Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 141 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Perfect Product
7/4/2010

Customer review by 4Seasun

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by 4Seasun
by 4Seasun

This product was exactly what I was looking for at a very good price. Highly recommended. Double check the dimensions for your use. Walmart's product description says 30x40x27. The standard is usually L x W x H. The real dimensions are actually 40"L x 27"W x 30"H.

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Seasun
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Kennel!
4/12/2010

Customer review by Snorton123

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Snorton123
by Snorton123

Product was shipped and delivered as promised, better than expected. Easy to assemble, sturdy construction. Definitely would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snorton123
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellence in Pet Carriers
10/12/2010

Customer review by KarenMe

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by KarenMe
by KarenMe

I have a large German Shepherd and this Pet Carrier is Simply The BEST! It was simple to put together my dog immediately walked in and took a look. I find her often laying inside of it resting. The food/water tray holds enough to satisfy her during the time she uses the carrier. She will enjoy her new carrier on the road as we travel to PA. Currently we travel in the car to various places and she loves it and is actually safer in it vs being lose in the car. It is so easy to take apart and put together again. Cleaning is simple due to the clean lines. My dog is happy whenever asked to go into it. The price was better than the pet supply places, in fact it the the best price of all types of carriers. THANKS WALMART FOR CARRING A PRODUCT THAT IS OF SUCH A HIGH QUALITY!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarenMe
Freeland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2010

Customer review by GG31

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by GG31
by GG31

This is for my German shepard mix (95 lbs)! He had no problems going in it. We traveled 3hrs one way on a trip, he was content. No fears of falling out of Pu!! Though I do recomend straping the cargo carrier down!! If you make turns or step inclines it could tip over as of the pets weight an the hiegth of carrier!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GG31
Harrington WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Product!
6/29/2010

Customer review by Rebekah2010

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Rebekah2010
by Rebekah2010

This crate is WELL worth the money. This is the cheapest crate around. My 60lb dog fits in the extra large size with PLENTLY of room. Very tall, and very long. This was shipped(for FREE), right to my doorstep in a matter of 3 days. Wonderful producct, and my dog loves it. *It does not state it in the description, but it does have a VERY SMALL water/food dish that attaches to the door, that you could place treats/food/water to in, if you choose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebekah2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It's a well made product.
8/26/2010

Customer review by Skiwee10

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Skiwee10
by Skiwee10

Very easy to put together, Made in the USA, which I like. Approved for airline travel and comes with a small water and food bowl as well as an airline sticker if you need to fly your dog.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skiwee10
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Quality
11/11/2009

Customer review by goldendoodleLOVE

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by goldendoodleLOVE
by goldendoodleLOVE

For a crate this size, this is the cheapest you're going to find....i spent a good deal of time looking. It does say it weighs like 45 lbs....this is INCORRECT. It only weighs just over 20 lbs so if you are looking to ship a puppy and are going to be in the second weight class anyway, GET THIS CRATE!!! It already comes with the food and water bowl and is pretty gosh darn cheap too. Happy shopping!!! Also, this crate is rated up to 65 lbs. for a dog so if you're shipping puppies it may be helpful to your buyers to get the larger crate so they can use it for the puppies adulthood too :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldendoodleLOVE
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
#1 kennel
4/3/2012

Customer review by Laurore

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Laurore
by Laurore

Just purchased my second Remington--my dog has outgrown the Junior size. They are durable, inexpensive, easy to clean, super easy to assemble, great for air cargo travel, and best of all: MADE IN THE USA. I highly recommend this kennel for travel or for the home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurore
Manhattan NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Product
7/18/2010

Customer review by NCpants

1.0 stars 7/18/2010 by NCpants
by NCpants

The first time I left my 85lb black lab in this crate he pushed through the gate and was out. I wouldn't recommend it or purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCpants
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Just right
9/25/2010

Customer review by Beezer2

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Beezer2
by Beezer2

I bought the Medium size for my 15lb. Fox Terrier. It's just the right size. It says it's for dogs up to 40lbs. But I think it would be too small for a dog that large. So be careful which size you get.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beezer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product at a Good price
8/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was initially concerned when I pulled the crate out of the box because the plastic is very thin, and my mini schnauzer is a CHEWER (he actually chewed a hole through our chain link fence). But, he has been using the crate for just over 4 months with absolutely no problems. I purchased the intermediate size and it's perfect for my dog. He's 20 lbs and 16 inches tall from foot to shoulder. I would not buy anything smaller as it's perfect for him to lay down comfortably in. He did destroy the water/food dish that comes with the crate (it's all plastic) but I purchased a water bottle that hangs outside the door and that solved the problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
7/22/2010

Customer review by Lovincharms

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Lovincharms
by Lovincharms

I just recieved my Remington Pet Carrier, it came on time and was packaged well and was very easy to put together ! It was the X-large for my 7 month old white siberian husky who recently ate our living room wall after we left to go food shopping.....reason for getting this ! Looks to be very comfortable ....she went right in it ....first time ever in any type of cage-carrier-crate.....but she doesn't seem to mind being in it. Make sure you take measurments and have a space for this it is huge .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovincharms
Punxsutawney, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, good price
3/23/2011

Customer review by ThriftyShopper2011

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by ThriftyShopper2011
by ThriftyShopper2011

I needed a crate that was about 17in high. I didn't want to go taller than necessary because the airline charged extra for bigger crates. I noticed most other manufacturers went from 16in to 20in for their medium model. This one did the job (18in) and for a fair price. I have to warn you that there is a gap, when the crate door opens, where my puppy's leg got stuck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyShopper2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Carrier This Size For Price!
9/8/2011

Customer review by bizzeecottage

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by bizzeecottage
by bizzeecottage

I have been looking for a large carrier to carry my two Nigerian Dwarf goats. This is the best carrier for the price! I have seen carriers of lesser quality at various stores for almost twice the price. I particularly like the fact that the lower half of the carrier is also vented. Most carriers do not have this. Also, the green is a rich color - not tacky looking. It is very easy to put together and take apart which came in very handy when we had a rental to go to another state. The carrier did not fit assembled, but we were able to disassemble it and put it back together inside the vehicle. The door can swing two ways. I highly recommend this carrier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzeecottage
Xenia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pet Carrier Review
7/19/2010

Customer review by Albatross

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Albatross
by Albatross

I ordered the "medium" size of this. I liked that it came in a variety of sizes to suit each person's need. I can easily and comfortably fit two cats in the medium size carrier. I also like that the door is very large, making it easier to get an unhappy cat into it when they don't want to go to the vet. Smaller doors make it easier for the cat to grab onto something and resist being put into the carrier, which can turn ugly as cat owners know. The only part I have conern over is that when I lift the carrier w/ cats in it, the roof "pulls" upward a little, and I'm worried that over time the handle may give way if the lid isn't made out of material that can stand up to use. I guess time will tell. Overall, it seems to be well-constructed and I am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albatross
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
xl dog crate
1/28/2011

Customer review by crazyld

1.0 stars 1/28/2011 by crazyld
by crazyld

1st it was missing the part and now I finally got my part and the gate itself is made VERY cheap..It has broken!! now what? How will I hold my large German Shepherd ?? Cost a lot of money for it to just break.so disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyld
Warrior,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/1/2010

Customer review by stinfl

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by stinfl
by stinfl

Pet carrier is of good quality, met all expectation. It even comes with bowls and attachments. Needed the carrier to transport a dog, now use it every day as the dog's private area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinfl
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
7/2/2010

Customer review by Miranna

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Miranna
by Miranna

Arrived quickly. It is very sturdy, and thick. The price is amazing for the quality of the crate. I would definitely purchase this product again, and recommend it to family. I got the XL, and will fit our Great Dane Pit Bull mix fine. She is a tall 70lbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miranna
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
3/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great product for the price. We were worried about it not being big enough since there were no dimentions, but this thing is pretty huge!! It will definitly fit our lab that will probably be 80-100 pounds full grown. Our pup loves it too, he spends his nights in it and sometimes enjoys just snoozing in it. I would reccomend it for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
3/15/2011

Customer review by busybusyB

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by busybusyB
by busybusyB

I was in search for a new crate for our beagle(13inch). We ordered the medium size and it fits him perfectly! The water/food dish is small but I never really intended to use it anyway. I put in together in about 2 minutes and didn't even need to read the directions. Because it is plastic its easy to clean. I've had to buy many crates before and for the price and quality it can't be beat and since my husbands a hunter the fact that its a "remingtion" cage makes it that much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybusyB
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews