Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
very good
1/2/2010

Customer review by cat4556

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by cat4556
by cat4556

my grandson loved it he plays with it all the time he has hours of fun on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat4556
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scooter
6/26/2009

Customer review by 4LandJ

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by 4LandJ
by 4LandJ

This scooter is awesome. My kids bring it to the local skate park and everyone is in awe. They seem to be the only kids that have one and the other kids just stand around and watch them and how cool it is when the sparks come off the back. The only downfall is the sparks run out after about 1 full day of riding. The refills are about $5.00 each so it could get pretty costly, but overall, I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4LandJ
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids loved them!
5/28/2009

Customer review by Jumba

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Jumba
by Jumba

Easy to assemble and disassemble. they just fold up! Sparks were verrry cool too. Since I have a boy and a girl, I had to get a blue one and a red one. Problem is stores only sell the blue ones. If you want a different color you have to order. Ship to store was great and easy! My kids have used them almost every day---even in the rain! Sparks work in the rain as well. Downfall is the flint bar doesn't last long. My two went through the first set in a couple of days. Maybe it was just the novelity of the new toy but I did notice they used the spark bar to stop rather then the brake. You can buy replacement spark bars. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumba
Avondale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made my grandson happy!
7/30/2009

Customer review by JoyfulGrandpa

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by JoyfulGrandpa
by JoyfulGrandpa

The highlight of my grandson's birthday - what a joy to give him this scooter. He could hardly wait to get it out of the box and use it. Worked veery well. He is very proud of his spark scooter - and I'm a happy grandpa in seeing his delight over this gift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulGrandpa
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
very fun and safe
11/3/2009

Customer review by inpii

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by inpii
by inpii

my seven year old grandson loves this product, I am glad it doesn't mark up the sidewalk or street. the price was right also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inpii
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for Price
11/30/2009

Customer review by cholie8802

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by cholie8802
by cholie8802

After shopping around for this product as a gift. I was looking for something sturdy and reasonably prices. On other sites, this scooter was selling for $80 and I found it on Walmart.com for much cheaper and the shipping was reasonable. Buyer beware, the spark thing only lasts a little while and then you have to buy replacements, but it is well worth the money when you see the reaction on the child's face when they open it, then ride it. Definitely makes them the cool kid on the block.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cholie8802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great scooter
12/31/2009

Customer review by samieshopper

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by samieshopper
by samieshopper

We loved this scooter...My daughter was so happy about getting it from santa! The only terrible thing is that Walmart sent to to me in the original box...no disguised packaging! So when we came home...there was the scooter box on the front porch from walmart! Usually items purchased the month of december have the chance of being christmas presents...walmart should have thought of that! It was a big disappointment for this not being from santa! Just mom and dad!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samieshopper
lufkin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big hit!
8/21/2009

Customer review by OldGrannyBauer

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by OldGrannyBauer
by OldGrannyBauer

I bought this for my 6yr old Grandson and he loves it! The scooter came fully assembled so he was able to open the pkg and hop right on and go! To say he is delighted with the "spark" feature is an understatement to say the least. He is very popular on the playground with his sparking scooter... the other kids have the scooters- but not the sparks! This feature is well worth the $$$ as it more than delivers on the wow factor. I bought extra sparking cartridges so that he wouldn't be running out anytime soon. The unit folds up easliy and neatly so my daughter puts it in the trunk and they have it on hand for impromtu stops to the park.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGrannyBauer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Kids Love It!
3/7/2010

Customer review by 1momto5kids

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by 1momto5kids
by 1momto5kids

This is just like the reg Razor scooter, but they added a bar in the back by the brake so that you can push it down while riding and cause a spark. I do agree that the sparks do not last that long. My two son's received this for Christmas. they both went through the first spark cartridge in a day... The longer they have had them though, the longer the cartridges last. I have noticed that because the spark bar is atthe same spot as the brake, they use that instead of the breaks... Since the price has come down on these scooters, the value for price is better. Kids just have a blast with them....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1momto5kids
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!
12/14/2009

Customer review by LovesToShopinPA

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by LovesToShopinPA
by LovesToShopinPA

We purchased this as a Birthday gift for our 6 y/o grandson. It was all he talked about hoping he would get one for his birthday or christmas. He was so excited when we sent him on a scavenger hunt to find his "special" gift. He squealed with delight when he saw it! It was easy to put together and i caught it on sale for black friday shopping so the deal i got was awesome. No other stores even came close to the deal i got. $47.00. Still have not seen it any cheaper! I definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToShopinPA
HARRISBURG, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better price because of the color (red)
12/29/2010

Customer review by DreamDezigns

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by DreamDezigns
by DreamDezigns

We purchased a blue Spark Razor from another store for $50, but then looked them up on Walmart.com. Walmart sold the blue Sparks for less, BUT sold the RED Sparks for $30!!!! Our son enjoys it just the same since he has a blue scooter and especially likes to ride the "spark" at night when he can see the sparks. (We only gave it 3 stars for "expectations" because the spark bar did wear away pretty fast-less than a week. It comes with 1 replacement bar.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamDezigns
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
9/9/2009

Customer review by lovemy5kiddies

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by lovemy5kiddies
by lovemy5kiddies

My son has wanted this scooter for months and we were finally able to get it for him for his birthday. Assembly was so easy just pop the little lever and you are good to go! The Spark action is very cool. He loves it and now my 7 yr. old daughter is wanting one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy5kiddies
Anthem.AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong time of year
1/2/2011

Customer review by awiijunkie

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by awiijunkie
by awiijunkie

At this time I cannot give a thorough review. We live where there is 5 feet or more of snow on the ground and the kids haven't got to use them. But they have used razor scooters before and love them. Hopefully these will be the same!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awiijunkie
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6 year old loves it!
1/4/2011

Customer review by arshoppermom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by arshoppermom
by arshoppermom

This was on my sons Santa list and it was $49.99 at toys r us. Got it on sale or rollback for $29.00 on WM.com. Was easy to assemble and was the first thing he noticed under the tree. Sparks are cool, he likes to see them at night!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So cool
1/3/2011

Customer review by vbchandy

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by vbchandy
by vbchandy

Got this for my 9 year old. She is the hit of the block! All the kids wants to make the sparks shoot out. It is a very cool addition to the Razor line but will probably have a hard time keeping the refills around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbchandy
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/5/2010

Customer review by AndrewMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by AndrewMom
by AndrewMom

My son got this scooter from Santa this year and he absolutely loves it!! It's really neat at night and it shoots really cool sparks...I especially like that you can get replacements when they wear out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndrewMom
Bixby, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price
11/11/2009

Customer review by GandBMom

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by GandBMom
by GandBMom

We were looking for a replacement RAZOR scooter for our son (He owned his first one for 3+ years before it needed to be replaced). He absolutely loves this, and the new "sparks" on the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GandBMom
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Scooter
1/2/2011

Customer review by mal025

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by mal025
by mal025

I bought this scooter for my son, he loves it. Where we live they are a big hit all the kids ride some type of razor. So the sparks are a big hit with the boys here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mal025
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by driverjack

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by driverjack
by driverjack

well worth the money. So much so i bought 2. found online price 20 dollars cheaper than in store price. Always pays to check online first! Kids love the sparks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driverjack
nashville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
razor sparks scooter
1/7/2010

Customer review by fawnpa

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by fawnpa
by fawnpa

My son loves his scooter, my only change would be to have the sparks last longer than they do. He went though two cartidridges in a matter of two hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fawnpa
la mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews