Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fast and easy setup
4/26/2009

Customer review by wgolf

4.0 stars 4/26/2009 by wgolf
by wgolf

Easy to configure, and gigabit speed is really helpful in streaming Hd video. I would have liked a USB port on the router for additional storage devices or printer sharing, but the price is favorable for gigabit N routers. the management software is easy to navigate, but more detailed explanations needed for advanced configuration, such as FTP port forwarding, and setting up virtual servers.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgolf
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TRENDnet Wireless N
3/17/2011

Customer review by ValueShopper2

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by ValueShopper2
by ValueShopper2

I was looking to replace an older 802.11g unit with poor range, even with the optional antenna. This unit is better in range and signal strength. Also, TRENDnet unit has not had to be rebooted since the time I installed it. I can't say that about the previous unit. A great value and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper2
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great. Low price
1/2/2011

Customer review by TechnophileMD

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by TechnophileMD
by TechnophileMD

It's less expensive than other similar products, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechnophileMD
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worst router out there
2/22/2012

Customer review by coolladywalks

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by coolladywalks
by coolladywalks

do not buy this it does not say online you are off more than on i had to go back to my old one it slow as a turtle trust me dont waste your money!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolladywalks
burlington, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing close to what I expected
8/20/2012

Customer review by Blueoval88

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Blueoval88
by Blueoval88

I found this product to be very poor. First off, the instillation was very straight forward the set up was horrible compared to many other routers I have used in the past. After several weeks of use the WiFi kept loosing connection with my other devices. So unhappy with the product that I exchanged it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueoval88
Apopka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the full speed routers out there.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Mike541

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Mike541
by Mike541

Needed an N router to replace the G model. This is one of the FEW that offer gigabyte 1000MB throughput on the ethernet ports. Most others only offer 100MB. This lets me run all 1000MB (1GB) devices at max speed. The setup was fast and easy. The admin counsel setting can, if you want, get way down deep in the router. Its been on for some time now without an issue. I believe it is VERY worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike541
Port Clinton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day