Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
good price!
7/12/2009

Customer review by ChillMode

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ChillMode
by ChillMode

I have no complaints. Set up was easy, took about 20minutes. Print nice 4x6 photos on photo paper. Thats all new to me. Nice touch screen that actually works ;-) pretty fast for a cheap printer. The one thing i dont like is it doesnt have fax capabilities.. Oh well, I knew that when I bought it! ha! Enjoy your new printer!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChillMode
Central, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/4/2009

Customer review by klhaynes

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by klhaynes
by klhaynes

I wanted a small compact printer and didnt have a lot to spend. I found this. It was easy to hook up and get running. Quality photos too.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klhaynes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing HP product
8/1/2009

Customer review by tylerlampley2005

1.0 stars 8/1/2009 by tylerlampley2005
by tylerlampley2005

I bought this printer in the store after looking around at all the choices. I always buy HP printers because I have the best of luck. When I went to follow the instructions for setup I could never get past a cartridge error or carriage error. Ended up taking it back.... also more cheaply made then past HP printers.... still planning to buy a HP, just a different model.

Was this review helpful? (18) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tylerlampley2005
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic Value
7/18/2009

Customer review by Ropairi

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by Ropairi
by Ropairi

All the features I wanted in a compact color printer plus 24-7 online Customer Service/Support.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ropairi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Inexpensive Printer!!
5/19/2010

Customer review by nyhunter

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by nyhunter
by nyhunter

This is a great printer. prints very quietly and fairly fast. Beautiful print quality. The touch control panel is handy and can be used without a computer. The replacement ink is inexpensive. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyhunter
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Should Have Listed to Consumer Reviews
7/20/2010

Customer review by cheri64

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by cheri64
by cheri64

This product has been one of the most frustrating products I have ever had to deal with. I am taking 2 online classes this summer and need to print study guides, etc weekly. 1. The printer jams on at least every 3rd print job 2. I've had to "reinstall" the software 3 times 3. The priinter indicates it is "printing", but stalls out and does nothing 4. When the "stall" occurs, I have to completely reboot both the printer and my computer 5. The printer will not "delete" or "cancel" jobs If I wasn't so frutstrated, I could probably think of several other issues. DO NOT buy this printer!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheri64
macomb, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sure it would be good, if you could use it
10/7/2009

Customer review by reviewforu1234

1.0 stars 10/7/2009 by reviewforu1234
by reviewforu1234

I bought this product today, and opened the box to find that they had included everything in the packaging (including sample photo paper)...except the USB cable I need to operate the thing. After calling Hp, I found out that their policy is to not include the USB cable because "most people already have the cable." And its not a standard USB cable that I now have to go out and purchase; its a special printer USB cable. If you buy it, just be ready to purchase a seperate USB printer cable with it...otherwise you've just purchased a relatively expensive paper weight.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewforu1234
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
8/22/2009

Customer review by mommawood4gls

1.0 stars 8/22/2009 by mommawood4gls
by mommawood4gls

well the setup was easy. but after i had to go to the store and get the usb cable that was not included. i did all the print testing and my alignment is off...not sure how to fix that problem. and then i go to print several pictures in different sizes and all of them have lines...i am so disappointed. we bought a cheaper printer several months ago and it printed way better quality photos. needless to say i am returning this printer tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommawood4gls
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
4/15/2010

Customer review by Chasesmommy2010

3.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Chasesmommy2010
by Chasesmommy2010

Well I have to say I wish I would have printed a picture the day I bought this print. I have owned it now for about 7 months and never printed pictures. I only used it to print important documents. So today i go to print some pictures and they have lines going through them. I would ONLY recommend you buy this print if you don't want to print pictures. If you do go with a better printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chasesmommy2010
St. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent picture
5/2/2010

Customer review by Millo26

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Millo26
by Millo26

This printer was way more of what i expected. I used the photo papers that came with it testing the photo printing quality and i was amaze of the excellent quality. I most recognize that it is the best printer I ever own. Customers, I have never bought a printer that comes with the USB cable. You must buy it separate! I replaced my Kodak printer with this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millo26
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wireless
12/3/2009

Customer review by BEACHFL9876

4.0 stars 12/3/2009 by BEACHFL9876
by BEACHFL9876

they mean its wireless by not bringing the usb cable i thought it was WIFI > wireless?.. anyways thats the only bad part everything is pretty nice but if i knew it wasnt wireless i wouldnt have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEACHFL9876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
problems
6/15/2010

Customer review by camdenmaine

1.0 stars 6/15/2010 by camdenmaine
by camdenmaine
Walmart associate

Set up the printer, which was fairly easy. But, from the first we had a carriage jam, which it tells me to clear, but not how. Have tried several times to "clear" the jam but have had no success. It goes back tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camdenmaine
Minocqua, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great picture quality
7/31/2010

Customer review by SmokeyMolly

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by SmokeyMolly
by SmokeyMolly

I purchased this printer to replace a previous HP wireless printer. I could not really get my previous printer to work wirelessly. This printer is not wireless which is what I wanted. It works great, is simple to use with the touch smart screen and prints great pictures. The price is just right too. The touch screen is easy to use and works quickly. The black color fits in nicely with the computer. My other white printer was ok but this printer looks very sleek and is smaller which is good too...also the printer came with a bonus greeting card maker CD included. The USB cable was not included but that is ok as most printers don't have it included. The USB cable I bought was also through walmart.com at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeyMolly
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fast and relatively quiet
5/16/2010

Customer review by JPT137

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by JPT137
by JPT137

The HP Photosmart C4640 is an attractive, fast, and relatively quiet printer. It takes up little space on your desk, and the ink is inexpensive. Scanning works well and the printer will open up an application for viewing the scan once you start the scan operation on the printer. Making copies is also relatively fast as compared to an older multi-function HP printer I replaced. The one downside of this printer is the fact that the paper feed tray is also where the printed pages go. I haven't experienced any issues with that, but it potentially might be an issue with others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPT137
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
satisfied customer
2/21/2010

Customer review by bekamk

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by bekamk
by bekamk

The product was easy to set up, but make sure you have the USB cable! I never set up a printer on my own. I assumed everything I would need would be in the box. I had to stop in the middle of installing, because I did not have the right size USB cable. When you buy this item, the box should indicate that this piece is necessary for installation. Overall, I am pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bekamk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
QUALITY PRODUCT
5/26/2010

Customer review by tempie

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by tempie
by tempie

This HP Photosmart C4640 is the best printer and the least expensive printer I have ever owned and I have had 2 HP printers previous to this.I owned a $299 and a $199 printer in the past. This was simple to set up. It just about does it by itself. It prints fast and comes out dry. I would recommend this for anyones home office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tempie
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Left out something
12/29/2009

Customer review by bigsister6824

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by bigsister6824
by bigsister6824

I like what I can use of it so far. I did not see on box where it said the USB cable was NOT included (read box 4 times). The whole purpose to buying a printer was to PRINT stuff. I did order one since the local Wal-mart did NOT have it or carry it. Will have next week sometime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigsister6824
Fredonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Printer for a Reasonable Price
3/5/2010

Customer review by KayleeD

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by KayleeD
by KayleeD

HP is always my first choice in pc's and pc related products. This printer was purchased for my parents. It set up very easily on Windows 7 and came with everything they needed to get started printing. Elderly-User-Friendly. The LCD walks them through any task.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayleeD
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2010

Customer review by curleykate

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by curleykate
by curleykate

I love this new printer. It is everything I expected after reseaching it before purchasing it. And the help staff were very good at helping me install it, too. I would recommend this 3-way to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curleykate
Calhan, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/28/2010

Customer review by PerryW

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by PerryW
by PerryW

Great printer. Much faster than the Lexmark I had for printing documents. Quality photo prints too. Ink is also much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerryW
Scottsboro, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews