Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great Scooter
6/26/2009

Customer review by 4LandJ

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by 4LandJ
by 4LandJ

This scooter is awesome. My kids bring it to the local skate park and everyone is in awe. They seem to be the only kids that have one and the other kids just stand around and watch them and how cool it is when the sparks come off the back. The only downfall is the sparks run out after about 1 full day of riding. The refills are about $5.00 each so it could get pretty costly, but overall, I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4LandJ
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids loved them!
5/28/2009

Customer review by Jumba

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Jumba
by Jumba

Easy to assemble and disassemble. they just fold up! Sparks were verrry cool too. Since I have a boy and a girl, I had to get a blue one and a red one. Problem is stores only sell the blue ones. If you want a different color you have to order. Ship to store was great and easy! My kids have used them almost every day---even in the rain! Sparks work in the rain as well. Downfall is the flint bar doesn't last long. My two went through the first set in a couple of days. Maybe it was just the novelity of the new toy but I did notice they used the spark bar to stop rather then the brake. You can buy replacement spark bars. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jumba
Avondale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very fun and safe
11/3/2009

Customer review by inpii

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by inpii
by inpii

my seven year old grandson loves this product, I am glad it doesn't mark up the sidewalk or street. the price was right also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inpii
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my grandson happy!
7/30/2009

Customer review by JoyfulGrandpa

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by JoyfulGrandpa
by JoyfulGrandpa

The highlight of my grandson's birthday - what a joy to give him this scooter. He could hardly wait to get it out of the box and use it. Worked veery well. He is very proud of his spark scooter - and I'm a happy grandpa in seeing his delight over this gift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyfulGrandpa
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value for Price
11/30/2009

Customer review by cholie8802

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by cholie8802
by cholie8802

After shopping around for this product as a gift. I was looking for something sturdy and reasonably prices. On other sites, this scooter was selling for $80 and I found it on Walmart.com for much cheaper and the shipping was reasonable. Buyer beware, the spark thing only lasts a little while and then you have to buy replacements, but it is well worth the money when you see the reaction on the child's face when they open it, then ride it. Definitely makes them the cool kid on the block.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cholie8802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great scooter
12/31/2009

Customer review by samieshopper

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by samieshopper
by samieshopper

We loved this scooter...My daughter was so happy about getting it from santa! The only terrible thing is that Walmart sent to to me in the original box...no disguised packaging! So when we came home...there was the scooter box on the front porch from walmart! Usually items purchased the month of december have the chance of being christmas presents...walmart should have thought of that! It was a big disappointment for this not being from santa! Just mom and dad!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samieshopper
lufkin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
christmas gift
1/22/2010

Customer review by znstrio

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by znstrio
by znstrio

my 7 y.o. loves it...the sparks cartridge doesn't last too long. lol... even my 4.y.o. gets a kick out of riding it. good choice in gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
znstrio
Avoyelles Parish, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Kids Love It!
3/7/2010

Customer review by 1momto5kids

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by 1momto5kids
by 1momto5kids

This is just like the reg Razor scooter, but they added a bar in the back by the brake so that you can push it down while riding and cause a spark. I do agree that the sparks do not last that long. My two son's received this for Christmas. they both went through the first spark cartridge in a day... The longer they have had them though, the longer the cartridges last. I have noticed that because the spark bar is atthe same spot as the brake, they use that instead of the breaks... Since the price has come down on these scooters, the value for price is better. Kids just have a blast with them....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1momto5kids
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2012

Customer review by bnipper2007

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by bnipper2007
by bnipper2007

My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnipper2007
Lompoc Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Big hit!
8/21/2009

Customer review by OldGrannyBauer

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by OldGrannyBauer
by OldGrannyBauer

I bought this for my 6yr old Grandson and he loves it! The scooter came fully assembled so he was able to open the pkg and hop right on and go! To say he is delighted with the "spark" feature is an understatement to say the least. He is very popular on the playground with his sparking scooter... the other kids have the scooters- but not the sparks! This feature is well worth the $$$ as it more than delivers on the wow factor. I bought extra sparking cartridges so that he wouldn't be running out anytime soon. The unit folds up easliy and neatly so my daughter puts it in the trunk and they have it on hand for impromtu stops to the park.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGrannyBauer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cole Scooter
11/30/2009

Customer review by nanaremi

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by nanaremi
by nanaremi

Bought this for a 9 year old and weeks later the whole family is still playing with it. The 'sparks' have been a great hit too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaremi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
very good
1/2/2010

Customer review by cat4556

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by cat4556
by cat4556

my grandson loved it he plays with it all the time he has hours of fun on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat4556
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/5/2010

Customer review by AndrewMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by AndrewMom
by AndrewMom

My son got this scooter from Santa this year and he absolutely loves it!! It's really neat at night and it shoots really cool sparks...I especially like that you can get replacements when they wear out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndrewMom
Bixby, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/6/2010

Customer review by dbashopper

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by dbashopper
by dbashopper

It came when it was suppose and was exactly what was stated and my son loves it. The sparking is fun for the children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbashopper
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2010

Customer review by Doylie

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Doylie
by Doylie

My son really wanted this scooter. The spark cartridge does not last very long but it is still a nice scooter and works well without the sparking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doylie
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
razor sparks scooter
1/7/2010

Customer review by fawnpa

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by fawnpa
by fawnpa

My son loves his scooter, my only change would be to have the sparks last longer than they do. He went though two cartidridges in a matter of two hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fawnpa
la mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
9/9/2009

Customer review by lovemy5kiddies

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by lovemy5kiddies
by lovemy5kiddies

My son has wanted this scooter for months and we were finally able to get it for him for his birthday. Assembly was so easy just pop the little lever and you are good to go! The Spark action is very cool. He loves it and now my 7 yr. old daughter is wanting one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemy5kiddies
Anthem.AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
12/14/2009

Customer review by LovesToShopinPA

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by LovesToShopinPA
by LovesToShopinPA

We purchased this as a Birthday gift for our 6 y/o grandson. It was all he talked about hoping he would get one for his birthday or christmas. He was so excited when we sent him on a scavenger hunt to find his "special" gift. He squealed with delight when he saw it! It was easy to put together and i caught it on sale for black friday shopping so the deal i got was awesome. No other stores even came close to the deal i got. $47.00. Still have not seen it any cheaper! I definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToShopinPA
HARRISBURG, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Scooter
1/2/2011

Customer review by mal025

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by mal025
by mal025

I bought this scooter for my son, he loves it. Where we live they are a big hit all the kids ride some type of razor. So the sparks are a big hit with the boys here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mal025
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cool
1/3/2011

Customer review by vbchandy

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by vbchandy
by vbchandy

Got this for my 9 year old. She is the hit of the block! All the kids wants to make the sparks shoot out. It is a very cool addition to the Razor line but will probably have a hard time keeping the refills around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbchandy
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews