Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 796 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

796 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

796 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
514
4 stars
170
3 stars
43
2 stars
24
1 stars
45
1-20 of 709 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 709 total reviews
1-20 of 709 reviews
Very convenient
9/15/2014

Customer review by Emikysgrandma

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Emikysgrandma
by Emikysgrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son bought it for me because I suffer from congestive heart failure and he doesn't want me having to carry my groceries from the car to the apartment. I'm totally in love with it. I call it my limo and send him pictures every time I use it

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emikysgrandma
Roswell, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hooray for my GREAT helper.
1/15/2012

Customer review by cookie94

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by cookie94
by cookie94

I am a polio survivor and I ride the handicap bus to Walmart.I take this with me.I ride my scooter and fill it up.They check me out and I take it back on the van.Then when I get home I pull it up the ramp right into my kitchen and put my things away.If you know anyone who has problems walking and such,This is an awesome gift.My son got me mine for Christmas.Oh yes I also take out my trash with it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookie94
Mount Holly,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shopping Made Easier
10/25/2014

Customer review by DaveSweet

4.0 stars 10/25/2014 by DaveSweet
by DaveSweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a gift for an elderly lady who was having difficulty carrying her groceries from our ParaTransit van to her apartment. It was quite easy to assemble and we decorated it with some bright pink carnations from the Walmart craft department. Needless to say, she was thrilled. This was my first purchase for Web-to-store pickup and I LOVED it. I got exactly what I wanted, no shipping charges, and the store pickup was seemless. I recommend it highly! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveSweet
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/28/2010

Customer review by oceanh2o

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by oceanh2o
by oceanh2o

maneuvers good with the swivel wheels, I carry my snorkeling gear to pool area and then unload for the walk to the oceans edge. Its a fair price and works fine for my groceries.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceanh2o
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just assembled, haven't used yet, seems fine, BIG
1/18/2013

Customer review by SoCalPurchsr

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SoCalPurchsr
by SoCalPurchsr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for father who is mid-80's and no longer driving; this will help him bring heavier grocery purchases home. He hasn't used it yet, but it looks sturdy and as advertised. Nice to have the swivel wheels in front, probably makes it a lot easier to maneuver; other models didn't have this. Ability to collapse it is also nice. -- Assembly required: Father is a former engineer; it took him over an hour to assemble, even though there are only a handful of parts and instructions are only one (large) page. They could be a bit clearer (e.g. number the parts in the diagram to correlate with the parts list), but I think it can be assembled a lot faster than we experienced. Lesson: If you're buying for an "elderly" parent, you might want to assemble it for him/her. -- Size: No surprise based on specifications: It is BIG (you have to WANT big). If you are getting on a bus with this, you'll need the room for it when the basket is full (if empty, just collapse it). -- Price: Competitive (or better)

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalPurchsr
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to maneuver, large size shopping cart
12/6/2012

Customer review by Daleklady

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Daleklady
by Daleklady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shopping cart is a great value for the quality. It has a lot of space. I had no problem putting it together, took about 15-20 minutes. It has plenty of room, turns corners and glides along easily. I haven't put any really heavy items in there, but will mainly be using it for groceries. It is rather large and takes up a lot of room, even when folded, if I put it in my car, but in my case I wouldn't be putting it in there much. If you want something more compact this may not be for you. One problem I have had is the cotter pins on the inside of the wheels fall out of the little holes on the back axle. I am going to either replace them or find a way to bend them to get them to stay in, though it doesn't effect how the cart works. Also, the material the hand grip is made of has an awful smell, like burning rubber or garbage. I cut if off and am replacing it with something else. Otherwise I would recommend it as a really nice shopping cart for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daleklady
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by mtkidhauler

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by mtkidhauler
by mtkidhauler

I recently moved from my home to a senior living complex. The first time I made several trips to take my groceries up to the 3rd floor.I thought there has got to be a better way.My daughter and I shopped all over Billings with no luck. The ones we looked at were smaller and more expensive. Then we looked on the internet. Bingo! There it was online at Walmart.com and the postage was free.WOW. I am so happy that I found my cart. It travels very well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. I can put 2- 24 car packs of pepsi ,a couple gallons of milk and a lots more in it. It also works very well when I have to go down one floor to do laundry.The laundry basket fits nicely on the top of the basket. When my laundry is dry and on hangers ,they travel back to my apartment on the rubber handle without sliding or dragging. Others in the complex liked my cart so I ordered 2 more for them. They arrived by Fed-Ex and and were here very quickly and were easy to assemble I based my decision after reading the reviews. I would would highly reccommend this cart to others.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtkidhauler
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great purchase
6/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set up was easy as all you have to do is attach the two big wheel and slip the handle bar in place. Like the fact that the height is adjustable. Last one I had would hurt my back when I pushed it because it was so low. In the week that I've had it I loaded two loads of wash in and filled it to the top and there was no problem. I emptied my car of 5 large bags of groceries and a gallon of milk . I don't know how much that weighed but it had to be pretty heavy and there was no problem at all.D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shopping Cart
3/27/2011

Customer review by BronxShopper23

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by BronxShopper23
by BronxShopper23

I had been looking for a shopping cart that was durable & spacious enough to handle big grocery runs like those u make at wholesale locations. I've had so many $50 carts bought at the local supermarket or BedBath&Beyond break down on me it was becoming a joke to spend so much money on them. Finally I came across this shopping cart search online, the swivel wheels are a major PLUS it makes it so much easier to move around and put less strain on the wheels which would normal cause the cart to break. I do wish it were a tad bit bigger but honestly it's worth the buy especially at HALF the price of most other carts out there. My only gripe about this cart is that like the previous reviews stated when you first open it and for a few days after it SMELLS AWFUL...I couldn't pin point it if was just the wheels of the whole thing itself. Before putting the cart together I washed them with soap & even sprayed lysol on them NOTHING WORKED. However the smell did eventually go away & it has been a great cart for shopping or carting things to and from locations like car to home etc.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BronxShopper23
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
7/14/2016

Customer review by GGMA

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by GGMA
by GGMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second shopping cart, I wore out the first one. This one is a very well made and sturdy cart. The wheels swivel easily and it holds a lot. I hope I don't overload it as I can really "over-shop" when I go to the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
10/30/2011

Customer review by Kiwi67

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Kiwi67
by Kiwi67

I use the public transit system as my main transportation. I bought this after seeing other people using a similar product. The assembly was simple and I was out the door headed to, where else?, WalMart in less than ten minutes. In fact, I even used it as my shopping cart once I arrived at the store. I wanted to be sure I didn't buy more than it would handle. Much to my surprise, it can handle a lot. I bought a weeks worth of food, nine 64oz bottles of tea, 12pk toliet paper and still had plenty of room left. It handles very well, even with a big load. I now use my cart for more than just food shopping. It carts my weeks worth of laundry to the clothes center, goes with me to the mall, and I take it with me "just in case" which usually ends up being a good idea. It stores away very well, not needing a lot of room. Very light weight. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiwi67
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nope
7/22/2016

Customer review by Beau56

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Beau56
by Beau56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Center of each rear wheel broke on first day of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beau56
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This cart is great, especially for the low cost.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Shrewface

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Shrewface
by Shrewface

I used it for the first time, loaded it with shopping bags, I'm guessing 60 lbs. Brought it from the garage up 2 steps into the house by the Fridge. The swivel wheels are better than you can see in photo. About 2 inch diameter, they come in real handy for manuvering around a small kitchen and for steering. After I emptied groceries, I took a full plastic garbage bag and all of the recycleable bags etc. and wheeled it to the fence by the alley through the grass too. Emptied it. This all used to take me 4 trips, now it was one. It folds up nicely and is pretty light weight. I highy reccomend this cart. The tires did stink, so I just left it in the garage for a week. So happy I bought this. PS: The wheels are easy if you read directions.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shrewface
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love It!!!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by Austinite2

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Austinite2
by Austinite2

I love this cart. It was super easy to assemble and the front swivel wheels are great. The only draw back is if you have it loaded down and you are pushing it be careful not to hit any places where the front wheels might catch or you could flip the cart forward. I found the easiest way to take full advantage of all 4 wheels with the loaded cart was to get in front of it and pull it along from the front. You have much better control that way. This cart will hold a lot of weight. I use it for trash runs and grocery shopping and in malls where there are no shopping carts. I do suggest getting a liner for the cart if you plan on using it for grocery shopping. The wire is far enough apart that things can slip through the bars if you don't have a barrier. The rubber wheels have a very strong odor but that's no big deal as long as it's not in the house for too long. Overall I give this cart 2 thumbs up. I love mine. People come up to me saying it's a great idea how I use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austinite2
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HIGHLY RECOMMEND CART - BUNDLE!!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Suzie

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Suzie
by Suzie

I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS YEARS AGO!!! CART IS HUGE, STURDY & THE BEST BUY WITH THE COVERED LINER TOO!!! NO NEED TO PAY MORE... YOU WON'T NEED MORE!!! (IF YOU DO, BUY 2, 3, OR HOW MANY YOU NEED!!!) WORTH EVERY PENNY & MORE!!! SO EASY TO ASSEMBLY, TOO!!! NEED I SAY MORE??? SORRY NO PICTURE, BUT THIS IS TWICE THE SIZE OF MY OLDER 1 I GOT FREE FROM A FRIEND & IT ONLY HAD 2 BACK WHEELS/HARD TO USE!!! I LOVE IT!!! I LOVE IT!!! I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
9/13/2010

Customer review by DeucesMommy4Ever

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by DeucesMommy4Ever
by DeucesMommy4Ever

I should have bought 2 of these. It was very easy to put it together....I did it myself. I went shopping with it and it held up under all the weight. I did overload it by accident (who goes to Walmart and just buys one thing?!), but it held up on my bus/train trip back, so I'm happy. Just to give you an idea...I had a 40 lb bag of dog food, case of water, 6 bottles of juice/, case of beer for football season, some snacks and some personal items.

Was this review helpful? (198) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeucesMommy4Ever
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Load Saver
7/13/2009

Customer review by MesaTeacher

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by MesaTeacher
by MesaTeacher

I recently moved from a house to a townhouse and found it a burden to lug groceries and other large items from the parking lot to my unit. This item is very sturdy and can hold a lot of items. I love the piveting front wheels which really help with maneauverability. It is light weight and folds for storage. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for help carrying in groceries and related items.

Was this review helpful? (327) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MesaTeacher
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
serves the purpose
6/14/2016

Customer review by regu23

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by regu23
by regu23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use to haul groceries, laundry, or other household items that must be carried from lace to place. I really like the swivel wheels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regu23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everybody should have one!
10/20/2010

Customer review by ruscdub36

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by ruscdub36
by ruscdub36

I ordered 3 of these one for me and one for each daughter. Easy to assemble. Exceeded expectations. Two were perfect but the one I ended up with has a problem with one of the front wheels, it doesn't want to turn properly. Other than that little glitch, everybody should have one of these to bring in the groceries from the car in one trip. Will hold heavy weighted items all at once with no problem. Love it, love it, love it! Oh about the smell, yes there is the smell of rubber when it arrives, but soon fades. Just leave it on the carport or in the garage and it will eventually be fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruscdub36
Dahlonega, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Colleen

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Colleen
by Colleen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I moved to an apartment building 20 yrs ago and bought my first cart. Ive hauled groceries, laundry, even bags of potting soil and woodchips. Last week, a wheel finally broke off so I ordered a very similar one from Walmart. Very pleased its the same size so my old liner fits and it was easy to put together. I just brought home my first bags of groceries and it pushed smooth and easy. Im very happy its even better than my old one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 709 total reviews
1-20 of 709 reviews