Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 511 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

511 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

511 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
293
4 stars
131
3 stars
38
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 445 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews
My Back Saver
11/19/2009

Customer review by justsomeone01

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by justsomeone01
by justsomeone01

As someone without a car, the ability to carry heavy bags of groceries home without hurting myself was important. I agonized for months over which folding cart to buy. I looked at every site I could think of and at every cart I could find. They're not easy to find in stores! This cart is the one I settled on. When it arrived the box was crushed, corners pushed in and tape ripping open at the seams of the box. Despite that, the cart itself was in perfect condition. Assembly wasn't bad. It merely consists of putting on the wheels and axles. The instructions say you need pliers but you can use your fingers too. The cart I received felt firm and steady. I've used it three times now (twice filled to the top) and it works great. It doesn't buckle under the weight, the wheels don't squeak and I've managed to drag it up stairs and over curbs without issue. The wheels don't look very sturdy in the picture used here. It's misleading, they're much more sturdy than the picture gives them credit. They're a heavy plasticy-rubber type material, something that feels like it can take years of abuse without cracking, chipping or bending. If you're planning on using this for groceries, it should be plenty big enough. Size was something I was picky about and this turned out to be the perfect size for me. The only problem I see with the product is that the wheels don't turn, making turning the cart a little difficult. Not a huge issue though, when I use the cart it's generally leaned onto its larger two wheels, thus making it easy to turn and much easier to push.

Was this review helpful? (179) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justsomeone01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great aid for senior
12/15/2009

Customer review by americanpie

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by americanpie
by americanpie

I bought this for my 75 year old mother. She lives in an apartment complex and has to walk quite a distance from her car to her door and from her door to the trash bin outside. She commented that this cart is very easy to use. Wheels roll easily and smoothly. Cart folds easily for storage. It is just the right size for a 13 gal trash bag and is also large enough to move groceries, including cases of soft drinks, from the car to the apartment. She LOVES it. I assembled it before taking it to her. Assembly was very easy and only took a few minutes. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (166) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanpie
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific cart, complaints addressed
12/30/2013

Customer review by Macandulas

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Macandulas
by Macandulas

I figured the best way to write a review of this grocery cart would be to give our reaction to some of the serious negative reviews that have been posted herein. But first of all, for us, it is a great little cart, it is perfect for our requirements: we live in a large apartment building and have a long walk from our indoor garage to our apartment. We use it for anything we need to transport from the car to the apartment and vice-versa. Note however that the environment we use it in is devoid of "Duck Dynasty" type terrain, we have all paved floors, walks, and smooth terrain, no weeds, brush or snags. Some of the complaints that we would like to address follow: Wheels fall off: The wheels are mostly held in place with little spring type pins that just snap in place with finger pressure. Therefore the pins can just as easily be pulled off if you brush the cart up against anything, a weed, a stick, etc. In that situation you will soon lose a wheel. We have not had this problem but if it did occur I would simply replace the spring pin with a cotter pin and that problem would go away forever. We are not sure why the manufacturer chose to use some spring pins and some cotter pins in the assembly process but cotter pins are cheap and readily available so this problem seems to have no significance. Smell: There is nothing we can say to explain away the odor that so many people complain about, the thing just plain stinks. Our apartment building is an unusually secure and trustworthy environment so half-way thru the first night I simply set the cart outside our door in the hallway and the odor problem was solved for us. In regular day-to-day use the cart is parked by our car in the garage so the odor is not a problem. After about a week I was too lazy to take it back down to the garage one night so we tried keeping it in the apartment again and by then the smell had weakened to the point that, after a few hours, I could smell it but my wife could not. So apparently, given enough time, the smell should not be a problem. Lack of assembly instructions: Our purchase (end of 2013) had complete assembly instructions with pictures, etc. so I can only deduce that by now the manufacturer has capitulated and included instructions with the cart. We had no problems with the assembly process. Lack of swiveling wheels: This is a matter of personal preference and how much do you want to spend on a cart? For our use the cart steers easily enough with all four wheels down on the floor. Just by bearing left or right on the handle you can turn in a wide circle with no problems. If you need to turn a sharp corner you simply tip in back gently on its rear wheels and it is highly maneuverable. Our only complaint is a very small one: If you want to "park" it in a folded condition you cannot easily just park it against the wall. It would simply roll away from the wall and lay flat on the floor. We have solved this by simply putting something (as small as a pencil) in front of the wheels and it stays put. Again, for us it is a terrific cart!

Was this review helpful? (74) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macandulas
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shopping cart
7/18/2009

Customer review by TBoneWillie

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by TBoneWillie
by TBoneWillie

The cart was easy to finish assembling. It had all the parts and adequate directions. It is heavy duty and made of good quality materials. The cart looks like it will be durable. Folds easily for storage and portability. Has large wheels for pulling over curbs and rolling over door jambs. Works easily in that regard. Plenty of room for cargo. Convenient front wheels do not turn which is not an issue. Easily tilts back to turn. Well balanced. I would buy it again if it were stolen.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBoneWillie
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I luv it! I wish I had this shopping cart a long
6/29/2011

Customer review by LadyZamzuu

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by LadyZamzuu
by LadyZamzuu

Saw an elderly woman with this last year and I thought I just have to have one. And I couldn't believe Walmart.com sold it for $23.00 plus free shipping. It arrived fast and it took just a few minutes to put together. I quickly took it for a test run to Kroger and bought 2 gallons of water, and two 2liter sodas, and other grocery items. My shopping is now a breeze and no more toting heavy grocery bags, just load and pull or push. I just wish they made the front wheel easier to turn. But I guess it was made for pulling. Can't wait to use at the flea market and conventions. Its soo big, its perfect for toting your laundry to the laundry mat. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (92) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyZamzuu
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Delighted
8/7/2009

Customer review by SkyeInLakeland

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by SkyeInLakeland
by SkyeInLakeland

I was very surprised with how sturdy the cart is and it is larger than I expected. It is very easy to handle and the big back wheels makes it easy to bring up the step from the garage to my kitchen. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone who needs an extra hand with their groceries.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyeInLakeland
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Useful with few drawbacks
7/20/2010

Customer review by lostinthelullaby

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by lostinthelullaby
by lostinthelullaby

So i bought this product because I am forever a pedestrian and walk to buy groceries. The cart is a great size and can fit well over 70 dollars in food, it can be a little hard to fill if you don't have a bag in the cart because of the large gaps in the metal wires on the bottom so if you're going to use it as a shopping cart maybe put some cover over the bottom or purchase one of the cart size nylon bags that they have available for sale. It's a little awkward to carry when folded up but a few pieces of string have turned it into something i can carry on my back. Was hoping for a little more range of movement but the stationary wheels make some corners hard. If you have an inkling that this product will be useful to you it's well worth the money, It has made my life much easier. oh and don't worry the way it smells when it comes out of the box wears off. :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostinthelullaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Really spacy, heavy duty,
12/15/2013

Customer review by kdwright

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by kdwright
by kdwright

Great for bringing in groceries from car. Easy to put together you only have to put wheels on and it only takes a pliers to twist the pins on wheels. My only wish is that the handle would slife down a bit to fit better in my PT Cruiser, I have to fold down the seats to get it to fit in back and it won't fit sideways its too tall. But I'm still happy I have it. Seems strong enough to use for hauling stuff to craft shows too.I do recommend it to anyone with back problems or knee problems, takes the pressure off having to carry everything.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdwright
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cart
11/28/2013

Customer review by Kennsa

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Kennsa
by Kennsa

This grocery cart is so sturdy, I live on the 4th floor and this cart is wonderful, this cart is a dream to use climbing stairs. The assembly was so easy, and I'm a senior. I would recommend this to anyone, I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kennsa
Eureka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well satisfied with this shopping cart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by outatdawn

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by outatdawn
by outatdawn

I had done a lot of shopping and comparison before I settled on this cart. The amount it will hold was amazing for my intended use, which was to help me transport groceries and shopping from my car to the house without making several trips from the car. Since I am 76 years old and somewhat limited in my abilities due to several heart surgeries it became a necessity to aquire something to assist me in some of my chores and save me having to make several trips and carrying heavy packages. This cart holds a lot of stuff and is very well built for that purpose, yet is easy to fold and put in the car to take with me. I had no trouble putting the wheels on it myself and it was ready to use within a half-hour of the time I got it home. I did measure the size of the bottom of the cart and cut a piece of heavy cardboard, then covered that with plastic contact paper to give more stability for the plastic grocery bags sitting on the bottom of the cart, since they do tend to make small items poke between the rails on the bottom. But, the cardboard will fit inside the cart when I fold it for putting in the car. It is also very easy to wipe off the cardboard with a damp cloth to keep it clean looking. Compared to the more expensive carts I did see offered, this was a very good buy in my opinion. I should mention that it would easily hold the weight amount listed in the description. On my first use of the cart I did fit several of the large paper grocery bags of canned & frozen foods in the cart to bring in the house. I found that even with that much weight, the cart rolled very easily. You can't miss with this cart!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outatdawn
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its going back
3/2/2011

Customer review by TrishInOhio

1.0 stars 3/2/2011 by TrishInOhio
by TrishInOhio

I bought this because I live right across the street from the store, and when I need to purchase several heavy items, it is too much for me to carry. The cart assembled easily enough, although, to be honest, I am very mechanical. On the trip to the store, I thought it would be too big, but it wasn't. On the way back, I decided that I would have preferred a cart with wheels that turned. As I was walking across the street on my way back, one of the wheels fell off. Needless to say, its going back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishInOhio
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Everything is as advertised.
1/1/2014

Customer review by bj1066

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by bj1066
by bj1066

I was surprised that the basket is larger than the picture indicates. Very useful in transporting our groceries from car to our condo. Well made, sturdy, very inexpensive and easy to assemble. Great value! The only down side is the odor of the wheels or the paint! It is truly strong and a bit off putting. I can't keep it in the car as the odor is strong enough to force us to lower the windows. The chemical smell is the only reason I would not give this product five stars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bj1066
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
1/26/2011

Customer review by GoodJooJoo

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by GoodJooJoo
by GoodJooJoo

This cart had such an awful, noxious, chemical odor that we never even took it out of the bag. I stored it in a closet until I could return it to a store, and yet the odor permeated our house. Perhaps the odor wears off and the cart is great but I can't imagine breathing in that smell can be good for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodJooJoo
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Meets my needs
4/2/2014

Customer review by Enigel

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Enigel
by Enigel

The 4 wheel deluxe folding shopping cart was simple but sort of timeconsuming to put together. However, I am more than satisfied with it. It's not too heavy and stores anywhere. Wheels roll easily and it's almost a joy to unload a large trunkful of groceries and get them into the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enigel
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cart
7/19/2010

Customer review by southernpanther

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by southernpanther
by southernpanther

bought cart to help me shop for big things, easy to put together and nice size, used it once and rolling out of the store it fell apart completely and utterly fell apart :( 100% dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernpanther
milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great cart for people living in an apartment
11/21/2013

Customer review by Simonzx

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Simonzx
by Simonzx

I live in an apartment in a big building. Although I can park my car close to the building, it was still a pain to carry all those bags of grocery to the elevator then to my door. Now this cart really helps and eases the work. I usually fold it and put it in the trunk of my car before going shopping, then use it to take things back. I have a standard-size SUV and the folded cart fits right in its back. The only concern I have is that the front wheels can't turn, so it's really hard to change directions when it's heavily loaded. Other than that, this is a great cart who does its job well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simonzx
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didnt had expected parts when arrived
7/15/2013

Customer review by RachitM

2.0 stars 7/15/2013 by RachitM
by RachitM

Negative Stuff: One of the pin was missing when arrived. I had to use a pin which was being used somewhere else to work it out. On the first ride the cap fell off and resulted in wheel coming off. Bad odor from the rubber on the handle. Good Stuff: If you don't have a car or have to get stuff from Walmart or Food Lion and have a long walk till home this is a good thing to have so that you don't have to carry heavy stuff. Definitely adds a convenience factor. Product is supposed to be really helpful but the design is bad thus the wheel doesn't stay sometimes. You need to be careful on the pin which hold the wheel as you wouldn't know that it has come off and suddenly you will wheel coming out. And if you are in some grass etc. there is very limited chance you will find it in the long grass. So take your chance and make sure you have some replacement pins coz the product doesn't come with any extra. So if you loose one, the product is almost of no good. I am going to return mine as I don't want to have something which doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachitM
UNCC, Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shopping cart
10/4/2009

Customer review by LittleRedRidinghood36

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by LittleRedRidinghood36
by LittleRedRidinghood36

Hi all, I put the cart together and stuffed it full of groceries that I purchased. Well 2 of the 4 wheels came off. So I realized that I needed to bend the pins on the bigger wheels. After I did this I had no more problems. The cart is great. I think I could have used a size that's slightly smaller so I could just leave it in my car trunk at all times but that's nothing major. Good value for price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleRedRidinghood36
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent purchase
10/2/2013

Customer review by anshopgirl

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by anshopgirl
by anshopgirl

I recently hurt my back picking up the laundry baskets so when I found this shopping cart i figured it would help reduce me having to lift and carry the basket all the way to the laundry room. I cannot express how much this has relieved my problems. Instead of making 3 trips I can get all my laundry and soap in one trip. It was easy to manuver. Best purchase Ive made in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anshopgirl
Clearlake, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy & Fits in Trunk
3/4/2014

Customer review by Lv2Brz

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Lv2Brz
by Lv2Brz

Luv the size and look of this cart with 4 wheels...Not difficult for me to maneuver, but may be too heavy for some folks. Stays put when loading/unloading and "tips" easily to use the 2 large wheels during transport from my car, to elevator, to my apartment or from laundry room to apartment. No more struggling with heavy groceries, laundry and such. Another plus in this selection is it comes without the liner, which needed to be removed before folding the cart for storage, according to some of the reviews, then reinserted. Therefore, I use strong trash bags when necessary. I purchased this cart for its roomier dimensions, despite the reviews about the odorous rubber. The stench of this rubber takes weeks of time to diminish, even lingering in the box it came in. If you've ever opened a box of inexpensive rubber door stops, you'll know what odor to expect. In consideration of the little pins which were said to fall off by reviewers, I covered each of them with a piece of duct tape at the time of assembly to, hopefully, avoid this problem...There were NO extra pins included. I also wrapped the rubber portion of the handle with layers of colorful duct tape along with my address label taped to the upper cart edge to personalize. Overall a worthwhile purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lv2Brz
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews