Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 448 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
265
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
10
1 stars
27
1-20 of 364 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 364 total reviews
1-20 of 364 reviews
Back saver.
7/12/2009

Customer review by Grandma1114

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Grandma1114
by Grandma1114

I'm a grandma with lower back problems. This cart is great for moving groceries and other items from my car to my house. I also use it for moving things for gardening.

Was this review helpful? (143) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma1114
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very sturdy
10/3/2009

Customer review by msreadsalot

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by msreadsalot
by msreadsalot

This cart is heavy duty. I hauled in it 2 gallons if milk and a ton of other groceries on the bus and it has held up great.

Was this review helpful? (114) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msreadsalot
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than higher priced ones
1/3/2010

Customer review by CheepShoppingFool

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by CheepShoppingFool
by CheepShoppingFool

I bought this with a grain of salt and relied on a product review. I was much supprised to put it together (very easy) and see that this is a better looking cart that I had purchased in college many years ago. My more expensive (even 40 years ago) old cart didn't last very long and was not built as well as this one. Turning is a problem with the 4 fixed wheels unless you tilt it back. Goes up and down street curbs like a champ! Hint: Use trash bags as a liner!

Was this review helpful? (113) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheepShoppingFool
Palmyra, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
IT'S GREAT TO HAVE
11/23/2009

Customer review by SONOFLONEWOLF

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by SONOFLONEWOLF
by SONOFLONEWOLF

I DON'T GET AROUND THAT GOOD ANYMORE AND LOT OF TIMES I HAVE TO TAKE A BUS TO GO SHOPPING BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE FAMILY YO TAKE ME. THIS CART MAKES A SHOPPING TRIP A LOT EASIER .............

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONOFLONEWOLF
EAST PITTSBURGH PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Durable shopping cart
5/6/2011

Customer review by commonbrown

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by commonbrown
by commonbrown

I absolutely love this shopping cart. It is very durable and very convenient. I live on the second floor of an apartment complex and it is very handy for carrying groceries or a lot of bags from the parking lot to my apartment. Today I carried 24 bottles of water and several bags in from the car and it was very durable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
commonbrown
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great deal for the money--if you can use pliers
4/7/2011

Customer review by Osch7

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Osch7
by Osch7

Sturdy and well made and a great deal for $20. I suspect that the reviewers who had wheels fall off didn't assemble the cart correctly. The only assembly required is putting the wheels on. Because the wheels are spring loaded, you have to pull them in against the spring while at the same time pushing a pin through a small hole in the axle (you need needle nose pliers). I did this by myself, but it would have been much easier with two people. BE SURE that you follow directions on bending the cotter pins--just sticking them in will result in the wheel falling off sooner or later.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Osch7
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect Size
6/27/2012

Customer review by cortneygal

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by cortneygal
by cortneygal

I was afraid this cart would not be very tall but it is a perfect size for me. I am 5'4 and the handle goes above my belly button. It is really easy to push and I do not have to bend over at all. The basket size is perfect for doing m laundry. I live in a town house with no washer or dryer so I have to walk across the street to laundry. I can fit a few loads of laundry in the basket if I just throw the clothes into it or I can sit a regular size laundry basket in it with room for detergent and supplies on the sides. I love this cart because I have a 1 year old daughter so it is easy to carry her and use the cart to haul laundry or groceries.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cortneygal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Does the job well
12/15/2012

Customer review by PCBTech

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by PCBTech
by PCBTech

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it does not fold flat easily. The front wheels catch on the rear wheels when it folds. You have to king of squeeze the front wheels past the rear wheels. I am a woodworker and PC technician, and I found the assembly kind of awkward, but once assembled, it works great for carrying items. I use mine mainly to get my parcels from the car to the house. It's a long walk from where I park to the front door and this lets me get everything in one trip. It will hold a trunk full of plastic shopping bags, since I am forever forgetting to bring my re-usable bags in when I shop! One tip on assembly: use a short length of cord or rope to tourniquet the the front-wheel stays together so you don't need 3 hands to "hold the stays together"; hold the wheel in position and then insert the retention pins! The rope was a great help, because my cat and dog just stared and didn't help at all. They show up when I open a can, but are otherwise AWOL.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCBTech
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
1/11/2011

Customer review by madebylife

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by madebylife
by madebylife

I like the Ship-to- Store program that Wal-Mart has--it allowed me to find and have this “not in store item” shipped directly to my local Wal-Mart. It WAS meant as a gift to my fiancé and she loved it. She loved it until we used it. We loaded the buggy with less than 15lbs of Christmas presents to take from our apartment to our car just 150 feet from the door. We got to the front door and the buggy broke one of its main supports and fell apart. How EMBARASSING IS THAT??? I took it back to Wal-Mart and was refunded almost immediately after they saw it was new and clearly broken. Be sure to keep the email on the Ship-to- Store email because it contains a printable returns form that makes returns a snap. I can’t recommend this cheaply manufactured item for anything other than as a waste-paper-basket and even at that please be sure you don’t place more than 15lbs worth of garbage in

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madebylife
mobile al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very usefull for groceries
6/15/2009

Customer review by lovish

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by lovish
by lovish

It was a quit relief to move my groceries from my car to the apartment.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2009

Customer review by teagarden

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by teagarden
by teagarden

very helpful on my shopping excursions. lightweight and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teagarden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding cart rocks
9/2/2010

Customer review by jayhawk6

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by jayhawk6
by jayhawk6

I ordered this cart and took the option of site to store delivery. The lady at the counter who found my package was quite helpful. This cart comes mostly assembled. All that is required is to mount the wheels. There was a well illustrated instruction sheet that made this easy. Did I say that I assembled it at the store? The counter lady found me a chair and cheerfully took away the packing materials when I was finished. I anticipated putting the cart together at the store so I had a pair of pliers with me. The cart is lighter weight than another I have used. Time will tell how durable it is but it was not bought to be a bulldozer or to participate in a demolition derby. It was about $10 less than similar size carts. It rolls and manuvers easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayhawk6
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Purchase In A Long Time!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by SieraJ

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by SieraJ
by SieraJ

I live in Chicago and work in the downtown area so using public transportation is the most cost efficient option for me. After one too many walks from the train carrying heavy groceries I decided to invest in a cart. After reading the reviews for this I was slightly skeptical about the durability of the wheels but I took a chance and had my boyfriend put it together. Best purchase ever! The first time I used it to carry two huge and heavy laundry bags two blocks to the laundromat, and if anyone knows Chicago sidewalks, this was an awesome test! The cart and it's wheels did wonderfully and I'm truly satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SieraJ
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fell off when I was shopping
12/21/2010

Customer review by minniegirl11

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by minniegirl11
by minniegirl11

I was rolling it to the bus stop, turned around, and the front wheels were gone!!! They fell off and stayed a few steps away. Luckily, I haven't bought anything yet, or else I would be in real trouble. Never buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minniegirl11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worthless Shopping Cart
9/29/2011

Customer review by jojobug2

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jojobug2
by jojobug2

After using the cart one time, one of the wheels came off while I was trying to bring groceries into my classroom. I ended returning this item and bought the heavy duty cart from Costco for only $8 more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojobug2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy product
5/18/2011

Customer review by Cuddles10

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Cuddles10
by Cuddles10

I purchased this product to help carry my teas and waters outside to my craft shop from my car. Carrying them a couple at a time takes a lot out of me, so this is working out great to carry all the things I want. Had to have help putting on the smaller wheels, but the rest of it I did myself. Shopping days are easier for me now. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuddles10
Gulfport, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cart but Difficult Assembly
1/17/2011

Customer review by IowaJohn

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by IowaJohn
by IowaJohn

Once I got the cart assembled I was very happy with it but it took much, much longer to assemble than it should have (40 minutes instead of five). Even using the needle-nose pliers that the directions call for, the pin that has to be inserted in the wheel assembly is extremely difficult to get in. Other than that, I'm pleased with the cart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaJohn
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great help for grocery runs
5/4/2011

Customer review by readthat

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by readthat
by readthat

I use this cart to get my groceries in from the car to my apartment. I am disabled and can't lift much - load the cart from the car and unload in the kitchen. No strain on the back and I can usually handle everything in one trip. Sturdy, handles curbs well, and makes what was previously a painful job painfree!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readthat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Shopping cart!
4/7/2012

Customer review by appleriver

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by appleriver
by appleriver

For the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised. This cart is affordable, sturdy and super easy to assemble. I had the wheels on in less than 10 minutes. It holds a lot as well. I would highly recommend this cart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appleriver
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy!
3/13/2011

Customer review by sherryberry0917

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by sherryberry0917
by sherryberry0917

I love my cart! It is so helpful for me bringing in my groceries, it can hold so much! I is really durable too, I have even unloaded wood into it and pushed it to my apartment. The only down side I have found it that when full, it is hard to make turns. But I would reccomend this product 100%

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherryberry0917
Centerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 364 total reviews
1-20 of 364 reviews