Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 760 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

760 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

760 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
491
4 stars
165
3 stars
41
2 stars
23
1 stars
40
1-20 of 673 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews
Load Saver
7/13/2009

Customer review by MesaTeacher

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by MesaTeacher
by MesaTeacher

I recently moved from a house to a townhouse and found it a burden to lug groceries and other large items from the parking lot to my unit. This item is very sturdy and can hold a lot of items. I love the piveting front wheels which really help with maneauverability. It is light weight and folds for storage. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for help carrying in groceries and related items.

Was this review helpful? (315) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MesaTeacher
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable Surprise!
7/18/2010

Customer review by StJohnsPark

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by StJohnsPark
by StJohnsPark

Took me a few weeks to decide on a Shopping Cart to take on my walks to the Jewel, Dominicks, K-Mart, etc. which is a mile away -2 miles round trip:) I had been tired and worn out so many times carrying back home 25 to 35 lbs. of purchases. Also had deep creases on my arms and wrists from the cutting plastic bags. Well let me tell you, this huge package arrived from Wal-Mart and out came this HUGE-looking, ELEPHANT-size, big, black, folded contraption w/ even bigger wheels. OMG! I thought, I will look so very SILLY with this cart. UNTRUE!!!! Setting it up was SIMPLE! I called all of the above major stores to see if I walked a mile with my contraption that they would allow me to bring it in the stores. NO PROBLEM, COME ON IN!! I began my walk one mid-day, wishing I had started earlier when no one could see me and that began a day of delightful fun! The CART looks huge but folds up nicely and tight. It was so easy to maneuvre in the stores and I brought home the store...a 24 case of BEER for the 4th of JULY, 3- 12 paks of soda, a large Folgers coffee, steaks for a party...in fact, had it loaded to the top. I wondered whether it would be difficult pushing or pulling my cart home one mile plus...It was easy...I could push it with just my right or left hand. I am so proud of my cart and it ourshines all the shopping carts in all retail stores by far. I did not look SILLY. In fact, at our local farmer's market store, my cart was the envy of many shoppers because I did not have to open it totally and it still left room for my purchases and room for other big carts to get through the small and busy aisles. It is a dream and I recommend this cart to anyone looking for a shopping cart where they want to make a number of purchases and still make it back home happy and with no loss in energy. No SMELL with this cart as I read in reviews. Make sure when you put the large wheels on that you follow the directions and use that pliers to bend back the two pins. Easy!! But if you do not bend those 2 pins back around the wheels, they can fall out and your wheel will just roll away. Great Buy! Thank you, WalMart! This purchase was such an Unbelievable Happy Surprise! First, I went into shock thinking I would look like an idiot with this cart and then, I found out I had just received a fantastic toy that worked like dream. You know, a few times I've gone to the garage and just rolled my fancy, little cart around ''for the fun of it.'

Was this review helpful? (269) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StJohnsPark
A NorthWest CHICAGO Suburb north of O"HARE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
9/13/2010

Customer review by DeucesMommy4Ever

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by DeucesMommy4Ever
by DeucesMommy4Ever

I should have bought 2 of these. It was very easy to put it together....I did it myself. I went shopping with it and it held up under all the weight. I did overload it by accident (who goes to Walmart and just buys one thing?!), but it held up on my bus/train trip back, so I'm happy. Just to give you an idea...I had a 40 lb bag of dog food, case of water, 6 bottles of juice/, case of beer for football season, some snacks and some personal items.

Was this review helpful? (183) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeucesMommy4Ever
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This cart is awesome!
12/29/2009

Customer review by BurbankCar

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by BurbankCar
by BurbankCar

I bought this cart several weeks ago in anticipation of moving into a top floor condo. I was hoping it would be sturdy enough to carry my groceries from the garage to my condo. It arrived just in time for moving and I have to tell you that this cart was an absolute life saver for our move! We filled it with lots of heavy and bulky items, trip after trip, and it saved our backs from having to carry things ourselves. We really loaded it down, probably more than we should have, but it is still working perfectly. It is just perfect for groceries too, with the oversized basket. I can fit a 24 pack of water bottles in the bottom and a weeks worth of groceries on top of that and get my groceries to the condo in one trip from the car. I had no problems putting it together and have had no issues whatsover with the wheels. The instructions were a little unclear as to how to put the caps on the big wheels. Maybe it's clear to everyone else, but I didn't realize at first that the cap goes on and then the cotter pin goes through a hole in the cap and gets bent around the cap. I originally thought the cap went on last, but once I got that figured out, it was a breeze. I think my total assembly time was under 10 minutes, probably closer to 5 minutes. The handle is amazing! I am pretty tall, 5'9" and I have it on the lowest position. The lowest to the middle one would both be good for me. This would work really well for someone of just about any height, even if you are very tall (over 6"5"). The cart stows very easily behind the front seat of my car and I use it several times a week, especially with my recent move. All in all I LOVE this cart and if for whatever reason it broke tomorrow, I would immediately buy another one. It was well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (179) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurbankCar
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Shopping Cart
3/27/2011

Customer review by BronxShopper23

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by BronxShopper23
by BronxShopper23

I had been looking for a shopping cart that was durable & spacious enough to handle big grocery runs like those u make at wholesale locations. I've had so many $50 carts bought at the local supermarket or BedBath&Beyond break down on me it was becoming a joke to spend so much money on them. Finally I came across this shopping cart search online, the swivel wheels are a major PLUS it makes it so much easier to move around and put less strain on the wheels which would normal cause the cart to break. I do wish it were a tad bit bigger but honestly it's worth the buy especially at HALF the price of most other carts out there. My only gripe about this cart is that like the previous reviews stated when you first open it and for a few days after it SMELLS AWFUL...I couldn't pin point it if was just the wheels of the whole thing itself. Before putting the cart together I washed them with soap & even sprayed lysol on them NOTHING WORKED. However the smell did eventually go away & it has been a great cart for shopping or carting things to and from locations like car to home etc.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BronxShopper23
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly What I'd Been Searching For
4/23/2010

Customer review by Calysta

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Calysta
by Calysta

I live in the suburbs where bus service is spotty at best, and I don't have my own car. Grocery shopping is incredibly difficult. There is a store only 3 blocks away, but without assistance I can't carry much home on my own. That's why I've been looking for a suitable, portable, grocery cart. What I need from a cart is the following: durability - it has to hold a lot of heavy things all at once; good wheels - if they're flimsy little pieces of plastic they won't last for long with heavy use; but most importantly I need height - I need to not have to stoop over the cart when I'm pushing/pulling it. I'm not tall, I'm only 5'3", but most every grocery cart I've encountered is too short for me. This cart, however, is taller than all those other carts even on it's lowest setting. On it's middle-setting the handle is about equal to a regular grocery store shopping cart height. And one up from that is great for when my back is screaming at me and I have a full basket. The assembly was easy, though the instructions included were not entirely clear. You only need one tool to assemble this properly and that is a decent set of pliers. The rest is hand-done. I really, highly recommend this item if you have to shop without a vehicle, have back problems, are over five feet tall, require something sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calysta
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2011

Customer review by mtkidhauler

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by mtkidhauler
by mtkidhauler

I recently moved from my home to a senior living complex. The first time I made several trips to take my groceries up to the 3rd floor.I thought there has got to be a better way.My daughter and I shopped all over Billings with no luck. The ones we looked at were smaller and more expensive. Then we looked on the internet. Bingo! There it was online at Walmart.com and the postage was free.WOW. I am so happy that I found my cart. It travels very well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. I can put 2- 24 car packs of pepsi ,a couple gallons of milk and a lots more in it. It also works very well when I have to go down one floor to do laundry.The laundry basket fits nicely on the top of the basket. When my laundry is dry and on hangers ,they travel back to my apartment on the rubber handle without sliding or dragging. Others in the complex liked my cart so I ordered 2 more for them. They arrived by Fed-Ex and and were here very quickly and were easy to assemble I based my decision after reading the reviews. I would would highly reccommend this cart to others.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtkidhauler
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Shopping Cart
9/23/2009

Customer review by crb

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by crb
by crb

This was so great to receive without any shipping since we had it delivered to the Walmart store. It was not difficult to put together and has been so helpful. It fits inside of the trunk of my mother's car and folds up compact. She is 78 and can load her groceries in it when she gets home and get them into her apartment in one trip. She thinks it is a great help. When a product can be used like it is advertised and works really well, it is just excellent; and it is very well built, also, per my mom.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crb
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everybody should have one!
10/20/2010

Customer review by ruscdub36

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by ruscdub36
by ruscdub36

I ordered 3 of these one for me and one for each daughter. Easy to assemble. Exceeded expectations. Two were perfect but the one I ended up with has a problem with one of the front wheels, it doesn't want to turn properly. Other than that little glitch, everybody should have one of these to bring in the groceries from the car in one trip. Will hold heavy weighted items all at once with no problem. Love it, love it, love it! Oh about the smell, yes there is the smell of rubber when it arrives, but soon fades. Just leave it on the carport or in the garage and it will eventually be fine.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruscdub36
Dahlonega, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hooray for my GREAT helper.
1/15/2012

Customer review by cookie94

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by cookie94
by cookie94

I am a polio survivor and I ride the handicap bus to Walmart.I take this with me.I ride my scooter and fill it up.They check me out and I take it back on the van.Then when I get home I pull it up the ramp right into my kitchen and put my things away.If you know anyone who has problems walking and such,This is an awesome gift.My son got me mine for Christmas.Oh yes I also take out my trash with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie94
Mount Holly,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swivel Wheels Rock!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Cindersue

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Cindersue
by Cindersue

This cart is a Huge Improvement over carts with stationary front wheels! I had been using similiar folding carts to get groceries upstairs and with my Special Education students when we walk to the grocery store. The the stationary front wheels made other carts difficult to steer and manuver. This cart is So Much Better! I bought one for my folks who moved into a retirement complex. I went back and bought 2 more carts! They are sturdy with big rear wheels. The handle adjusts to 3 height settings making it easy to pull upstairs without bending and pulling my back. The front swivel wheels make it easy to handle. It has a large capacity basket. It was easy to assemble as well. Walmart had the best price by far!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindersue
Chula Vista CA>
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even better than expected
3/24/2010

Customer review by Windmaker

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Windmaker
by Windmaker

One of the features that was better than expected was the four (4)" front swivel wheels, which are bigger than they appear to be in the product pictures. This is very helpful in getting over doorway edges and other small obstacles encountered when pushing this cart. Another good and unmentioned feature is the three separate height adjustments for the handle. If you have a power drill with metal bits you could easily make even more optional heights. I couldn't be more pleased than I am with this purchase and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone. It's comparable in features and quality to much higher cost carts.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windmaker
Lewes, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just assembled, haven't used yet, seems fine, BIG
1/18/2013

Customer review by SoCalPurchsr

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SoCalPurchsr
by SoCalPurchsr

Bought for father who is mid-80's and no longer driving; this will help him bring heavier grocery purchases home. He hasn't used it yet, but it looks sturdy and as advertised. Nice to have the swivel wheels in front, probably makes it a lot easier to maneuver; other models didn't have this. Ability to collapse it is also nice. -- Assembly required: Father is a former engineer; it took him over an hour to assemble, even though there are only a handful of parts and instructions are only one (large) page. They could be a bit clearer (e.g. number the parts in the diagram to correlate with the parts list), but I think it can be assembled a lot faster than we experienced. Lesson: If you're buying for an "elderly" parent, you might want to assemble it for him/her. -- Size: No surprise based on specifications: It is BIG (you have to WANT big). If you are getting on a bus with this, you'll need the room for it when the basket is full (if empty, just collapse it). -- Price: Competitive (or better)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalPurchsr
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ease of use
6/11/2009

Customer review by webhunter69

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by webhunter69
by webhunter69

this cart is so easy to use, i really love it. it has a height adjust ment that can be set for anyone who buys or uses ths cart. also i would like to suggest that a cart liner be included with the purchase of this cart

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webhunter69
reynoldsburg oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stinky
4/12/2010

Customer review by shargun

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by shargun
by shargun

Great product - but the rubber wheels smell so bad I cannot put this unit in my car. I have sprayed the wheels with everything that could and would eliminate the smell - I have left it outside in the fresh air, since I got it - but it still really smells bad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shargun
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
this cart has a terrible odor that doesn't go away
5/26/2012

Customer review by kpkwk

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by kpkwk
by kpkwk

I read reviews that said this cart has a terrible odor but bought it anyway. I should have listened to those people. It does have a terrible, terrible odor that doesn't go away. I put it in the garage and it stunk up the whole garage for weeks! Not sure what they used to make it but there's definitely something weird and not good about it. I think it's coming from the handle so I'm going to try and wrap the handle in tape to seal it, hoping that will help. Otherwsie, I'll never be able to use it. It gets on your hands and then your hands smell. Awful!!!! this could be a great cart with the swivel wheels and great size except for the smell.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpkwk
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Cart!!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Emmaleigh

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Emmaleigh
by Emmaleigh

I got this cart because I am in a wheelchair and I wanted to be able to take it shopping with me so that I could carry all my groceries home and not have to make several trips to the store. I also wanted to be able to take the garbage out and take my laundry to the laundry room. This cart is amazing. It is big enough for all of that and is very well made. It's not flimsy and the swivel wheels in the front are wonderful. It is so easy to steer and it rolls very easy. I was surprised at how well this is made for the price. So far it has done just what I wanted it to do and I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmaleigh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
6/28/2010

Customer review by oceanh2o

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by oceanh2o
by oceanh2o

maneuvers good with the swivel wheels, I carry my snorkeling gear to pool area and then unload for the walk to the oceans edge. Its a fair price and works fine for my groceries.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanh2o
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This cart is great, especially for the low cost.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Shrewface

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Shrewface
by Shrewface

I used it for the first time, loaded it with shopping bags, I'm guessing 60 lbs. Brought it from the garage up 2 steps into the house by the Fridge. The swivel wheels are better than you can see in photo. About 2 inch diameter, they come in real handy for manuvering around a small kitchen and for steering. After I emptied groceries, I took a full plastic garbage bag and all of the recycleable bags etc. and wheeled it to the fence by the alley through the grass too. Emptied it. This all used to take me 4 trips, now it was one. It folds up nicely and is pretty light weight. I highy reccomend this cart. The tires did stink, so I just left it in the garage for a week. So happy I bought this. PS: The wheels are easy if you read directions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shrewface
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Cart But Listen Up...
6/1/2010

Customer review by Barrista69

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Barrista69
by Barrista69

I bought this cart on April 5th 2010. My cart arrived on April 7th 2010. Yes the box was a bit dented and dinged but this is not Walmart's fault. I read reviews about cart instructions not being clear and I agree. They weren't. My husband is AWESOME. He put the wheels on with some needle nose pliers in about 5 to 10 minutes. DO NOT FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR ASSEMBLING THE OUTSIDE BIG WHEELS.You can follow the instructions up until you get to putting the big wheels on. This is what my hubby did: He put the cotter pin through the black cap and THEN into the holes on the outside end of the bar. He used the pliers to pull the cotter pin all the way through the bar and cap, then wrapped the two pin ends around the slits in the black cap. This is what holds the tires on. If you follow these directions your wheels will NOT fall off. So far I have used this cart 6 times and my wheels haven't fallen off. I have exceeded the weight limit of the cart and it didn't bend or break. I LOVE the swivel wheels. They make turning SO easy. I have taken this cart up hills, down hills, on cracked concrete and it is still strong. I am 5ft. tall and I love the height of the adjustable handle. Hubby is 5ft 11 and he didn't need to raise the bar. WARNING: I suggest you buy some Fabreeze because the smell of the hand cushion is horrible. If you can leave the NEW cart outside for 3 hours until you no longer smell that smell, I suggest that you do so. Spray the cart with the Fabreeze and sit it outside. You'll thank me later lol. But the smell doesn't mean it is not worth buying. This cart is big, strong and was in my price range. Definitely worth my money and 5 stars :o)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barrista69
NRH, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews