Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 71 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Good Enough For FPS PC Gaming
3/10/2011

Customer review by jikhead

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by jikhead
by jikhead

Just sampled this product along with the N600 dual band router. I have moved out of my house and into my sisters house temporarily. I've always had a direct ethernet connection for my gaming. My sisters uverse router is to far from my temp. bedroom to run ethernet across the house and 802.11g didn't cut it when I tried to play Battlefield:BC2 last night...it was laggy as heck. Her upload/downloads are pretty good and knew it was the wireless connection. Hooked this Wireless N router up (behind the uverse router)specific for gaming along with the adapter mentioned...as these two were the cheapest I could find that claimed good enough for gaming. Just got off BC2 for two hours and didn't experience any lag at all. It also actually improved my ping slightly as well too. If you need an affordable wireless router for your PC gaming or console, give these two a try.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jikhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!
4/20/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop1223

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by LoveToShop1223
by LoveToShop1223

This Device is just amazing! I had an 802.11 G WMP54G. And It wasn't Compatible with Win 7. But then I got this and it actually works with Win 7! I connect to my neighbors house's Router which is 50 feet across the street from my houses and i have got 4/5 Bars! Whenever I play Any of my games, or Stream HD Video's it is very Fast. Please Buy this Item. You will not be Dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop1223
Washington, Burlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doesn't work with windows 7
4/9/2010

Customer review by lugnut1

1.0 stars 4/9/2010 by lugnut1
by lugnut1

Even know this product said drivers for windows 7 they do not tell you that it is only for windows 7 32bit and doesnt work on 64 bit. So if you have 64 bit do not buy because it will not work. If you call netgear they will tell you to return

Was this review helpful? (99) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lugnut1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Flawlessly
12/27/2009

Customer review by grandpaph

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by grandpaph
by grandpaph

Truly makes broadband connection much faster than "G". Easy to set up and had it up and running in 5 minutes.Using for over a month now, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpaph
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by JDGJAG

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JDGJAG
by JDGJAG

Unlike the previous review this DOES work flawlessly with Windows 7 64-Bit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDGJAG
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
5/19/2010

Customer review by ZoTech

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by ZoTech
by ZoTech

I've tried/used a lot of wireless adapters and Netgear has always worked best for me. The WNDA3100v2 does not disappoint and works great. Getting fast and consistent speeds from it. It also see's more APs then other brand adapters. I'm running Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate and have no problems with it using the latest drivers from the Netgear support site.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoTech
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can not recommend.
9/11/2010

Customer review by amplenerdy

3.0 stars 9/11/2010 by amplenerdy
by amplenerdy

I purchased this specific item from a local store. It worked for about a day, then took a nose dive. The thing that caught my eye when looking for troubleshooting information was the number of refurbished units available. With that many refurbs, something is wrong with the design, or a supplier. Netgear should get to the bottom of it - some people get high quality devices - others get junk. I did not abuse the usb device. It stayed plugged in and I used the clip and velcro to hang the unit where it would receive a good signal. Other problems with this setup - the junk software. You CAN plug this into any supported Operating System and Windows Update will download the driver automatically. That is the one bright spot in my experience with this product. The others who are having good experiences - I'm happy for them. However I am terribly disappointed in purchasing a mid-grade product and the quality of it being much lower than expected. When it did work, it seemed to do ok for connecting to a wireless G network 75 feet away and the signal going through cinder block - I got two bars when my integrated picked up nothing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amplenerdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great enhancemennt to WiFi
6/7/2014

Customer review by royswife2013

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by royswife2013
by royswife2013

I was having problems with my WiFi, by not staying connected and being very slow. With Netgear N600 I can now stay connected and it has sped up my computer. I would recommend N600 to anyone that is having problems staying connected to WiFI.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
royswife2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
9/8/2014

Customer review by lklos

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by lklos
by lklos

It is the quality that I expected and is sturdy and has a strong signal. Delivery was good and there was little setup to do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lklos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this.
11/27/2014

Customer review by KateKey

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by KateKey
by KateKey

I bought this for internet use in my workroom on a computer that is new, not used. Connects to internet until you try to download (anti-virus, updates, etc) and then it crashes and closes the internet. NETGEAR support does not exist. NETGEAR will transfer you and your problems to a non-NETGEAR tech-support clearinghouse. This tech-support person will tell you that your (new)computer is full of problems and viruses and they will help you for $99.99. If you do not pay, they can't help you. Returned this to Walmart and reviewed a product for the first time in my life.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateKey
Would recommend to a friend? No
great item
6/27/2010

Customer review by dnicev

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by dnicev
by dnicev

The Netgear RangeMax Dual Band Wireless-N USB 2.0 Adapter is a must have, especially if you are using windows 7. program loaded with ease and product works great right out the box. It took me 10 minutes to have the computer up and running including the walking time it took to go to and from the mail box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnicev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011

Getting a consistent 144mbps, easy to set up. Good enough for uninterrupted movie streams, fast loading web pages. Using WindowsXP. Couldn't ask for better really.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Kept dropping signal, returned it
10/14/2014

Customer review by akdsjfhsdlkjghakj

1.0 stars 10/14/2014 by akdsjfhsdlkjghakj
by akdsjfhsdlkjghakj

To be fair, it seems that maybe 5-10% of the reviews that I read online complained of the same problem: the unit drops the internet signal. Keep in mind that any manufacturing process will have a certain % of defective. I was able to find troubleshooting advice for my problem in a few forums. Unfortunately I'm not computer literate enough to have implemented any of the suggested fixes, so I returned the item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akdsjfhsdlkjghakj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very Good Product
6/24/2010

Customer review by garro14

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by garro14
by garro14

I bought this to go with my Netgear WNDR3700 router and it works perfectly. It connected in a minute or less. Works great with my older xp desktop. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garro14
Prosser, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed.
2/4/2014

Customer review by MikeyMikeMB

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by MikeyMikeMB
by MikeyMikeMB

Again, I almost passed on this due to some of the negative reviews. However, time was of the essence so I bought it. I am a firm believer that 7 out of 10 times, the problem(s) people claim to have usually lie with themselves and not the product. Too many times people buy the cheapest product they can find and seem amazed that they don't get top shelf performance/results. It's akin to buying sardines an expecting a caviar taste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyMikeMB
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
9/6/2014

Customer review by Peacefullpearl

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Peacefullpearl
by Peacefullpearl

Work great with my PC

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peacefullpearl
West Covina ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring on the speed
3/29/2011

Customer review by Dxdiag

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Dxdiag
by Dxdiag

This was a perfect match for the Netgear WNDR 3700 which I also purchased from Walmart. PS don't be afraid to look @ Walmart first.... Microcenter can't beat their prices for at least what they have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dxdiag
Aurora CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works fine with Windows, but ONLY Windows
6/22/2014

Customer review by Joestechnology

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Joestechnology
by Joestechnology

I'm sick of Windows so I've switched to Linux. Too bad this wireless adapter has zero drivers for Linux. It works just fine in Windows and does maintain a better connection and throughput than the single band WiFi adapter I replaced with it. I just wish the manufacturer didn't have their head in sand by assuming the only OS in the world is Windows. I'll never buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joestechnology
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great wireless option
11/23/2011

Customer review by onlineshopperatwalmart

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by onlineshopperatwalmart
by onlineshopperatwalmart

We have a PC with a mini tower. This is a great device to enable your PC to connect wireless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperatwalmart
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
8/21/2014

Customer review by FCCO

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by FCCO
by FCCO

Has been working well at home. I have not had a chance to use it the road. It does seem a little slow at times. For the money, it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews