Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 585 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

585 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

585 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
25
1 stars
74
1-20 of 513 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews
Features not listed....
4/9/2010

Customer review by Danowano

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Danowano
by Danowano

These reviews help me a lot, so I thought I'd mention this one point... It does not appear to be listed in the features here on the Walmart website, but this router allows you to set up a second "Guest" SSID/network with "internet-only" access. This is a great feature to have when you have guests or relatives (or your kid's friends over) at your house, and you don't want them to have access to your all your network files. Both accounts can have different security settings, different passwords, and different broadcast SSID settings (you can make the guest one visible for simplicity of your guests, and not broadcast your main network ID). You don't have to use "guest" as a name, you can change it to whatever name you want. I almost bought a more expensive router by Belkin that advertised this feature, but the reviews on that one were so poor, I decided to buy this router, and I was pleasantly surprised to find this router did the same thing! I hope that helps someone make their decision.

Was this review helpful? (742) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danowano
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great product
3/4/2010

Customer review by thebarfly

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by thebarfly
by thebarfly

very fast. i have 2 computers and a 360 hooked up to it. plus my vonage telephone service. it doesn't miss a beat. very easy to hookup took about 5 minutes. i have nothing bad to say about this product. the wireless range is excellent. look no further you found your wireless router right here!

Was this review helpful? (271) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebarfly
new holland,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netgear WRN2000
4/20/2009

Customer review by juinor

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by juinor
by juinor

This wireless router works great with all 3 of my laptops: an XP, a Vista as well as my Mac! I am really impressed at the speed and ability to work with all my computer platforms. A+

Was this review helpful? (157) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juinor
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect.
3/6/2010

Customer review by JamesTo

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by JamesTo
by JamesTo

This is my first router. It was extremely simple to set up, took 10 minutes max. Have had it a week and a half and havent lost connection once. Signal reaches all the way to my garage (good 150 feet from router) so i am very pleased. Works great with PS3 never lost connection there either and no lag while gaming. Very stylish/clean looking out of box. My favorite birthday present by far.

Was this review helpful? (97) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesTo
Crosby, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
4/17/2009

Customer review by AsianElectronicsJunky

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by AsianElectronicsJunky
by AsianElectronicsJunky

I bought this router today so I could use my new Acer Aspire One netbook. The price was a little higher than I wanted to pay but the setup was extremely easy. The directions were easy to understand and I had everything set up and was online in 10 minutes. Well recommended!

Was this review helpful? (146) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsianElectronicsJunky
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Netgear WNR2000
1/16/2011

Customer review by Melancholy43920

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Melancholy43920
by Melancholy43920

I bought this router as an upgrade to the horrible Datel Wifi Max USB Dongle I have been using for the past few years for my wifi needs. I had this router set up and going flawlessly in just a few minutes. I'm running a desktop PC, laptop, Xbox 360, iPod Touch, Playstation 3, and Nintendo Wii, all with no problems. This is the perfect blend of functionality and affordability, and I recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their wireless gaming needs.

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melancholy43920
East Liverpool, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/20/2011

Customer review by richdonn

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by richdonn
by richdonn

Very easy to set up, no problems at all. Bought a Roku box to get Netflix on my TV, and it connected and always gives a very clear picture.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richdonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Wireless Router!
9/28/2013

Customer review by MarkandSharon

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by MarkandSharon
by MarkandSharon

As a network admin, and a pc tech, I would highly recommend this wireless router. Easy to set up and the range hits all over my house. I like the guest option too! Usually I NEVER install the software that comes with a router, but I absolutely LOVE the NetGear Genie!! There's so much you can do with your router to make using the printer, or any other device easy from any connected device in the house. Excellent router for an excellent price. They even have the NetGear Genie in an app so you can control things from your phone while at home!)

Was this review helpful? (84) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkandSharon
Palm Bay, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Customer is happy
11/11/2009

Customer review by JustWantItToWork

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by JustWantItToWork
by JustWantItToWork

I am a certified PC Technician that has installed this router for 3 different clients on November 2, 2009. The router works very well. The customers are very happy about how fast they can access the net, and view other workstations. I had no problem installing the router, just followed the 1-2-3 step and it was over in no time. There has been no call backs on this router so far. I only gave 4 stars because we have not had these routers longer than 30 days, but it's looking like 5 stars are on the way.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustWantItToWork
Jacksboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great long term connection and reliable.
11/27/2010

Customer review by Kaduku

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Kaduku
by Kaduku

Ordered this to upgrade from another Netgear Wireless G router. Had great experience with my first Netgear wifi router and just needed to step up to wireless N since my wife enjoys watching video streaming from her laptop while I browse the web on my desktop. Glad to say she does not have to wait for her video to buffer while I'm downloading web pages or data at the same time with the WNR2000. The on and off button is really convenient, not that I have to power cycle frequently since the signal never drops and I don't have to worry about it ever 'sleeping' on me. I can leave it on and it stays connected whichever room I need a wifi signal it's there and with good range. It may not be the fanciest or fastest Wireless N router, nor does it support dual band and have gigabit ports and USB port, but it's reliable and sends out strong consistent signal from a good distance throughout the house and out. I highly recommend this if all you need is a basic access point with available 10/100 ports that's really reliable.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaduku
GU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
12/17/2010

Customer review by Slappy555

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Slappy555
by Slappy555

Save your money and buy this router. I purchased this product several months ago and I am completly satisfied. I basically unloaded from the box plugged it in and began using. I didn't have to read any instructions or install any software. My laptop found the device then asked for the number on the router itself then asked me to setup a password and I was using the product. I then started my other laptops and found the device typed in the same password and they were up and running. I started my WII went to the WiFi setup area found the device typed in the password and it was up and running. No problems and couldn't be more simple. The range is great I can go anywhere in my house and even in my yard and get an excellent signal. Never kicks me off even if I have desktop, two laptops, and the WII or DSI's running at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slappy555
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent mid-high range router
1/25/2011

Customer review by Seredetia

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Seredetia
by Seredetia

I just purchased this router in store after looking at a completely different one online that was cheaper. This had many more features and the range is EXCELLENT. I have a 2-story 2200 sq. ft. home and it reaches every nook & cranny, plus the back/front yards. Definitely worth the "upgrade" price from the much cheaper D-Link routers...had my computer and xBox set up within minutes.

Was this review helpful? (74) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seredetia
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick to get & mostly painless install
5/5/2014

Customer review by EmKap

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by EmKap
by EmKap

After my wifi router died one morning, I needed another one. I was able to buy this one online (decent reviews and within my price range; prior positive experience with Netgear products) using Ship to Store, and had it in hand within 2 hours. I was able to get it up and running pretty quickly, but was having trouble figuring out how to change the default login and passwords. The device comes with 90 days of free tech support by phone, and free lifetime-of-the-device email support. A quick call to a helpful techie, and I changed what I wanted to change and updated the access on all my wifi devices. Sweet.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmKap
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy!
2/17/2011

Customer review by tnbirdlover

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by tnbirdlover
by tnbirdlover

I'm not a particularly computer savvy person. Not understanding how networking even worked at all I was very hesitant about how simple it sounded. I read several reviews of routers and narrowed it down. Decided to try this one out. In less than 15 minutes I had it out of the box and completely set up! My desktop is in my bedroom but now I am surfing on my netbook in the living room. Super simple. If you are like me and frightened of technology sometimes I highly recommend this router. As for longevity we will see.....

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnbirdlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome Router!!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by gabsg

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by gabsg
by gabsg

I live in a two story apartment, in total I have two laptops, 3 smartphones, xbox and a desktop, works perfect throughout the apartment... great signal upstairs, fast streaming whether it be streaming movies on the xbox, laptop work, etc.. this router is worth the buy.. I'm a happy camper:)

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabsg
Southbay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install, works great
12/19/2013

Customer review by hayden2022

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by hayden2022
by hayden2022

I have pretty average connectivity skills and I was able to get this router up and running in mere minutes. It connected exactly as the instructions indicated and has been flawless in operation. I'm able to stream movies to my tablet without buffering and my connection speeds are just as fast as they were with the wired connection. The price was great and I couldn't be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayden2022
new england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like much better than the other brand
12/11/2013

Customer review by Willadena

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Willadena
by Willadena

Easy to install. Like not having to insert a CD. Works really good with my wireless printer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willadena
Pine Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE THIS ROUTER!
5/4/2012

Customer review by LStratto

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by LStratto
by LStratto

DO NOT BUY THIS ROUTER! After about 2 months it started dropping connections. After several calls to "customer service" it still drops connections. After 3 months you discover the "lifetime warranty" covers hardware only; in order to diagnose the software problem you must pay $40 per call to "customer support". (This despite the fact that the problem has existed prior to the 90 day limit.) I finally convinced them to swap the unit and they sent me a new one (after I paid to ship the old one to them!). It immediately began dropping connections intermittently. More calls to "service", more explanations that my 90-day free software support has expired, more settings changes, and they decalre the problem resolved. It works for 10 minutes then drops again, wired and wireless. I give up. I will not call them again. Absolutely the worst electronic purchase I have made in my life: Netgear N300 Wireless Router. Worthless because it continues to drop internet connections, both wired and wireless. After a dozen phone calls, multiple emails, and replacement with a new unit, the problem still exists. Multiple changes to settings have not changed the problem. I give up. My decision: Throw it in the garbage and tell everybody about this disaster. I am on the way to the store to purchase a Linksys. DO NOT BUY A NUTGEAR ROUTER- PLEASE!

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LStratto
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Won't Connect
5/3/2011

Customer review by cupcake4rhyan

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by cupcake4rhyan
by cupcake4rhyan

We bought this router as a replacement for a different wireless router that died. We decided to go for a slightly more expensive one and it seemed to work well. 1 month after we bought it our modem started shutting off. Our Internet guy came out and did a few things and said that our signals were weak but it should work fine now. That night the modem shut off again. I called the internet people and they told me to disconnect the router and they reset the modem. Worked fine. I reconnected the router and they tested the modem and couldn't even get a signal from it. They said the router is possibly sending the signal back through the ethernet port and overloading the modem. The modem works wonderful without the router. I called tech support as it is after the 15 day return window, netgear had me reset the router then told me it is something the internet company has done. I called them and they said they do not "bridge" the modem like netgear said it was. Called netgear back and they say it is not their product and if the product is not shutting itself off they won't replace it. We are now out 50 dollars but have a nice paper weight. I do not recommend this router as I have seen a few comments here that have had similar problems and am inclined to believe it is not something with my modem. Will be buying a different product for sure.

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcake4rhyan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
good purchase
12/28/2010

Customer review by Velexa

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Velexa
by Velexa

After reading all reviews of this product, I bought it. It took a lot longer to ship than I thought it would. Set up didn't take long considering I have never done it before. The product works very well. This router is wired into my desktop and I have it wireless to my Wii for streaming from Netflix and can use my laptop with it, no problems. The signal is strong, however I live in a one floor home with no basement, so I don't know how that would work. Overall, a very good purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Velexa
Weston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews