Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 184 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
It's okay.
11/4/2009

Customer review by Caolin

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Caolin
by Caolin

We purchased this here because Walmart was the only place that had portable, foldable shopping carts that had a dividing shelf to help keep groceries from getting crushed. It also folds up nicely and hangs from the store shopping carts, rather than having to tuck it away. I often opt to walk to the grocery store, but carrying more than a few pounds became a hassle. This cart holds all that I need to buy for a week and totes it to my house. It's more or less sturdy, and it lifts most of the burden off my shoulders. My main problem is that, due to there being only two wheels, one has to tilt it to move it. By doing this, one has to hunch over and either push or pull it. The handle is too short to comfortably use. My back will hurt after leaning to one side to compensate for the shortness of the handle. The grooves in the wheels also pick up anything on the sidewalk: leaves, dirt, gum, etc. Does it do what we bought it for? Yes, but I don't know if the price is good for what it is. I might try to modify it.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caolin
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great with slight modification
3/24/2010

Customer review by Jennerlynn

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Jennerlynn
by Jennerlynn

Assembly took all of about 5 minutes .... think it took 10 minutes to find my needlenosed pliers, but once I found them, the wheels went on VERY easily. I found that the stationary legs that don't have wheels, seemed to hit the ribs of the wheels and made an attention drawing click, I simply ran a lightweight bungee cord between the leg just below the bottom of the basket and haven't had any further issues with loud clicking, otherwise it has been awesome! I hauled a 20 pound bag of dog food and 4 or 5 other smaller items like ice cream, bananas and a couple other food items in it and it worked great, the bungeee between the legs can also be used to add a sort of seat belt for the cart when it's folded and hanging off of a store shopping cart ... the swaying as I turned corners made me nervous, but the bungee cord keeping it from swaying gave me all the peace of mind I needed so the bungee cord kind of serves a dual purpose. Would like to see a liner of some kind made at least for the bottom part of this cart because the space is a little wider between the horizontal rungs of the basket then I woul like, but I found that using a large reusable bag that I picked up from Aldi that is too big for me to carry by itself does seem to remedy this it's just tricky to get into place and have it stay up instead of getting shoved down under the groceries. The reuseable bag from Aldi is probably big enough to fit to standard paper grocery bags into it so it's huge in terms of being able to carry it any amount of distance, but it is something that helped with the problem of keeping things from slipping out the side of the cart. I'm 5'2" and found that the handle was a great height for me, my Brother who is closer to 5'6" tried it just to see how it worked before he went out and bought one and he said he thought it was a decent height for im as well. I have arthritis in my lower back and live on a short but steep hill and this cart will definitely get lots o use running to the grocery store 2 blocks away ... I retired the cart this one replaced and it is now my laundry cart, but these things seem REALLY durable and tend to last a long time I used my old one to help me move from one apartment to another, so I'm hoping that this new one will be able to live up to what I put the old one through, so far it is showing lots of promise, and I may get a second one just to have on hand for when I retire this one years from now.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennerlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
12/31/2009

Customer review by TheMiddle

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by TheMiddle
by TheMiddle

Easy to put together with no tools required. Very sturdy and has a nice rubber handle grip. Shipped very fast even during the holiday season. Excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMiddle
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Cart!!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Keleka

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Keleka
by Keleka

I was a little wary of this cart due to it only having 2 wheels. but thanks to other folks sharing their experiences, I was assured it was a good buy. The shelf is what makes this cart so wonderful! It's so nice to buy both groceries AND household items & not get home with smashed bread or cracked eggs. The hook on the front is also very handy for hanging the folded cart to the front of the shopping buggy. (I secured mine to the buggy with a mini bungee cord in case someone bumped me). As I placed my 4 reusable bags in the cart, many shoppers took interest when they realized I had a shelf to separate the top & bottom. Many asked where I got it on the way out! This cart is a keeper! It handles well on uneven pavement, up & down curbs or steps, & is narrow enough to roll down the aisle of the bus when full of groceries.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keleka
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
7/4/2009

Customer review by RAM62

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by RAM62
by RAM62

This was bought for a couple in their 90's to take their trash to the dumpster serving their condo. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAM62
Woodbridge, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf
7/31/2010

Customer review by screw1234

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by screw1234
by screw1234

I overall like the product very well. It is light weight, roomy and can carry a considerable amount of weight for its size and weight. However, there is one area that can be improved on. The handle/arms could be design a little bit longer from the basket itself. Presently the distance from the handle to the basket causes the cart wheels to occasionally run up on the back of your foot when pulling the cart if you're not paying attention.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
screw1234
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best features!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Walkingrandmam

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Walkingrandmam
by Walkingrandmam

Love this cart! Used it to walk to a local laudramat with heavy carpets and a large dog bed, detergent, bleach and my purse(which weighs more than all the above), and no problems with the weight. It can be pushed like a stroller, but I preferred pulling it with one hand from behind. the tires take all the bumps of up and down sidewalks with no real effort. I love the 2 shelf feature and the plastic clip that is intended for folding the cart for storage but is useful to hold the top shelf up if using the whole bin for large loads as I did with the laundry. Nice soft grip handle...easy on old hands that cramp up from gripping for a long while. I love the 2 wheel feature also. Having the front legs is a plus if stopping on a grade, cart isn't going to run away from you. Also has a curved lip like hook on the top shelf for use in hanging on a shopping cart. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walkingrandmam
Shamokin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Was Looking For
7/31/2010

Customer review by silentnyt

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by silentnyt
by silentnyt

I bought this cart because it is smaller than the big boxy old fashioned looking ones and because it has a shelf in the middle that folds down or you can keep it up. I also liked the two-wheel design over the four-wheel model. I used to live on the ground floor and could park near the door and had no trouble getting the groceries inside, but I recently moved to an upper level apartment and cannot park next to the door anymore. This cart saves me from making several trips from the parking lot, up and down the steps or elevator to my apartment when I go shopping. With the middle shelf, I can put gallons of water on the bottom, fold down the shelf and put bags of groceries on top. Very convenient. It is lightweight and I can lift it with one hand to put it in the trunk. For $20, I didn't expect much more than a flimsy cart with wheels that fall off, but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is and the wheels haven't come off yet. It is easy to assemble -- took me less than five minutes, holds up very well even under heavy loads. Great value great cart. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentnyt
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Handy Cart at a Good Price
11/14/2013

Customer review by ShirlInPA

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ShirlInPA
by ShirlInPA

This cart meets my needs to a tee! I deliver Meals on Wheels to a number of recipients in an apartment building. I can put two full bags in the bottom, then put the shelf down, and then put 3-4 more bags on the top. The large wheels roll easily. The cart is very lightweight. It folds easily and fits on the floor between the front and back seats. It unfolds just as easily. It was very easy to assemble the wheels with no tools required. I want to address some negative comments that I read before ordering: One was that the wheels stink - they did when I opened the package. I put them in a basin of hot, soapy water and let them soak for about a half-hour. I then scrubbed them with a brush, rinsed them, and dried them. I was closed up in my SUV with the cart for two hours today while delivering meals, and there was no odor from the wheels. Someone complained that there was no way to hold the shelf up while you put something in the bottom - untrue! There's a plastic "holder" on the back frame of the cart. You simply lift the shelf and attach it to the "holder." Someone complained that the wheels scraped against the frame and he had to improvise to fix the problem - he must have assembled it incorrectly, as the wheels do not scrape against the frame. The specs said the cart weighs 50 lbs. That's ridiculous. The cart probably weighs less than 10 lbs, yet is sturdy enough to carry a lot of groceries. I can't find anything to not like about it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShirlInPA
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Energy saver
1/16/2011

Customer review by SMCE

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by SMCE
by SMCE

Much better overall quality than other carts I investigated, and priced $5.00 -$15.00 less. Maneuvers well over uneven terrain, will "climb" stairs with some tugging thanks to large wheels. Easiest to maneuver by pulling rather than pushing. Shelf is very nice touch as it does protect fragile items. Only problem I've encountered is large spacing between wires allows orange size or smaller items bagged/packed in plastic bags to literally fall between the cracks. Easily remedied by using cupboard shelf liner the floor of the cart. Energy and time saver! Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMCE
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Sturdy Cart
9/23/2013

Customer review by COLEHO

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by COLEHO
by COLEHO

I have had another type cart and this is so much more sturdy, wheels add ease of movement very easy to assemble. I will probably look for another type of rubber replacement for the two small plastic leg covers because you need those for easy movement (since they are plastic I don't want to lose either.) This cart really reminds me of the one that my grandmother used years ago in New York which is so needed for customers travelling from subways and groceries. Foldable with such ease as to put in the trunk of your car and move all those packages when you get home with one trip. The added tray is also very desirable if you have perishables like eggs and bread that you don't want mashed. Really loving this cart exactly what we needed. Since I am a senior this is fantastic but I can imagine of other uses beautifully made would be great for moving things around in the house also. Would be fantastic for moms when you have your children in tow also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLEHO
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great. Smells awful ( so far ).
8/31/2014

Customer review by Underock

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Underock
by Underock

Outer packaging barely held together with tape. Product inside was shrink wrapped and in perfect condition. Wheels were the only assembly needed. Went together in 5 minutes. Folds easily. Wheels sent were not the plastic disc type shown in picture, but look much sturdier. Heavy black synthetic rubber of some kind. Folded, and laid on its side, this fits perfectly in the hatch of my VW Rabbit. I am 81 and have gotten quite feeble. I use this to bring the groceries from the car into the house. We have three steps up to our door. The large wheels on this work perfectly when pulling the cart up. Just brought in two gallons of milk, a very large bottle of juice, and three bags of lighter stuff. This made what had been a major ordeal a piece of cake. The only downside is that the wheels really do smell awful. I didn't notice it at first, but locked in the car it became quite intense, and my senses told me it was not a good idea to breath it in for any length of time. I have it outside my kitchen door now, hoping the Sun and weather may help things. Aside from the smell, this works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Underock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality.
10/13/2012

Customer review by tropical67

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by tropical67
by tropical67

Collapses down while loaded. Optional shelf is not optional and doesn't stay up by itself so you can use two hands to load bottom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tropical67
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
1/22/2011

Customer review by redwingshopper

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by redwingshopper
by redwingshopper

I live in a very large factory complex that was turned into loft style condos. From my garage to the main entrance is about a block, then it's about another block from the elevator to my condo. The shopping cart I purchased was a must have item. It has made my life much easier. I had looked all over for a cart like this and Wal Mart was the only retailer in my area that had it. It was easy to order on line and pick up at my local store and the fact that it cost under $20.00 was a plus. I cant imagine not having it for daily use. I also shop at a lot of flea makets in the summer, I know it will come in handy then.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwingshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Used one time and broke! Save your money!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Luna777

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Luna777
by Luna777

When this item arrived I was very pleased with it. It was easy to assemble and only took me a few minutes to complete everything. I bought this with the intention of saving money by not using a vehicle to get groceries anymore and just walk/use public transportation instead. I have a little cooler on wheels with a long handle to pull it and thought this would make a great addition to the cooler so I can bring home larger items. My first use and last, it seemed to go well at first until I got groceries. I never used this on rough rocky roads and only on sidewalks/parking lots. I loaded the cart with 1 12 pack of soda (took cans out of pack because basket isn't wide enough), a bag of onions, pack of bananas, cheese, 5 pounds of ice, 5 pounds of chicken, and some light boxes of mixes for seasoning. I traveled maybe 2 miles to 5 miles max using the wheels on the cart and the rest was on the public transportation. The basket was mostly picked up and put on the bus/train or they extended the stairs into a lift and lifted the basket up. Within the first mile I noticed the wheels started loosing tread and cracking. By the time I got home the basket broke. The white plastic piece that keeps the basket from colapsing broke and now I have to return it for a different model that is more sturdy than this one. The shelf seems convient but in reality it can become a pain because it isn't adjustable for where you want it located. I would not recommend this because it can't even handle the 30 pounds I had inside and the wheels can't handle smooth pavements without chipping. The weather was not very hot (around 85) so there was no reason for it to fall apart on me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luna777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for Mom
2/23/2011

Customer review by Sakk

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Sakk
by Sakk

I bought this cart for my 80 yr old Mom who is not supposed to lift/carry anything over 10 lbs. due to back injury. She did not require anything heavy duty, just something to carry some basics from her senior living bus to her apt. She loves this cart, it is very light, & with the top shelf she doesn't always have to put items all the way in the bottom. It was inexpensive and flattens easily for storage. It was shipped qiuckly and went together easily. It worked out perfect for her, but it is not for heavy duty use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakk
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice, but...
4/25/2011

Customer review by HiggsBoson2

3.0 stars 4/25/2011 by HiggsBoson2
by HiggsBoson2

Cart is easy to assemble, seems to be durable, but, the rubber wheels have a strong, persistent odor. Worth the money but store it outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiggsBoson2
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
3/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product because it had a fold down shelf which works great. You don't have to stack items on top of each other. And the price was about the same as a cart without the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/16/2011

Customer review by Krismart806

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Krismart806
by Krismart806

We recently moved into an apartment and it is a good distance from our parking to our apartment. We got the cart to make bringing groceries in less of a task. So far this cart has met our needs. We have been able to place a good number of groceries in the cart. Even able to carry it up the stairs with 2 people. Was able to put 8 6-packs of 24oz drinks in the cart at one time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krismart806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Very Helpful
9/30/2013

Customer review by Myopinionmatters7

3.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Myopinionmatters7
by Myopinionmatters7

Love the cart. It's very light and manageable. Works well to transport groceries and things to and from the car into the home. Wheels work well but smell pretty bad. Clipped an air freshener to the cart to keep my car from smelling like stinky plastic. Overall, happy with the purchase. Fair price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myopinionmatters7
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews