Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 237 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
Aesthetically pleasing AND functional
12/26/2012

Customer review by RiniRin

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by RiniRin
by RiniRin

It's not often that I find something both attractive and functional - usually one or the other falls short. Luckily, this was not the case for this product! It looks lovely in our living room, right by the front door, so we can organise our post - I live in a house with two flatmates, so we each assigned a slot to ourselves and put letter and other such things in there. It's the perfect size for letters, but as you will be able to tell from the photo, magazines are not one of the things we'd recommend storing here. Installation was easy; a friend of mine did it - he just needed a screwdriver - all the mounting items came with the product. (Although, he did say due to the material our wall was made out of, he needed to drive a small nail through to get it started due to the fact that he hand to use a hand screwdriver as we do not own power tools). Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone who wanted to have an attractive way of storing their post.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiniRin
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
5/26/2016

Customer review by Michele

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Michele
by Michele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted to replace my old letter holder which was outdated. I needed something that was not bigger than 13 inches in width and needed it to have hooks for key holder. This turned out to be very nice and the price was great. It has 3 slots which can hold a lot of letter size and legal size letters long ways. (No magazines or manila envelopes). You can see through the front of the base because it is not a full piece of metal (its scrolled), so in the front of each compartment I put the cover of a greeting card with a nice design so you see that picture and not all the mail. Happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
1/1/2011

Customer review by KHefington

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by KHefington
by KHefington
Top 100 contributor

I don't have a lot of wall space in my home, this fit very nicely in my kitchen. This is a keeper, the price is outstanding and the quality is decent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHefington
San Miguel, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Practical and pretty
12/30/2013

Customer review by 6outside

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 6outside
by 6outside
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as described, serve their purpose with style. I bought two to organize the clutter off my island counter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6outside
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scroll Wall Mount Letter Holder Black
12/29/2013

Customer review by Katrina88

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Katrina88
by Katrina88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an area that I wanted to place my mail, and this fit perfectly! I searched all over the internet for a three slot mail holder, and could not find anything that fit or it was too expensive! When this piece arrived, not only was I happy with the the perfect size (dimensions are given under specifications), the look matched the area. I like that it has three slots, the mail does not fall out, and larger items can easily be folded and placed in the slots. I do not use the key holder, really didn't need that, however it is available should one need a key holder. With the mail placed in the holder you really do not see all the scroll work which is fine with me. I hung mine on the end cabinet which has dark pecan wood and as I mentioned, it fit and looks great. Everything else out there was $60.00 and above, this is not only a good buy, it has great functionality. The bills that come in go in one slot, coupons and my coupon book sit in another and outgoing mail in another. You cannot do better for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina88
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and sturdy for such a low price!
3/6/2013

Customer review by oneseriousshopper

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by oneseriousshopper
by oneseriousshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what I was looking for to take care of the "mail mess". Now mail is always in the same spot, and everyone knows where to look for their mail... so no more "Hon, did that bill come in?" or "Hon, where's that letter I got?". I like the 3 separate bins... his, mine, and "to be mailed" works for us. The key holder is great too, but I decided to hang a calendar from it instead of keys... Letter holder is just as depicted in the picture. Sometimes this kind of stuff looks wonky or not symmetrical, or the joints are cheaply soldered. But this is REALLY put together well... all symmetrical and even looking. Don't know about durability yet because I haven't used it that long... but based on how solidly it appears to be put together, I don't anticipate any problems. I attached to the wall using small sheet-rock anchors (not included) just to be on the safe side to ensure that the weight of the unit plus mail/keys/etc. didn't pull out of the wall.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneseriousshopper
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price online
7/22/2009

Customer review by 2crazy4deals

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by 2crazy4deals
by 2crazy4deals

I researched a lot to find a holder for letters that looked nice and would hold full size envelopes. This exact one was going for 10 to 15 dollars more on other sites. The site to store option was awesome. This is an easy way to store mail and it looks good even when it is empty.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2crazy4deals
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok
3/19/2016

Customer review by rama

3.0 stars 3/19/2016 by rama
by rama

i bought this organizer to keep letters and small notebooks high so that my kids do not reach them and able to tear and trash. i do not get it as much as i had expected with its size and sturdiness. I got the 1 key hanger broken among five, when i opened the package. However, I got it reasonable with price to keep letters and small note books though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice look but .....
12/20/2010

Customer review by Magnumpc

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Magnumpc
by Magnumpc

My wife and I purchased this because we needed something to put our sorted mail in and that looked nice enough to have in the mud room where everyone comes into our house. It does fit the nice look, but it lacks the capacity to hold more than standard envelopes. A magazine or catalog will not fit laying landscape and the depth of the bin is not deep enough to hold them in portrait position either. We should have paid closer attention to the dimensions, but overall, it works for us.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magnumpc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poorly constructed
6/13/2016

Customer review by ktcjydc

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by ktcjydc
by ktcjydc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit was built crookedly. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktcjydc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
5/30/2016

Customer review by StartingAllOverAgain

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by StartingAllOverAgain
by StartingAllOverAgain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and will go nicely in my back hall ...........Sturdy construction looks like its made to last !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StartingAllOverAgain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surpassed Expectations
6/18/2010

Customer review by FrugalWithChampagneTaste

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by FrugalWithChampagneTaste
by FrugalWithChampagneTaste

This product has surpassed my expectations. With the price, I was kind of expecting cheap, flexible 'metal', but that is not the case. I have received compliments on this. It holds or many keys, some with bulky keychains. I like the fact that you can see through to the mail slots so things don't get hidden or lost. We haven't even used the available hardware to put it in, yet, because we don't like holes in our walls or cabinets; it has been held in place by 'lip' overhang on the side of our cabinetry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalWithChampagneTaste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase for the money
5/14/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Dave
by Dave

I needed something at the top of my basement stairs (basement office) that I could put mail in for the next trip down. I tried a plastic mail holder but it was flimsy and stuck out too far. I destroyed it the first time I needed to move something big from the basement. This one is all metal with 4 wall anchor holes and has only a 2" profile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small don't let the picture fool you
5/18/2016

Customer review by Kathyg45

2.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Kathyg45
by Kathyg45

This would of been perfect. I ended up returning it because it was a lot smaller than I thought. It will be perfect for a very very small space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathyg45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I was looking for!
5/12/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I bought this wrought iron letter rack to help keep the clutter off the kitchen counters . It holds a lot of mail because it has three sections. Another thing I like is, it also has hooks on the bottom for keys or potholders, whatever you prefer. The design is nice and it is excellent quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small...
9/5/2009

Customer review by erickalr

2.0 stars 9/5/2009 by erickalr
by erickalr

This would hardly hold anything - carefully pay attention to measurements as picture is deceiving. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erickalr
Farmington, Nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very small
5/18/2016

Customer review by Lizarmygurl

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Lizarmygurl
by Lizarmygurl

Doesn't hold much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizarmygurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
5/17/2016

Customer review by justlooking1

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by justlooking1
by justlooking1

Nice looking and does the job intended for. Just what I wanted. Had it bout 2 yrs now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlooking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just As Promised
12/2/2013

Customer review by woodangel

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by woodangel
by woodangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks good and the sections are large enough to each hold a decent number of #10 business size envelopes. What stood out about this product is how very sturdy it is - I attached it to a sheet-rocked wall and I swear you could hang from it yourself without pulling it from the wall or breaking apart any portion of the holder. I wish it were available in white, but otherwise I am quite pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and handy
3/21/2011

Customer review by my2angelz

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by my2angelz
by my2angelz

I used to have my letters, bills, and envelopes scattered from here to there in 12 different places...this is great for organization and if you're like me (helping you remember to pay your bills). I use the middle section for my bills and keep putting them in there. Much better! It's also very cute and adds to the house. I like the key hooks as well. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2angelz
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews