Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 78 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
The best printer I have ever owned!!!!!
7/14/2009

Customer review by kodakpro

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by kodakpro
by kodakpro

I have been buying printers from way back in 1979 for my home and office needs, and i can tell you this is the best printer I have own. I purchased this printer back in September, 08 when they first came out and this printer has saved me about $200 off the costs from my old HP printer which the color cartridge cost $78.00 for a XL cartridge that did not last that long even being a XL cartridge, I can purchase 5 Kodak color cartridges for the price of the 1 old 78XL cartridge. My dad like it so much that he purchased the ESP 7 and my brother purchased the ESP 5, and they also love the low cost of the ink and have not had any paper feed problems. I think that people with paper feed problems must be using the cheapest copy paper which the weight is so low it is causing paper pulling problems. Not the fault of the printer but the user selecting bad paper. I have never had one paper jam with the ESP 9, I use 24 pound paper.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kodakpro
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better thsn expected
4/24/2009

Customer review by TallOne234

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by TallOne234
by TallOne234

This is a great example of you get what you pay for and get the reward. Very easy set up for the wireless function. My son can print from his laptop downstairs or I can print from my laptop in the den. The ink cartridges are very low priced ($9.99 for black and white, 14.99 for color) and last as long as the competitors higher priced versions. Function of the printer is equal to the high priced cartidges so there is only money to be saved using this Kodak printer.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallOne234
NE Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As advertised
6/17/2009

Customer review by SoundManDave

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by SoundManDave
by SoundManDave

I was initially drawn to this product by their media blitz waging war on ink prices and Kodak's experience in the photo industry. I don't know if I'll save money on ink as the cartridge is smaller but I am very satisfied with the product overall. It performs as advertised. wireless works without a hitch. I like that the color cartridge has 5 colors instead of 3. Color seems to be true and speeds are adequate for my needs. I have printed text and photos, faxed and copied all without complications. If you don't need a fax or a sheet feeder, you can save a hundred bucks buy buying the 7 instead of the 9. I would recommend this product to anyone for home or small business use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoundManDave
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy
8/25/2009

Customer review by CCBingh

1.0 stars 8/25/2009 by CCBingh
by CCBingh

This is the worst printer that I have ever owned. Print head failed after 6 months and paper feed error message keeps coming up even though there is no paper jam. Spent more time calling support then doing actual printing. Software also had issues. Buy at your own risk!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCBingh
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent All-In-One but not for everyone!
10/18/2009

Customer review by Richlo

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by Richlo
by Richlo

This all-in-one printer is an excellent product but not for the technically challenged. It can absolutely function as a wireless, ethernet cable connected & usp cable connected all at the same time, have no doubt about it. The user must be able to not only read the on line user manual gude, plus the quick start brochure rec'd with it very carefully, but they must be able to read between the lines to get up and running to it's full potential, otherwise you are led to believe you can only operate one PC wirelessly or the other connected to the usp. THIS IS NOT JUST a simply plug & play printer, scanner, copier, fax ! If you have Multi PCs in the house, three or more and you want to operate it just wirelessly only, the phone line is all that is needed to plug in for the fax. The software CD must be installed on every PC to use it in all circumstances. I have two desk tops, one with ethernet and one with usp capability and two wireless laptops. You must remove the usp & ethernet cables to set up the wireless option and after testing the wireless option, then either reconnect the ethernet PC & the usp PC, if you set them up first, or just set up and test the wireless & then plug each one in to set up the ethernet PC & usp PC afterward. I also could have purchased a dongle that hooks up to the PC usp port to get wireless capability for all my Pcs, but the dongles cost about $25 ea. & I would have if I couldn't operate they way I am now. Took me 10 hrs. of reading, reading between the lines and getting everything to work correctly. But it was worth the time and effort. I'm sure others could set this up much faster than I, because I'm just a novice user. It is just what I wanted and the ink is much less expensive than others I've owned. Paper jams are not often unless the paper is damp from excess humidity in the office or home or the ink is still wet on the opposite side. They are very easy to clear. Expect about 1 paper jam if any for every 30-40 copies. You get approximately 1 page color or b&w about every 15-20 secs. or 3 to 4 ppm not 34ppm as they advertised. That had to be a misprint. If you print from one PC and it is taking a print job from another, the second will print out as soon as the first job is completed! The range of my router which is the linksys 802.11b @ 2.4GHz is at least 50 feet away from the printer but the manufacturer specs. only advertises 33 feet. If you want a multi PC wireless All-In-One printer,copier,scanner, fax, this is the one! I've owned six printers including 1 All-In-One previous to this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richlo
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/2/2009

Customer review by Erslugger

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Erslugger
by Erslugger

I am not a very tech savy person and this was so easy to set up and be printing in minutes. I love the fact that it is wireless, as a student and a mom I am frequently moving my laptop throughout the house to be with the kids and this works with our router, the ink is so reasonable, I don't feel guilty about printing things off anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erslugger
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One Great Product!!!
2/3/2010

Customer review by RenoDadofFour

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by RenoDadofFour
by RenoDadofFour

I recently purchased the top of the line Epson Scanner and Printer - They worked Great - But then it was time to refill the printer - $120.00 for all the ink Cartridges - Oh Yeah Half the Price of the Printer Alone.....I broke down and paid the money - then my Daughter had a report on the Oceans of the World and Ran the Printer out of Cyan - I had a brief I needed to print before heading to work (just Black Ink) and went to print - Surprize!!! The Printer WILL NOT work without all the ink - so I had to drag Race to the store to buy 1 lousy Cyan cartridge, so the Black would print - However the Kodak ESP Series uses very Inexpensive Pigmented Inks and the entire Color and Black Package was a Cheep $25.00 - so for the Price of One Epson Refill I can fill My ESP-9 almost 5 times - this is one Nice machine - Faxes and recieves faxes - holds 2 different papers at once and BONUS if you use the KODAK Papers for Photos, they are AUTO-Coded and the Printer will read and adjust accordingly - I highly recommend the Kodak Series of ESP Printers and Truly Love my ESP-9

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoDadofFour
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Printer hatred
5/16/2009

Customer review by legz411

1.0 stars 5/16/2009 by legz411
by legz411

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER! Now that you been warned, don't let me be the one to tell you "I told you so." This thing is cheaply made and inferior, it's loud and a ink hog( even with cheap ink if you have to replace it three times in a month like I did, it gets costly), and prints with colors that look like they are faded. You almost always have to clean the printhead before you print anything. The only saving grace on this whole machine is the fact that it does print pictures very well. But it doesn't make up for all of its faults. I have a ten year old hp printer that does a better job on regular printing assignments. If you want a decent printer do some more research, I wish I had. Instead I have this monstrosity that I wouldn't give away. I have come to the conclusion since I can't get my money back. I would try to prevent someone else from making the same mistake.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legz411
Charles City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worst printer
7/4/2009

Customer review by gssdiehl

1.0 stars 7/4/2009 by gssdiehl
by gssdiehl

This is the worst printer I have ever owned. The paper jams everytime you try to use it. I am returning this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gssdiehl
Rose City,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful, Easy-to-Use Machine
1/30/2010

Customer review by kickingup555

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by kickingup555
by kickingup555

This is a beautiful machine and it has excellent print quality. I love that it's wireless and we also needed it for the fax machine part that a lot of all-in-ones don't have for our business use. I've used the Kodak online technical support and that was very helpful. The operator's manual is online. There's a book for some basic functions though, but if you know anything about electronics at all, it's not that hard to figure out how to use the menus without help. Some have complained about how loud it is, but I haven't noticed that it's so loud as to say it's a downfall. It doesn't print super fast, but the quality of the print has made me overlook that. I love the ease of being able to use an SD card directly in the machine or use an USB cable-both located at the front of the machine. I'm glad that the paper tray is hidden. You pull out the paper tray at the bottom front of the machine, fill it, then push it shut. There's another paper slot you pull out separately if you want to run off 4x6 photos. I believe that one also can store photo paper closed up as well, but I'm not certain. The document feeder is nice, but I don't use it that much. If you had multiple masters to copy or fax, this would be great. It's very sleek and stylish looking, but be warned-it's black and shows smudges or fingerprints fairly easily. If you are printing black and white pages though, just remember to set your ink selection to black and white. You can have it set to color or to black and white, but if you are doing black and white and have it set to color it will use some color in it, why I don't know, but it will use up ink from your color cartridge even though your page was only black and white. It's simple to do: you just hit ok on the main menu for copy document and the arrow down to print color, use the arrow key to change to black and white or color and hit ok. It will stay at whatever you set until you change it so you don't have to do this step every time. All in all, I love this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kickingup555
Northwest, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I expected
9/21/2009

Customer review by megacustomer

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by megacustomer
by megacustomer

I read some of the other reviews and they were either glowing with praise or the customer really hated the product. I think either extreme is wrong. I feel that the Kodak Printer is a good value for the money but it does have it's shortfalls. For example, it tends to jamb when loading more than 3 or 4 pages to either fax or copy. It's a bit noisy and you expect the thing to come apart. On the other hand the copies are crisp and the picture quality is quite acceptable. Only time will tell if we are saving money on ink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megacustomer
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save Money?
6/13/2009

Customer review by gwl45

1.0 stars 6/13/2009 by gwl45
by gwl45

This has to be the worse printer I have ever purchased. Yep! I got it because of all the hype about saving money on the ink. I have now discovered, although I may save money on the purchase of ink, I have to replace the cartridge more often than others. And,, I don't print that much! Thats the good side of it. When I first received it, the top document tray was broken, a small plastic tip. I called Kodak, they have no replacement tray for that and had to send a new printer to rectify the situation. Now I have to go out of my way to find a UPS drop off to send the old one back. If I don't do it in a certain time limit, I have to pay for the replacement. This thing sounds like an old 1541 hard drive from a Commador computer when it turns on. Wakes everyone in the house up. Made a mistake on this one.. From now on,, it's HP all the way! Good luck to anyone that buy's this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwl45
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Inconvenient
10/30/2009

Customer review by Alexnmind

1.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Alexnmind
by Alexnmind

I thought i was going to love this printer but it has been the complete opposite. The software keeps have errors when i try to scan pictures or documents. It keeps hanging up on the simpliest jobs. The biggest problem is that when i wanted to print a black and white document. The color cartridge ran out and the printer shuts down whether you need the color cartridge or not. The Kodak Rep didnt tel me about that or i would not have purchased it. I you are doing any kind of printing you better make sure you have both cartridges handy or a store that is open 24/7 nearby that sells kodak ink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexnmind
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Not good at all
11/2/2009

Customer review by msbarber

1.0 stars 11/2/2009 by msbarber
by msbarber

I used this printer twice, it jammed and the color print was muted and looked dull. I would never buy this print or use it if it were free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbarber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
11/2/2009

Customer review by TDMart

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by TDMart
by TDMart

No issues. This is a great product. Everything works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/9/2009

Customer review by grandmalil

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by grandmalil
by grandmalil

I have had nothing but good results with this printer. The price was OK, I am not sure on how long the print cartridges will last so I can't comment on that yet. I was only disappointed that I had to wait for the product and couldn't just buy it out of the store. The wait was not that long so I have nothing bad to say about the experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmalil
Hillsdale Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful product
5/27/2009

Customer review by navyman1215

4.0 stars 5/27/2009 by navyman1215
by navyman1215

I found this product to be very user freindly

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navyman1215
Fishkill N Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a necessity for our household
8/6/2009

Customer review by tashibo

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by tashibo
by tashibo

The Kodak ESP9 is what we have been looking for as it has the capability to scan, fax, copy and print which most computers are not equipped to do. We use faxes a lot and this is one of the main reasons for purchasing. The price was good and through other individuals they told us that Kodak was a good product to purchase. We also look forward to saving on ink and printing pictures from our own home. It is easy to use and look forward to many years of use from this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tashibo
Reardan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
10/10/2009

Customer review by beatsstaples

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by beatsstaples
by beatsstaples

I really think this the best all in one I bought. it will save money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beatsstaples
Carskill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kodak esp printer
6/12/2009

Customer review by johnnyjoedodger

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by johnnyjoedodger
by johnnyjoedodger

had 2 different machines that i replaced with this product...item has worked beautifully and the ink replacements are significantly cheaper...i would recommend this product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyjoedodger
buena park, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews