Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 71 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Not bad at all for the price
2/7/2009

Customer review by PortiaKia

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by PortiaKia
by PortiaKia

Have owned this one pool for 4 years and is now time to buy another. Am very satisfied for the price. Be sure there is a very level surface before assembly. A sand base worked well. Also stretch out ANY wrinkles in the bottom before adding water. Sunlight and chlorine eventually deteriorate the PVC fittings from the pool to filter. I switched over to salt water last year and was amazed. There is no algal or biological growth requiring high priced chemicals and filters (high priced for Walmart standards). Used approximately 80 pounds of rock salt gradually added and dissolved into the pool water while running filter. Very inexpensive and feels like the Gulf of Mexico (we're 20 minutes away). Be careful not to expose lawn to excessive salt water if applicable. One good thing is when water from the pool evaporates, the salt stays behind and you simply add more water. Forget the chlorine in this pool...Also has heavy duty vinyl wall, base, and ring. Cover, ladder, 120 volt pump, filters, cleaning net is included.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PortiaKia
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very strong and durable
4/27/2009

Customer review by cactus485365

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by cactus485365
by cactus485365

This is the third Intex pool we have had over the years.We just bought the 18x48 easy set pool.I set it up by myself in 3 hours without a struggle,and only a few wrinkels.It's now up and running.I find the pool is made of tough material,very strong and the pump and filter great quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cactus485365
Yuma,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value
4/30/2009

Customer review by ALMomof2

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by ALMomof2
by ALMomof2

We are going into our 3rd summer with this pool. In years past, we've cleaned it and stored it in the garage for the winter. This year, we drained it, left the air in the blow up ring, and put the cover on it. The pool wintered very well. We spent a Saturday afternoon cleaning it up, and then filled it with water overnight. I am very impressed with this pool. I would highly recommend it to anyone with children who love to play in the water. It gets very hot here in the summer, and the kids are often unable to play outside because of the heat. The pool makes it a little more bearable for them. We will never go without a pool again, and our next purchase will definitely be an Easy-Set pool. When setting up, we find it easiest to spread the pool out, and then begin filling. When there is about an inch of water in the pool, we get in and start working out the wrinkles in the liner. The kids love this step! Our ladder also wintered outside, and I felt sure we would have to buy a new one. However, after inpecting it, we were surprised to find no rust spots. The ladder is in very good, stable condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALMomof2
Gulf Coast, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE!!!
5/1/2009

Customer review by mngirl02

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by mngirl02
by mngirl02

This will be the 5th summer I have set up this pool and it has held up great. It does go up easy but you have to make sure it is level!! You also have to keep ontop of the chemical or it will not stay clean. I can keep the same water in it from June to August and it stays crystal clear with the right chemical balance, I also wash the filter out daily and the pump runs 24/7. My kids love it!! They swim in it pretty much all day all summer long. It is kind of a hassel to put away, but just make sure it is completly dry first. It also works well to put dryer sheets all over in it when folding it up, mice do not like that smell, it works!! Great fun, money well spent!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mngirl02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
4/22/2009

Customer review by WWJD777

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by WWJD777
by WWJD777

We bought our pool 4 years ago and are buying another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWJD777
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
4/22/2009

Customer review by MawMawJoJo

1.0 stars 4/22/2009 by MawMawJoJo
by MawMawJoJo

This is the fourth intex pool that we've owned the other three got taken away by the hurricanes and I've never had a problem with any of them except the two that I've just purchased I bought one for my grandchildren and one my self and my pool had two holes in the pool itself which we didn't know about until we filled it up and my grandchildrens pool came with a cracked pump. Needless to say I'll never buy another intex pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MawMawJoJo
Grand Isle, La.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled
2/17/2009

Customer review by Carefulwdollars

1.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Carefulwdollars
by Carefulwdollars

This product may seem like a steal for that price, but it is poorly made! Spend your money on a better product. This pool will only last a few weeks at most. The motor tears up easily, if you don't have a perfectly flattened yard you can't get the water level right which messes with the tubing. Push against the sides too hard and you will literally go over the side of the pool with the water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carefulwdollars
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
18x24 easy set pool
4/7/2009

Customer review by loves2tan

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by loves2tan
by loves2tan

This pool is great!! As others have said last summer was four years with this pool and it has lasted and held up through storms , pool parties kids and adults we have all enjoyed it and are getting the same pool one day next week ...love It!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loves2tan
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
4/14/2009

Customer review by azfiremom

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by azfiremom
by azfiremom

This pool is awesome. I live in Arizona and we buy a new one every summer. Only because for the price it is easier to buy a new one then to keep it up over the winter. We have gotten one every April or May for the last 4 years and use it well into September sometime October. The only problem we have had is that the pump has to run longer then stated in the directions. It doesn't move enough water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azfiremom
Casa Grande, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FUN
4/11/2009

Customer review by COUP

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by COUP
by COUP

EASY TO INSTALL, VERY INEXPENSIVE FOR THE VALUE OF USE. WELL PACKED, GOOD INSTRUCTIONS. EVERYTHING WORKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COUP
VENICE FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
4/16/2009

Customer review by crystalsfamily

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by crystalsfamily
by crystalsfamily

We had bought a smaller version of this last year and loved it. So we opted to get a bigger one this year. We love it! definetly worth the money. needs to be on flat surface..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalsfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pool
6/19/2009

Customer review by lynda54

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by lynda54
by lynda54

The pool is very nice. We had one like it from Wal-Mart before and wanted the same size. Since we did not carry it in the store I had found it at a competitor for 339.00 but when I found I could get my discount on it for me it was cheaper. I had to wait a little longer but I buy 98% of everything I buy at Wal-Mart. Partly because I work there and it is easier. But also because most of the time they have the best price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynda54
Raymond, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for the Whole Family
6/22/2009

Customer review by loveourpool

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by loveourpool
by loveourpool

We have been wanting a pool for a very long time. Most of the traditional above ground pools were just too expensive for us. This pool is a great value with excellent quality. It was very easy to set up and so far has been easy to maintain. My kids love it (so do I.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveourpool
OSCEOLA, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/27/2009

Customer review by Barbiek

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Barbiek
by Barbiek

Easy set up, easier to fill if you have the fire department do it, ( hint for those on a well). Has been a blast for the kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbiek
SE arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18x4 pool
6/28/2009

Customer review by floydray1

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by floydray1
by floydray1

It came with everything but the chemicals. Settup was almost as easey as taking it out of the box. It is small enouph to fit in the average yard and large enouph to enjoy. The pool cover even acts as a solar heater, worming the water. I dont know how well it will work in cooler weather, yet. We us it every day to every other day. It is also great for exersise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floydray1
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy set up pool
6/29/2009

Customer review by Cheryl8821

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Cheryl8821
by Cheryl8821

I and my roommates are really enjoying the pool, was well worth the money paid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryl8821
Olathe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2009

Customer review by impressive

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by impressive
by impressive

We have had this pool for four years now and will probably buy another one this summer. We have been so impressed with this pool. Our kids use it on a daily basis when summer comes around. The only thing we have had to replace is a hose. Very inexpensive to replace. Well worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
impressive
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
The best thing for kids
6/30/2009

Customer review by pool101

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by pool101
by pool101

We love this pool and my kids are entertained all day during the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pool101
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2009

Customer review by Momto9kids

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Momto9kids
by Momto9kids

We absolutely love our pool. We also purchased the salt water system and that makes it so much nicer coming out of the pool and not smelling like chlorine. Our children have been it almost on a daily basis since set up. Thrilled with our purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto9kids
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for all
6/24/2009

Customer review by msll2948

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by msll2948
by msll2948

This pool is extra easy to set up, lots of fun for kids and adults, just to relax or work out in. Highly recomended. My last one lasted 5 years and I was very excited to get my new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msll2948
Ft. Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews