SO MUCH BUT I WAS GOING THROUGH MONEY PROBLEMS SO I TRIED TO RETURN IT. I CHANGED MY MIND AND WALKED BACK OUT THE STORE WITH MY TV AND I LOVE WATCHING IT EVERYDAY. GREAT GREAT BUY AND I AM GLAD THAT I STILL HAVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHANEL080204
ORLANDO FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/9/2009

Customer review by PinkIsMyFav

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by PinkIsMyFav
by PinkIsMyFav

This Hair T.V. in pink is great for the bedroom. The picture is nice and the sound is good. I love the white remote that it comes with. It's a nice change from the standard black or silver. The color is perfect as pink is my favorite color. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkIsMyFav
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2009

Customer review by HERSHEY13

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by HERSHEY13
by HERSHEY13

I would definitely recommend this to anyone going off to college or for kids play room, this unit also stands alone on a bureau... Excellent price and extended warranty is available... Great color choices as well...Definitely a great price and quality....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HERSHEY13
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews