Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 451 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

451 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

451 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
267
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 367 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews
Perfect Size
6/27/2012

Customer review by cortneygal

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by cortneygal
by cortneygal

I was afraid this cart would not be very tall but it is a perfect size for me. I am 5'4 and the handle goes above my belly button. It is really easy to push and I do not have to bend over at all. The basket size is perfect for doing m laundry. I live in a town house with no washer or dryer so I have to walk across the street to laundry. I can fit a few loads of laundry in the basket if I just throw the clothes into it or I can sit a regular size laundry basket in it with room for detergent and supplies on the sides. I love this cart because I have a 1 year old daughter so it is easy to carry her and use the cart to haul laundry or groceries.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cortneygal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Does the job well
12/15/2012

Customer review by PCBTech

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by PCBTech
by PCBTech

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it does not fold flat easily. The front wheels catch on the rear wheels when it folds. You have to king of squeeze the front wheels past the rear wheels. I am a woodworker and PC technician, and I found the assembly kind of awkward, but once assembled, it works great for carrying items. I use mine mainly to get my parcels from the car to the house. It's a long walk from where I park to the front door and this lets me get everything in one trip. It will hold a trunk full of plastic shopping bags, since I am forever forgetting to bring my re-usable bags in when I shop! One tip on assembly: use a short length of cord or rope to tourniquet the the front-wheel stays together so you don't need 3 hands to "hold the stays together"; hold the wheel in position and then insert the retention pins! The rope was a great help, because my cat and dog just stared and didn't help at all. They show up when I open a can, but are otherwise AWOL.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCBTech
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
1/11/2011

Customer review by madebylife

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by madebylife
by madebylife

I like the Ship-to- Store program that Wal-Mart has--it allowed me to find and have this “not in store item” shipped directly to my local Wal-Mart. It WAS meant as a gift to my fiancé and she loved it. She loved it until we used it. We loaded the buggy with less than 15lbs of Christmas presents to take from our apartment to our car just 150 feet from the door. We got to the front door and the buggy broke one of its main supports and fell apart. How EMBARASSING IS THAT??? I took it back to Wal-Mart and was refunded almost immediately after they saw it was new and clearly broken. Be sure to keep the email on the Ship-to- Store email because it contains a printable returns form that makes returns a snap. I can’t recommend this cheaply manufactured item for anything other than as a waste-paper-basket and even at that please be sure you don’t place more than 15lbs worth of garbage in

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madebylife
mobile al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Durable shopping cart
5/6/2011

Customer review by commonbrown

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by commonbrown
by commonbrown

I absolutely love this shopping cart. It is very durable and very convenient. I live on the second floor of an apartment complex and it is very handy for carrying groceries or a lot of bags from the parking lot to my apartment. Today I carried 24 bottles of water and several bags in from the car and it was very durable.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
commonbrown
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Folding cart rocks
9/2/2010

Customer review by jayhawk6

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by jayhawk6
by jayhawk6

I ordered this cart and took the option of site to store delivery. The lady at the counter who found my package was quite helpful. This cart comes mostly assembled. All that is required is to mount the wheels. There was a well illustrated instruction sheet that made this easy. Did I say that I assembled it at the store? The counter lady found me a chair and cheerfully took away the packing materials when I was finished. I anticipated putting the cart together at the store so I had a pair of pliers with me. The cart is lighter weight than another I have used. Time will tell how durable it is but it was not bought to be a bulldozer or to participate in a demolition derby. It was about $10 less than similar size carts. It rolls and manuvers easily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayhawk6
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very sturdy
10/3/2009

Customer review by msreadsalot

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by msreadsalot
by msreadsalot

This cart is heavy duty. I hauled in it 2 gallons if milk and a ton of other groceries on the bus and it has held up great.

Was this review helpful? (120) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msreadsalot
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than higher priced ones
1/3/2010

Customer review by CheepShoppingFool

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by CheepShoppingFool
by CheepShoppingFool

I bought this with a grain of salt and relied on a product review. I was much supprised to put it together (very easy) and see that this is a better looking cart that I had purchased in college many years ago. My more expensive (even 40 years ago) old cart didn't last very long and was not built as well as this one. Turning is a problem with the 4 fixed wheels unless you tilt it back. Goes up and down street curbs like a champ! Hint: Use trash bags as a liner!

Was this review helpful? (122) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheepShoppingFool
Palmyra, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Why did I wait so long?
7/21/2014

Customer review by fperkins2000

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by fperkins2000
by fperkins2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been considering a cart like this for a couple of years. Arthritic knees paired with a second floor apartment made carrying groceries or anything else a pain. I finally ordered this cart...right after I moved to a first floor apartment. Ha! But the first time I used it I fell in love with it. I can bring SO MUCH STUFF from the car to my front door with so much ease! I have loaded this with 12 packs of soda, 2 liter soda bottles, bags of groceries and it has handled all like a champ. What used to take me 3 trips from the car to my apartment now can take one! It also makes carting trash to the dumpster a breeze. I had no trouble putting it together and it seems sturdy enough to last me for a good long while. It is light weight enough to fold up and toss in the car when I am headed to any store and a breeze to whip open and load up when I get home. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fperkins2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back saver.
7/12/2009

Customer review by Grandma1114

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Grandma1114
by Grandma1114

I'm a grandma with lower back problems. This cart is great for moving groceries and other items from my car to my house. I also use it for moving things for gardening.

Was this review helpful? (152) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma1114
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great deal for the money--if you can use pliers
4/7/2011

Customer review by Osch7

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Osch7
by Osch7

Sturdy and well made and a great deal for $20. I suspect that the reviewers who had wheels fall off didn't assemble the cart correctly. The only assembly required is putting the wheels on. Because the wheels are spring loaded, you have to pull them in against the spring while at the same time pushing a pin through a small hole in the axle (you need needle nose pliers). I did this by myself, but it would have been much easier with two people. BE SURE that you follow directions on bending the cotter pins--just sticking them in will result in the wheel falling off sooner or later.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Osch7
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Great!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He's older and not in great health, so I bought it for him to take his trash down to the dumpster and for when he goes grocery shopping to get all the bags upstairs in one trip (he lives in a 5th floor apartment). He's had it a week and loves it. I'm so happy I was able to find something that could make his life just a little bit easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT'S GREAT TO HAVE
11/23/2009

Customer review by SONOFLONEWOLF

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by SONOFLONEWOLF
by SONOFLONEWOLF

I DON'T GET AROUND THAT GOOD ANYMORE AND LOT OF TIMES I HAVE TO TAKE A BUS TO GO SHOPPING BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE FAMILY YO TAKE ME. THIS CART MAKES A SHOPPING TRIP A LOT EASIER .............

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SONOFLONEWOLF
EAST PITTSBURGH PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
big help
1/14/2016

Customer review by mommabear97124

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by mommabear97124
by mommabear97124

I use this cart to carry laundry to and from the laundry house at rv parks. It folds up nice and really helps with carrying a big load.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabear97124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase In A Long Time!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by SieraJ

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by SieraJ
by SieraJ

I live in Chicago and work in the downtown area so using public transportation is the most cost efficient option for me. After one too many walks from the train carrying heavy groceries I decided to invest in a cart. After reading the reviews for this I was slightly skeptical about the durability of the wheels but I took a chance and had my boyfriend put it together. Best purchase ever! The first time I used it to carry two huge and heavy laundry bags two blocks to the laundromat, and if anyone knows Chicago sidewalks, this was an awesome test! The cart and it's wheels did wonderfully and I'm truly satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SieraJ
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Should have bought this years ago!
6/7/2012

Customer review by catsNC

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by catsNC
by catsNC

I have problems getting my groceries from my vehicle to the house because of health issues. Someone suggested this item so I gave it a try. What a handy item! I used it to bring in several bags of groceries, some heavy items like liquid detergent, cleaners, etc. It was very easy to pull, rolled up 5 steps, and I just rolled it into my kitchen and unloaded groceries bag by bag right from the cart. I will say that it may not be the sturdiest of this type of cart out there but I wanted to give it a try without spending a lot of money before I decided if something like this would help me. If this one does not last, I will buy a sturdier one but I think if I roll it up the steps carefully, it should last quite a while. Love that it folds up to store. It was not hard to put together but would have been easier with two people to hold the wheels against the springs while putting the pins in but I really didn't have a lot of trouble. Great product. I would also use it outside for carrying gardening things around too. I think it has many uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Cart but Difficult Assembly
1/17/2011

Customer review by IowaJohn

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by IowaJohn
by IowaJohn

Once I got the cart assembled I was very happy with it but it took much, much longer to assemble than it should have (40 minutes instead of five). Even using the needle-nose pliers that the directions call for, the pin that has to be inserted in the wheel assembly is extremely difficult to get in. Other than that, I'm pleased with the cart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaJohn
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/30/2009

Customer review by teagarden

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by teagarden
by teagarden

very helpful on my shopping excursions. lightweight and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teagarden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
2/4/2010

Customer review by nicknameV

3.0 stars 2/4/2010 by nicknameV
by nicknameV

Generally I am very pleased with it. Walmart's price for this item cannot be beat.. being more than 50% off the asking price instore/online anywhere! And as usual they ship superquick. It is already assembled, except the wheels, so assembly is easy. It's a nice size and seems very sturdy. The only complaint I have and the reason I did not rate this 5 stars is the smell! The rubber of the wheels has a horribly strong smell that stinks up the entire room of whereever you store it. I think it'll take quite awhile for the smell to disapate (Fantastic spray didnt even help). Its quite annoying....just a warning!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknameV
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Handy product
5/18/2011

Customer review by Cuddles10

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Cuddles10
by Cuddles10

I purchased this product to help carry my teas and waters outside to my craft shop from my car. Carrying them a couple at a time takes a lot out of me, so this is working out great to carry all the things I want. Had to have help putting on the smaller wheels, but the rest of it I did myself. Shopping days are easier for me now. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuddles10
Gulfport, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shopping cart!
4/7/2012

Customer review by appleriver

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by appleriver
by appleriver

For the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised. This cart is affordable, sturdy and super easy to assemble. I had the wheels on in less than 10 minutes. It holds a lot as well. I would highly recommend this cart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
appleriver
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews