Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 124 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
My son loves his RAZOR!!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by kdarr70

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by kdarr70
by kdarr70

My son turned 6 and we wanted to get him a 4 wheeler. I researched several different models. We decided to purchase the Razor over a gas engine 4 wheeler. I was a little concerned about paying 400 for a battery operated toy. But WOW were we surprised. My son has made a two mile round trip to his grandparents house (supervised on a dead end gravel road) and still had battery power to spare. Normally he gets tired of riding before the battery goes down. It has a lot of power and will go up and down hills no problem. Grass, dirt, or gravel are no problem for this 4 wheeler. I know a few people wrote bad reviews about battery life, but we are not having that problem at all. It looks to be heavy duty built. It has a steel frame. The breaking system is good. He has had it for about a month. He rides it almost everyday unless it rains. Never had a problem with it tipping over either. This product exceeded all expectations and made a happy 6 year old.

Was this review helpful? (127) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdarr70
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Product! Great upgrade from PowerWheels Toys
9/6/2010

Customer review by KidsQuads

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by KidsQuads
by KidsQuads

We bought this for our 5yr old daughter who had skillfully mastered her 24volt Polaris Sportsman from Peg Perego. This machine is great! She can go over all the terrain her big sister can go over with gas powered quad (only slower). This Dirt Quad is very well built and extremely durable. We have had the Peg Perego Gator, Polaris 24 volt, as well as a Dora PowerWheels, these are very much "toys" and this Razor DirtQuad is a step up from those toys and a step down from a fully blown gas powered quad. We were a little concerned about there being a 'tip-factor' on the hills in our yard, but the Quad stays planted! Run time is around an hour or so on a full charge, which is very good. Compared to the 24volt Peg Perego this 24 volt motor has a lot more torque for hill climbing and the rubber/air-filled tires never slip on grass, rocks, dirt, anything!! The only improvement I would suggest would be a thumb throttle rather than a twist throttle. The constant twisting was hurting my daughters hand by the second day. One other great thing is the fact that you don't have disassemble the thing to charge it (like the gator). It's as simple as plugging the charger into the side port and you're done. Like I said, for the money this is a MUCH better option compared to the 24volt Polaris Sportsman. Overall A+ rating for this Razor Dirt Quad!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidsQuads
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good toy
9/1/2009

Customer review by isuhigh

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by isuhigh
by isuhigh

I bought the Razor for my 6 year boy and he loves it. Only complaint is there is no reverse speed and that is why I gave it 4 star only. The battery last about 45 minutes and took about 10 minutes to assemble the handle bar. Walmart shiptostore feature saved me on shipping cost which is great.

Was this review helpful? (57) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isuhigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
8/12/2010

Customer review by 4Gramma

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by 4Gramma
by 4Gramma

I purchased two of these: one for my 4.5 year old grandson and the other for my 6.5 year old granddaughter. They ride them almost every day and love them.

Was this review helpful? (45) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Gramma
Adolphus, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The fastest battery operated quad
2/26/2011

Customer review by EBL84

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by EBL84
by EBL84

Last Christmas I bought the Razor quad for my 8 year old son. He is big for his age, about 4' 8" and 80 lbs. When it first came I was a little disappointed in the its size, I knew it would be a little small for my son. However, he rides it just fine. It's a little small but nothing major. I have a tall 6 year old sister and she fits on it great. This quad goes much faster than most battery powered ride ons. Our family is a little weary of motorized vehicles for kids so we were looking for something good that would go between a battery and a motor powered four wheeler, and this works great. My 6 year old sister got a different battery powered four wheeler that had great reviews but she can't stand to ride it cause our 8 year old goes so much faster on his razor quad! We are thinking of selling hers and getting her a Razor as well. At first the kids had issues with the razor tipping over but they quickly learned how to ride so it doesn't tip anymore. Overall, we had no issues with the battery or anything else and would definitely buy it again. I would recommend the Razor quad for kids between the ages of 5-10.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBL84
Rome GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Machine!
8/1/2012

Customer review by RustyPipes

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by RustyPipes
by RustyPipes

We bought this two years ago, and now its time to write an experienced review. This is one tough little machine! Our kids (5 and 7) both ride it, mostly the 5 year old. We had approval from Fish and Game to ride it on the state trail systems and it gets used regularly. We also have the Razor MX350 dirtbike. Goes great through dirt, grass, and on pavement. Built, handles, and feels just as tough as any gas kids 4 wheeler out there except with a lot less maintenance and less annoyance to neighbors. We store them indoors in the winter due to the northern cold winters so as not the let the batteries get damaged from cold. We dont ride them in rain or snow since they have electric motors and want them to last. Recommend to anyone whos thinking of one to go ahead an buy it, well worth the cost. Only issue we've seen is with the throttle, sometimes when twisted it takes 2 or 3 twist to hear the click of the motor and get it go. We've ridden several miles in a day and the battery lasts.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyPipes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of Junk
10/18/2010

Customer review by missawv

1.0 stars 10/18/2010 by missawv
by missawv

This was the biggest piece of junk and a huge waste of money. Battery does not stay charged. Have had 2 replacement batteries, a new sensor and now a new throttle is needed. My daughter has probably ridden it a total of an hour since we have had it. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missawv
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Must have!
11/5/2009

Customer review by northernlightsmom

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by northernlightsmom
by northernlightsmom

Love it! I was hesitant to buy because of the price but went ahead and bought two (one for each child). Excellant product and worth every penny! My kids have a blast riding their 4 wheelers. Best battery powered product out there. We've had all the different Power Wheels and I wish I would have saved my money and just bought Razor instead. My kids drive them on the trails in front of Mom and Dad (we are riding 'real' 4 wheelers). Again, no regrets and the kids love them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northernlightsmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
razor quad
12/7/2009

Customer review by smtshpr10

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by smtshpr10
by smtshpr10

OUTSTANDING QUALITY. CAME WITH A SLOW LEAK IN ONE TIRE. CALLED THE COMPANY AND THEY SENT A NEW ONE IMMEDIATELY. FAST AND STURDY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. SNOW AND MUD. THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO A GAS POWERED MOTOR.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smtshpr10
DRACUT MASSACHUSETTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT starter ATV!!!
10/8/2013

Customer review by mmarrs22

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by mmarrs22
by mmarrs22

I bought this 4 wheeler for my son who is on the tall side of 6! It is an AMAZING little wheeler! He loves it and is super easy to learn!! Just enough power for a child or his size and age. I would recommend a really motor cross helmet...I feel much more at ease! So EASY to put together! The only thing we had to do was put the handle bars on! THAT'S IT!! This ATV is a tank! It's awesome just going around the yard, street or on a trail! Great suspension!! Perfect tires!! The battery lasts a long time!!! I can't say enough great things about it!! Great investment!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmarrs22
titusville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Razor
12/31/2010

Customer review by kahlua333

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by kahlua333
by kahlua333

Two of the holes for the handle bars were not threaded. I called Razor and was referred to a local repair center in Anaheim, CA. They never answer and I keep leaving messages but no return call. Razor is no help and I have a $450 dirt quad we cannot use and no one will help with a simple fix. My son is so disaapointed, looking at his quad but can't use it. What ever happened to customer service? I will never buy a Razor product again!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kahlua333
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for young kids
11/16/2013

Customer review by Bjjjj

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Bjjjj
by Bjjjj

We bought this for our sons 4th b-day. He loves it! Goes faster than the power wheels we have bought before and we love that the tires are rubber and not plastic. The only down side is that the battery does not come off of the quad so you can't have a spare charged to swap out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bjjjj
St George, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product from Razor
10/13/2009

Customer review by mrtgabby

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by mrtgabby
by mrtgabby

I bought this for my son for Christmas 2008. He was six at the time, seven now, and he absolutely loves it! After reading some reviews we worried about battery life, but this has never been a problem for us. He's ridden it for hours at a time without the battery going dead. It's a very sturdy and rugged 4 wheeler, we've taken it on dirt and gravel roads, through high grass and even sandy beaches, and the Dirt Quad can do it all. This is a great transitional toy, between the power wheels to the gas powered 4 wheelers. Goes about 10 mph.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtgabby
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just Got It - Outstanding!
6/21/2010

Customer review by TheBob912

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by TheBob912
by TheBob912

Got the 1-2 day delivery; Came by Fed-Ex in under 48 hrs for a VERY reasonable up-charge; FULLY ASSEMBLED in well-packed heavy cardboard crate (ex. we had to mount the handlebars - 5 min.); Tires fully inflated, stickers on, ready to go (but first we followed instructions and charged for "at least" 18 hrs.) This thing appears to be very well built and runs great! Just quick enough to seem really fast on rough trails and reasonably speedy on pavement. Takes fairly steep hills well for most of its charge - till maybe the last 10 minutes. My son has been conservative so as not to run out the "juice", but I finally made him run it in circles around the house and cul-de-sac for another 10 min. at the end of the day before it ever showed "low battery". PLENTY of run time for a child to get tired of it for the day - or till it is fully recharged again if you run it out in the morning (12 hours for full recharge). Says for riders "8 and up", however it is pretty small. My just-turned-9 year-old is kinda big on it but doesn't care. He is well under the weight limit of 120# and gets a real kick out of it! I am so jealous that I - a 200# 50 year-old man - am looking into full-size electrics so I can buzz around with my son! Given the first few days of use and apparent build quality, I expect this thing to be a real blast for a long time to come. Good job Razor! PS - When will you have a man-sized Razor ATV so I can have one too?!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBob912
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/12/2012

Customer review by Raijen

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Raijen
by Raijen

I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter, we live in the country and sand covers our property. The electric ride on toys with plastic wheels would get stuck, this quad with real rubber tires had no problem negotiating our property. It took her two rides to get the hang of the twist throttle and brake. It has been 5 days since the initial charge and she rides it about 20 minutes each day and the indicator light still says full charge. My only complaint has nothing to do with the quad, but the delay in delivery to the store. The quad came assembled except for putting on the handlebars, which was no problem at all. I would recommend this quad and let the kids have fun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raijen
Elgin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Charger break down constantly
11/6/2009

Customer review by MAITE444

3.0 stars 11/6/2009 by MAITE444
by MAITE444

I bought this unit for my boys (3 & 8) for Xmas 2008. They absolutely love it, won't get off it, and I no longer have grass in my backyard due to it. It makes very sharp turns, and does not have reverse which is another downside. Three months after I purchased it the battery charger stopped charging the unit. I called Razor and they sent me a replacement for free. Now 8 months after the 2nd charger, it has stopped working too. This time I must pay for a replacement. Now it makes me think how many more times am I gonna have to buy it after this. Not good for such a pricey item. I own other quads for many many years and the batteries and chargers are still working like new. Something to think about when purchasing this item, you might have to be purchasing chargers every couple of months

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAITE444
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2012

Customer review by aljall

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by aljall
by aljall

bought this for my 8yr old son, initially i thought it was too small for him but the speed balances it out, if it were bigger, it would likely tip. Works well on grass and pavement! He loves it! Only down side ,ibattery life is 40minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aljall
watertown, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
4/19/2011

Customer review by MomOfSevenBoy

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by MomOfSevenBoy
by MomOfSevenBoy

It was purchased as a Christmas gift to my seven year old son. We both love it. It is pretty fast, a great improvement from the previous ride ons we purchased for him.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfSevenBoy
NY, NY & Willingboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Razor Dirt Quad 4 x 4
8/24/2010

Customer review by pawmaw

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by pawmaw
by pawmaw

Purchased this product in April 2010 . . . within 1 1/2 months we had to replace a tire already. Then within another 1 month we had to replace another tube and another tire. By the end of 4 months every tire was shot. We replaced a total of 3 tires and 4 tubes so far. This is only being rode by our one 10 year old grandson in a development, not rough terrain. Contacted company and they would not assist us. Would not recommend due to product and customer service after the sale.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawmaw
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My 5 y.o. LOVES LOVES LOVES it
6/12/2010

Customer review by GottaDareDevil

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by GottaDareDevil
by GottaDareDevil

Love everything about it! They say it's for kids 8+, but it fits my 5 year-old just fine (and he's average size). I think it'd be way too small for an 8 year-old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaDareDevil
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews