Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-8 of 8 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value - weight fluctuates
8/18/2009

Customer review by FlossPacketsShipper

3.0 stars 8/18/2009 by FlossPacketsShipper
by FlossPacketsShipper

When I place a box on the scale, if I take it off and put it back on the weight can be 1/4 lb. different. I thought it would be more consistant.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlossPacketsShipper
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Best for the Buck
1/13/2010

Customer review by AZEZLIVIN

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by AZEZLIVIN
by AZEZLIVIN

After searching for shipping sclaes online this one seemed to be the best value with the greatest wieght range. I doubt I will mail anything that weighs anywhere close to 400 lbs, but comparable scales seemed to start at $100+... This scale seems to be pretty accurate and it works great! I went to more than one Wal Mart and could not find this item in the store, so I ordered it online. I would just order it online if you want one, rather than driving around trying to find one (or call first)...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZEZLIVIN
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Terrible product
1/5/2010

Customer review by bd2010

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by bd2010
by bd2010

Weigh a box more than once and you'll get different weights. It rarely works, most of the time packages come up with no weight at all. It has a clunky button on the side of the scale that doesn't always work. The Royal support number was not helpful. You have to reset the remote after every package, but sometimes it won't reset. When it does work it takes about 30 seconds to calculate a weight. It's a very poor design even if it had worked correctly. It's nothing but frustrating to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bd2010
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for the price
3/16/2010

Customer review by machenmedia

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by machenmedia
by machenmedia

Bought this to weigh concrete products. Weighs anything I can physically lift because the limit is 400lb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machenmedia
Woodstock GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of money
6/3/2010

Customer review by tenarms

1.0 stars 6/3/2010 by tenarms
by tenarms

I just ordered this and received it today, and It doesnt even work. The only thing that works is the remote. I am sending it back and hoping I have no issues in getting my refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenarms
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/6/2010

Customer review by garyc773

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by garyc773
by garyc773

Great idea if it worked under all conditions. For some reason, maybe interference from other wireless devices, the scale did not work in my home environment. Returned the item to my local store the next day and purchased a scale with a hardwired readout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyc773
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Off the scales
8/22/2010

Customer review by oldsf85

1.0 stars 8/22/2010 by oldsf85
by oldsf85

This scale is so bad. the weght never stops moving. When I called support people I could barely understand them. They kept reading the same solution that didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldsf85
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I returned mine....
7/20/2010

Customer review by OnlytheBestforLESS

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by OnlytheBestforLESS
by OnlytheBestforLESS

Everytime I went to the post office they told me I had to add postage. No matter what I did the scale was always off! Don't buy this scale. GREAT price...but not if it doesn't do what is intended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlytheBestforLESS
Would recommend to a friend? No