Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Scooter
10/16/2009

Customer review by SFGMen

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by SFGMen
by SFGMen

A very good scooter. Large size wheels (140mm) provides a smoother and faster ride. Plus the larger size minimizes spills due to cracks and small rocks. The Cruiser also has a nice wooden footboard which is also wider than the standard Razor sccooters. This provides ample area for my son to place both feet on the board. I specifically hunted down this scooter for these two main features.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFGMen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
6/12/2009

Customer review by Scooterloverboy

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Scooterloverboy
by Scooterloverboy

I like my scooter: well built great look, light . The main thing that made me almost not buy it, is that the handle bar is too narrow and too low. I wish it were 41 inch like the dlux model

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooterloverboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A truly great scooter!
6/8/2009

Customer review by MostFunMom

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by MostFunMom
by MostFunMom

We purchased this scooter for my 11-yr-old daughter because she had outgrown her bike. We love how well it handles and its really fun to ride. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for an outdoor activity!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MostFunMom
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice, But Too Short
7/19/2009

Customer review by PeterPlanet

3.0 stars 7/19/2009 by PeterPlanet
by PeterPlanet

This scooter rides very smoothly because of the extra big wheels. This is the reason I bought it, but the handle bar is very short. It's way too short for me, an adult, but also too short for my 11 year old daughter. I'm afraid she'd topple over the handle bar if she hid something and came to an abrupt stop. We decided to return it and look for a bigger version of a big wheel scooter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterPlanet
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Commute Scooter!
5/10/2012

Customer review by ScooterCommuter

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by ScooterCommuter
by ScooterCommuter

This scooter is AWESOME! It cut my "commute" to work in half! Walmart definitely had the best price... I bought it Friday and received it Wednesday. I'm 5'7" and about 150 lbs and I currently live 7 downtown-city blocks from work. I bought a scooter because I am moving to a place about a mile - 12 blocks - from work. I shopped around for kick/push scooters as opposed to a bicycle because I wanted to be able to ride on the sidewalk and not have to deal with cars while riding in the street. I chose the Razor Cruiser Scooter because of the larger wheels, 35" handlebars, wide wooden deck, and 175lb weight limit (my backpack is very heavy!). When I received the package, the box indicated that the weight limit was 143lbs, but I trust the official Razor website, which says the Razor Cruiser Scooter can hold 175lbs. I was concerned because some of the reviews said that the handlebars were too short for a child, let alone a full-sized adult. For someone who is 5'7" and terrified of heights and falling, the handlebars seemed low at first, but it did not take long at all to get used to it. Definitely not "too" low - while cruising on the scooter upright with both feet, there is still a *slight* bend in my elbows (elbows are not locked), which works for me. The wooden deck is wide and grippy and the back foot break is not nearly as scary as I thought it would be... I only had to practice for a few minutes before getting the hang of it and I'll admit that I'm below average on the coordination scale! Turing is somewhat of a challenge, but I imagine it gets better with practice. I recommend this scooter to beginners! Added bonus: It fits (when folded) into locking drawer at work!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterCommuter
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
7/11/2013

Customer review by Gypsym

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Gypsym
by Gypsym

This was a birthday gift for our five year old grandson. He loves the scooter and we are happy with the price we paid. HOWEVER---when the product arrived the box torn in several places and it appeared that it had been opened and taped closed. The packing material was just shoved into the box on top of the scooter. The scooter was not damaged. We contacted the delivery company and they couldn't explain how the box was damaged. I am not sure that I would comfortable doing mail order again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Scooter
8/20/2012

Customer review by UnderservingFavor

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by UnderservingFavor
by UnderservingFavor

Has much larger wheels than the original, and thus much easier to use on the road and pavement. Wooden footboard gives it a nice skateboard with handle bar feel. Bought for 8 year old girl (who is 4ft tall) enjoys riding this scooter. Has a 150lb limit for the footboard. Highly recommend scooter this over the original Razor scooter with smaller wheels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnderservingFavor
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scooter
11/30/2011

Customer review by WeeHoFuk

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by WeeHoFuk
by WeeHoFuk

Smooth ride, much better than regular Razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeeHoFuk
Manhattan,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2012

Customer review by trampolineshopper

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by trampolineshopper
by trampolineshopper

Perfect for my six year old grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trampolineshopper
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by downeyrc

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by downeyrc
by downeyrc

Bought for our grandson's 11th birthday. Order came to store quickly and in excellent condition. Grandson is very pleased with the performance of this scooter. Compared to other scooters purchased in the past, this is a great quality scooter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
downeyrc
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built, a total hit for our 5 year old!
7/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to use and adjust for different users. Sturdy. Like the wider deck. Not as compact folding as expected, no way it could fit in a backpack as I'd expected. Also, when purchasing it was unsure of differences between Malibu Cruiser and this model and bought this one accidentally and decided to 'wait and see' what it was like after it arrived. Couldn't imagine being happier so we kept it. If I had it to do over though, I'd save the $10 and get the Malibu since it has high ratings too. We also have an A5 lux for husband and me and LOVE LOVE LOVE it but for older kids/adults as it is super fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great with the bumpy roads
4/15/2012

Customer review by goodtoys

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by goodtoys
by goodtoys

My son loves this scooter. Much better then the typical metal scooters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodtoys
Stuart, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scooter for college students
12/11/2013

Customer review by CasualScooter

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by CasualScooter
by CasualScooter

I'm a college student and use this scooter to move between classes at school. Some classes take me 15 minutes to walk to but 5 minutes with the scooter. It is durable, fast and easy to carry. Placed order on Saturday and got it on Monday night. Super fast standard shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualScooter
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product OK, Delivery Poor.
12/18/2013

Customer review by Grumudgen

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Grumudgen
by Grumudgen

Site to store or home experience is where the system breaks down. Poor packaging and handling. Box was really beaten up. This is for a present. Amazon does a much better job. Third item from Walmart other two came in damaged! Done with Walmart shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumudgen
Halifax, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.