Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Piece of junk!
5/25/2009

Customer review by demjah

1.0 stars 5/25/2009 by demjah
by demjah

This is a complete waste of money! I am a teacher and every morning I sharpen pencils for my 25 students. This pencil sharpener won't sharpen all of the pencils before the motor gets too hot and it stops working. I can only sharpen about 15 pencils and then it quits on me...then I have to sharpen the rest later in the day when the motor has had time to cool off. When the motor is working, it doesn't even sharpen the pencils very well! I have to keep pushing the pencils around so that they will get sharpened. It's a complete pain and it takes a very long time. The light that is supposed to turn on when a pencil is sharp worked exactly one time. Spend your money on a different sharpener...this is a piece of garbage!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demjah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Did not work well
11/26/2009

Customer review by anormalperson

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by anormalperson
by anormalperson

It was a big disappointment to me. We have been using a hand crank shapener (which never worked well either) and finally gave in and got an electric. This thing was so bad that we went back to using the impossible hand crank. We are very frustrated with pencil sharpeners right now!! It would grind to a halt very quickly and I would have to jerk my pencil out and try again. And if I held the pencil still, it sharpened unevenly - if I could get it to at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anormalperson
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Royal Electric Pencil Sharpner
10/2/2010

Customer review by cogicbatts

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by cogicbatts
by cogicbatts

I just love this pencil sharpener! I use it for my home and Sunday School. What I like about it the most is that it has a built in pencil holder on top, a light endicator to ledt you know when your pencil is sharpened, and most of all, the way it blesnd in with other stuff on my end table! IT IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND THE PRICE, IT CAN'T BE BEAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cogicbatts
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your money!
10/13/2010

Customer review by bethanne20

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by bethanne20
by bethanne20

Received this today. Sharpened 6 pencils and it died. Unplugged it for an hour, per instructions, and still did not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethanne20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste money and time
11/6/2010

Customer review by anonymous123567

1.0 stars 11/6/2010 by anonymous123567
by anonymous123567

It was just so bad. piece of junk. Does not work at all. Eventually, I had to return it. Do not waste money and time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous123567
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Helpful Product
5/15/2009

Customer review by merrykay

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by merrykay
by merrykay

We have a small business and sharpening pencils has become a less annoying thing to do with this sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merrykay
Wellsboro,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2010

Customer review by kimndan

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by kimndan
by kimndan

Love it!! Sooo tired of sharpening pencils with the little plastic sharpeners. My daughter is the eraser queen and when the eraser is gone the pencil is garbage. So we go through alot of pencils! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimndan
wading river, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Teacher Gift
1/11/2010

Customer review by Debbie31

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Debbie31
by Debbie31

I bought this for my daughter's classroom. Her students LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie31
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2010

Customer review by OneLittleLady

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by OneLittleLady
by OneLittleLady

Great product for the price. I had read some reviews prior to purchasing and wasn't sure if it would be good or not. In my opinion it is a good sharpener and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneLittleLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sharpener
9/17/2010

Customer review by grade1

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by grade1
by grade1

These sharpeners are great for school classrooms. I had one last year and it lasted until someone shoved a crayon in it and jammed it up. I went to walmart to get a new one and they only had exacto brand for $25. Save your money, it doesn't work. I did a search online and found the same royal as I had offered for $20 plus $1 shipping. What a deal! I wish I had seen that first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grade1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this shapener
11/1/2010

Customer review by vagal41

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by vagal41
by vagal41

I help teachers at my local school. One of the teachers I helped last year had this same shaperner. I found two at a thrift store. One was $8 and the other was $2. I got one for my home and one for a friend. The teacher I am working with this year hates the sharpener she got that is the BEST one an office supply here sells. She has me bring in my Royal P50 to sharpen the students pencils because it does a better job! I will be getting a new one for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vagal41
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
quality
11/8/2010

Customer review by ironingman

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by ironingman
by ironingman

I've owned this brand sharpener before. It lasted almost 3 years in a classroom of 9 year olds. (It couldn't sharpen pencil erasers.) The motor in this one doesn't sound as powerful but so far it has done well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironingman
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2010

Customer review by JLG32

1.0 stars 10/14/2010 by JLG32
by JLG32

It doesn't sharpen the whole pencil - leaves one side as wood. Not a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLG32
Would recommend to a friend? No