Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 67 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
good scooter
7/27/2010

Customer review by appleceed

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by appleceed
by appleceed

This item was very easy to assemble, took like 5 minutes, 1 thing I will tell you is you need to follow the manufacturers rules with charging the battery cause if you don't you will only get a few minutes of sluggish riding, you need to charge for at least 18 hours the first time, then a minimum of 8 each other (total of 45 min full blast riding) the seat always jiggles a little, thats annoying, it goes fast enough and it has a 11 year old boy riding it. This is the best scooter in the world.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appleceed
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So much fun
7/9/2009

Customer review by kendallreecemom

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by kendallreecemom
by kendallreecemom

My kids love this razor scooter. The site-to-store shipping was great. I was updated every step of the way and it shipped super quick! The assembly is very easy and the scooter is great quality. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendallreecemom
Annawan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very Fun product
1/3/2010

Customer review by Rider101

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Rider101
by Rider101

I got this Scooter for Christmas, and I love it, It a lot of fun to ride and stays charged for a fair amount of time, and it goes incredibly fast, I ride it every day and I haven't had any problems with it yet, I highly Recommend It!

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rider101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seated Scooter Brings Smiles
1/24/2010

Customer review by execqualityshopper

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by execqualityshopper
by execqualityshopper

My ten-year-old son was given this for Christmas and it is his favorite gift. He rides it everyday. I love watching him ride becuase it always put a giant smile on his face!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
execqualityshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome machine
5/9/2011

Customer review by razorrules

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by razorrules
by razorrules

I bought this for my daughter for her 11th birthday and she loves it! We all ride it...it goes really fast and the battery has never died or even was too low to ride! would recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razorrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun fun fun
8/14/2009

Customer review by CoastieKid

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by CoastieKid
by CoastieKid

I am pleased with this scooter. It works better on pavement than on gravel, but on all surfaces it goes faster than I thought it would. It doesn't stay charged as long as I had hoped, but it does run for about half an hour and re-charges quickly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastieKid
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good buy
12/30/2010

Customer review by JarheadLarry

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by JarheadLarry
by JarheadLarry

I purchased this product for my grandson and he absolutely loves it. It handles very well and holds a charge well. I tried it myself and was impressed with how well it handles. I have even considered buying one for myself for my one mile trip to work, and I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarheadLarry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
8/17/2009

Customer review by baimad

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by baimad
by baimad

we've owned (1) razor e100 and (2) e300 scooters. the 100 lasted about 5 months and one of the 300's is dead in less than a year. One is still working. These are a lot of fun but don't expect them to last for more than a few months. The warranty is only 90 days

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baimad
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2009

Customer review by scootermom1

1.0 stars 7/10/2009 by scootermom1
by scootermom1

I bought this product for my 14 year old daughter for Christmas. It was great and she loved it. However after three months when turned on it would do nothing. Tried replacing batteries and charger. Light comes on, but will not run. Big waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scootermom1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice scooter
4/5/2011

Customer review by ScooterBandit

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by ScooterBandit
by ScooterBandit

I bought this scooter in Winter 2011 for $190+tax, which was a great value. "Razor" brand scooters are the best quality scooters on the market, in my opinion. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterBandit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift
3/13/2011

Customer review by Grababargin

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Grababargin
by Grababargin

Bought this for my grandson. Easy to put together, It works great. He loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grababargin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Razor E300s ROCKS!!!!!
7/8/2011

Customer review by MicahHjelle123

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by MicahHjelle123
by MicahHjelle123

The razor e300 meets and exceeds all expectations that were mentioned in other reviews. This scooter gives you endless fun and travels at high speeds. This scooter is a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicahHjelle123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
piece of garbage
10/25/2010

Customer review by petluvergirl

2.0 stars 10/25/2010 by petluvergirl
by petluvergirl

I am 13 years of age and purchased this scooter one year ago when I brought it home it was awsome but after a month or two it started to slow down and it has been about a year now and instead of going 15 mph it now goes about 10 mph and cant make it up a small hill for nothing so I went on razor.com and bought new batteries for 65$ and instaled them useing instructions and all and charged them for 8 hrs and it was not any faster then it was befor and I have had them for a month and now my scooter is comletly dead so I will never buy a razor elecric vehicle again and if I do get another scooter it will be the ezip e400 my naibor has one and he let me ride it and flyes up the steapest hills with out slowing down one bit it even has a storage compartment under the platform and it is a hundred dollers cheaper SO WHY PAY WAY MORE FOR WAY LESS you tell me so if you are looking for a good fast scooter dont get razor

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petluvergirl
bethlehem pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Product
4/26/2011

Customer review by wollyworld2000

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by wollyworld2000
by wollyworld2000

This was gotten for my daughters 16th birthday. She really enjoys it. The speed for this scooter is really good. I would reccomend this for a teenager or older.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wollyworld2000
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2011

Customer review by gorettigorrilla

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by gorettigorrilla
by gorettigorrilla

I actually bought this one because my nephew's friend had an earlier model and he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorettigorrilla
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Razor E300 s
4/19/2011

Customer review by ToGoCup

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by ToGoCup
by ToGoCup

Easy to put together and fun to use

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToGoCup
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Decent
1/4/2011

Customer review by LeanJean

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by LeanJean
by LeanJean

Not a bad scooter for the price, but it just doesn't "go" like expected. Overall, it's decent, but just not a 5-star rating in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeanJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
E300S
12/29/2010

Customer review by Grandpop1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Grandpop1
by Grandpop1

Great buy. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandpop1
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Scooter
1/8/2011

Customer review by Peach26

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Peach26
by Peach26

I purchased this as a surprise Christmas present for my 9 year old son. The first time he rode it down the street it was worth every penny with the huge smile on his face. Very sturdy and handles well. I enjoy riding it around the neighborhood and I am over 40! I look forward to purchasing another one when my daughter is older.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peach26
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Battery is terrible
7/12/2011

Customer review by Echeney

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Echeney
by Echeney

I purchased this scooter for my son this past Christmas, it was stored in the house until spring when he was able to ride it outside. Within a few weeks the battery would no longer hold a charge. We contacted Razor and was offered a "one time courtesy replacement battery". As of July 11, we still have not received it and the company has been nothing but a hassle. We have to attempt to find and purchase a battery somewhere. When the scooter worked, my son loved it, but now it's just a big expensive disappointment. If the company stood by their product I would say this is a great, fun item, but since they don't, I would never recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echeney
Burton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews