Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 97 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
no good
8/15/2008

Customer review by truckerfamilyguy

1.0 stars 8/15/2008 by truckerfamilyguy
by truckerfamilyguy

I'm using it with the correct "n" netgear router...the router is fine, this thing was a waste of money. Unless you want to sit line of sight of your router...then why get a router?

truckerfamilyguy
Oklahoma/trucking USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works as Advertised
5/27/2010

Customer review by TBSnATL

4.0 stars 5/27/2010 by TBSnATL
by TBSnATL

I bought this so that I could have an adapter to use with my work laptop outside of the home office on my Wifi network. It works exactly as advertised. I have no problems with it.

TBSnATL
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2009

Customer review by derae

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by derae
by derae

I'M really new at all this but with the help of dell and netgear you made it really easy to hook up and understand Thank you all D...............

derae
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
9/29/2008

Customer review by JGinGoodyear

3.0 stars 9/29/2008 by JGinGoodyear
by JGinGoodyear

Provide a way to do the configuation and license acceptance once, not every time I boot

JGinGoodyear
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Netgear RangeMax 600Mbps Adapter
11/12/2011

Customer review by bblatch

1.0 stars 11/12/2011 by bblatch
by bblatch

Do not buy this product if you have an SMC wireless router. They are not compatible.

bblatch
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use
8/3/2011

Customer review by nevergiveupjbb

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by nevergiveupjbb
by nevergiveupjbb

This product was easy to install and works great. We use it on the Zino HD.

nevergiveupjbb
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine with Windows, but ONLY Windows
6/22/2014

Customer review by Joestechnology

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Joestechnology
by Joestechnology

I'm sick of Windows so I've switched to Linux. Too bad this wireless adapter has zero drivers for Linux. It works just fine in Windows and does maintain a better connection and throughput than the single band WiFi adapter I replaced with it. I just wish the manufacturer didn't have their head in sand by assuming the only OS in the world is Windows. I'll never buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joestechnology
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Enough For FPS PC Gaming
3/10/2011

Customer review by jikhead

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by jikhead
by jikhead

Just sampled this product along with the N600 dual band router. I have moved out of my house and into my sisters house temporarily. I've always had a direct ethernet connection for my gaming. My sisters uverse router is to far from my temp. bedroom to run ethernet across the house and 802.11g didn't cut it when I tried to play Battlefield:BC2 last night...it was laggy as heck. Her upload/downloads are pretty good and knew it was the wireless connection. Hooked this Wireless N router up (behind the uverse router)specific for gaming along with the adapter mentioned...as these two were the cheapest I could find that claimed good enough for gaming. Just got off BC2 for two hours and didn't experience any lag at all. It also actually improved my ping slightly as well too. If you need an affordable wireless router for your PC gaming or console, give these two a try.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jikhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netgear N600 WiFi USB Adapter
2/17/2017

Customer review by Justme

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Justme
by Justme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great and I haven't had any connection issues since I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better wifi
2/13/2017

Customer review by donf0615

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by donf0615
by donf0615
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your laptop doesn't support 5ghz wifi. This is a cheap but effective option. It increased my download speeds 10x what I was receiving on the 2.4ghz wifi signal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donf0615
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can not recommend.
9/11/2010

Customer review by amplenerdy

3.0 stars 9/11/2010 by amplenerdy
by amplenerdy

I purchased this specific item from a local store. It worked for about a day, then took a nose dive. The thing that caught my eye when looking for troubleshooting information was the number of refurbished units available. With that many refurbs, something is wrong with the design, or a supplier. Netgear should get to the bottom of it - some people get high quality devices - others get junk. I did not abuse the usb device. It stayed plugged in and I used the clip and velcro to hang the unit where it would receive a good signal. Other problems with this setup - the junk software. You CAN plug this into any supported Operating System and Windows Update will download the driver automatically. That is the one bright spot in my experience with this product. The others who are having good experiences - I'm happy for them. However I am terribly disappointed in purchasing a mid-grade product and the quality of it being much lower than expected. When it did work, it seemed to do ok for connecting to a wireless G network 75 feet away and the signal going through cinder block - I got two bars when my integrated picked up nothing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amplenerdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this.
11/27/2014

Customer review by KateKey

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by KateKey
by KateKey

I bought this for internet use in my workroom on a computer that is new, not used. Connects to internet until you try to download (anti-virus, updates, etc) and then it crashes and closes the internet. NETGEAR support does not exist. NETGEAR will transfer you and your problems to a non-NETGEAR tech-support clearinghouse. This tech-support person will tell you that your (new)computer is full of problems and viruses and they will help you for $99.99. If you do not pay, they can't help you. Returned this to Walmart and reviewed a product for the first time in my life.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateKey
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/20/2012

Customer review by JDGJAG

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JDGJAG
by JDGJAG

Unlike the previous review this DOES work flawlessly with Windows 7 64-Bit.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDGJAG
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!
4/20/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop1223

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by LoveToShop1223
by LoveToShop1223

This Device is just amazing! I had an 802.11 G WMP54G. And It wasn't Compatible with Win 7. But then I got this and it actually works with Win 7! I connect to my neighbors house's Router which is 50 feet across the street from my houses and i have got 4/5 Bars! Whenever I play Any of my games, or Stream HD Video's it is very Fast. Please Buy this Item. You will not be Dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop1223
Washington, Burlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011
Top 250 contributor

Getting a consistent 144mbps, easy to set up. Good enough for uninterrupted movie streams, fast loading web pages. Using WindowsXP. Couldn't ask for better really.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Wi-fi-adapter
12/31/2016

Customer review by MaryinFlorida

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by MaryinFlorida
by MaryinFlorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took longer to set up than I expected, but following directions was easy. It's located over 30 feet away, with metal studs in three walls, away from source of wi-fi, and it works just fine with no glitches to date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryinFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kept dropping signal, returned it
10/14/2014

Customer review by akdsjfhsdlkjghakj

1.0 stars 10/14/2014 by akdsjfhsdlkjghakj
by akdsjfhsdlkjghakj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be fair, it seems that maybe 5-10% of the reviews that I read online complained of the same problem: the unit drops the internet signal. Keep in mind that any manufacturing process will have a certain % of defective. I was able to find troubleshooting advice for my problem in a few forums. Unfortunately I'm not computer literate enough to have implemented any of the suggested fixes, so I returned the item.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akdsjfhsdlkjghakj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work with windows 7
4/9/2010

Customer review by lugnut1

1.0 stars 4/9/2010 by lugnut1
by lugnut1

Even know this product said drivers for windows 7 they do not tell you that it is only for windows 7 32bit and doesnt work on 64 bit. So if you have 64 bit do not buy because it will not work. If you call netgear they will tell you to return

Was this review helpful? (114) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lugnut1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk - outdated software
1/26/2013

Customer review by rcm999

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rcm999
by rcm999

I had high expectations on this device based on previous reviews and the Netgear name. This product will waste your time and disappoint tremendously, at least v2. The software is buggy and will not install the device properly. I tried to find generic drivers so Windows could finish the installation, to no avail. The Netgear installation "Network Genie" is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcm999
LaVergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works Great!
5/19/2010

Customer review by ZoTech

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by ZoTech
by ZoTech

I've tried/used a lot of wireless adapters and Netgear has always worked best for me. The WNDA3100v2 does not disappoint and works great. Getting fast and consistent speeds from it. It also see's more APs then other brand adapters. I'm running Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate and have no problems with it using the latest drivers from the Netgear support site.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoTech
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews