Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 174 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Best TV for the Size/Money
1/12/2010

Customer review by TheRamMan

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by TheRamMan
by TheRamMan
Walmart associate

This is one of the Best TVs for the Size/Money! I bought one to replace/Upgrade a 42" and im VERY happy with it! I run my PS3+Custom built PC on it for playing tons of games and watching Blu-ray. For PC it looks AMAZING on 1360x768 (1080 for games but text is really small) and PS3 is amazing in full 1080. So overall the picture quality is GREAT! And the sound quality is good and hearable unlike someother TVs. So dont be fooled by those old plasma myths and if your looking for a new/upgrade for an amazing price this is the best way to go! ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRamMan
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV
2/20/2010

Customer review by beth1084

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by beth1084
by beth1084

Everything about this TV is great. Great price, great picture, great sound. Love this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beth1084
Toccoa, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tv!!!
3/7/2010

Customer review by kacybaby

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by kacybaby
by kacybaby

My husband bought this tv about 2 months ago.We did research online for awhile noticed this tv was avaliable at our local store so we figured lets go get it!Well we brought the tv home opened the box and the whole screen was shattered !So of course it was returned and we did get the exact same tv however we opened the box in the store this time to check the screen.That is the only thing bad I have to say about my experience with this tv.EVERYTHING about the tv is fabulous!!!! My children are always watching cartoons on it and the color is awesome! I would for sure recommend this tv to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kacybaby
Wytheville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/27/2009

Customer review by KeeferG1

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by KeeferG1
by KeeferG1

Had this TV for a week and so far it has preformed perfict. Great picture even when not in hi-def. I love the way it adjusts back and forth to give you the best picture. Also love the USB port for viewing picture's. The only bad thing is the audio out is not in sync with the hmdi and I can't seem to adjust it. Other that that I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeeferG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovin it
2/15/2010

Customer review by LStarr

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by LStarr
by LStarr

This was the 1st time I purchased a tv larger then 32". I was a little leary because of the price and all of the features it promised. But I bought it anyway, and I am very satisfied. I was having a few problems hooking my surround sound unit to it because even thought I bought the additional cables needed, I still was not recieving the rich sound advertised. So after a week of plugging and unplugging I decided it wasn't the tv it was the surround sound, so its going back today...lol..Thank you Sanyo for making a product that is not only exceptional but cost efficient for the consumer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LStarr
Trenton NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DEAL of a LIFETIME!!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by SkyeV21

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by SkyeV21
by SkyeV21

Just bought this on black Friday for $598!!! Last one in stock. ABSOLUTELY LOVE this monster!!! The HD is unbelievable!!! First movie I saw after hooking it up was "The Black NIght" then "The Doors"! Picture & sound are incredible! Quality is better than the theater. Very easy to hook up, did it all myself! If you're interested in a GREAT deal, get this TV! You'll definitely LOVE it too! Signed, Another Satisfied Customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkyeV21
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome television
1/28/2010

Customer review by Miike

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Miike
by Miike

This tv is great I do not regret this purchase at all the input panel is great also I have mine on the wall with my wires tucked behind the wall when I purchased this tv I paid 820 after taxes and 60 for the warranty very sharp picture quality and great for games. Dont forget to check the pic on this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miike
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 50" DP50749
1/26/2010

Customer review by BJH2379

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by BJH2379
by BJH2379

LOVE IT!!!! I was nervous about buying these tv just cause price was so low. But got it home and it is awesome!! To anyone looking at buying this it is a very good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJH2379
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great replacement!
9/21/2009

Customer review by Hotch63

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by Hotch63
by Hotch63

Had a Vizio plasma 50" and it was great. Purchased it in 2006 and bought Wal-Mart's extended warranty. At the end of July 2009 the TV just stopped working. One call to Wal-Mart and the next day it was picked up for repair. Turns out that the power board was no longer made for that set (Vizio) and Wal-Mart offered me a replacement with the DP50749. It arrived about a week later. It is every bit as good as the Vizio and in some respects better. I was so glad I purchased the extended warranty and it really paid off. The people at Wal-Mart could not have been any nicer. It turned out to be one of the best shopping experiences I have ever had. I love the large screen TY sets and Sanyo makes a great one. Some feel the sound is weak, but I feel it is much better than the Vizio in this area. The DP50749 is the latest model of the Sanyo and is far better than the previous 50" Sanyo Plasma. Be sure you order this model # and I know you will be happy. Also order the extended warranty online only $60 but if you buy the warranty in-store $120 and it is the same warranty.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotch63
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv , Great price, EXCELLENT
2/3/2010

Customer review by muzicmaken

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by muzicmaken
by muzicmaken

I bought this Sanyo after reviewing others for about a month. I read and researched. This tv is the most bang for the buck at it is a 50 inch!! Even though this TV is 720dpi the human eye can not see anything above it so there is not much difference in the 1080pdi or the 720dpi..Don't take my word for it Google it.... I don't have Hi-Def tv service only standard definition Dish and it looks great...The only feature I wish it had would be to have one more analog input ( I have standard def Satalite and the kids like to play the Wii so I had to wire it to the DVD recorder.) That is my only complaint. The TV was shipped through CEVA Shipping Company, and arrived much earlier than the scheduled date. The delivery person even helped bring it in the house and set it on the stand. If you are on the fence regarding this TV jump over and buy it. It would also be wise to buy the 3 yr extended warranty for $88 which will give you a total 4 yr warranty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muzicmaken
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Tv Blows previous model Away!
4/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

In comparison with last years model the DP50747. It is a must buy for the lowest price you will find for a brand new model 50" plasma. The menu is much more interactive than the previous model. Way more features. Such as a light sensor feature similar to sharp lcd tvs OPC feature. Also is capable of two way communication thru HDMI if your component is capable. Much better sound and better design!! All tho it is not a 1080p its picture is amazing. I have not tried yet but have heard that it will accept a 1080p source. I would definitely Recommend this TV!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (176) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The picture is amazing
10/23/2009

Customer review by Jedi

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Jedi
by Jedi

Ok Let me start out by saying I am a TV dude. Thats all I do is compaire tvs. The picture on this set is insane! Really I have seen 1080p but this is just as good and better than a lot of name brands in the store. I got the tv home. Took it out of the box and plug it up. I went through a very simple start up program and then Boom! the picture was great with no settings changed. I worked for a company and thats what I did for a living. I calibrated LCDs and Plasma television sets. Now you may want to spend the extra money for the name brand, but I am telling you it is not worth it. Save the money and be very happy. Buy this set, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jedi
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look no further buy this TV!!!
2/9/2010

Customer review by CaptianClutz

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by CaptianClutz
by CaptianClutz

Take my advice and buy this Tv. My wife and I just spent our entire Saturday before the Super Bowl looking at Tv's at various stores. We looked at 50" plasmas and Lcd's only ,at high end eletronic stores and at department stores. We were on the fence on which resolution to get 1080p or 720p, take our advice and save the money if you are more than 3 feet away your eyes cannot tell the difference between them, do not believe those salesman at those high end electronic stores. They work on commission and want to sell you those 1080p tv's because they make more money on them. I spent hours on the internet reading on 1080p vs 720p and every single thing I read said do not waste the money on 1080p its not worth it.Take the money you save between 1080p and 720p and buy a surround sound system. This Tv is fantastic right out of the box it has most all the features that anyone would ever want. And you will not beat this price anywere on a Tv that has these same features period.As far as Plasma vs Lcd all of those salesmen at those high end eletronic stores all did agree on one thing plasma has better, richer, and deeper color than Lcd hands down. So unless you are using it as a large computer screen get the plasma. Bottom line save yourself an entire Saturday of looking at Tv's and buy this one, you will not be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptianClutz
Troy MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this TV!!!
10/29/2009

Customer review by melissaczirr

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by melissaczirr
by melissaczirr

We have a good size family room and were looking to purchase a 50inch television for awhile. With the prices that were way too high we thought we would never be able to afford one. After finding this Sanyo we were a little worried that it wouldn't have a great quality like the more expensive ones. Boy were we wrong!! We love this TV and the price was great too. We bought the Tv almost a year ago and have been enjoying it ever since!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissaczirr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!!
2/16/2010

Customer review by WarEagle1

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by WarEagle1
by WarEagle1

First off, if you are lucky enough to find one of these in-stock, grab it! Waited three weeks for mine. ----------------- Picture: Wonderful, crisp, clear, no jagged edges, works very well in fast motion scenes. Get an HDMI cable for about $4.00 (shop around), it will make video games seem like you are playing in a movie and your cable box comes to life, not to mention DVD's and Blue Ray.--------------- Sound: I can not for the life of me tell what people are talking about on here about bad sound quality. My sound is perfect. Yes, it would sound better with a sound system but what TV wouldn't... If your audio is bad return it and get another one, it is a problem not just the TV itself.------------- Quality: This unit seems well built, the frame of the case is a nice shiny black and looks great! There are no overly bright lights on this TV (on button for example). The connections are in the very center at the bottom of the unit in back which makes it much easier if you are wall mounting to route your wires into the wall and away from the mount.-------------- For the awesome price and what this unit is, don't bother over-spending to try and get more. Just trust the reviews (about 95% positive) and go for it. It's Walmart, they offer 90 days return if you don't like it, what do you have to lose....?

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarEagle1
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2009

Customer review by woodsy51

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by woodsy51
by woodsy51

An awesome T.V. for price and quality. ordered on line, took a little longer than I hoped, but no problems. Got it home , set it up , worked great , didn't have to make any adjustments. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodsy51
FLIPPIN ,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointing
9/17/2009

Customer review by lilacrose

2.0 stars 9/17/2009 by lilacrose
by lilacrose

We purchased this product and took delivery from a Wal-mart in Texas. Initially, we were delighted with it. Picture, sound, ease of hook-up, all were wonderful. We got very attached to this television. Then, after a year and a half, the picture was gone, something that is evidently an ongoing problem with this model tv as comments about it were all over the internet. Upon taking it in for repair, were told that a short caused internal damage to certain parts, which then fried the power control unit. MINIMUM repair costs were over $700. Needless to say, we junked the set and purchased a different brand. Great quality, if you only need the set for about a year! I would definitely not recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilacrose
Cleveland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
10/29/2009

Customer review by mscfn

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by mscfn
by mscfn

I never had a new HDTV before so bought this Sanyo because of the good pricing, compared to many others! While some say it doesnt have alot of inputs, I have many electronic devices, DVD recorders, VCR's and Sat box and with the HDMI inputs which are preferred inputs, along with the composite and components, there are plenty for all my devices! I only have the reg SD Dish, Not HD, and my outside antenna, but the picture is very good & much better then my old TV for those who are wondering if a new HDTV will help your old SD signal--it will, so Iam very happy with this TV!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscfn
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/15/2009

Customer review by arhoad

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by arhoad
by arhoad

I happened on this TV in a local Walmart for $698.00. I could not believe A 50" Plasma for under 700.00. Hooked it up last night and have watched football all day and night. Love this purchase. One of my best ever. Looks great hanging on the wall took an additional 88.00 wall hanger, well worth it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arhoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
6/15/2009

Customer review by ajjlhj

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by ajjlhj
by ajjlhj

My husband & I read reviews on plasmas. They said plasmas aren't good for a really bright room because it makes the tv really dark.....well, not so true. Our living room as 2 windows facing the tv and 1 to the side of the tv, so it's very bright from the sun in the living room. TV still looks great. Not dark at all. Very awesome tv!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajjlhj
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews