Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
75
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
32
1-20 of 323 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Worth the money
8/7/2009

Customer review by HappyHome09

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by HappyHome09
by HappyHome09

My 10 yr old was wanting the E100 but looking at the reviews and the price I jst couldn't see spending even the 100$ for it , but I got to looking at reviews for all of the scooters and chose the E300 for a little more money. SHE LOVES IT!, I'm going to buy an extra battery to switch out bcus they last about 1hr, she is about 90 Ibs so that prbly helps the battery life but the scooter is good up to 200Ibs and very well made. You WILL NOT regret buying this scooter.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHome09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Electic Scooter
3/4/2014

Customer review by BestDad58

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by BestDad58
by BestDad58

This is a great product; however Walmart delivery or packing of the product was less than desirable. I ordered 2 of the scooters as a Christmas gift for my children. They were delivered on two different days. One came in an normal brown box and the other came to the house in a box that had a picture of the scooter on the outside of the box for all to see---so much for Santa Claus. The box was torn in numerous places and the red scooter was scratched all to pieces. It was too close to Christmas to dispute and have replaced. See pictures attached. The box even had tape put over the torn spots. Not sure what good that would do.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestDad58
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this scooter
9/2/2010

Customer review by wixsonce

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by wixsonce
by wixsonce

I read all the reviews on this product prior to purchase. It was given as a birthday gift to my 10 year old Grandson. Assembly was minimal and the initial battery charge directions were followed. We are pleased with its performance and found the battery lasts a sufficient amount of time before recharging is required (approximately 75 minutes). Its great on hard surfaces, good on gravel and okay on grass. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to put a smile on a kids face...

Was this review helpful? (72) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wixsonce
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!
11/17/2013

Customer review by ArmyChief

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by ArmyChief
by ArmyChief

I took a chance on this scooter and am very impressed! I live on Bagram Airfield in Afghanistan. Bagram is huge. From my bed to my office used to be a 40-60 minute wait/bus ride. I'd had enough of the 2 hour commute every day, on top of 14 hours in the office. I was unsure the scooter could handle my weight. I'm 6'2" and 220lbs with my uniform and pistol. I might look a little funny, but I get to work in 15 minutes now. I've been paced at 12mph on this thing! I live right at 3 miles away from my office. I charge the scooter at night in my room and during the day in my office. I can get around 4 miles per charge. The speed limit on base is 15mph, so I keep up pretty good. It rides great and even goes through packed gravel pretty good too #and there's a lot of gravel out here#. It definitely needs a little push before engaging the motor in order to save the battery, motor and to get up to speed quicker. This scooter is wicked.

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyChief
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
6/11/2016

Customer review by Javonna

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Javonna
by Javonna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is only 10 but because he weighs over 100lbs we decided to go with this one although it was recommended for 13 teen yrs +. It is fairly easy for him to ride and the kickstand is a definite plus. I Recommend buying a helmet though because it's pretty fast ( up to 15 miles per hr ).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Javonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scooter
4/30/2016

Customer review by Jclem1

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Jclem1
by Jclem1

The scooter when it was delivered by Fedex looked amazing even still in the box. The scooter looks great and I was very impressed. The scooter sure has some kick too it so I recommend a helmet,knee pads and elbow pads for younger kids. Scooter is excellent on flat surfaces,curbside etc. It does not go so well on dirt and small stone drive ways. Although if flat it handles better than I though it would. The 300 has a weight limit of 220lbs. My father tried to ride this and is over the weight limit it didn't move too well. So make sure your below the weight limit..I would recommend this scooter to anyone. It's built well and drives great and is the talk of our neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jclem1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little scooter
8/24/2007

Customer review by Maiht

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Maiht
by Maiht

Bought this 2 weeks ago and have been riding it daily. You can really go go go fast and have alot of fun. Brakes work really good and overall build quality is decent. I'm 170lbs male and the scooter still has enough power to zip me thru when playing with the kids.

Was this review helpful? (222) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maiht
91801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun
11/1/2010

Customer review by agape1

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by agape1
by agape1

After some research, I purchased this scooter for my son's 9th birthday. I looked at the lower E series scooters before deciding on the E300. The E 300 has a larger motor and frame. It claims a top speed of 12 mph, but it's more like 15-20 mph!! It really goes!! The 45 min. run time, as advertised, is the only grump my son has. Lots of fun!!

Was this review helpful? (175) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agape1
Richfield, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart Stores are not the same as Walmart.com
12/28/2013

Customer review by Minianne

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Minianne
by Minianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, when the Razor e300 arrived on December 6th, I did not open the box to inspect the scooter. Instead, the box was not opened until Christmas morning and the response from my grandson was extremely disappointing. The Razor e300 electric scooter was a returned scooter. It was missing a part, scratched and we felt, had been used. Further disappointment came when I could not reorder a new one, because this particular scooter was no longer available online or in any local Walmart store. Yes, I had no trouble getting my money back, but to pay twice as much for this early ordered item after Christmas due to Walmart.com "Product no longer available" situation was disheartening. I take responsibility for not checking the merchandise upon arrival, but I feel Walmart.com should never have let this item leave their warehouse. I hesitate to place another order though this online store. Sincerely, Loss of confidence in Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minianne
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter. Terrible Walmart service
5/4/2016

Customer review by Ricker28

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Ricker28
by Ricker28

This Scooter was supposed to arrive 2 days before my son's 10th Birthday. Payed the extra shipping to make sure, however it arrived 4 days later! My son was disappointed but loves the scooter now. Seems to be well made. Much faster than the E100 my younger son has. Would definitely recommend this product. Just don't buy it from Walmart if you need it ontime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricker28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor E300
12/13/2010

Customer review by TheCol

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by TheCol
by TheCol

If your in the market for an electric scooter buy the Razor E300. I would also recommend you get the model without the seat if it is for your kid. I bought this for my 11 year old. He is a football player and big for his age but ask any kid or your kids friends and they all want the large model. It does go every bit of 15MPH. Its built like a tank. When you get it its 95% together. I found no flaws. It runs a good hour on a full charge and will charge up pretty fast for subsequent use. This thing was worth every dime and Walmart had the best price. No buyers remorse here!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCol
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tons of fun
12/23/2009

Customer review by PinkToes

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by PinkToes
by PinkToes

This scooter is great. I'm really glad we went with this model - the wider tires make it really stable. It's definitely not for younger children. It's quite heavy and large.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkToes
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for my 10 year old son
11/8/2012

Customer review by Karen31066

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Karen31066
by Karen31066
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this. I was worried he wouldn't be old enough for it since age recommendation was 13+, but It was perfect for him. The E200 or e225 would've been too small and not fast enough for him. This is his first motorized scooter. I think the age recommendations are a little high for these, because I got my 8 year old the e150 and we have to return it for the e200.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen31066
Orwigsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun ride
6/24/2016

Customer review by pearlcityguy

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by pearlcityguy
by pearlcityguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought this for me to ride with my kids... great family fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlcityguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Scooter
1/7/2009

Customer review by mnr2035

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by mnr2035
by mnr2035

My 11 year old son received this for Christmas and loves it! BTW, Dad loves it too. It runs well and has the perfect amount of speed. It folds up to put in the car and when it runs out of charge he uses it like a regular scooter...fun scooter at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (124) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnr2035
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Razor Scooter
6/20/2016

Customer review by cheap2keep

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by cheap2keep
by cheap2keep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A fast and fun run around the neighborhood.Quick to charge and high speed for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheap2keep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great, Worth the Money
1/5/2009

Customer review by akloptod

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by akloptod
by akloptod

This item was a smash this holiday season ... my boy turned it on, and rolled down the street! At first I was a little concerned that the item was a return or damaged - the box was so beat up. It was fine. This scooter definitely goes up to 15 miles per hour. My son is 8, and although this one is listed as being for 12 year olds, it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akloptod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor Scooter
3/31/2016

Customer review by Tiff

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Tiff
by Tiff

I bought two of these scooters for my grandchildren. They were extremely pleased with them. They were shipped from two different locations using different delivery vendors. One scooter was delivered with a slight scarring of the foot board, but my grandchild still loves it. The power is good and speed is perfect, and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor Does Not Honor Warranty
8/12/2008

Customer review by Momofthree679

1.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Momofthree679
by Momofthree679

I purchased this item at walmart.com and it took three weeks to be delivered to our store. My children played with it for a month and enjoyed it. Then the back tire blew out. Razor states they have a 90 day warranty so I contacted them. They said to fax a copy of our receipt and they would send out a replacement tire. I faxed a copy and waited. Nothing. Tens days later I called again, mysteriously the fax never made it so I faxed it again. This time I called the next day. No fax. They gave me a different fax number, I sent it to that and emailed an electronic copy. They said they didn't receive it. I used a different fax machine and sent it to the two fax numbers they had given me. Nothing. I couldn't get anybody at customer service who could help me. I can only assume that Razor doesn't want to honor their warranty so I decided to return the scooter before the 90 days ran out. Don't buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (15) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthree679
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun Fun!
6/1/2010

Customer review by borntoridescooters

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by borntoridescooters
by borntoridescooters

This scooter is awesome my kids love it. I am able to ride it as well, it has just enough speed, the tires are large and the whole scooter is durable. We have owned a E-100 before, never again, this model is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (57) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borntoridescooters
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews